

Legislative Fellows 2023



Matthew Berning Senate Minority Caucus

University of Cincinnati B.A. Political Science



Dalton David House Majority Caucus

Ashland University B.S. Criminal Justice



Amanda Dewhurst Senate Majority Caucus

Miami University B.A. Political Science



Shelby Embrey House Majority Caucus

The University of Akron B.A. Political Science & B.A. Psychology

Kent State University M.P.A.



Mark Everhart House Majority Caucus

Cedarville University B.A. Political Science



Abby Gerty Legislative Service Commission

The Ohio State University B.S. Cognitive/Computational Neuroscience

2023 Legislative Fellows



Alex Gonia Senate Minority Caucus

The Ohio State University B.A. Public Management, Leadership, and Policy



Craig Hammon House Majority Caucus

Drexel University B.S.B.A. Legal Studies



Zeke Hannon OGT/The Ohio Channel

Otterbein University B.A. Public Relations



Cailey Hansen-Mahoney Senate Minority Caucus

The Ohio State University B.A. Security and Intelligence



Ethan Kash House Majority Caucus

University of Cincinnati B.A. Political Science



Mary Kettinger Senate Majority Caucus

Franciscan University of Steubenville B.A. Political Science



Lin Kong Legislative Service Commission

University of California Los Angeles B.A. Political Science & B.A. Economics



Amanda Lefkovitz Senate Majority Caucus

Otterbein University B.A. Political Science

Miami University M.A. Political Science



Benjamin Mays Senate Majority Caucus

Cedarville University B.A. Political Science

2023 Legislative Fellows



Leticia Nketiah House Minority Caucus

The Ohio State University B.A. Public Management, Leadership, and Policy



Graham Overcash House Minority Caucus

Louisiana State University B.A. Political Science and History



Josh Sherer House Minority Caucus

The Ohio State University B.A. English and M.P.A.



Sophia Spriggs Senate Majority Caucus Sophia.Spriggs@ohiosenate.gov

Wittenberg University B.A. Political Science



Hannah Sturgeon House Minority Caucus

Otterbein University B.A. Environmental Science, Political Science, and Sustainability Studies



Kaleb Stutzman Senate Majority Caucus

The Ohio State University B.A. Political Science and History



Hunter Thiede OGT/The Ohio Channel

Ohio University B.A. Interactive: Information Design



Molly Vincent House Majority Caucus

Ohio State University B.A. Criminology



Morgan Zickes Senate Minority Caucus

University of Toledo B.A. in Political Science