Skip to main content

Key Contacts


(614) 466-3615

Staff Directors

Title Email
Director Wendy Zhan
Director, Legislative Budget Office Melaney Carter
Director, Office of Research and Drafting Jim Kelly
Assistant Director, Office of Research and Drafting Megan Cummiskey

Staff Supervisors by Subject Area

Subject Office of Research and Drafting Legislative Budget Office
Agriculture Bill Rowland Nelson Fox
Commerce & Industry Michael O'Neill Nelson Fox
Economic Development Sam Benham Ross Miller
Education Hannah Wann Jason Phillips
Elections Amber Hardesty Nelson Fox
Environment Bill Rowland Jamie Doskocil
Finance & Appropriations Megan Cummiskey Melaney Carter
Financial Institutions Michael O'Neill Nelson Fox
Health Laurel Mannion Wendy Risner
Highways & Transportation Bill Rowland Nelson Fox
Housing Michael O'Neill Nelson Fox
Human Services Laurel Mannion Wendy Risner
Insurance Michael O'Neill Ross Miller
Judiciary & Law Enforcement Andrea Holmes Jamie Doskocil
Labor & Public Retirement Julie Rishel Ross Miller
Medicaid Laurel Mannion Ivy Chen
Natural Resources Bill Rowland Nelson Fox
State & Local Government Amber Hardesty Nelson Fox
Taxation Sam Benham Ross Miller
Utilities Ralph Clark Ross Miller
Veterans Amber Hardesty Jamie Doskocil

Other Divisions

Division Email
Fellowship Program Amy Peirano
Legislation Review and Processing Lynda Jacobsen
Library Kelly Pickett
Register of Ohio & Administrative Rules Lisa Rodriguez
Resolution and Honorary Letter Drafting Amy Peirano
Support Staff Erin Copeland