Accountancy Board of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Ohio permit – 3 year*	4701.10(A) and (H)(1) (b)		\$180.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Ohio permit – 2 year*	4701.10(A) and (H)(1)		\$120.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Ohio permit – 1 year*	4701.10(A) and (H)(1)		\$60.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Ohio registration – 3 year*	4701.10(B) and (H)(1) (b)		\$85.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Ohio registration – 2 year*	4701.10(B) and (H)(1)		\$56.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Ohio registration – 1 year*	4701.10(B) and (H)(1)		\$28.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Reciprocity fee	4701.06		\$100.00	Yes, with limits		
Transfer of grades fee	4701.06		\$100.00	Yes, with limits		
Wall certificate fee	4701.06		\$15.00	Yes, with limits		
Firm registration – initial fee	4701.04(A)		\$10.00	Yes, with limits		
PR firm renewals	4701.04(A)		\$30.00	Yes, with limits		
TC firm renewals	4701.04(A)		\$30.00	Yes, with limits		
PA late/back fees	4701.10(D)		\$100.00-\$1,200.00	Yes, with limits		
NPA late/back fees	4701.10(E)		\$50.00-\$300.00	Yes, with limits		
Excused failure to apply for permit or register	4701.10(F)		Up to \$50.00 and cost of renewal	Yes, with limits		
Re-issuance fee*	4701.10(F)		\$50.00	Yes, with limits	No limit/accrues with each missed cycle	
Surcharge added to permit and registration fees	4701.10(H)(1)(b)		\$30.00 may be prorated if permit or registration is issued for less than 3 years	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	

Adjutant General Agency Fees - 01/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fee for purchase of Commemorative Ohio National Guard Service Medal	5919.19		\$16.62/each	Yes, by statute	One time
Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 8-person cottage w/kitchen & 2.5 baths	5913.09		\$93.00-\$289.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 9-person cottage w/kitchen & 2.5 baths	5913.09		\$93.00-\$289.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 8-person cottage w/kitchen & 1 bath	5913.09		\$93.00-\$289.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 4 person motel w/kitchen & 1 bath	5913.09		\$75.00-\$128.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, civilian lodging – 4-person motel w/o kitchen & 1 bath	5913.09		\$75.00-\$106.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, military transient quarters	5913.09		\$55.00-\$104.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, recreational vehicle camp – daily	5913.09		\$65.00-\$104.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, recreational vehicle camp – monthly	5913.09		\$600.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, tent camp	5913.09		\$18.00-\$23.50	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Fee for purchase of Military Medal of Distinction	5913.11		\$16.62	Yes, by statute	One time
Camp Perry, conference center – entire facility	5913.09		\$1,000.00-\$1,750.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, conference center – Toussaint Room	5913.09		\$175.00-\$400.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, conference center – Erie Room	5913.09		\$350.00-\$800.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, conference center – Portage Room	5913.09		\$550.00-\$1,200.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Camp Perry, conference center – small conference room	5913.09		\$50.00/hour	Yes, with limits	

Air Quality Development Authority Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal \$1 million to \$3 million	3706.04		1% of amount issued	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal over \$3 million to \$6 million	3706.04		\$30,000.00 + 3/4% over \$3 million	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal over \$6 million to \$12 million	3706.04		\$52,500.00 + 1/2% over \$6 million	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal over \$12 million to \$100 million	3706.04		\$82,500.00 + 1/4% over \$12 million	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal over \$100 million to \$200 million	3706.04		\$302,500.00 + 1/8% over \$100 million	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Tax exempt issue administrative fee, principal over \$200 million	3706.04		\$427,500.00 + 1/16% over \$200 million	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Taxable issue administrative fee, principal \$1 million to \$3 million	3706.04		0.5% of amount issued	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Taxable issue administrative fee, principal over \$3 million to \$6 million	3706.04		\$15,000.00 + 3/8% over \$3 million	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Taxable issue administrative fee, principal over \$6 million to \$12 million	3706.04		\$26,250.00 + 1/4% over \$6 million	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Taxable issue administrative fee, principal over \$12 million to \$100 million	3706.04		\$41,250.00 + 1/8% over \$12 million	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Taxable issue administrative fee, principal over \$100 million to \$200 million	3706.04		\$151,250.00 + 1/16% over \$100 million	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Taxable issue administrative fee, principal over \$200 million	3706.04		\$213,750.00 + 1/32% over \$200 million	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Rental charge for use of air quality projects	3706.04(P), 3706.12		Varies	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Request for written notification of time, place, and purpose of any OAQDA meeting		3706-1-01	\$3.00/notice	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Request for written notification of intention to consider adoption, amendment, or rescission of rules		3706-1-02	Reasonable fee, not to exceed cost/notice	Yes, by statute	As Needed		

Architects Boards Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Architect – renewal license		4703-1-04	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Architect – renewal penalty fee	4703.16(B)		\$31.25	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Architect – license restoration		4703-1-04	\$0.00-\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Architect – new firm certificate of authorization		4703-1-04	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Architect – renewal of firm certificate of authorization		4703-1-04	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
New dual firm certificate of authorization		4703-1-04	\$250.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Renewal of dual firm certificate of authorization		4703-1-04	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Architect – reinstatement of revoked certificate		4703-1-04	\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Architect – duplicate certificate		4703-1-04	\$20.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Architect – duplicate wallet card		4703-1-04	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Architect – fines	4703.15		Single offense: \$1,000.00 maximum; multiple offenses: \$5,000.00 maximum	No	As Needed	
Architect – returned check fee		4703-1-04	\$35.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Landscape architect – application for certificate of qualification (exam)		4703:1-1-05	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Landscape architect – renewal license		4703:1-1-05	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Landscape architect – license renewal penalty fee		4703:1-1-05	\$31.25	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Landscape architect – license restoration		4703:1-1-05	\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Landscape architect – reciprocal license		4703:1-1-05	\$250.00	Yes, by statute		

Architects Boards Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Landscape architect – duplicate wallet card		4703:1-1-05	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Landscape architect – new firm certificate of authorization		4703:1-1-05	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Landscape architect – renewal of firm certificate of authorization		4703:1-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Landscape architect – duplicate wall certificate		4703:1-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Landscape architect – fines	4703.99		First offense: \$50.00- \$200.00; subsequent offense: \$200.00- \$500.00	No	As Needed	

Attorney General Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Criminal record check fee (BCII)	109.57(E)	109:5-1-01	\$22.00/check	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Charitable trust financial report filing – late fee	109.31		\$200.00 (in addition to filing fee)	No	As Needed	
Fundraising counsel registration fee	1716.05(B)(1)		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Professional solicitor registration fee	1716.07(B)		\$200.00	No	Annually	
License for conduct of bingo	2915.08(A)(1)(a)	109:1-2-01	\$200.00	No	Annually	
Amended bingo license fee	2915.08(F)		\$250.00	No	As Needed	
License for conduct of bingo less than 26 weeks per year	2915.08(G)	109:1-2-01	\$50.00-\$150.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Bingo distributor license fee	2915.081(B)		\$5,000.00	No	Annually	
Bingo manufacturer license fee	2915.082(B)		\$5,000.00	No	Annually	
Title Defect Recision Fund fee	4505.181(J)		\$150.00/year if balance in the Title Defect Recision Fund falls below \$300,000.00	No	As Needed	
Telemarketing registration/renewal fee	4719.10	109:4-6-04	\$250.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Initial disclosure statement fee/solid waste disposal facilities	3734.42(C)	109:6-1-04	\$1,000.00-\$40,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial disclosure statement fee/hazardous waste - off site	3734.42(C)	109:6-1-04	\$10,000.00- \$50,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial disclosure statement fee/Class I composting facilities	3734.42(C)	109:6-1-04	\$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial disclosure statement fee/Class I scrap tire facilities	3734.42(C)	109:6-1-04	\$5,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Maintenance disclosure statement fee/solid waste disposal facilities	3734.42(C)	109:6-1-04	\$1,500.00-\$5,000.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	

Attorney General Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Maintenance disclosure statement fee/hazardous waste disposal facilities	3734.42(C)	109:6-1-04	\$2,500.00-\$5,000.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Maintenance disclosure statement fee/off- site transfer facilities	3734.42(C)	109:6-1-04	\$2,500.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Maintenance disclosure statement fee/infectious waste facilities	3734.42(C)	109:6-1-04	\$2,500.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Maintenance disclosure statement fee/Class I composting facilities	3734.42(C)	109:6-1-04	\$2,500.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Maintenance disclosure statement fee/Class I tire facilities	3734.42(C)	109:6-1-04	\$2,500.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Training tuition	109.79(A)		Not specified	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Private security – application fee to conduct training course	109.73(C)(5)	109:2-3-06(B) and (H)	Not specified	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Carry concealed weapons (CCW) – application fee*	311.42(A), 2923.125 (B)(1)		\$67.00 or \$67.00 + cost of FBI background check	No	As Needed	
CCW – renewal fee*	311.42(A), 2923.125 (F)(4)		\$50.00 or \$50.00 + cost of FBI background check	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
CCW – temporary emergency license fee	311.42(A), 2923.1213 (B)(1)(c)		\$15.00 + cost of BCII background check or \$15.00 + cost of BCII and FBI background checks	No	As Needed	
Academic training program – application fee	109.78(A)		\$125.00	No	As Needed	
Academic training program – certification fee	109.78(A)		\$15.00	No	As Needed	

Attorney General Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Basic firearms training program – application fee	109.78(B)(1)		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Basic firearms training program – certification fee	109.78(B)(1)		\$10.00	No	As Needed	
Basic firearms training program – certification replacement/duplicate	109.78(B)(1)		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Firearms requalification training program – application fee	109.78(B)(2)		\$50.00	No	As Needed	
Firearms registration for private investigator or security guard — application fee	4749.10(A)(2)		Not to exceed \$15.00	No	As Needed	
Firearms requalification for private investigator or security guard – certification	4749.10(B)(2)		Not to exceed \$15.00	No	Annually	
Driver's license reinstatement fee; portion to DARE Program	4511.191(F)(2)(e)		\$75.00 of \$475.00 fee	No	As Needed	
Driver's license reinstatement fee; portion to Crime Victims Reparations Fund	4511.191(F)(2)(b)		\$75.00 of \$475.00 fee	No	As Needed	
Peace Officer Training Commission meeting notices	109.74	109:2-1-17, 109:2-9- 12	\$2.50	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Review of nonprofit health care entity asset transactions – costs of retaining experts for the review	109.35(C)		Reimbursement of reasonable expenses	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Informational materials prepared or acquired by missing child educational program – copy fee	109.65(H)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute		
Telemarketing investigation – cost of out-of- state examination of material*	109.87(C)(2)		Reasonable and necessary expenses	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Consumer sales practices investigation – cost of out-of-state examination of material*	1345.06(B)		Reasonable and necessary expenses	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Improper advertisement or conduct of live music performance or production – penalty	1349.82(D)		\$5,000.00	No		

Attorney General Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Wiretapping and electronic surveillance course – enrollment fee	2933.64		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
DNA database information – fee for providing information to out-of-state law enforcement agency	109.573(F)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Missing children periodic information bulletin – copy fee	109.64		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Fee to recover costs of checks or other instruments returned for insufficient funds and for electronic payment options*	131.02(E)		Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Criminal record check fee (FBI)	109.57(I)		Reasonable (currently \$24.00)	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Retained applicant fingerprint database fee	109.5721(F)(2)	109:5-1-03	\$5.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Arson offender registration	2909.15(F)		\$50.00	No	As needed	
Arson offender re-registration	2909.15(F)		\$25.00	Yes, with limits		
Sexual offender registration, Rape Crisis program trust	311.172, 109.921, 2950.04, 2950.041		\$100.00	No	One time	
Charitable trust fees – assets less than \$25,000	109.31	109:1-1-04	\$0.00	No	Annually	
Charitable trust fees – assets more than \$25,000 but less than \$100,000	109.31	109:1-1-04	\$50.00	No	Annually	
Charitable trust fees – asset more than \$100,000 but less than \$500,000	109.31	109:1-1-04	\$100.00	No	Annually	
Charitable trust fees – assets more than \$500,000	109.31	109:1-1-04	\$200.00	No	Annually	
Late fee for charitable trust filings	109.31		\$200.00	No	As Needed	
Charitable organization fees – amount of contributions from Ohioans less than \$5,000	1716.02(D)		\$0.00	No	Annually	
Charitable organization fees – amount of contributions from Ohioans more than \$5000 but less than \$25,000	1716.02(D)		\$50.00	No	Annually	

Attorney General Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Charitable organization fees – amount of contributions from Ohioans more than \$25,000 but less than \$50,000	1716.02(D)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Charitable organization fees – amount of contributions from Ohioans less than \$5,000	1716.02(D)		\$200.00	Yes, with limits		
Fundraising counsel registration fee	1716.05(B)(1)		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Professional solicitor registration fee	1716.07(B)		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Traditional bingo session (Type 1 – 26 to 52 weeks)	2915.08(A)(1)(a)	109:1-2-01	\$200.00	No	Annually	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 26 to 52 weeks – initial applicants)	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-02	\$500.00	Up to cap	Annually	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) up to \$50,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-02	\$500.00 x 90%	Yes, with limits		
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) up to \$50,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-02	\$1,250.00 + 0.25% of the gross profit	No	Annually	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) greater than \$50,000 but less than \$250,000	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-02	(\$1,250.00 + 0.25% of gross profit) x 90%	No	Annually	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) greater than \$250,000 but less than \$500,000	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-02	(\$2,250.00 + 0.50% of the gross profit) x 90%	No	Annually	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) greater than \$500,000 but less than \$1,000,000	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-02	(\$3,500.00 + 1% of the gross profit) x 90%	No	Annually	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) \$1,000,000 and above gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-02	(\$5,000.00 + 1% of the gross profit) x 90%	Yes, with limits		

Attorney General Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 26 to 52 weeks – initial applicants)	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	\$500.00	Yes, with limits		
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) up to \$50,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	\$500.00	No	Annually	
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) greater than \$50,000 but less than \$250,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	\$1,250.00 + 0.25% of the gross profit	No	Annually	
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) greater than \$250,000 but less than \$500,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	\$2,250.00 + 0.50% of the gross profit	No	Annually	
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) greater than \$500,000 but less than \$1,000,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	\$3,500.00 + 1% of the gross profit	No	Annually	
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 26 to 52 weeks – renewal applicants) \$1,000,000 and above gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	\$5,000.00 + 1% of the gross profit	No	Annually	
Traditional bingo session (Type 1 - 4 to 25 week license)	2915.08(A)(1)(a)	109:1-2-01	\$150.00	No	Annually	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 5 to 25 weeks – initial applicants)	2915.08(A)(1)(a)	109:1-2-02	(\$500.00 x 90%)	Yes, with limits		
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 5 to 25 week license) up to \$50,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(a)	109:1-2-02	\$500.00	No	Annually	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 5 to 25 week license) greater than \$50,000 but less than \$250,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(a)	109:1-2-02	(\$1,250.00 + 0.25% of the gross profit) x 90%	No	Annually	

Attorney General Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 5 to 25 week license) greater than \$250,000 but less than \$500,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(a)	109:1-2-02	(\$2,250.00 + 0.50% of the gross profit) x 90%	No	Annually	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 5 to 25 week license) greater than \$500,000 but less than \$1,000,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(a)	109:1-2-02	(\$3,500.00 + 1% of the gross profit) x 90%	No	Annually	
Instant bingo at a traditional bingo session (Type 2 – 5 to 25 week license) \$1,000,000 and above gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(a)	109:1-2-02	(\$5,000.00 + 1% of the gross profit) x 90%	Yes, with limits		
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 5 to 25 weeks – initial applicants)	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	\$500.00	Yes, with limits		
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 5 to 25 week license) up to \$50,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	\$500.00	No	Annually	
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 5 to 25 week license) \$50,000 but less than \$250,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	(\$1,250.00 + 0.25% of the gross profit) x 90%	No	Annually	
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 5 to 25 week license) greater than \$250,000 but less than \$500,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	(\$2,250.00 + 0.50% of the gross profit) x 90%	No	Annually	
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 5 to 25 week license) greater than \$500,000 but less than \$1,000,000 gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	(\$3,500.00 + 1% of the gross profit) x 90%	No	Annually	
Instant bingo not at a traditional bingo session (Type 3 – 5 to 25 week license) \$1,000,000 and above gross profit	2915.08(A)(1)(b)	109:1-2-03	(\$5,000.00 + 1% of gross profit) x 90%	Yes, with limits		
Charitable trust financial reporting fee – \$25,000 to \$50,000 in assets	109.31	109:1-1-04	\$50.00	No	Annually	

Attorney General Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fee charged fund-raising counsel and professional solicitors for late registration, renewal of registration, bond, or accounting filings	1716.05, 1716.07		\$200.00	No	As Needed
Late filing fee for not paying the annual charitable organization registration fee	1716.02		\$200.00	No	As Needed
Electronic instant bingo monitoring and inspection	2915.15(D)	109:1-5-10	\$10,000.00Plus a pro rata fee based on gross revenues from previous year	Yes, by rule	Annually
Electronic instant bingo manufacturer endorsement	2915.082(F)(3)	109:1-5-09	\$10,000.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Failure to provide 9-1-1 capabilities	128.99(H), 128.24		\$0.01-\$5,000.00	No	As Needed
Failure to ensure 9-1-1 capabilities- initial violation	128.99(I)(1)(a), 128.421, 128.422		\$1,000.00	No	As Needed
Failure to ensure 9-1-1 capabilities- subsequent violations*	128.99(I)(1)(b)		\$0.01-\$5,000.00	No	As Needed
Initial disclosure statement fee - offsite transfer facilities	3734.47(C)	109:6-1-04	\$5,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Initial disclosure statement fee/infectious waste	3734.47(C)	109:6-1-04	\$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Charitable solicitation campaign filing fee	1716.07(D)		\$200.00	No	As Needed
Second Amendment Financial Privacy Act violations	1349.86		\$1.00-\$1,000.00	No	As Needed

Auditor of State Agency Fees - 01/31					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Uniform Accounting Network (UAN) user fee  – based on client revenue budget (total resources of local public office of prior calendar year) less than \$50,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$8.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$50,001 to \$100,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$18.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$100,001 to \$150,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$150,001 to \$200,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$37.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$200,001 to \$250,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$44.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$250,001 to \$300,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$51.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$300,001 to \$350,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$62.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$350,001 to \$400,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$72.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$450,001 to \$500,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$95.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$500,001 to \$600,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$105.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly

Auditor of State Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$600,001 to \$750,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$135.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly	
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$750,001 to \$1,000,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$165.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly	
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$1,000,001 to \$2,500,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$215.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly	
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$2,500,001 to \$5,000,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$255.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly	
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$5,000,001 to \$7,500,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$280.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly	
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$7,500,001 to \$10,000,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly	
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$10,000,001 or more	117.101	117-11-01	\$325.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly	
UAN participant hardware surcharge for provision of computer equipment	117.101	117-11-01	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly	
Audits of state agencies	117.13 (A)	117-4-01	\$65.92	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Audits of local governments	117.13(C)		\$41.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Registration fee: training programs for township fiscal officers, city auditors, and village clerks; other appropriate training or educational programs	117.44		\$125.00-\$175.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Registration fee: fiduciary training programs for members and employees of state boards and commissions	117.441		\$15.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Auditor of State Agency Fees - 01/31,						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Registration fee: education programs for county treasurers	321.46(C)		\$40.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
UAN user fee – client revenue budget \$400,001 to \$450,000	117.101	117-11-01	\$83.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly, billed quarterly	
Annual report filing – late fee penalty	117.38		\$25.00-\$750.00	Yes, by statute	One time	

Board of Nursing Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Licensure - registered or licensed practical nurse application	4723.08(A)(1)		\$75.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Advanced practice nurse licensure application	4723.08(A)(2)		\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Dialysis technician - renewal	4723.08(A)(9)		\$35.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Late fee - renewal	4723.08(A)(10)		\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Replacement certificate for framing	4723.08(A)(6)		\$25.00	Yes, with limits		
Dialysis technician intern certificate	4723.76(A)	4723-23-02(A)(2)	\$35.00	Yes, by rule		
Dialysis technician renewal		4723-23-05 (A)(2)	\$35.00	Yes, by rule		
Community health worker initial certificate	4723.88, 4723.08	4723-26-02(A)(2)	\$35.00	Yes, by rule		
Community health worker renewal	4723.88, 4723.08	4723-26-04(B)(2)	\$35.00	Yes, by rule		
Community health worker training program	4723.88, 4723.08	4723-26-14(A)(2)	\$300.00	Yes, by rule		
Medication aide biennial renewal before March of even numbered years	4723.651	4723-27-10(A)(2)	\$50.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Medication aide biennial renewal after March 1st and before May 1st of even numbered years	4723.651	4723-27-10(A)(3)	\$100.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Medication aide application	4723.65	4723-27-10(A)(1)	\$50.00	No	As Needed	
Medication aide training program approval	4723.66	4723-27-10(A)(8)	\$50.00	No	As Needed	
Verification of licensure/certification (other state/jurisdiction)	4723.08(A)(5)		\$15.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Renewal of continuing education programs	4723.08(A)(13)		\$150.00/year	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Authorization to operate dialysis training program	4723.08(A)(14)	4723-23-07	\$300.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	

Board of Nursing Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Reinstatement of lapsed certificate or license	4723.08(A)(15)		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually
Licensure - Registered or licensed practical nurse renewal	4723.08(A)(7)		\$65.00	By controlling board or budget process	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Advanced practice nurse licensure renewal	4723.08(A)(8)		\$135.00	By controlling board or budget process	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Approval of accredited continuing education programs	4723.08(A)(11)		\$500.00	No	As Needed
Approval of non-accredited continuing education programs	4723.08(A)(12)		\$1,000.00	No	As Needed
Community health worker reactivation fee	4723.88, 4723.08	4723-26-04(E)(2)	\$35.00	Yes, by rule	
Dialysis technician certificate	4723.08(A)(4)		\$35.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Community health worker reinstatement fee	4723.88, 4723.08	4723-26-04(H)(2)	\$135.00	Yes, by rule	
Doula application and renewal	4723.89(C)(4)		To be established by Board, waived for those under 300% FPL	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Board of Tax Appeals Agency Fees -					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Copying fee – charged if number of copies exceeds 1,000	5703.02	5717-1-20	\$0.05/page + postage	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Broadcast Educational Media Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Public information request – copy charges	149.43		\$0.05/page	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Video conference services - IP guest rooms	3353.04 (A)(6)		\$10.00/hour	Yes, with limits	Monthly	
Video conference services – conference recordings*	3353.04 (A)(6)		\$10.00/hour per attendee	Yes, with limits	Monthly	
Video conference services – satellite downlink	3353.04 (A)(6)		\$25.00/hour	Yes, with limits	Monthly	
Video conference services – satellite uplink	3353.04 (A)(6)		\$200.00/hour	Yes, with limits	Monthly	
Video conference services – flat rate for unlimited bridge port per month, per concurrent session	3353.04 (A)(6)		\$150.00/month	Yes, with limits	Monthly	
Video conference services – flat rate for unlimited bridge port per month, per video endpoint	3353.04 (A)(6)		\$150.00/month	Yes	Monthly	
Video conference services – 50 bridge ports hours per month, unlimited room registration	3353.04 (A)(6)		\$500.00/month	Yes, with limits	Monthly	
Video conference services – 100 bridge port hours per month, unlimited room registrations	3353.04 (A)(6)		\$750.00/month	Yes, with limits	Monthly	
Broadcasting services – connection charge for Vyvx access	3353.04 (A)(6)		\$100.00/hour	Yes, with limits		

Bureau of Workers' Compensation Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Public notice of hearing for administrative rules	119.03	4123-1-01	Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Copy of medical records	149.43, 4121.441	4123-6-20.1	Free electronically	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Copy of personal information maintained in BWC's personal information system	1347.08	4123-16-08	Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Copy of administrative rules concerning Administrator's powers and duties	4121.13, 4121.12, 4121.121		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Fee for authorized representative to view a claim file at a location other than at the location where claim file is located	4121.31	4123-3-22	Amount of postal charges involved and cost of copies	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Copy of BWC and Industrial Commission joint operation manuals	4121.32		At cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Late fee penalty for state fund premiums and other assessments on state fund employers	4123.32	4123-19-07	Varies, based on number of days overdue	No	As Needed
State Fund employer administrative assessment	4121.121, 4123.341, 4123.342	4123-17-26	Varies by employer, but at least \$50.00 every 6 months or \$100.00 annually	Yes, by statute	Annually
Self-insured employer assessments (for administrative costs and payments and reimbursements to specified workers' compensation funds)	4123.342, 4123.35	4123-17-32	Varies by employer	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Premiums to State Insurance Fund	4123.35	4123-17-08	Varies by employer	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Self-insured application fee	4123.35	4123-19-03	Fee not charged	Yes, with limits	
Late fee penalty for failing to pay assessments when due	4123.35(L)		Varies, based on number of days overdue	No	As Needed

Bureau of Workers' Compensation Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Disabled Worker Relief Fund assessment – private state fund employer	4123.411	4123-17-29	\$0.06/\$100.00 unit of payroll or 0.1% of basic premium, depending upon date of injury	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Disabled Worker Relief Fund assessment – public employer taxing districts	4123.411	4123-17-29	\$0.06/\$100.00 unit of payroll or 0.1% of basic premium, depending upon date of injury	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Disabled Worker Relief Fund assessment – public state agency	4123.411	4123-17-29	\$0.05/\$100.00 unit of payroll or 0.1% of basic premium, depending upon date of injury	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Disabled Worker Relief Fund assessment – self-insuring employer	4123.411	4123-17-29	Varies by employer, based on amount BWC paid	No	As Needed		
Public copy of audit of State Insurance Fund and other workers' compensation funds	4123.47		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed		
Professional employer organization registration fee*	4125.05	4123-17-15.2	\$1,000.00	Yes, with limits	One time		
Professional employer organization renewal fee*	4125.05	4123-17-15.2	\$250.00	Yes, with limits	Annually		
Premiums for Public Work-Relief Employees' Compensation Fund	4127.05, 4127.07		Varies by employer, based upon payroll	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Coal-workers' Pneumoconiosis Fund premium	4131.04	4123-17-20	Varies by employer, based upon payroll	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Marine Industry Insurance Fund premium	4131.14	4123-17-19	Varies by employer, based upon payroll	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)		

Bureau of Workers' Compensation Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Public Employees Risk Eduction Program (PERRP) variance pre-application fee	4167.09(A)	4167-7-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
PERRP temporary variance application fee	4167.09(A)	4167-7-01	\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
PERRP temporary variance renewal fee	4167.09(A)	4167-7-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
PEO Reporting Entity registration	4125.05	4123-17-15.2	\$1,000.00/PEO within reporting entity	Yes, with limits	One time
Assurance organization registration	4125.05	4123-17-15.2	\$500.00	Yes, with limits	One time
Limited Registration PEO	4125.05	4123-17-15.2	\$100.00	Yes, with limits	One time
PEO Reporting Entity renewal	4125.05	4123-17-15.2	\$250.00/PEO within reporting entity	Yes, with limits	Annually
Assurance organization renewal	4125.05	4123-17-15.2	\$500.00	Yes, with limits	Annually
Alternative employer organization registration fee Alternative employer organization renewal fee*	4133.07		Determined by BWC Administrator	Yes, by statute	Annually

Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Use of underground parking garage	105.41	128-4-03	not specified	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Application for a permit to use capitol buildings/grounds	105.41	128-4-03	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
After-hours Statehouse tour		128-4-03	\$20.00/tour guide	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Boarding house style lunch		128-4-03	\$14.95/person	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Boarding house style dinner		128-4-03	\$19.95/person	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
After-hours-evening group tour		128-4-03	\$120.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
School lunch		128-4-03	\$5.00/person	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Student gift bag		128-4-03	\$1.00-\$5.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Wedding – cermony and reception		128-4-03	\$8,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Wedding – ceremony only		128-4-03	\$3,500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Wedding – reception only		128-4-03	\$4,500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Nonprofit organization event application permit fee		128-4-03	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – staff labor		128-4-03	\$35.00/staff person	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – security		128-4-03	\$45.00/security staff person	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – indoor/small sound system		128-4-03	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – large outdoor sound system		128-4-03	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – microphones		128-4-03	\$25.00-\$30.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – media plug box		128-4-03	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – DVD/CD player		128-4-03	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – projector and screen		128-4-03	\$150.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – teleconferencing		128-4-03	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – monitor		128-4-03	\$75.00-\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – electrical distribution box		128-4-03	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Event – keyboard		128-4-03	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Event – risers		128-4-03	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – tables		128-4-03	\$6.00-\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – chairs		128-4-03	\$1.00-\$3.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – podium		128-4-03	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – backdrop		128-4-03	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – pipe and drape		128-4-03	\$5.00/ft	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – poles and bases		128-4-03	\$20.00/set	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – rope and stanchion		128-4-03	\$6.00/set	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – sign stanchions		128-4-03	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – easel		128-4-03	\$3.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – display grids		128-4-03	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – coat racks		128-4-03	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – megaphone		128-4-03	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Standard press conference package		128-4-03	\$170.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Light indoor press conference package		128-4-03	\$145.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Standard outdoor press conference package		128-4-03	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Event – literature table package		128-4-03	\$75.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Chemical Dependency Professionals Board Agency Fees - 02					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Application for CDCA, LCDC II, LCDC III, LICDC, LICDC-CS, OCPSA, OCPS I or OCPS II	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	
Conversion application	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$35.00	Yes, by statute	
Reciprocal certificate application	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	
Registered applicant	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	
Renewal application	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	
Renewal application submitted after the license or certificate lapse date	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$175.00	Yes, by statute	
Senior citizen renewal application	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$55.00	Yes, by statute	
Senior citizen renewal application submitted after the license or certificate lapse date	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$80.00	Yes, by statute	
Renewal application if both prevention and counselor credentialed	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$100.00/credential	Yes, by statute	
Renewal application, if both prevention and counselor credentialed, submitted after the license and/or certificate lapse date	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$125.00/credential	Yes, by statute	
RCHP program sponsor application	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$5.00/contact hour, up to \$60	Yes, by statute	
RCH provider status application	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$400.00/1 year or \$700.00/2 years	Yes, by statute	
Master's accreditation application	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$300.00	Yes, by statute	
Master's accreditation	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$3,000.00	Yes, by statute	
Master's accreditation renewal	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$3,000.00	Yes, by statute	
IC&RC alcohol and drug counselor (ADC) written examination	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	
IC&RC alcohol and drug counselor (ADC) computer based test (CBT)	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	
IC&RC clinical supervisor (CS) written examination	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	

Chemical Dependency Professionals Board Agency Fees -					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
IC&RC clinical supervisor (CS) computer based test (CBT)	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	
IC&RC prevention specialist (PS) written examination	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	
IC&RC prevention specialist (PS) computer based test (CBT)	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	
Substance abuse professional (SAP) examination	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	
Examination rescheduling fee	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	
Inactive status holding fee	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	
Replacement/duplicate certificate/license	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	
Temporary credential of active duty service member spouses application	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	
Renewal application for temporary credential of active duty service member spouses	4758.21	4758-3-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	

Commission on Minority Health Agency Fees - 01					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Notice of Commission hearings		3704-1-01	Minimal, not currently assessed	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Notice of Commission meeting		3704-3-01	Reasonable, not currently assessed	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Notice of Commission rulemaking		3704-4-01	Minimal, not currently assessed	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Notice of Commission special meetings		3704-4-12	Reasonable, not currently assessed	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Commission on Service and Volunteerism  Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Conference, meeting, or event fees	121.403(A)(2)		Reasonable, cost- recovery basis	Yes, by statute	Not specified

Cosmetology and Barber Board Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Cosmetology school – new license or change of name or ownership	4713.10(A)(8)		Up to \$250	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Cosmetology school – license renewal	4713.10(A)(8)		Up to \$250	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Beauty salon – new license or name/ownership change	4713.10(A)(9)		Up to \$100	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Beauty salon – license renewal	4713.10(A)(10)		Up to \$90	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Nail salon – new license or name/ownership change	4713.10(A)(9)		Up to \$100	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Nail salon – license renewal	4713.10(A)(10)		Up to \$90	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Esthetics salon – new license or name/ownership change	4713.10(A)(9)		Up to \$100	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Esthetics salon – license renewal	4713.10(A)(10)		Up to \$90	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Hair design salon – new license or name/ownership change	4713.10(A)(9)		Up to \$100	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Hair design salon – license renewal	4713.10(A)(10)		Up to \$90	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Natural hair stylist salon – new license or name/ownership change	4713.10(A)(9)		Up to \$100	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	30			COS-1		

Cosmetology and Barber Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Natural hair stylist salon – license renewal	4713.10(A)(10)		Up to \$90	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Independent contractor – new license	4713.39, 4713.08(A) (9)	4713-13-02	\$75.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Independent contractor – license renewal	4713.39, 4713.08(A) (9)	4713-13-02	\$60.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Tanning facility – new license	4713.48(A)	4713-19-03	\$65.00	Yes, by rule		
Tanning facility – license renewal	4713.48(A)	4713-19-03	\$50.00	Yes, by rule		
Cosmetologist – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Cosmetologist – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Advanced cosmetologist – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Advanced cosmetologist – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Cosmetology instructor – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Cosmetology instructor – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Manicurist – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Manicurist – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Advanced manicurist – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	

Cosmetology and Barber Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Advanced manicurist – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Manicurist instructor – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Manicurist instructor – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Esthetician – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Esthetician – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Advanced esthetician – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Advanced esthetician – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Esthetics instructor – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Esthetics Instructor - license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Natural hair stylist – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Natural hair stylist – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Advanced natural hair stylist – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	

Cosmetology and Barber Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Advanced natural hair stylist – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Natural hair stylist instructor – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Natural hair stylist instructor – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Hair designer – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Hair designer – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Advanced hair designer – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Advanced hair designer – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Hair designer instructor – new license	4713.10(A)(5)		Up to \$75	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Hair designer instructor – license renewal	4713.10(A)(7)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Late fee	4713.10		\$45.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
License restoration	4713.10(A)(11)		Current renewal fee + not more than \$45 per lapsed renewal period	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Duplicate license	4713.10(A)(12)		Up to \$30	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	

Cosmetology and Barber Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Reciprocity	4713.10(A)(6)		Up to \$70	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Board certification	4713.10(A)(13)		Up to \$50	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Initial application for examination	4713.10(A)(2), 4713.24		Up to \$40	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Retake examination	4713.10(A)(4), 4713.24		Up to \$40	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
No-show examination	4713.10(A)(3), 4713.24		Up to \$55	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Temporary pre-examination work permit	4713.10(A)(1), 4713.22		Up to \$15	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Continuing education – online/corr/tan	4713.09	4713-21-08(B)(2)	\$250.00	Yes, by rule		
Continuing education – workshop/demonstration	4713.09	4713-21-08(A)(2)	\$100.00	Yes, by rule		
License reinstatement		4713-21-06	\$30.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Bad check penalty fee	4713.10(A)(14)		\$30.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Standard renewals collected via Internet transactions	4713.10		N/A	Yes, with limits		
Lapsed license fees	4713.63(B)		Varies	Yes, with limits		
Violation fines	4713.64(D)		\$0.00-\$1,500.00	Yes, with limits		
Overage			N/A	Yes, with limits		
Less bad checks			N/A	Yes, with limits		
Bad checks paid			N/A	Yes, with limits		
Barber examination	4709.12		\$90.00/exam	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Barber license issuance	4709.12		\$30.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	

Cosmetology and Barber Board Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Barber duplicate license	4709.12		\$45.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barber reciprocity license (out-of- state/country)	4709.12		\$300.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barber restoration of expired license	4709.12		\$100.00/license; Up to \$690	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barber license lapsed years	4709.12		\$75.00/year lapsed	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barber exam retakes	4709.12		\$45.00/exam	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barber student registration	4709.12		\$40.00/student	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Barber license renewal	4709.12		\$110.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Barbershop inspection - new shop, change of owner, or reopening of former premise	4709.12		\$110.00/inspection	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barbershop restoration of license	4709.12		\$110.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barbershop duplicate license	4709.12		\$45.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barbershop renewal of license	4709.12		\$75.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Barber school inspection fee	4709.12		\$750.00/inspection	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barber school license	4709.12		\$1,000.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Barber school license renewal	4709.12		\$1,000.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	

Cosmetology and Barber Board Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Barber school restoration of license	4709.12		\$1,000.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barber teacher license and examination	4709.12		\$185.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Barber teacher renewal	4709.12		\$150.00/license	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Barber teacher restoration of license	4709.12		\$225.00/license; Up to \$450	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barber teacher lapsed years	4709.12		\$60.00/year lapsed	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Barber and shop fines (variable)	4709.14		Varies; up to \$500 for first offense and \$1000 for subsequent offenses	No	As Needed	
Barber Board information fee	4709.12		\$40.00/unit	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	

36

COS-7

Counselor, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board Agence					s - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Independent social work license renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	
Social work license renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$80.00	Yes, by rule	
Social worker assistant registration renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$60.00	Yes, by rule	
Professional counselor license renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$80.00	Yes, by rule	
Professional clinical counselor license renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	
Marriage and family therapist license renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$80.00	Yes, by rule	
Independent marriage and family therapist license renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	
Independent social work license application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	
Social work license application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$80.00	Yes, by rule	
Social work temporary license application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	
Social worker assistant registration application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$60.00	Yes, by rule	
Professional counselor license application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$80.00	Yes, by rule	
Professional clinical counselor license application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	
Marriage and family therapist license application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$80.00	Yes, by rule	
Marriage and family therapist temporary license application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	
Independent marriage and family therapist license application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	
Independent social work license renewal – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	
Social work license renewal – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	
Social worker assistant registration renewal — late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	
Professional counselor license renewal – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	

Counselor, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board Agency					s - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Professional clinical counselor license renewal – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	
Marriage and family therapist license renewal – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	
Independent marriage and family therapist license renewal – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	
Laws and rules exam	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	
Online continuing education unit	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$60.00	Yes, by rule	
License verification	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	
Wall certificate	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	
Continuing education provider	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	
Continuing education program	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$60.00	Yes, by rule	
Miscellaneous			Miscellaneous	Yes, by rule	
Independent marriage and family therapist license inactive – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	
Renewal of a license or registration with 3 to 10 hours of continuing education less than required	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	
Renewal of a license or registration with 20 to 30 hours of continuing education less than required	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	
Renewal of a license or registration with enough hours but without the required ethics or supervision continuing education hours	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	
Independent social work license inactive renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	
Social work license inactive renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	
Social worker assistant registration inactive renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	

Counselor, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board  Agency Fees					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Professional counselor license inactive renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	
Professional clinical counselor license inactive renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$60.00	Yes, by rule	
Marriage and family therapist license inactive renewal	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	
Independent marriage and family therapist license inactive	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	
Independent social work license inactive application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	
Social work license inactive application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	
Social worker assistant registration inactive application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	
Professional counselor license inactive application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	
Professional clinical counselor license inactive application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	
Marriage and family therapist license inactive application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	
Independent marriage and family therapist license inactive application	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	
Independent social work license inactive – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	
Social work license inactive – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	
Social worker assistant registration inactive – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	
Professional counselor license inactive – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	
Professional clinical counselor license inactive – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	

Counselor, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Marriage and family therapist license inactive – late fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	
Temporary permission to practice fee	4757.31	4757-1-05	\$50.00	Yes, with limits	
Fine*	4757.36		\$100 for a second violation of 959.07(B) (1) or a first violation of 959.09(C) \$500 for any subsequent violation of 959.07 (B)(1) or 959.09(C)	No	As Needed
Art and music therapist initial licensure and renewal	4757.31		To be established by Board, not exceeding \$125	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed

Court of Claims Agency Fees - 01/31/						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Uncertified copies of pleadings, process, records, or files		Rule 3(C)	\$0.25/page	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Cause of action	2743.09, 2303.20		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Issuing each writ, order, or notice, except subpoena	2743.09, 2303.20		\$2.00	No	As Needed	
Each name for issuing subpoena, swearing witness, entering attendance, and certifying fees	2743.09, 2303.20		\$2.00	No	As Needed	
Calling a jury in each cause*	2743.09, 2303.20		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Each page, for entering on journal, indexing, and posting on any docket	2743.09, 2303.20		\$2.00	No	As Needed	
Each execution or transcript of judgment, including indexing	2743.09, 2303.20		\$3.00	No	As Needed	
Each page, for making complete record, including indexing	2743.09, 2303.20		\$1.00	No	As Needed	
Each certificate of fact under seal of the court	2743.09, 2303.20		\$1.00	No	As Needed	
Taking each affidavit, including certificate and seal	2743.09, 2303.20		\$1.00	No	As Needed	
Acknowledging all instruments in writing	2743.09, 2303.20		\$2.00	No	As Needed	
Making certificate of judgment	2743.09, 2303.20		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Filing, docketing, and endorsing a certificate of judgment, including the indexing and noting the return of the certificate	2743.09, 2303.20		\$10.00	No	As Needed	
Docketing and indexing each petition to vacate, revive, or modify judgment, including the filing and noting of all necessary documents	2743.09, 2303.20		\$15.00	No	As Needed	
Docketing and indexing each appeal, including the filing and noting of all necessary documents	2743.09, 2303.20		\$25.00	No	As Needed	

Court of Claims Agency Fees - 01/31,					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Receiving and disbursing money, other than costs and fees, paid to or deposited with the clerk of court in pursuance of an order of court or on judgments	2743.09, 2303.20		2% commission on the first \$10,000 and 1% on all exceeding \$10,000	No	As Needed
Electronic transmission of a document	2743.09, 2303.20		\$2/transmission + \$1/page	No	As Needed
Each page, for copies of pleadings, process, record, or files, including certificate and seal	2743.09, 2303.20		\$1.00	No	As Needed

Department of Administrative Services Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Cooperative Purchasing Program – cities, villages, townships, counties – up to 25,000 population	125.04(B)		\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – cities, villages, townships, counties – 25,001 to 100,000	125.04(B)		\$170.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – cities, villages, townships, counties – 100,001 to 350,000	125.04(B)		\$300.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – cities, villages, townships, counties – over 350,000	125.04(B)		\$420.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – public school districts	125.04(B)		\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – public library districts	125.04(B)		\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – park districts	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – colleges and universities	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – private EMS districts	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – conservancy districts	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – port authorities	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – transit authorities	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – airport authorities	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Cooperative Purchasing Program – housing authorities	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually

Department of Administrative Services Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Cooperative Purchasing Program – public fire districts or private fire companies	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Cooperative Purchasing Program – other regional/ metropolitan districts	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Cooperative Purchasing Program – all others	125.04(B)		\$235.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Copying of layoff lists and rules	124.327	123:1-41-20	Reasonable charge	No	As Needed	
Repairing and refurbishing state-donated computers for school districts (charged by the state agency)	125.13(G)		Cost of repairing or refurbishing computer or computer equipment	Yes, by statute	One time	
Penalty charge for contractor's late printing order	125.58		As stated in invitation to bid for printing – 1% of the value of services, products, or supplies that is delayed, per day	Yes, by statute	Daily	
Unauthorized operation of state motor vehicle	124.71		\$0.00-\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Services charges in connection with federal property*	125.87		Varies	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Community Rehabilitation Program administration fee	125.608		Reasonable, to be decided	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Office of Information Technology transaction fee*	125.18(E)		\$3.50/license or registration	Yes, by statute	On each transaction that immediately precedes the	

DAS-2

Department of Aging Agency Fees - 01/3					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Notice of administrative rule hearing	119.03	173-1-01	\$0.00	No	As Needed
Long-term care ombudsman bed fee - nursing homes, residential care facilities, long-term care acute hospitals, county homes, district homes, class II residential facilities, veterans homes	173.26(A), 173.02(K)	173-14-28	\$6.00/bed	No	Annually
BCII criminal records check fee, if passed to ombudsman applicant	173.27	173-14-14	Cannot exceed cost of records check	No	As Needed
BCII criminal records check fee, if passed to self-employed provider applicant	173.381		Cannot exceed cost of records check	No	As Needed
Long-Term Care Consumer Guide – nursing home	173.48(A)(2)(a), 173.48(A)(3)	173-45-09	\$650.00/nursing home	No	Annually
Preferred continuing education provider- annual fee	4751.26	4751-1-08(C)(1)(a)	\$750.00	No	Annually
Nursing home administrator – application for examination*	4751.15	4751-1-05	\$50.00	No	One time
Nursing home administrator – duplicate/replacement fee	4751.23(A)(2)	4751-1-16(D)	\$25.00	No	As Needed
Nursing home administrator – original license	4751.20(A)(8)	4751-1-10, 4751-1-16 (E)	\$250.00		One time
Nursing home administrator – temporary license	4751.202	4751-1-16	\$100.00	No	As Needed
Nursing home administrator – biennial registration fee*	4751.24(B)(2)	4751-1-16(C)	\$600.00		Biennially (Every 2 years)
Nursing home administrator or health services executive— endorsement of out-of-state license	4751.45, 4751.04	4751-1-16(B)	\$150.00	No	As Needed
Copies of public notices from the Board of Executives of Long-Term Services and Support		4751-1-01	Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Long-Term Care Consumer Guide – residential care facility	173.48173.48(A)(2) (b)(ii), 173.48(A)(3)	173-45-09	\$350.00	No	Annually
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	45			AGE-1

Department of Aging Agency Fees - 01/					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Certified continuing education provider- fee per continuing education hour or partial hour reviewed	4751.26	4751-1-08(C)(2)(c)	\$15.00	No	As Needed
Health services executive initial license	4751.21(A)(6)	4751-1-08(H), 4751-1 -10.2(C)	\$100.00	No	One time
Health services executive license renewal	4751.25(B)(2)		\$50.00	No	Annually
Health services executive duplicate license fee	4751.23(A)(2), 4751.23(B)(3)		\$25.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Health services executive license reinstatement*	4751.25(C)(2)		\$100.00-\$200.00		As Needed
Nursing Home Administrator Biennial Renewal late fee	4751.24	4751-1-16(G), 4751-1 -10.1(H)	\$50 per calendar quarter late up to a maximum of \$200		As Needed
Ombudsman fines - certain violations against Ombudsman services	173.28		Maximum of \$1,000 per day for each "incident"	Yes, with limits	
Ombudsman fines - Protection for retaliatory actions	173.24, 173.99(A)		Maximum of \$1,000 per violation	Yes, with limits	
Ombudsman fines - Willful interference in Ombudsman investigation	173.19, 173.99(C)		Maximum of \$500 per violation	Yes, with limits	
Ombudsman fines - Ombudsman annual nursing home and residential care facility survey cooperation	173.44, 173.99(D)		\$100.00	Yes, with limits	
Training program fee	173.012			Yes, with limits	As Needed
Administrator-in-training fee	4751.20(A)(2)	4751-1-16(A)	\$50.00	No	
Criminal conviction determination fee	9.78(B)	4751-1-16(L)	\$25.00		
Preferred continuing education provider- biennial renewal fee	4751.26	4751-1-08(C)(1)(b)	\$150.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Certified continuing education provider- initial application fee	4751.26	4751-1-08(C)(2)(a)	\$250.00	No	One time

Department of Aging Agency Fees - 01/31/2025					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Certified continuing education provider- biennial renewal fee	4751.26	4751-1-08(C)(2)(b)	\$150.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Certified continuing education provider- course submission late fee*	4751.26	4751-1-08(C)(3)(a)	\$150.00	No	As Needed
Certified continuing education provider- same course multiple site or date approval fee within current year*	4751.26	4751-1-08(C)(3)(b)	\$10.00 per site/date	No	As Needed
Nursing home administrator biennial fee	4751.24(B)(2)	4751-1-10.1(A)	\$600.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Nursing home administrator license reinstatement fee*	4751.24		\$300.00-\$500.00	No	As Needed
Long-term care ombudsman bed fee late penalty	173.26(A)	173-14-28	Double original fee	No	As Needed

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Test of registration of natural gas meter provers	901.16		\$5.00/test hour up to \$50.00/meter prover tested	No	One time
Initial Ohio PROUD product registration within market category – filed by June 1	901.171	901:4-6-05	\$25.00	No	One time
Initial Ohio PROUD product registration within market category – filed after June 1	901.171	901:4-6-05	Prorated	No	One time
Use of exhibition space at trade shows	901.20(A)(1)		Varies	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Attendance at seminars sponsored by Director of Agriculture	901.20(A)(2)		Varies	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Analytical Services*	901.43(B)	901-15-02	\$4.24-\$1,480.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Quantitation and confirmation of laboratory specimens	901.43(B)	901-15-02	Varies	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Four days or less turn around for laboratory results	901.43(B)	901-15-02	50% surcharge on all service fees	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Plant Industry	901.43(B)	901-15-03	\$3.50-\$20.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – weights, measures and provers, flasks, graduates, cylinders, and other precision glassware, scales, rules and steel tapes, and timing devices	901.43(B)	901-15-04	\$80.00/hour, \$40.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – travel expenses (motel)	901.43(B)	901-15-04	Not to exceed rates set by U.S. General Service Administration + tax	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – travel expenses (meals)	901.43(B)	901-15-04	Not to exceed rates set by U.S. General Service Administration + tax	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31,					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – car, use and mileage	901.43(B)	901-15-04	\$0.45/mile	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – pickup truck, use and mileage	901.43(B)	901-15-04	\$0.75/mile	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – van, use and mileage	901.43(B)	901-15-04	\$0.75/mile	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – small capacity scale test truck, use and mileage	901.43(B)	901-15-04	\$200.00/day and \$1.50/mile	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – scale test truck with 30,000 lb. capacity and more, use and mileage	901.43(B)	901-15-04	\$300.00/day and \$2/mile	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Replacement of calibration certificate issued by Division of Weights and Measures	901.43(B)	901-15-04	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Failure to submit samples appropriately in regards to laboratory services performed by Division of Animal Industry	901.43(B)	901-15-05	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Sample group pooled by Department of Agriculture in regards to laboratory services performed by Division of Animal Industry	901.43(B)	901-15-05	\$5.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Accession created in regards to laboratory services performed by Division of Animal Industry	901.43(B)	901-15-05	\$5.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – technician time for pre-sale certification of equipment for National Type Evaluation Program (NTEP)	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$110.00/hour	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – travel expenses (motel) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	Not to exceed rates set by U.S. General Service Administration + tax	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – travel expenses (meals) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	Not to exceed rates set by U.S. General Service Administration + tax	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – equipment rental for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	Varies, based on actual cost of rental	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – car, use and mileage costs for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$0.45/mile	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – pickup truck, use and mileage costs for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$0.75/mile	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – van, use and mileage costs for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$0.75/mile	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – small capacity scale test truck, use and mileage costs for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$200.00/day + \$1.50/mile	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – scale test truck with 30,000 lb. capacity and more, use and mileage costs for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$300.00/day + \$2.00/mile	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31,					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (environmental chamber – NTEP/Canadian test only) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$400.00/device per complete cycle	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (environmental chamber – NTEP/Canadian test only) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$200.00/device per 1/2 cycle	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (R76 or R76 and NTEP) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$750.00/device per complete cycle	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (R76 or R76 and NTEP) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$325.00/device per 1/2 cycle	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (electrostatic discharge) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$300.00/device	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (transient bursts tests) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$200.00/device	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (short time power reduction tests) for presale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$200.00/device	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (RFI/EMI immunity testing in laboratory) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$100.00/device	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (RFI/EMI immunity testing by outside contractor) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	At cost to laboratory, may include NTEP technician time and travel expenses	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (permanence test – equipment charge) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP*	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$100.00/device	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Laboratory services performed by Division of Weights and Measures – environmental tests (load cell simulator) for pre-sale certification of equipment for NTEP	901.43(B)	901-15-04.1	\$100.00/device per test	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Laboratory services performed by Division of Animal Industry	901.43(B)	901-15-05	\$0.50-\$714.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Shipping charges for specimens referred to other labs or returned to client in regards to laboratory services performed by Division of Animal Industry	901.43(B)	901-15-05	Variable fees, in addition to lab test cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Laboratory services performed by Division of Animal Industry for nonresidents	901.43(B)	901-15-05	1.5 x regular fee/sample; in addition, \$10.00 accession fee/group of samples	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Permit to install concentrated animal feeding facility (CAFF)	903.10(A)(3)	901:10-1-04	\$1,250.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Permit to install CAFF w/stormwater permit	903.10(A)(3)	901:10-1-04	\$1,350.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Modification of permit to install	903.10(A)(3)	901:10-1-04	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Transfer of permit to install	903.10(A)(9)	901:10-1-04	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Review compliance certificate	903.10(B)	901:10-1-04	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
General permit to operate CAFF	903.10(A)(3)	901:10-1-04	\$750.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
General permit to operate CAFF with National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) permit	903.10(A)(3)	901:10-1-04	\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Permit to operate CAFF	903.10(A)(3)	901:10-1-04	\$750.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Permit to operate CAFF with NPDES permit	903.10(A)(3)	901:10-1-04	\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Modification of permit to operate	903.10(A)(3)	901:10-1-04	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Transfer of permit to operate	903.10(A)(9)	901:10-1-04	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Transfer of NPDES permit	903.10(F)(10)	901:10-1-04	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Livestock manager certification	903.10(E)(1)	901:10-1-04	\$30.00	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Late renewal of livestock manager certificate (in addition to regular renewal fee)	903.10(E)(4)	901:10-1-04	\$30.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
NPDES permit	903.10(F)(6)	901:10-1-04	\$250.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Agricultural additive registration	905.03(A)		\$50.00/product	No	Annually	
Commercial fertilizer manufacturer/distributor license	905.32(A)		\$5.00	No	Annually	
Late renewal of commercial fertilizer manufacturer/distributor license	905.32(A)		\$10.00	No	As Needed	
Specialty fertilizer registration	905.33(A)		\$50.00/product	No	Annually	

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Nonagricultural fertilizer blender license	905.331		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Late renewal of nonagricultural fertilizer blender license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	905.331		\$10.00	No	As Needed	
Fertilizer inspection	905.36(A)		\$0.25/ton or \$0.28/metric ton	No	One time	
Late payment of fertilizer inspection fee	905.36(B)		\$50.00 or 10% of amount due, whichever is greater	No	As Needed	
Failure to file fertilizer tonnage report	905.36(B)		\$50.00 or 10% of amount due, whichever is greater	No	As Needed	
Incorrect fertilizer tonnage report	905.36(B)		15% of amount due	No	As Needed	
Anhydrous ammonia system permanent registration	905.40(B)	901:5-3-02	\$0.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Penalty for mislabeled fertilizer, nitrogen or phosphorous	905.50(A)(1)(a)		\$25.00 minimum, \$5.00 for each percentage point of total ni	No	As Needed	
Penalty for mislabeled fertilizer, potash	905.50(A)(1)(b)		\$25.00 minimum, \$3.00 for each percentage point of potash i	No	As Needed	
Lime manufacturer license	905.52(C)(2)		\$50.00	No	Annually	
Lime inspection – more than 2,500 tons	905.56(B)		\$0.0025/ton, \$300.00 maximum	No	Annually	
Late payment of lime inspection fee	905.56(C)		10% of amount due, \$10.00 minimum	No	As Needed	
Failure to file lime tonnage report	905.56(C)		10% of amount due, \$10.00 minimum	No	As Needed	
Incorrect lime tonnage report	905.56(D)		10% of amount due	No	As Needed	

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Seed labeler permit	907.13		\$10.00	No	Annually
Report on amount of seed sold, soybeans and small grains*	907.14(B)(1)		\$0.04/100 lbs., \$5.00 minimum	No	Semiannually
Report on amount of seed sold, corn and grain sorghum	907.14(B)(2)		\$0.05/100 lbs., \$5.00 minimum	No	Semiannually
Report on amount of seed sold, vegetable and flower seed, in containers other than hermetically sealed containers, of 8 ounces or less	907.14(B)(3)(a)(i)		2% of retail/wholesale value, \$5.00 minimum	No	Semiannually
Report on amount of seed sold, flower seed sold in hermetically sealed containers that contain fewer than 300 seeds	907.14(B)(3)(a)(ii)		2% of retail/wholesale value, \$5.00 minimum	No	Semiannually
Report on amount of seed sold, vegetable seed sold in hermetically sealed containers that contain fewer than 1,000 seeds	907.14(B)(3)(a)(iii)		2% of retail/wholesale value, \$5.00 minimum	No	Semiannually
Report on amount of seed sold, alfalfa, clover, grass, native grass	907.14(B)(4)		\$0.10/100 lbs., \$5.00 minimum	No	Semiannually
Report on amount of seed sold, vegetable and flower seed sold in containers, other than hermetically sealed containers, of more than 8 ounces	907.14(B)(4)		\$0.10/100 lbs., \$5.00 minimum	No	Semiannually
Report on amount of seed sold, flower seed sold in hermetically sealed containers that contain 300 seeds or more	907.14(B)(4)		\$0.10/100 lbs., \$5.00 minimum	No	Semiannually
Report on amount of seed sold, vegetable seed sold in hermetically sealed containers that contain 1,000 seeds or more	907.14(B)(4)		\$0.10/100 lbs., \$5.00 minimum	No	Semiannually
Failure to report in full amount of seed sold	907.14(C)		10% of amount due or \$50.00, whichever is greater	No	As Needed

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Failure to submit required seed fees in full by due date	907.14(C)		10% of amount due or \$50.00, whichever is greater	No	As Needed	
Apiary registration	909.02		\$50.00	No	Annually	
Late renewal or late filing of apiary registration (in addition to regular renewal fee)	909.02		\$10.00	No	As Needed	
Inspection certificate for bee colonies and used beekeeping equipment	909.10(A)	901:5-55-08	\$0.50/bee colony + \$20.00/day	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Bakery registration	911.02		\$30.00/1,000 lbs. output per hour capacity	No	Annually	
Home bakery registration	911.02		\$10.00	No	Annually	
Cannery license	913.02		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Soft drink bottling license (in-state)	913.23(B)		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Soft drink bottling license (bottled out-of- state but sold in-state)	913.23(C)		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Syrup and extract license	913.23(D)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Cold storage warehouse operator license	915.02		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Cold storage (frozen food) license	915.16		\$50.00	No	Annually	
Milk producer license/registration	917.02(A)(1)(c)	901:11-1-04	\$0.00-\$15.00	Up to cap	One time	
Milk weigher/sampler/tester license/registration	917.02(A)(1)(c)	901:11-4-02	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Milk hauler license/registration	917.02(A)(1)(c)	901:11-4-02	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Milk processor license/registration	917.02(A)(1)(c)	901:11-1-04	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Milk dealer license/registration	917.02(A)(1)(c)	901:11-1-04	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Milk processor inspection*	917.031(C)		Varies	Yes, by statute	Monthly	
Meat inspection license	918.08(B)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Poultry inspection license	918.28(A)		\$100.00	No	Annually	

Department of Agriculture		Agency Fees - 01/31/2			
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Horse meat processor registration	919.02		\$50.00	No	Annually
Pesticide product registration	921.02(F)		\$150.00	No	Annually
Late renewal of pesticide product registration (in addition to regular renewal fee)	921.02(F)		\$75.00	No	As Needed
Failure to register pesticide product (in addition to regular renewal fee)	921.02(F)		\$75.00	No	As Needed
Commercial pesticide applicator license	921.16(A)	901:5-11-04	\$35.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Late renewal of commercial pesticide applicator license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	921.16(A)	901:5-11-04	\$17.50	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Pesticide business license	921.16(A)	901:5-11-03	\$35.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Late renewal of pesticide business license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	921.16(A)	901:5-11-03	\$17.50	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Registered location of licensed pesticide business	921.16(A)	901:5-11-03	\$35.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Late renewal of registered location of licensed pesticide business (in addition to regular renewal fee)	921.16(A)	901:5-11-03	\$17.50	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Private pesticide applicator license	921.16(A)	901:5-11-05	\$30.00	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Pesticide dealer license	921.16(A)	901:5-11-06	\$35.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Commercial feed manufacturer or labeler permanent registration	923.42		\$0.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Commercial feed inspection			\$0.25/ton, \$25.00 minimum	Up to cap	Semiannually
Late payment of commercial feed inspection fee	923.44(B)		10% of amount due, \$50.00 minimum	No	As Needed
Failure to file commercial feed tonnage report	923.44(B)		10% of the amount due, \$50.00 minimum	No	As Needed

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Grain commodity handler license	926.05(B)		\$200.00 + \$100.00/additional location	No	As Needed	
Late renewal of grain commodity handler license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	926.05(E)		\$1.00/day application is late or \$15.00, whichever is greater	No	As Needed	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – less than 10,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 10,001 to 150,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 150,001 to 250,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 250,001 to 500,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$300.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 500,001 to 750,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$400.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 750,001 to 1,000,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$500.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 1,000,001 to 1,200,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$600.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 1,200,001 to 1,500,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$700.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 1,500,001 to 2,000,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$800.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	58			AGR-11	

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 2,000,001 to 2,500,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$900.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 2,500,001 to 5,000,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 5,000,001 to 7,500,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$1,100.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – 7,500,001 to 10,000,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$1,200.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Examination of commodity, storage capacity of facilities operated by licensed handler – more than 10,000,000 bushels	926.05(B)	901:7-2-01	\$1,200.00 + \$30/million bushels or fraction thereof	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Grain commodity indemnity fee	926.16(B), 926.17(A)		Varies by year but cannot exceed \$0.005/bushel	No	Quarterly	
Nursery dealer license	927.53(A)		\$125.00	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Nursery stock certificate (intensive woody stock)	927.53(E)(1)		\$100.00 + \$11.00/acre	No	Annually	
Nursery stock certificate (nonintensive woody stock)	927.53(E)(1)		\$100.00 + \$7.00/acre	No	Annually	
Nursery stock certificate (intensive or nonintensive nonwoody stock)	927.53(E)(2)		\$100.00 + \$11.00/acre	No	Annually	
Phytosanitary certification for shipments comprised of nursery stock	927.69(C)(1)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	

Department of Agriculture	Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/				
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Phytosanitary certification for collectors or dealers of plant and nursery stock that are not licensed under the Nursery Stock and Plant Pests Law			\$100.00	No	As Needed
Phytosanitary certificate replacement fee	927.69(C)(3)		\$25.00	No	As Needed
Compliance agreements for plant and nursery stock	927.69(C)(4)		\$40.00	No	As Needed
Agricultural products and their conveyances inspections	927.69(C)(5)		Hourly rate x hours worked of inspector	No	As Needed
Aerial spraying to suppress gypsy moth	927.701		Portion of per-acre cost of spraying	No	As Needed
Livestock broker/dealer license – less than 1,000 head	943.04(B)		\$50.00	No	Annually
Livestock broker/dealer license – 1,001 to 10,000 head	943.04(B)		\$125.00	No	Annually
Livestock broker/dealer license – more than 10,000 head	943.04(B)		\$250.00	No	Annually
Late renewal of livestock broker/dealer license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	943.04(B)		\$100.00	No	As Needed
Small livestock broker/dealer	943.04(C)(1)		\$25.00	No	Annually
Late renewal of small livestock broker/dealer license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	943.04(C)(2)		\$25.00	No	As Needed
Employee appointed by small livestock broker/dealer or livestock broker/dealer	943.04(D)		\$20.00	No	Annually
Livestock weigher license	943.04(E)		\$10.00	No	Annually
Livestock brand registration	947.02(G), 947.06(A)	901:8-1-02	\$25.00	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Additional livestock brand registration	947.02(G), 947.06(A)	901:8-1-02	\$5.00-\$25.00	No	As Needed

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Livestock brand reregistration	947.02(G), 947.06(A)	901:8-1-02	\$25.00	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Transfer of ownership of livestock brand	947.02(G), 947.06(A)	901:8-1-02	\$10.00-\$25.00	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Rendering plant license	953.23(C)(2)		\$300.00	No	Annually	
Late renewal of rendering plant license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	953.23(C)(2)		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Transporter of raw rendering material license	953.23(C)(1)		\$25.00/conveyance	No	Annually	
Late renewal of transporter of raw rendering material license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	953.23(C)(1)		\$10.00/conveyance	No	As Needed	
Protest regarding junior livestock competition	991.05	991-2-01	\$100.00 if protest proved false	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Registered serviceperson certificate, Division of Weights and Measures	1327.50(R)	901:6-8-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Registered service agency certificate, Division of Weights and Measures	1327.50(R)	901:6-8-01	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Fair concession license	1711.11(C)		\$70.00	No	Annually	
Amusement ride permit*	993.04(E)(1)		\$225.00	No	Annually	
Kiddie ride inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Kiddie ride re-inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Roller coaster inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$1,200.00	No	Annually	
Roller coaster re-inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$1,200.00	No	As Needed	
Aerial lift or bungee jumping facility inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$450.00	No	Annually	

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Aerial lift or bungee jumping facility re- inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$450.00	No	As Needed	
Go kart inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$5.00	No	Annually	
Go kart re-inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Other ride inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$160.00	No	Annually	
Other ride re-inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$160.00	No	As Needed	
Midseason operational inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$25.00	No	One time	
Expedited inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$100.00	No	One time	
Failure to cancel scheduled inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Failure to have amusement ride ready for inspection	993.04(E)(1)		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Food processing establishment license – less than 5,000 square feet, filed before January 31	3715.041(F)(1)	901:3-21-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Food processing establishment license – less than 5,000 square feet, filed after August 1	3715.041(F)(1)	901:3-21-01	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Food processing establishment license – 5,000 to 9,999 square feet, filed before January 31	3715.041(F)(1)	901:3-21-01	\$75.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Food processing establishment license – 5,000 to 9,999 square feet, filed after August 1	3715.041(F)(1)	901:3-21-01	\$37.50	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Food processing establishment license – 10,000 to 49,999 square feet, filed before January 31	3715.041(F)(1)	901:3-21-01	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Food processing establishment license – 10,000 to 49,999 square feet, filed after August 1	3715.041(F)(1)	901:3-21-01	\$62.50	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Food processing establishment license – 50,000 to 99,999 square feet, filed before January 31	3715.041(F)(1)	901:3-21-01	\$175.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Food processing establishment license – 50,000 to 99,999 square feet, filed after August 1	3715.041(F)(1)	901:3-21-01	\$87.50	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Food processing establishment license – more than 99,999 square feet, filed before January 31	3715.041(F)(1)	901:3-21-01	\$300.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Food processing establishment license – more than 99,999 square feet, filed after August 1	3715.041(F)(1)	901:3-21-01	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Late renewal of food processing establishment license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	3715.041(F)(3)	901:3-21-01	\$50.00/30 days	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
One-time auction license (for nonresidents)	4707.072(F)		\$500.00	No	One time	
Auctioneer license examination	4707.08(A)		\$25.00	No	One time	
Auctioneer license issued in first year of biennium	4707.10(A)(1)		\$200.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Auctioneer license issued in second year of biennium	4707.10(A)(1)		\$100.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Application to do business (auctioneer) under three names	4707.07(C)		\$10.00	No	One time	
Change of agent for corporation, partnership, or unincorporated partnership that holds auctioneer license	4707.073(E)		\$10.00	No	As Needed	
Notice of change of name or location	4707.10(E)		\$10.00/change	No	As Needed	
Late renewal of auctioneer license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	4707.10(A)(1)		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Reacquisition of auctioneer license on deposit during first half of biennium	4707.091(C)(2)(b)		\$200.00	No	As Needed	
Auction firm manager license examination	4707.08(A)		\$15.00	No	One time	

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Reacquisition of apprentice auctioneer license on deposit	4707.091(C)(2)(a)		\$100.00	No	As Needed
Auction firm license	4707.10(A)(1)		\$100.00	No	Annually
Late renewal of auction firm license (in addition to regular renewal fee)	4707.10(A)(1)		\$100.00	No	As Needed
Issuance of new auction firm license after it is terminated	4707.074(E)(3)		\$10.00	No	As Needed
Auction firm license issued in first year of biennium	4707.10(A)(1)		\$200.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Auction firm license issued in second year of biennium	4707.10(A)(1)		\$100.00	No	As Needed
Application: livestock scale permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	As Needed
Application: vehicle scale permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	As Needed
Application: railway scale permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	As Needed
Application: vehicle tank meter permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	As Needed
Application: bulk rack meter permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	As Needed
Application: LPG meter permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	As Needed
Renewal: livestock scale permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	Annually
Renewal: vehicle scale permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	Annually
Renewal: railway scale permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	Annually
Renewal: vehicle tank meter permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	Annually
Renewal: bulk rack meter permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	Annually
Renewal: LPG meter permit	1327.501		\$75.00	No	Annually
Late renewal penalty	1327.501		TBD	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Manure application certification fee	903.40		To be determined by rule	Yes, by rule	Annually
Soil and Water Conservation - scrap tire fee*	3734.901(A)(2)		\$0.50/tire	No	As Needed

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Pet store license	956.21, 956.181		\$500.00	No	Annually	
Inflatable ride inspection*	993.04(E)(1)	901:9-1-01(D)(1(c)(i)	\$104.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Inflatable ride re-inspection*	993.04(E)(1)	901:9-1-01(D)(1(c)(i)	\$104.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Inflatable ride operating permit	993.04E)(1)		Operating permit prorated based on number of months inflatable ride in operation		Annually	
High volume breeder license - between 40 and 60 puppies	R.C. 956.07(A)(1)(a)		\$150.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
High volume breeder license - between 61 and 150 puppies	R.C. 956.07(A)(1)(b)		\$250.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
High volume breeder license - between 151 and 250 puppies	R.C. 956.07(A)(1)(c)		\$350.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
High volume breeder license - between 251 and 350 puppies	R.C. 956.07(A)(1)(d)		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
High volume breeder license - over 351 puppies	R.C. 956.07(A)(1)(e)		\$750.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
High volume breeder license - under 39 puppies to public, but sells 5 or more dogs or puppies to a dog broker or pet store	R.C. 956.07(A)(1)(f)(i)		\$150.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
High volume breeder license - sells under 39 puppies to public, but keeps, at any given time, more than 40 puppies that are under 4 months and have been bred on premises, and have been kept from birth on the premises	R.C. 956.07(A)(1)(f)(ii)		\$150.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Dog broker license	R.C. 956.07(A)(2)		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Animal rescue for dogs registration late fee*	956.06		\$200.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial application fee for hemp cultivation license	928.03		TBD in rule	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Agriculture Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Initial application fee for hemp processing license	928.03		TBD in rule	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Renewal fee for hemp cultivation license	928.03		TBD in rule	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Renewal fee for hemp processing license	928.03		TBD in rule	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Laboratory testing fees	928.03		TBD in rule	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Amusement ride reinspection and supplemental inspection fee	933.04		\$160.00-\$1,200.00	No	As Needed	

Department of Commerce Agency Fee					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fire protection installer company license – initial	3737.83(C)	1301:7-7-09	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Fire protection installer company license – renewal	3737.83(C)	1301:7-7-09	\$150.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Fire protection installer individual certification/category – initial	3737.83(C)	1301:7-7-09	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Fire protection installer individual or company certification – changes	3737.83	1301:7-7-09	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fire protection installer individual certification/category – renewal	3737.83(C)	1301:7-7-09	\$40.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Fireworks manufacturer license	3743.02(B)(1)	1301:7-7-33	\$2,750.00	No	Annually
Third party inspection agency certification and renewal fees		4781-7-05	\$300.00 + \$150.00 if late	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Fireworks wholesaler license	3743.15(B)(1)	1301:7-7-33	\$2,750.00	No	Annually
Approved fireworks storage locations of manufacturer	3743.02	1301:7-7-33	\$100.00/location	No	Annually
Approved fireworks storage locations of wholesaler	3743.15	1301:7-7-33	\$100.00/location	No	Annually
Fireworks shipper license	3743.40(C)	1301:7-7-33	\$2,750.00	No	Annually
Fireworks exhibitor license	3743.50	1301:7-7-01	\$50.00	No	Annually
Fireworks exhibitor assistant registration	3743.56	1301:7-7-33	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Fireworks submitted to the Fire Marshal for classification		1301:7-7-33	\$20.00	Yes, with limits	
Background check fee for manufacturer or wholesaler applicants	3743.03, 3743.16		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application by manufacturer or wholesaler to expand storage locations	3743.04, 3743.17		\$100.00/location	No	As Needed
Hotel and single room occupancy (SRO) license (exterior corridor rooms only) – initial	3731.02	1301:7-7-01	\$2,000.00	Yes, by rule	One time

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Hotel and SRO license (interior corridor rooms only) – initial	3731.02	1301:7-7-01	\$3,000.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Hotel and SRO license (exterior or interior rooms and places of assembly) – initial	3731.02	1301:7-7-01	\$4,000.00	No	One time	
Hotel and SRO occupancy license – renewal	3731.02		For hotel or SRO with 6-25 rooms: \$25, 26- 50 rooms: \$50, 51-75 rooms: \$75, 76+ rooms: \$100	No	Annually	
Hotel and SRO facility license – transfer by sale	3731.02	1301:7-7-01	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Hotel and SRO facility license – change of information	3731.02	1301:7-7-01	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Hotel and SRO compliance inspections in excess of three inspections	3731.02	1301:7-7-01	\$50.00/inspection	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Initial inspection by Fire Marshal for new construction	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Re-inspection for new construction	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
First follow-up inspection for new construction	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Second follow-up inspection for new construction	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$150.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Third follow-up inspection for new construction	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Fourth follow-up inspection for new construction	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Subsequent follow-up inspections for new construction*	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	Increased in \$50.00 increments	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fire safety inspection fee – initial	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
First re-inspection for fire safety	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Second re-inspection for fire safety	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$75.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Subsequent re-inspection for fire safety	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	Increased in \$50.00 increments	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
All permits issued by Fire Marshal not otherwise specified	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$75.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Underground storage tank (UST) registration	3737.88(E)	1301:7-9-04	\$50.00/tank	Yes, by rule	Annually	
New UST registration	3737.88(E)	1301:7-9-04	\$50.00/tank	Yes, by rule	One time	
Transfer of UST ownership	3737.88(E)	1301:7-9-04	\$50.00/tank	Yes, by rule	One time	
UST permit	3737.88(E)	1301:7-9-10	\$35.00/location	Yes, by rule	One time	
UST inspection	3737.88(E)	1301:7-9-10	\$60.00/hour	Yes, by rule	One time	
UST installer certification application	3737.881(D)		\$300.00	No	One time	
UST installer certification examination	3737.881(D)	1301:7-9-11	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
UST installer certification – renewal	3737.881(D)		\$300.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Sponsor of installer training program	3737.881	1301:7-9-11	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Sponsor of installer training program renewal	3737.881	1301:7-9-11	\$150.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Sponsor of installer continuing education program	3737.881	1301:7-9-11	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Sponsor of installer continuing education program renewal	3737.881	1301:7-9-11	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
UST inspector certification examination	3737.88(E)	1301:7-9-15	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
UST inspector certification – renewal	3737.88(E)	1301:7-9-15	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Acceptance elevator inspection – initial	4105.17(A)		\$120.00 + \$10/floor	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Additional elevator inspection – re-inspection	4105.17(A)		\$120.00 + \$10/floor	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Acceptance escalator inspection – initial	4105.17(B)		\$300.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Additional escalator inspection – re- inspection	4105.17(B)		\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Elevator certificate of operation (12-month renewal)	4105.17(C)		\$220.00 + \$12/floor	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Semiannually	
Elevator certificate of operation (12-month renewal)	4105.17(D)		\$55.00 + \$10/floor	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually	
Escalator certificate of operation	4105.17(E)		\$300.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually	
Board of building standards fee for elevator or escalator permit or certificate	4105.17(I)	4101:5-1-07	\$3.25	No	Annually	
All other elevator or escalator fees charged for examinations or other services	4105.17		Reasonably related to costs	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Boiler inspector – initial	4104.07(A)		\$100.00	No	One time	
Boiler certificate annual inspection initial and renewal	4104.18(A)(1) and (B) (1)		\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Boiler certificate biennial inspection initial and renewal	4104.18(A)(2) and (B) (2)		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Boiler certificate triennial inspection initial and renewal	4104.18(A)(3) and (B) (3)		\$150.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Boiler certificate quinquennial inspection initial and renewal	4104.18(A)(4) and (B) (4)		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Elevator special inspector commission	4105.04	1301:3-6-02	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Boiler and pressure vessel inspection during construction	4104.18(C)		\$35.00/hour	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Out-of-state boiler and pressure vessel inspection during construction	4104.18(C)		\$35.00/hour + expenses	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Steam engineer/boiler operator application	4104.18(D)		\$25.00	No	One time	
Steam engineer/boiler operator license	4104.18(D)		\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Historical boiler operator license	4104.35(B)		\$50.00	No	One time	
Board of Building Standards fee for boiler certification or inspection	4104.18(F)	4101:4-8-01	\$3.25	Yes, by rule	Annually to quinquenniall y	
Reviews, surveys, or audits of manufacturer's facilities	4104.02		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Boiler installation, repair, or modification permit	4104.101		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Registration fee for all contractors who install, repair, or modify boilers	4104.101	4101:4-7-01	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Historical boiler inspection	4104.34		\$35.00/hour + expenses	No	Annually	
Welding and brazing of metallic piping systems records submissions	4104.44		Not specified	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Passenger tramway operator registration – each aerial passenger tramway	4169.03(A)(1)		\$500.00	No	Annually	
Passenger tramway operator registration – each skimobile	4169.03(A)(2)		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Passenger tramway operator registration – each chair lift	4169.03(A)(3)		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Passenger tramway operator registration – each j-bar, t-bar, platter pull	4169.03(A)(4)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Passenger tramway operator registration – each rope tow	4169.03(A)(5)		\$50.00	No	Annually	
Passenger tramway operator registration – each wire rope tow	4169.03(A)(6)		\$75.00	No	Annually	
Passenger tramway operator registration – each conveyor	4169.03(A)(7)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Ski Tramway Board public meeting notification	4169.02	4101:14-1-08	Reasonable	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Any type of tramway that is operated both in winter and summer	4169.03		1.5 x the normal fee	No	Annually	
Roller skating rink registration	4171.04(A)(3)		\$25.00/rink	No	One time	
Roller skating rink registration renewal	4171.04(D)		\$25.00/rink	No	Annually	
Plumbing permit application	3703.07	1301:3-2-01	\$200.00 + \$20/fixture	Yes, by rule	One time	
Plumbing permit application plan approval (1-20 fixtures)*	3703.07	1301:3-2-01	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Plumbing permit application plan approval (21-40 fixtures)	3703.07	1301:3-2-01	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Plumbing permit application plan approval (41+ fixtures)	3703.07	1301:3-2-01	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Plumbing re-inspection	3703.07	1301:3-2-01	\$100.00/re-inspection	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Stuffed toy and bedding registration or renewal	3713.05(A)	4101:6-1-03	\$50.00/person	No	Semiannually	
Stuffed toy and bedding registration or renewal (renovation only)	3713.05(A)	4101:6-1-03	\$35.00	No	Annually	
Stuffed toy and bedding late registration fee	3713.07(B)		\$100.00 + standard registration fee	No	As Needed	
Persons exempted from stuffed toy and bedding registration	3713.04	4101:6-1-03	Not to exceed \$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Copy and mailing fee for public notice requests of rule adoptions	3713.04	4101:6-1-19	Reasonable	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Stuffed toy and bedding product testing	3713.04	1301:3-3-01	Determined by Department fee schedule	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Report required for stuffed toys and bedding imported into Ohio for retail sale or use	3713.06		\$0.04/item	No	Semiannually	
Electrical safety inspector certificate, license, or renewal	3783.03(B), 3783.04, 3783.05		\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Duplicate electrical safety inspector certificate	3783.04	4101:2-93-07	No charge	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Second examination fee if first examination application expires	3783.03	4101:2-93-03	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Electrical safety inspector certificate renewal if renewed after the certificate expires	3783.04	4101:2-93-05	\$45.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Electrical safety inspector trainee certificates	3783.03	4101:2-93-09	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Building official certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(1)	4101:8-1-101	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Plan examiner certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(4)		\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Building inspector certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(1)		\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Mechanical inspector certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(1)		\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Fire protection inspector certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(1)		\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Fire protection system designer certificate and renewal	3781.105	4101:2-87-05	\$100.00/certificate	Yes, by rule	Semiannually
Plumbing inspector certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(4)		\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Medical gas inspector certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(1)	4101:7-3-01	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Extension of plan approval	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	Not to exceed \$100	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Processing fee for construction documents for structural, mechanical, electrical, and fire suppression construction	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Processing fee for construction documents for industrialized units	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Plan examination fee for structural construction	3791.04	4101:1-1-01	\$9.50/100 square feet	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Plan examination fee for mechanical, electrical, and fire suppression construction	3791.04	4101:1-1-01	\$5.76/100 square feet	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Plan examination fee for industrialized unit construction	3791.04	4101:1-1-01	\$1.75/100 square feet	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Processing fee for construction documents for medical gas piping systems	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Plan examination fee for rooms with outlets and equipment rooms	3791.04	4101:1-1-01	\$10.00/room	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Plan examination fee for medical gas piping systems construction	3791.04	4101:1-1-01	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Plan examination of zone valve assembly	3791.04	4101:1-1-01	\$25.00/zone valve assembly	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Plan examination of system	3791.04	4101:1-1-01	\$25.00/system	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Plan examination of tie-in	3791.04	4101:1-1-01	\$25.00/tie-in	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Preliminary review fee	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$130.00/hour	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Inspection fee	3781.10, 3791.07	4101:1-1-01	\$225.00/inspection + \$150 processing fee	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Additional inspections	3781.10, 3791.07	4101:1-1-01	\$150.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Resubmission fee	3781.10, 3791.07	4101:1-1-01	\$100.00/resubmissio	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Restamping fee	3781.10, 3791.07	4101:1-1-01	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Processing fee for amended construction documents	3781.10, 3791.07	4101:1-1-01	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Examination fee for amended construction documents	3781.10, 3791.07	4101:1-1-01	\$100.00/hour	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Phased plan approval	3781.10, 3791.07	4101:1-1-01	\$250.00/phase	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Re-inspection fee	3781.10, 3791.07	4101:1-1-01	\$150.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Administrative fee for approvals and inspections	3781.10, 3791.07	4101:1-1-01	\$3.25/application	By rule, but not to exceed \$5.00	Semiannually	
Late fee for failing to timely pay an inspection fee	3781.10, 3791.07	4101:1-1-01	25% of inspection fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Certificate of occupancy	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$65.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Approval of alterations	3791.04	4101:1-1-01	\$650.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Welding and brazing procedure specification review	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$60.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Welding and brazing procedure qualification record review	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Board of Building Appeals fees for filing and processing appeals*	3781.19	4101:13-1-13	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Welding and brazing performance qualification review	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Insignia fee for assembled modular units	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$50.00/unit	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Insignia fee for panelized units	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$1.00/20 square feet of surface area	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Compliance tests for industrialized units	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	Cost	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Approval of alternative materials and methods of construction and equipment	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Renewal of approval of alternative materials and methods	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Revision of approval of alternative materials and methods	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Compliance tests for alternative materials and methods	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	Cost	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Insignia fee for material, product, and assembly	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$1.00/unit	Yes, by rule	Semiannually	
Method of construction certificate	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Testing or inspection agency application	3781.10	4101:1-1-01	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Public notice of rulemaking and public meetings	119.03, 121.22	4101:2-92-01	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Plumbing/hydronics/electrical/HVAC/refriger ation contractor application*	4740.09	4101:16-1-11	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Semiannually	
Plumbing/hydronics/electrical/HVAC/refriger ation contractor license – initial*	4740.09	4101:16-1-11	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Semiannually	
Plumbing/hydronics/electrical/HVAC/refriger ation contractor duplicate license*	4740.09	4101:16-1-11	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Plumbing/hydronics/electrical/HVAC/refriger ation contractor license – renewal*	4740.09	4101:16-1-11	\$60.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually	
Late fee for renewal after plumbing/hydronics/electrical/HVAC/refriger ation contractor license expires*	4740.06	4101:16-1-11	\$120.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Ohio Construction Industry Licensing Board – returned check fee	4740.15	4101:16-1-11	\$30.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Construction continuing education training provider approval	4740.04	4101:16-1-11	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually	
Construction continuing education course approval	4740.04	4101:16-1-11	\$10.00/course application and \$1.00/credit hour per attendee	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Securities dealers license and renewal*	1707.17(B)(1)		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Securities salesperson license and renewal	1707.17(B)(2)		\$60.00	No	Annually	
Investment advisor license and renewal	1707.17(B)(3)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Investment advisor notice filing	1707.17(B)(4)		\$100.00	No	Annually	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Investment advisor representative license and renewal	1707.17(B)(5)		\$35.00	No	Annually	
State retirement investment officer license and renewal	1707.17(B)(6)		\$50.00	No	Annually	
Bureau of Workers' Compensation chief investment officer license and renewal	1707.17(B)(7)		\$50.00	No	Annually	
Issuance of securities in reorganizations application filing, hearing, and investigation fees	1707.04(C)		\$100.00 + up to \$1,000.00 of expenses	No	One time	
Registration of transaction by description filing for offering greater than \$50,000	1707.08(D)	1301:6-3-06	\$50.00	No	One time	
Registration of transaction by qualification filing – fixed fee	1707.09(F)	1301:6-3-09	\$100.00	No	One time	
Registration of transaction by qualification filing – sliding scale fee	1707.09(G)(2)	1301:6-3-09	0.1% of the aggregate price at which the securities are to be sold to the public, but not less than \$100.00 or more than \$1,000.00	No	One time	
Registration of transaction by coordination filing – fixed fee	1707.091(B)(5)	1301:6-3-091	\$100.00	No	One time	
Registration of transaction by coordination filing – sliding scale fee	1707.091(C)(4)	1301:6-3-091	0.1% of the aggregate price at which the securities are to be sold to the public, but not less than \$100.00 or more than \$1,000.00	No	One time	
Investment company notice filing – flat fee	1707.092(A)(2)(a)		\$100.00	No	Every 13 months	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Investment company notice filing – sliding scale fee	1707.092(A)(2)(a)		0.1% of the aggregate price at which the securities are to be sold to the public, but not less than \$100.00 or more than \$1,000.00	No	Every 13 months
Securities dealer license transfer (because of termination)	1707.18(A)(1)		\$50.00 + \$15/license transferred	No	As Needed
Investment advisor license transfer (because of change of business)	1707.18(B)(2)		\$50.00 + \$15/license transferred	No	As Needed
Investment advisor license transfer (because of termination)	1707.18(A)(2)		\$50.00 + \$15/license transferred	No	As Needed
Securities dealer license transfer (because of change of business)	1707.18(B)(1)		\$50.00 + \$15/license transferred	No	As Needed
Qualification of securities without compliance	1707.39		\$100.00 + a qualification fee of 0.2% of the aggregate	No	One time
Approval of stock exchange or system	1707.02		\$200.00	No	One time
Exemption of sale of any security – first filing	1707.03		\$100.00	No	One time
Exemption of sale of any security – subsequent filings in year	1707.03		\$50.00	No	One time
Exemption of offer or sale of securities by an issuer	1707.03		\$100.00	No	One time
Late filing for exemption of securities	1707.391		Penalty fee equal to greater of the required fee or \$100.00	No	As Needed
Money transmitter investigation fee	1315.04		Cost	Yes, by rule	One time
Fee for licensee to carry on the business of a money transmitter	1315.13(B)		Unknown	Yes, by rule	Annually

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Money transmitter license application*	1315.13(A)		\$6,000.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Check-casher license (1/1-12/31, in state) – initial	1315.22(D)		\$750.00	No	One time	
Check-casher license (7/1-12/31, in state) – initial	1315.22(D)		\$500.00	No	One time	
Check-casher license (1/1-12/31, out-of-state) – initial	1315.22(D)		\$1,500.00	No	One time	
Check-casher license (7/1-12/31, out-of-state) – initial	1315.22(D)		\$1,250.00	No	One time	
Check-casher license renewal	1315.22(D)		\$500.00	No	Annually	
Short-term loan lender investigation fee	1321.37(A)		\$200.00	No	One time	
Short-term loan lender license (1/1-12/31) – initial	1321.37(A)		\$1,000.00 or \$500.00 for nonprofit	No	One time	
Short-term loan lender license (7/1-12/31) – initial	1321.37(A)		\$500.00 or \$250.00 for nonprofit	No	One time	
Short-term loan lender license renewal	1321.37(A)		\$1,000.00 or \$500.00 for nonprofit	No	Annually	
Small Loan Act investigation fee	1321.03		\$200.00	No	One time	
Second Mortgage Loan Act investigation of applicant*	1321.53(A)(2)		\$200.00	No	One time	
Second Mortgage Loan Act registration	1321.53(A)(2)		\$300.00	No	Annually	
Small Loan Act or Second Mortgage Loan Act license and renewal (7/1-6/30)	1321.20(A)		\$250.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Exemption of credit union service organization	1321.522		\$350.00/office location	No	One time	
Examination of credit union service organization	1321.522		Cost	No	One time	
Copies of credit union service organization exemption letter	1321.522		\$75.00	No	As Needed	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Mortgage loan originator license – initial or temporary	1321.531(A)	1301:8-7-30	\$150.00	No	One time	
Investigation of mortgage loan originator license applicant (out-of-state)	1322.20(D)		Cost, if expenses exceed \$500	No	One time	
Mortgage loan originator license – renewal	1321.532		\$150.00	No	Annually	
Mortgage loan originator overdraft fee for application or renewal of license	1321.532		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Mortgage loan originator license renewal late fee	1321.532		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Mortgage loan originator license transfer fee	1322.29(D)(2)		\$15.00	No	As Needed	
Investigation of applicant for pawnbroker's license	4727.03(D)		\$200.00	No	One time	
Annual pawnbroker license (7/1-6/30) or change in location if outside original municipal corporation or county	1321.20(B)(1), 4727.04(A)		\$300.00	No	Annually	
Biennial pawnbroker license (7/1-6/30) or change in location if outside original municipal corporation or county	1321.20(B)(2)		\$600.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Fee for a pawnbroker license issued after January 1 (all licenses expire June 30 each year)	1321.20(C)		1/2 of annual fee	No	One time	
Pawnbroker license renewal – late fee	4727.03(F)		\$100.00 + renewal fee	No	As Needed	
Pawnbroker – course approval fee	4727.19	1301:8-5-09	No fee charged	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Investigation of applicant for a precious metal dealer license	4728.03(C)		\$200.00	No	One time	
Precious metal dealer license, renewal, or change in location if outside original municipal corporation or county (7/1-6/30)	4728.03(C), 4728.04 (A)	1301:8-6-02	\$300.00	No	Annually	
Precious metal dealer license issued after January 1 (license expires June 30 each year)	1321.20(C), 4728.03 (C)		1/2 of annual fee	No	One time	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Investigation of an applicant for an insurance premium finance company license or for change of location if outside municipal corporation	1321.74(A)		\$200.00-\$300.00	No	One time
Insurance premium finance company license (7/1-6/30) or if change location outside original municipal corporation	1321.20(A)	1301:8-4-02	\$375.00	No	Annually
Out-of-state insurance premium finance company examination of records fee	1321.76(B)		Cost	No	As Needed
Mortgage broker registration application	1322.09(A)		\$700.00/location	No	One time
Mortgage broker registration renewal	1322.10(C)(1)		\$700.00/location	No	Annually
Mortgage broker overdraft fee for application or renewal of license	1322.10(A)(1) and (C) (1)		\$100.00	No	As Needed
Mortgage broker renewal late fee	1322.10(D)(2)		\$150.00	No	As Needed
Loan officer license application	1322.20(A)		\$200.00	No	One time
Investigation of loan officer applicant outside Ohio	1322.20(D)		Cost	No	One time
Loan officer license renewal	1322.21(B)(1)		\$150.00	No	Annually
Loan officer overdraft fee for application or renewal of license	1322.21(A)(1) and (B) (1)		\$100.00	No	As Needed
Exemption of mortgage banker	1322.022		\$350.00/office location	No	One time
Examination of mortgage banker (out-of- state)	1322.022		Cost	No	One time
Copies of mortgage banker exemption letter	1322.022		\$75.00	No	As Needed
Exemption of credit union service organization	1322.05(A)		\$350.00/office location	No	One time
Examination of credit union service organization (out-of-state)	1322.05		Cost	No	One time

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Copies of credit union service organization exemption letter	1322.05(B)(1)		\$75.00	No	As Needed	
Video service provider authorization	1332.25		\$2,000.00	No	One time	
Amended application for video service provider authorization	1332.25		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Special assessment for video service providers	1332.24		Portion of the overall amount charged to all providers, which cannot be more than \$450,000.00	No	As Needed	
Credit services organization application	4712.02(A)		\$100.00	No	One time	
Credit services organization renewal	4712.02(H)(2)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Assembling or providing financial records	9.02	1301:8-1-02	\$11.00/hour per person	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Real estate broker license application	4735.06(B)	1301:5-1-05	\$135.00	No	One time	
Real estate broker assessments	4735.15(B)(2)		\$64.00 for 11 to 20 salespersons + \$37.00/additional 10 salespersons	No	Annually	
Real estate salesperson license application	4735.09(B)	1301:5-1-05	\$81.00	No	One time	
Real estate broker license transfer or reactivation	4735.15(A)(1)		\$34.00	No	As Needed	
Real estate salesperson license transfer or reactivation	4735.15(A)(2)		\$34.00	No	As Needed	
Real estate salesperson or broker license replacement	4735.15(E)	1301:5-1-09	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Real estate salesperson license reactivation	4735.15(E)	1301:5-1-09	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Real estate broker license on deposit	4735.15(E)	1301:5-1-09	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Real estate license name change (individuals and businesses)	4735.15(E)	1301:5-1-09	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Real estate licensure certification (individuals and businesses)	4735.15(E)	1301:5-1-09	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Real estate license name reservation	4735.15(E)	1301:5-1-09	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Real estate branch office license	4735.15(B)(1)		\$20.00	No	Annually	
Real estate broker license renewal (1-10 salespeople)	4735.15(B)(2)		\$243.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Real estate salesperson license renewal	4735.15(B)(3)		\$182.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Real Estate Brokers Law – returned check penalty	4735.182		\$100.00 + amount of check	No	As Needed	
Foreign real estate dealer license and renewal	4735.15(B)(5)		\$30.00/salesperson, but not less than \$203.00	No	Annually	
Foreign real estate salesperson license and renewal	4735.15(B)(6), 4735.29		\$68.00	No	Annually	
Foreign real estate dealer examination	4735.27(D)		\$101.00	No	One time	
Foreign real estate salesperson examination	4735.28(B)		\$68.00	No	One time	
Qualification of foreign real estate filing and verification	4735.25(D)		\$500.00 + \$1.00/unit, not to exceed \$2,500.00	No	As Needed	
Consent-to-jurisdiction for out-of-state real estate commercial broker – Secretary of State	4735.022(C)		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Special assessment for real estate recovery fund	4735.12(A)		\$5.00-\$10.00	No	As Needed	
Application of broker to associate with another broker as salesperson	4735.13(E)		\$25.00	No	One time	
Notice of real estate broker's intention to join a specified business entity	4735.13(F)		\$34.00	No	As Needed	
Late renewal of real estate broker license	4735.15(B)(4)	1301:5-1-18	50% of renewal fee	No	As Needed	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Late renewal of real estate salesperson license	4735.15(B)(4)	1301:5-1-19	50% of renewal fee	No	As Needed		
Sale of foreign real estate application	4735.25(D)		\$500.00-\$2,500.00	No	As Needed		
Sale of foreign real estate verification	4735.25(D)		Sum specified by Superintendent to defray the cost of verifying the statements of the applicant or to verify the law's requirements will be met	No	As Needed		
Real estate broker examination, payable to vendor		1301:5-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Real estate salesperson examination – application fee and initial license fee	4735.09(B)	1301:5-1-05	\$60.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Real estate out-of-state continuing education course approval		1301:5-7-02	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Real estate continuing education course – approval		1301:5-7-03	\$50.00	No	One time		
Real estate continuing education course – renewal		1301:5-7-03	\$20.00	No	Annually		
Real estate continuing education course – additional offerings		1301:5-7-03	\$10.00	No	As Needed		
Real estate continuing education course – amendment		1301:5-7-03	\$10.00	No	As Needed		
Real estate – distance education course approval		1301:5-7-04	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time		
Real estate – distance education course renewal		1301:5-7-04	\$60.00	Yes, by rule	Annually		
Real estate appraiser examination fee, payable to vendor	4763.09(A)(1)	1301:11-1-03	\$74.00	Yes, by statute	One time		

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
General real estate appraiser certification, or residential real estate appraiser license – initial	4763.09(A)(2)	1301:11-1-03	\$1.00-\$350.00	No	As Needed	
General real estate appraiser certification or residential real estate appraiser license–renewal*	4763.09(A)(2)	1301:11-1-03	\$1.00-\$350.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Real estate appraiser temporary practice certificate	4763.03(A)(1)(f), 4763.09(A)(5)	1301:11-1-03	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Real estate appraiser certificate or license replacement	4763.09(A)(6)	1301:11-1-03	\$20.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Real estate appraiser assistant registration – initial	4763.09(A)(3)	1301:11-1-03	\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Real estate appraiser assistant registration – renewal*	4763.09(A)(4)	1301:11-1-03	\$1.00-\$100.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Real estate appraiser assistant late filing fee	4763.09(A)(4)	1301:11-1-03	\$25.00	No	One time	
Real estate appraiser late filing	4763.09(A)(4)	1301:11-1-03	\$62.50	No	One time	
Real estate appraiser continuing education application	4763.07(B)	1301:11-7-02	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Real estate appraiser continuing education additional offering of approved course or amendment of approved course	4763.07(B)	1301:11-7-02	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Real estate appraiser continuing education course renewal; renewal of distance education course	4763.07(B)	1301:11-7-02	\$50.00; \$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Real estate appraiser recovery fund assessment against licensees and certificate holders	4763.03(A)(1)(f), 4763.05(A)(2)	1301:11-1-03	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Real estate appraiser recovery fund assessment against temporary licensees or certificate holders	4763.03(A)(1)(f), 4763.05(A)(2)	1301:11-1-03	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Real estate appraiser recovery fund assessment against state registered real estate appraiser assistants	4763.03(A)(1)(f), 4763.05(A)(2)	1301:11-1-03	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Real estate appraisers – nonapproved continuing education processing fee	4763.07(B)	1301:11-7-01	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Cemetery registration and renewal	4767.03(A)(1)		1 cemetery: \$25.00; 2 cemeteries: \$40.00; 3 or more cemeteries: \$50.00	No	Annually
Burial permits	3705.17		\$3.00	No	One time
Manufacturer of beer and sale of beer products (A-1)	4303.021		\$3,906.00/plant	No	Annually
Manufacturer of beer or wine to sell beer and any intoxicating liquor by glass or from a container (A-1-A)	4303.021		\$3,906.00	No	Annually
Manufacturer of wine to engage in specified activities (A-2)	4303.03		\$76.00/plant	No	Annually
Manufacture, import, and sale of alcohol and spirituous liquor to specified entities (A-3)	4303.04		\$3,906.00/plant or \$2.00/barrel if fewer than 500 barrels	No	Annually
Manufacture and sale of spirituous liquor by a distiller that manufactures less than 10,000 gallons of spirituous liquor per year (A-3a)	4303.041		\$2.00/barrel	No	Annually
Manufacture and sale of certain prepared and bottled drinks (A-4)	4303.05		\$3,906.00/plant	No	Annually
Operate warehouse for storage of beer and intoxicating liquor (W)	4303.231		\$1,563.00/warehous e	No	Annually
Wholesale distributor of beer (B-1)	4303.06		\$3,125.00/distributin g plant or warehouse	No	Annually
Wholesale distributor of bottled wine (B-2)	4303.07		\$500.00/distributing plant or warehouse	No	Annually

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Sale of wine by a manufacturer of wine, a brand owner or United States importer of wine, or designated agent of a brand owner or importer for all wine sold in Ohio for that owner or importer to a retail permit holder (B-2a)	4303.071		\$25.00	No	Annually
Sale of wine to a personal consumer by a manufacturer, brand owner or United States importer of wine, or designated agent of a brand owner or importer for all wine sold in Ohio for that owner or importer (S)	4303.232(A)(2)		\$25.00	No	Annually
Wholesale distributor of sacramental wine (B-3)	4303.08		\$124.00	No	Annually
Wholesale distributor of mixed beverages (B-4)	4303.09		\$500.00/distributing plant or warehouse	No	Annually
Wholesale distributor, importer, and bottler of wine (B-5)	4303.10		\$1,563.00	No	Annually
Retail store carryout – beer only in originally sealed container (C-1)	4303.11		\$252.00/location	No	Annually
Retail store carryout – wine or other specified mixed drinks in originally sealed container (C-2)	4303.12		\$376.00/location	No	Annually
Retail store carryout – beer in original sealed containers (C-2x)	4303.121		\$252.00	No	Annually
Retail store carryout – sale of tasting samples of beer or wine at retail (D-8)	4303.184(F)		\$500.00	No	Annually
Restaurant or other specified entity – beer for on-premises consumption or carryout (D-1)	4303.13		\$376.00/location, boat, or vessel	No	Annually
Restaurant or other specified entity – wine or certain mixed beverages for on-premises consumption or carryout (D-2)	4303.14		\$564.00/location, boat, or vessel	No	Annually

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Restaurant or other specified entity – sale of beer only for on-premises consumption or in containers (D-2x)	4303.141		\$376.00	No	Annually
Restaurant or other specified entity – sale of spirituous liquor for on-premises consumption until 1:00 a.m. (D-3)	4303.15		\$750.00/location, boat, or vessel	No	Annually
Restaurant or other specified entity – wine only for on-premises consumption by the glass or from a container until 1:00 a.m. (D-3x)	4303.151		\$300.00	No	Annually
Restaurant or other specified entity – extend issued permit privileges until 2:30 a.m. (D-3a)	4303.16		\$938.00 + fee for D-3 permit	No	Annually
Restaurant or night club – spirituous liquor, beer, or wine until 2:30 a.m. (D-5)	4303.18		\$2,344.00	No	Annually
Restaurant that meets specified requirements – beer or intoxicating liquor by glass until 2:30 a.m. (D-5i)	4303.181(I)		\$2,344.00	No	Annually
Resort area of restaurant or other specified entity – beer or intoxicating liquor by glass until 2:30 a.m. (D-7)	4303.183		\$469.00/month	No	Annually
Club – beer or intoxicating liquor, members only, on-premises consumption, until 1:00 a.m. (D-4)	4303.17(A)(1)		\$469.00	No	Annually
Club – beer or intoxicating liquor, airline club only, until 2:30 a.m. (D-4a)	4303.171		\$750.00	No	Annually
Retail food establishment or restaurant – intoxicating liquor or beer until 2:30 a.m. (D-5c)	4303.181(C)		\$1,563.00	No	Annually
Retail food establishment or restaurant – intoxicating liquor or beer until 2:30 a.m. at an airport (D-5d)	4303.181(D)		\$2,344.00	No	Annually

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Hotel or motel that meet specified requirements – spirituous liquor, beer, or wine until 2:30 a.m. (D-5a)	4303.181(A)		\$2,344.00	No	Annually
Enclosed shopping mall – spirituous liquor or beer at retail until 2:30 a.m. (D-5b)	4303.181(B)		\$2,344.00	No	Annually
Riverboats that meet specified requirements  – beer or intoxicating liquor sold at retail on- premises until 2:30 a.m. (D-5e)	4303.181(E)		\$1,219.00	No	Annually
Marina restaurant – beer or intoxicating liquor sold by individual glass or from a container at retail on-premises until 2:30 a.m. (D-5f)	4303.181(F)		\$2,344.00	No	Annually
National sports museum – beer or intoxicating liquor sold by individual glass or from a container at retail on-premises until 1:00 a.m. (D-5g)	4303.181(G)		\$1,875.00	No	Annually
Fine arts museums, community arts centers, and community theaters – beer or intoxicating liquor sold by individual glass or from a container at retail on-premises until 1:00 a.m. (D-5h)	4303.181(H)		\$1,875.00	No	Annually
Community entertainment district – spirituous liquor on-premises, or beer or wine for on-premises and off-premises until 2:30 a.m. (D-5j)	4303.181(J)		\$2,344.00	No	Annually
Sunday sale of intoxicating liquor between 10:00 a.m. or 11:00 a.m. and 12:00 a.m. for specified types of A or D permits (D-6)	4303.182(L)		\$500.00	No	Annually
Sunday sale of intoxicating liquor between 10:00 a.m. or 11:00 a.m. and 12:00 a.m. for specified types of C permits (D-6)	4303.182(L)		\$400.00	No	Annually

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Botanical garden – beer or intoxicating liquor by individual glass or from a container at retail on-premises (D-5k)	4303.181(K)		\$1,875.00	No	Annually
Retail food establishment or restaurant located in or affiliated with a center for the preservation of wild animals – sale of beer or intoxicating liquor by the glass or container until 2:30 a.m. (D-5m)	4303.181(M)		\$2,344.00	No	Annually
Retail food establishment or restaurant located in a revitalization district – sale of beer or intoxicating liquor by the glass or container until 2:30 a.m. (D-5I)	4303.181(L)		\$2,344.00	No	Annually
Casino facility – sale of beer and any intoxicating liquor at retail, only by the individual drink in glass and from the container until 2:30 a.m.; no more than 4 licenses issued in Ohio (D-5n)	4303.181(N)		\$20,000.00	No	Annually
Retail food establishment or restaurant at a casino facility – beer and any intoxicating liquor at retail, only by the individual drink in glass and from the container until 2:30 a.m. (D-50)	4303.181(O)		\$2,344.00	No	Annually
Railroad car or airline to sell beer or intoxicating liquor for consumption (E)	4303.19		\$500.00	No	Annually
Retail drug store – alcohol for medicinal, industrial, etc. purposes (G)	4303.21		\$100.00	No	Annually
Motor carrier licensed by the Public Utilities Commission to transport beer, intoxicating liquor, alcohol, or any of them (H)	4303.22		\$300.00	No	Annually
Wholesale druggist – purchase, import alcohol for sale at wholesale or retail (I)	4303.23		\$200.00	No	Annually
Temporary permit – beer only until 1:00 a.m. for 5 days (F)	4303.20		\$40.00	No	One time

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Temporary permit – special function, bring own beer, wine, or intoxicating liquor by nonprofit for 3 days (F-1)	4303.201(C)		\$250.00	No	One time	
Temporary permit – beer or intoxicating liquor on-premises until 1:00 a.m. for 48 hours; maximum 2 per year to same entity (F-2)	4303.202(A)		\$150.00, if issued jointly with the holder of a D-3, D-4, or D-5 permit – an additional \$10.00	No	One time	
Temporary permit – alcohol beverage industry education, for up to 5 consecutive days; maximum 3 per year to same entity (F-3)	4303.203(H)		\$300.00	No	One time	
Temporary permit – nonprofit organizations for event promoting Ohio wines (F-4)	4303.204(F)		\$60.00/day	No	One time	
Temporary permit – beer or intoxicating liquor, to riverboat at festival; maximum 1 per year to same riverboat (F-5)	4303.205(H)		\$180.00	No	One time	
Temporary permit – wine by nonprofit for 72 hours; maximum of 6 permits per year to the same nonprofit (F-6)	4303.206(I)		\$50.00	No	One time	
Temporary permit – certain not-for-profits to sell beer or intoxicating liquor by the individual drink until 1:00 a.m. at specific events (F-8)	4303.208(A)(3)		\$1,700.00	No	One time	
Temporary permit – nonprofit to sell beer or intoxicating liquor by individual drink for events on park property (F-9)	4303.209		\$1,700.00	No	One time	
Liquor permit application processing fee	4303.26(A)		\$100.00	No	One time	
Beer or intoxicating liquor manufacturer, supplier, broker, wholesale distributor, agent, or salesperson registration	4301.10(A)(8)(a)		\$50.00	No	Biennial except for suppliers which is annual	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
New beer or intoxicating liquor product registration (8-B)	4301.10(A)(8)(b)		\$50.00/product	No	One time
Beer or intoxicating liquor manufacturer or supplier shipping registration	4301.10(A)(8)(c)		\$300.00	No	Annually
Out-of-state wine manufacturer that ships into Ohio without B-2a or S permit registration	4301.10(A)(8)(c)		\$76.00, if production is less than the specified amount	No	Annually
Supplier registration application fee	4301.10(A)(8)(c)		\$100.00	No	One time
Nonprofit organization to sell beer, wine, mixed beverages, and spirituous liquor by the individual drink at a qualified golf event; maximum 2 per year to same nonprofit (F-7)	4303.207(F)		\$450.00	No	One time
Duplicate D-4 permit	4303.30, 4703.17		\$100.00	No	Annually
Duplicate D-5, D-5a, D-5b, D-5f, or D-5o permit	4303.30, 4303.18, 4303.181		\$468.80	No	Annually
Duplicate D-5e permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$243.80	No	Annually
Duplicate D-6 permit	4303.30		\$100.00 or 20% of amount of specified types of permits fee, whichever is higher	No	As Needed
Transfer of ownership of a permit, location of a permit, or ownership and location of a permit	4301.03	4301:1-1-14	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Copy of proposed liquor control rules	119.03	4301:1-1-66	Reasonable	No	As Needed
Credit union share guaranty corporation annual fee	1761.04		Up to \$25,000.00/year	No	Annually
Shale oil processing premise inspection and permit fees	3737.832		Reasonable for both fee types	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Industrialized unit inspector certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(1)		\$30.00	Yes, by rule	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Residential building official certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(1)	4101:8-1-101	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Residential building inspector certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(1)	4101:8-1-01	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Residential mechanical inspector certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(1)	4101:8-1-01	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Residential plans examiner certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(1)	4101:8-1-01	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Residential plumbing inspector certificate, reinstatement, and renewal	3781.10(E)(4)	4101:8-1-01	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Residential industrialized unit inspector	3781.10(E)(1)	4101:8-1-01	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Renewal of mortgage banker exemption	1322.022(D)		\$350.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Renewal of exemption of credit union service organization	1322.05(D)		\$350.00/office location	No	Annually	
Renewal of exemption of credit union service organization	1321.522(D)		\$350.00/office location	No	Annually	
Certificate for plumbing inspector for health districts and county building departments – initial	3703.01	1301:3-2-07	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Certificate for plumbing inspector for health districts and county building departments – renewal	3703.01	1301:3-2-07	\$60.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Certification as a backflow tester for health districts and county building departments – initial	3703.21	1301:3-7-04	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Certification as a backflow tester for health districts and county building departments – renewal	3703.21	1301:3-7-04	\$75.00	Yes, by rule	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Historical boiler license	4104.35		\$50.00	No	One time	
Specialty contractor company name change	4740.04	4101:16-1-1	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Specialty contractor – late renewal	4740.09	4101:6-1-11	\$30.00/quarter late	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Specialty contractor duplicate license	4740.04	4101:16-1-09	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Specialty contractor license renewal	4740.04	4101:16-1-11	\$60.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually	
Registration for specialty contractor training agency		4101:16-1-11	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually	
Specialty contractor license reactivation	4740.09	4101:6-11-13	\$60.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Specialty contractor reciprocity	4740.09		\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Real estate appraiser federal registry fee	4763.09	1301:11-1-03	\$40.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Course/class fee fire module (0039)	3737.33		\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee fire inspector module (0043)	3737.33		\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee EMS module (0040)	3737.33		\$85.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Advanced Auto Extrication (1880)	3737.33		\$320.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Advanced Fire Photography (5047)	3737.33		\$35.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Ariel Ladder Operations (6018)	3737.33		\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Auto Extrication (1849)	3737.33		\$320.00	Yes, by rule	One time	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Course/class fee Fire Safety Inspector (0021)	3737.33		\$470.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Commercial Vehicle Extrication (1857)	3737.33		\$230.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Confined Space Awareness (1907)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Confined Space Entry/Rescue (1882)	3737.33		\$150.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Design and Install of Sprinklers (3069)	3737.33		\$85.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee EMS Team Sport (1893)	3737.33		\$85.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Patient Assessment	3737.33		\$85.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee EMS Scenes Gone Bad (1892)	3737.33		\$85.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee EMS Young and Old (1984)	3737.33		\$85.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee EMS Trauma (1895)	3737.33		\$85.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee 'Tis The Season EMS (1901)	3737.33		\$85.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Basic EMT (0068)	3737.33		\$850.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee EMT Basic Refresher (0024)	3737.33		\$215.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Engine Company Ops (6021)	3737.33		\$80.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Emergency Vehicle Ops (1227)	3737.33		\$120.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Emergency Vehicle Ops T-t-T (1233)	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule		
Course/class fee Farm Rescue (1881)	3737.33		\$175.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Farm Rescue T-t-T (1881)	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule		
Course/class fee Feel The Heat (2137)	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule		
Course/class fee Firefighter I and II (0049)	3737.33		\$2,450.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Fire Ground Tacts. FD (2173)	3737.33		\$95.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Fire Investigations 1 (5067)	3737.33		\$485.00	Yes, by rule	One time	

Department of Commerce	rtment of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Course/class fee Fire Officer 1 (2125)	3737.33		\$350.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Fire Officer 2 (2124)	3737.33		\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Fire Photography (5046)	3737.33		\$45.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Fire Safety Older Children (4031)	3737.33		\$35.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Fire Safety Young Children (4025)	3737.33		\$35.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Fundamentals of Hyd. Calculations (3032)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Fundamentals of Pump Operations (1211)	3737.33		\$65.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Fundamentals of Sprinkler and Standpipes (3014)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee HM/WMD Technician T-t-T (1748)	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule		
Course/class fee Health and Safety Officer (2113)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Hybrid Vehicle Res. T-t-T (1891)	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule		
Course/class fee Incident Safety Officer (2112)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Instructor Course (0020)	3737.33		\$290.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Interagency Wildfire (1865)	3737.33		\$95.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Juvenile Fire Setter (5038)	3737.33		\$65.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Leadership I (2188)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Leadership II (2189)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Leadership III (2190)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Course/class fee Leadership by the Numbers (6025)	3737.33		\$225.00	Yes, by rule	One time	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31,					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Course/class fee MCTO-D (2095)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee MCTO-P (2094)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee MCTO-T (2096)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee Operations by the Letter (6026)	3737.33		\$225.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee Mobile Fire Lab (1056)	3737.33		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee New Fire Chiefs Seminar (2100)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee Courtroom Prep and Testimony (2156)	3737.33		\$45.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee Fire Prevention First Responder (4037)	3737.33		\$45.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee STICO (2165)	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule	
Course/class fee regional programs	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule	
Course/class fee Rapid Intervention Crew T-t-T (1905)	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule	
Course/class fee Rescuing the Rescuer T-t-T (1906)	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule	
Course/class fee Response to Ethanol EMG T-t-T	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule	
Course/class fee Rope Rescue Level I (1838)	3737.33		\$120.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee Rope Rescue Level II (1839)	3737.33		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee Structural Fire Attack 101 (1063)	3737.33		\$120.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee Training in Acquired Structures (6020)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee Training Operations for Small Departments (6022)	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee Trench Rescue (1853)	3737.33		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Course/class fee Trench Rescue Level II (1876)	3737.33		\$280.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee UST Inspector (3048)	3737.33		\$150.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Course/class fee UST Installer (3049)	3737.33		\$150.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Building construction (3026)	3737.33		\$40.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Dorm charge for single occupancy	3737.33		\$60.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Dorm charge for double occupancy	3737.33		\$30.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee ICS 200 (2117)	3737.33		\$540.00	Yes, by rule	One time
IFSAC grandfather certification	3737.33		\$20.00	Yes, by rule	One time
IFSAC Firefighter I (0032)	3737.33		\$60.00	Yes, by rule	One time
IFSAC Firefighter II (0033)	3737.33		\$60.00	Yes, by rule	One time
IFSAC Combined Firefighter I and II	3737.33		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time
IFSAC Haz Mat Awareness (0036)	3737.33		\$60.00	Yes, by rule	One time
IFSAC Haz Mat Operations (0036)	3737.33		\$60.00	Yes, by rule	One time
IFSAC Instructor I (0034)	3737.33		\$60.00	Yes, by rule	One time
IFSAC Instructor II (0035)	3737.33		\$60.00	Yes, by rule	One time
IFSAC Combined Instructor I and II	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time
IFSAC Fire Inspector I (0038)	3737.33		\$60.00	Yes, by rule	One time
SCBA rental	3737.33		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Urban search and rescue equipment rental fee	3737.33		\$950.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Water attack classes rental fee	3737.33		\$0.00	Yes, by rule	
Direct delivery course fee Chlorine ER (1645)	3737.33		\$270.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee Class A Foam (1069)	3737.33		\$360.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee HM/WMD Awareness (1746)	3737.33		\$270.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee HM/WMD/PPE Aware (1753)	3737.33		\$360.00	Yes, by rule	One time

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Direct delivery course fee Responder PPE (1751)	3737.33		\$70.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee HM/WMD Operations (1747)	3737.33		\$720.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee Health and Safety Officer (2013)	3737.33		\$810.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee ICS 300 (2174)	3737.33		\$900.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee ICS 400 (2175)	3737.33		\$900.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee Incident Safety Officer (2112)	3737.33		\$630.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee MCTO:P (2094)	3737.33		\$540.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct Delivery Course Fee MCTO:D (2095)	3737.33		\$540.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee MCTO:T (2096)	3737.33		\$540.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee Under Fire Behavior (1056)	3737.33		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee Pump Operations and Hyd. (1210)	3737.33		\$540.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee Fundamentals of Pump Operations (1211)	3737.33		\$270.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee EVO Fire Apparatus (1227)	3737.33		\$360.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee EVO Fire Apparatus Refresher (1228)	3737.33		\$360.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee EVO EM Refresher (1230)	3737.33		\$360.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee EVO Utility Trailer (1231)	3737.33		\$180.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Direct delivery course fee EVO Utility Refresher (1232)	3737.33		\$180.00	Yes, by rule	One time

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Direct delivery course fee WMD Operations (1759)	3737.33		\$360.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Direct delivery course fee Fundamentals of Wildland Fire Suppression (1877)	3737.33		\$270.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Direct delivery course fee Farm Rescue (1881)	3737.33		\$540.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Direct delivery course fee Building Construction (3027)	3737.33		\$540.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Direct delivery course fee Building Construction (3026)	3737.33		\$540.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
F-10 permit - wine at farmers market	4303.2010(F)		\$100.00	No	No	
A2f permit - farm wineries	4303.031(D)		\$76.00	No	As Needed	
A-5 permit	4303.051		\$1,000.00/manufacturing plant	No	Annually	
Financial institutions - special examinations	1121.29		To be determined by Superintendent	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Financial institutions - application regarding special examinations	1129.24		To be determined by Superintendent	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Financial institutions - annual assessments*	1121.29		To be determined by Superintendent	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Manufactured homes - Installer licensing and renewal fees		4781-04(A)(7)	\$250.00 + \$100.00 if late	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Manufactured homes - Inspector certification and renewal fees	4781.04(A)(12), 4781.07		\$50.00 + \$15.00 if late	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Manufactured homes - Salesperson licensing and renewal fees		4781-11-01(D)(2)	\$150.00 + \$75.00 if late	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Manufactured homes - Dealer licensing and renewal fees		4781-11-01(C)(2)	\$250.00 + \$100.00 if late	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Manufactured homes - Dealer licensing multiple location fees		4781-11-01(C)(2)	\$125.00/location	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Manufactured homes - Manufactured homes - Park licensing		4781-12-02-04	\$150.00 base + \$4.15/lot 25% late fee	No		
Manufactured homes - CE course fees		4781-10(B)	\$5.00/student per credit hour	No		
Manufactured homes - Inspection seal fees		4781-04(A)(7)	\$100.00/home	No		
Manufactured homes - Late permit fee		4781-04(A)(7)	\$50.00	No		
Manufactured homes - Dispute resolution fees		4781-04(A)(7)	Cost + 25%	No		
Manufactured homes - Fines	4871.121(B)		Up to \$1,000.00/violation per day	No		
Manufactured homes - Inspection and permitting services fees		4781-7-01	Nothing listed	No		
Manufactured homes - Plans review		4781-12-05	\$165.00	No		
Manufactured homes - Flood plain permit		4781-12-07.1	\$120.00	No		
Manufactured homes - Course sponsorship fee		4781-9-02(B)	\$150.00/course	No		
Manufactured homes - Course sponsorship renewal fee		4781-10(B)	\$75.00/course	No	Annually	
Manufactured homes - Initial 12-hour training course		4781-8-01(B)(9)	\$5.00/student per credit hour (12 hours)	No		
Manufactured homes - Inspection video			\$4.25	No		
Manufactured homes - Miscellaneous reimbursements			Various	No		
Manufactured homes - Convenience fees			Various	No		

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01,					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Manufactured homes - Replacement, dealer, broker license		4781-11-01(C)(2)(c)	\$25.00	No	
Manufactured homes - Replacement, salesperson license		4781-11-01(D)(2)(b)	\$25.00	No	
Fire safety inspection – child day-care and foster homes caring for 11 or fewer children	3737.02, 3737.22	1301:7-7-01	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Appraisal management company license - initial	4768.03		\$0.00-\$2,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Appraisal management company license - renewal	4768.03		\$0.00-\$2,000.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Appraisal management company license - late filing fee	4768.03		\$0.00-\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Financial Institutions - Fines for new penalties	1321.99, 4712.99, 1321.141, 1321.592, 4712.071		\$100.00-\$500.00	No	
Oil and gas land professional registration	4735.021		\$0.00-\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Additional fee for an education course provider or course provider applicant whose fee was returned	4735.182(D)		\$135.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Filing fee	1707.051(K)		\$50.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Civil penalty	1707.50(C)		\$100 per violation or \$250 per violation	Yes, by statute	Per violation, amount not to exceed the total
Licensing fee	1707.054(A)(3), 1707.17(A)(5), 1707.17(B)(8)		\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
F-11 permit fee	4303.2011		\$60.00 per day	No	One time
F-12 permit fee	4303.2012		\$500.00	No	One time
Late renewal fee for mortgage loan originators	1322.21, 1322.20		\$150.00	No	As Needed

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Fountain device retailer license*	3743.26, 3743.57		\$0.00-\$25.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
1.4G fireworks- retailers, manufacturers, and wholesalers	3743.22, 5703.21		4% of gross receipts from retail sales of 1.4G fireworks	No	Annually	
Remote location of employee under Residential Mortgage Lending Act*	1322.43		\$0.00-\$25.00	No	Annually	
Elevator contractor and mechanic- examination and reexamination	4785.08	1301:3-11-07	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Elevator mechanic- renewal	4785.08, 4785.041	1301:3-11-07	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Elevator contractor-renewal	4785.08, 4785.041	1301:3-11-07	\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Temporary elevator mechanic license- issuance	4785.08	1301:3-11-07	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Temporary elevator mechanic's license	4785.051		To be set by Division of Industrial Compliance	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Regulator sandbox- application fee*	1355.03(B)(1)(c)		To be set by superintendent of financial institutions	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Automobile sports venue >2000 people - D-9 permit	4303.186		\$500.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate A-1 permit	4303.30, 4303.02		\$781.20	No	Annually	
Duplicate A-1c permit	4303.30, 4303.022		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate A-2/A-2f permit	4303.30, 4303.031, 4303.03		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate A-5 permit	4303.30, 4303.051		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate B-1 permit	4303.30, 4303.06		\$625.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate B-2 permit	4303.30, 4303.07		\$100.00	No	Annually	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Duplicate B-2a permit	4303.30, 4303.071		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate B-3 permit	4303.30, 4303.08		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate B-4 permit	4303.30, 4303.09		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate B-5 permit	4303.30, 4303.10		\$312.60	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-1 permit	4303.30, 4303.13		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-2 permit	4303.30, 4303.14		\$112.80	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-2x permit	4303.30, 4303.141		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-3 permit	4303.30, 4303.15		\$150.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-3x permit	4303.30, 4303.151		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-3a permit	4303.30, 4303.16		\$187.60	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-4a permit	4303.30, 4303.171		\$150.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-5c permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$312.60	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-5d permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$468.80	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-5g permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$375.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-5h permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$375.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-5i permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$468.80	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-5j permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$468.80	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-5k permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$375.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-5l permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$468.80	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-5m permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$468.80	No	Annually	
Duplicate D-5n permit	4303.30, 4303.181		\$4,000.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate E permit	4303.30, 4303.19		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Duplicate F class permit	4303.30, 4303.20- 4303.2012		\$100.00 to \$340.00	No	As Needed	
Duplicate A-1-A permit	4303.30, 4303.021		\$781.20	No	Annually	
Manufactured housing installer- licensure fee	4781.08		\$150.00	No	One time	

Department of Commerce Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Residential real estate appraiser certification-initial	4763.09	1301:11-1-03	\$1.00-\$300.00	No	One time
Residential real estate appraiser certification- renewal*	4763.09	1301:11-1-03	\$1.00-\$350.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Elevator contractor- issuance	4785.08	1301:3-11-07	\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Elevator mechanic- issuance	4785.08	1301:3-11-07	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Temporary elevator mechanic license- renewal	4785.08	1301:3-11-07	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Elevator contractor and mechanic- late renewal	4785.08		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Boiler inspector - certificate of competency	4104.08		\$0.00-\$50.00	No	Annually

Department of Developmental Disabilities Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Charges to residents of the Department's institutions and private facilities and homes, and the residents' liable relatives, for the Department's costs for care and treatment provided to the residents	5121.01-5121.21		Varies, based on the average per capita cost of care and treatment	Yes, by statute	Monthly, billed quarterly	
Fee charged to each county board of DD for home and community-based services provided to individuals eligible for services from the county board (optional)	5123.0412		1.25% of total Medicaid paid claims	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Application fee for initial certification to provide supported living as an independent provider	5123.1611	5123:2-2-01	\$125.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Application fee for initial certification to provide supported living as a small agency provider	5123.1611	5123:2-2-01	\$800.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Application fee for initial certification to provide supported living as a large agency provider	5123.1611	5123:2-2-01	\$1,600.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Application fee for an independent provider to renew a supported living certificate*	5123.1611	5123:2-2-01	\$125.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Application fee for a small agency to renew a supported living certificate*	5123.1611	5123:2-2-01	\$800.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Application fee for a large agency to renew a supported living certificate*	5123.1611	5123:2-2-01	\$1,600.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Application fee for an independent provider to provide additional Medicaid-funded home and community-based services (HCBS) under a supported living certificate	5123.1611	5123:2-2-01	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Developmental Disabilities Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Application fee for a small agency provider to provide additional Medicaid-funded HCBS under a supported living certificate	5123.1611	5123:2-2-01	\$75.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Application fee for a large agency provider to provide additional Medicaid-funded HCBS under a supported living certificate	5123.1611	5123:2-2-01	\$150.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Licensing fee – residential facilities, interim	5123.19(Q)	5123:2-3-08(B)(9); 5123:2-3-08(G)(5)	\$0.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Licensing fee – residential facilities, interim renewal	5123.19(Q)	5123:2-3-08(G)(5); 5123:2-3-08(B)(9)	\$0.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Intial Licensing fee or license issued after DODD initiates proceedings to refuse to renew license – residential facilities, 1 year, 15 or fewer beds	5123.19(G)(3)	5123:2-3-06(J)(3)(b); 5123:2-3-08(G)(4)	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Licensing fee – residential facilities, 3 year, 15 or fewer beds	5123.19(G)(3)	5123:2-3-06(J)(3)(a)	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
ICF/IID franchise permit fee rate*	5168.61, 5168.60, 5168.62 – 5168.71		\$23.95/per inpatient day for FY2020; 24.89 thereafter	Yes, by statute	Quarterly installment payments	
ICF/IID franchise permit fee- converted beds	5168.64		Franchise fee is terminated if all beds are converted	Yes, by statute		
ICF/IID franchise permit fee late penalty	5168.65		5% of the amount due	Yes, by statute	Per violation	
Civil penalty for county boards of DD that to comply with R.C. Chapter 5126, or sections 5123.35 or 5123.351	5123.351		Withhold state reimbursement	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Civil penalty for county boards of DD or regional councils that fail to timely file an annual cost report of if the cost report is not auditable	5126.131		Withhold any funds distributed to board/council as a subsidy	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Department of Developmental Disabilities Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Initial Licensing fee or license issued after DODD initiates proceedings to refuse to renew license—residential facilities, 1 year, 16 or more beds	5123.19(G)(3)	5123:2-3-06(J)(3)(b); 5123:2-3-08(G)(4)	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Licensing fee- residential facilities, 3 year, 16 or more beds	5123.19(G)(3)	5123:2-3-06(J)(3)(a)	\$1,500.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Interest due on Medicaid overpayment made to an ICF/IID	5124.41, 5124.45		Varies, based on the average per capita cost of care and treatment as well as the financial condition of the resident or the resident's liable relatives	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Penalty on an exiting operator of an ICF/IID for a late final cost report	5124.523		\$100.00/day	Yes, by statute	Per violation
Fine charged an ICF/IID for failure to furnish an invoice or other documentation requested during an audit within 60 days after the request	5124.42(A), 5124.45		Not more that the greater of (1) \$1,000.00 per audit or (2) 25% of the cumulative amount by which the costs for which documentation was not furnished increased the ICF/IID's Medicaid payments	Yes, by statute	Per violation

DDD-3

Department of Developmental Disabilities Agency Fees - 01/3:					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fine charged an ICF/IID for failture to provide notice of closure, voluntary Medicaid termination, or change of operator	5124.42(B), 5124.45		Not more than the current average bank prime rate plus 4% of the ICF/IID's last two monthly Medicaid payments	Yes, by statute	Per violation
Fine charged an ICF/IID for (1) violating Medicaid provider agreement obligations or (2) reporting fines in its Medicaid cost report	5124.99, 5124.08(E), 5124.102		Not less than \$500.00 nor more than \$1,000.00 for the first offense; not less than \$1,000.00 nor more than \$5,000.00 for each subsequent violation	Yes, by statute	Per violation
ICF/IID franchise permit fee when ICF/IID fails to submit a monthly report containing inpatient days	5168.62		ICF/IID's medicaid- certified capacity multiplied by the number of days in a month	Yes, by statute	
Civil Penalty for failure of ICF/IID failure to downsize by July 1, 2018*	5124.39		The difference between the amount of efficiency incentive payments the ICF/IID earned because provider obtained approval and the amount provider would've received, plus interes	Yes, with limits	

Department of Education Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Notice of rulemaking		3301-1-01	Cost	No	As Needed	
Notice of State Board of Education meeting		3301-4-01	Reasonable fee	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Reinstatement of license suspended for child support default	3123.48	5101:12-55-25	\$0.00-\$50.00	No	As Needed	
License to operate preschool or school child program	3301.58(B)	3301-32-11, 3301-37- 02	No fees charged	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
1-year temporary teaching license	3319.51(A)	3301-23	\$40.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
1-year substitute teaching license	3319.51(A)	3301-23-44	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
5-year substitute teaching license	3319.51(A)	3301-23-44	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
2-year provisional educator license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$80.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
5-year professional educator license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
1-year out-of-state educator license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$40.00	Yes, by statute	Nonrenewabl e	
2-year out-of-state provisional educator license \$80; evaluation fee \$50	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$130.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
5-year out-of-state professional educator license \$200; evaluation fee \$50	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$250.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Each additional 2-year and 5-year provisional and 5-year substitute certificate/license – same effective year	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$20.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
1-year adult education teaching permit	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	

Department of Education Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
4-year adult education teaching permit	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Quadrenniall y (Every 4 years)	
1-year educational aide permit	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
1-year student monitor permit	3319.51(A)	3301-25	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
4-year educational aide permit	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Quadrenniall y (Every 4 years)	
Addition of "ESEA Qualified" designation to educational aide permit*	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$20.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Correction or duplicate of existing license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$20.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Adding a teaching field to existing license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$20.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
5-year school district treasurer license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
5-year school district business manager license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Permanent nontax certificate (previously "certificate for teachers and administrators in chartered nonpublic schools")	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Pupil activity supervisor permit	3319.51(A)	3301-27	\$45.00	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Alternative educator license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$80.00	Yes, by statute	Nonrenewabl e	
Evaluation for eligibility for alternative educator license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
1-year interim teaching license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$40.00	Yes, by statute	Nonrenewabl e	
12-hour teaching permit	3319.51(A)	3301-23-41	\$40.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	

Department of Education Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
40-hour STEM school teaching permit	3319.51(A)	3301-23-41	\$40.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Supplemental teaching license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$40.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Evaluation to advance a supplemental license to a professional license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Alternative principal license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$40.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Alternative administrative specialist license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$80.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Alternative superintendent license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$80.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)
3-year visiting international teacher license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	Nonrenewabl e
Associate license	3319.51(A)	3301-24-05, 3301-24- 08	\$100.00 for initial license, \$200.00 for each renewal	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Each additional 1-year subsitute certificate/license – same effective year	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Pupil activity provider	3319.51(A)	3301-27	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Advance to senior or lead professional license	3319.51(A)	3301-24	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
IPTI (Intensive Pedagogical Training Institute) license	3319.26	3301-24-21	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	Other
Public records request	149.43(B)(6)		\$0.05/page	Yes, by statute	As Needed
2-year temporary teaching license	3319.222, 3319.51		TBD	Yes, by rule	One time
Pre-service teaching permit	3319.0812		TBD by Department rule	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)

Department of Education Agency Fees - 01					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Computer science educator license	3319.236		TBD by rule	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Alternative military educator license	3319.285		TBD by rule	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Health care service (HCS) inspection	3702.31	3701-84-06	\$1,750.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed
HCS complaint inspection	3702.31	3701-84-06	\$650.00	Yes, by other authority	As Needed
HCS follow-up inspection	3702.31	3701-84-06	\$650.00	Yes, by other authority	As Needed
Certificate of need – revised application	3702.522		25% of application fee for certificate of need	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Certificate of need – replacement	3702.526		Equal to application fee for certificate of need	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Certificate of need – noncapital expenditure project*	3702.57	3701-12-08	\$5,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Certificate of need – capital expenditure project	3702.57	3701-12-08	1.5% of proposed expenditure, \$5,000.00 minimum and \$20,000.00 maximum	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Maternity home license*	3711.12	3701-7-03	\$750.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Maternity unit – complaint*	3711.12	3701-7-05	\$750.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Hospice – license	3712.03	3701-19-03	\$600.00	Yes, with limits	One time
Hospice – licensing inspection	3712.03	3701-19-05	\$1,625.00	Not to exceed 50% of original fee	At least triennially
Hospice – complaint inspection*	3712.03	3701-19-05	\$850.00	Not to exceed 50% of original fee	At least triennially
Hospice – follow-up inspection	3712.03	3701-19-05	\$350.00	Not to exceed 50% of original fee	At least triennially

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Hospice – license renewal	3712.03	3701-19-06	\$600.00	Not to exceed 50% of original fee	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Nursing homes – renewal bed fees	3721.02	3701-17-03	\$320.00/50 persons or part thereof (late fees apply)	No		
Residential care facilities – renewal bed fees	3721.02	3701-17-03	\$320.00/50 persons or part thereof	Not to exceed 50% of original fee		
New applications	3721.02	3701-17-03	\$320.00/50 persons or part thereof	Not to exceed 50% of original fee		
Change of operator (CHOP) – same as initial/renewal	3721.02	3701-17-03	\$320.00/50 persons or part thereof	Yes, with limits		
Nurse Aide Training and Competency Evaluation Program (NATCEP) – initial application and reapproval	3721.31	3701-18-04	\$300.00	Yes, by rule; not to exceed 50% of original fee	As Needed	
Train the trainer – initial application and reapproval	3721.31	3701-18-14	\$600.00	Yes, by rule; not to exceed 50% of original fee	As Needed	
Train the trainer – state-administered test – writing	3721.31	3701-18-25	\$24.00	Yes, by rule; not to exceed 50% of original fee	As Needed	
Train the trainer – state-administered test – oral	3721.31	3701-18-25	\$34.00	Yes, by rule; not to exceed 50% of original fee	As Needed	
Train the trainer – state-administered test – performance demonstration	3721.31	3701-18-25	\$76.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Clearance technician – initial license	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Clearance technician – license renewal	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Lead abatement contractor – initial license	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	One time	

115

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Lead abatement contractor – license renewal	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Lead abatement – project designer initial license*	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Lead abatement – project designer license renewal	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Lead inspector – initial license	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Lead inspector – license renewal	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Lead risk assessor – initial license	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Lead risk assessor – license renewal	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Lead abatement – worker initial license	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Lead abatement – worker license renewal	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Lead abatement – contractor license replacement	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Lead abatement – project designer license replacement*	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Lead inspector – license replacement	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Lead risk assessor – license replacement	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Lead abatement – worker license replacement	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Clearance technician – license replacement	3742.05	3701-32-04	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Encapsulant product manufacturer approval*	3742.04	3701-32-13	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	One time

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Lead training provider approval – initial	3742.08	3701-82-01	\$750.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Lead training provider approval – refresher	3742.08	3701-82-01	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Clinical laboratory for lead – initial and renewal	3742.09	3701-82-02	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Environmental laboratory lead analytical – initial and renewal	3742.09	3701-82-02	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Lead-safe renovation and essential maintenance training provider	3742.50	3701-32-16	\$750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Health care facility (HCF) license	3702.31(B)	3701-83-04	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
HCF license – renewal*	3702.31(B)	3701-83-04	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
HCF license – amendment	3702.31(B)	3701-83-04	\$150.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
HCF – free-standing radiation, diagnostic, or mobile imaging center – inspection	3702.31(B)	3701-83-06	\$1,750.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
HCF – validation inspection	3702.31(B)	3701-83-06	\$1,750.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
HCF – free-standing radiation, diagnostic, or mobile imaging center – follow-up inspection*	3702.31(B)	3701-83-06	\$875.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Train the trainer – state-administered test – performance demonstration in a foreign language	3721.31(G)	3701-18-25	\$0.00-\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval; not to exceed 50% of original fee	As Needed	
Copy of personal information maintained by the Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters Licensing Board in a personal information system		4747-01-21	Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Copying fee for list of licensed radon professionals	3723.11		Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Newborn screening fee – sickle cell program	3701.501	3701-55-20	\$6.05	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
J-1 Visa Program (exchange physicians) – application	3702.83		\$3,571.00	No	One time	
Private water systems – issuance of variance	3701.344	3701-28-06	\$245.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Private water systems installation – portion of locally charged fee	3701.344	3701-28-06	\$74.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Private water systems – if the Department assesses fees in lieu of the local entity	3701.344	3701-28-06	\$50.00-\$715.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Private water systems – contractor registration	3701.344	3701-28-18	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Food service license fee – commercial and mobile	3717.45	3701-21-02	\$28.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Food service license fee – noncommercial	3717.45	3701-21-02	\$14.00	Yes, with limits		
Food service license fee – vending	3717.45	3701-21-02	\$6.00	Yes, with limits		
Household sewage treatment systems – portion of locally charged fee	3718.06		\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
RV parks/campgrounds – inspection fee	3729.03	3701-26-05	\$414.00	Yes, with limits		
RV parks/campgrounds – park or camp license renewal late fee	3729.05, 3729.07	3701-26-04	Fee + 25%	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
RV park or camp – license (less than 50 lots)	3729.07	3701-26-04	\$90.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
RV park or camp – license (greater than 50 lots)	3729.07	3701-26-04	\$130.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
RV parks/campgrounds — park or camp water sample test	3729.10		Reasonable	Yes, with limits		
Agriculture labor camp — license before April 15	3733.43	3701-33-02	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Agriculture labor camp – additional fee per housing unit (before April 15)	3733.43	3701-33-02	\$20.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Agriculture labor camp – license fee on or after April 15	3733.43	3701-33-02	\$166.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	

Department of Health Agency Fees					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Agriculture labor camp – additional fee per housing unit (on or after April 15)	3733.43	3701-33-02	\$42.50	Yes, by statute	Annually
Swimming pool plan review – pool, spa, or special use pool with surface area less than 2,000 square feet plan approval	3749.03	3701-31-05	\$1,662.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Swimming pool plan review – pool, spa, or special use pool with surface area greater than 2,000 square feet plan approval	3749.03	3701-31-05	\$2,578.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Pool, spa, or special use pool – special feature	3749.03	3701-31-05	\$1,662.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Swimming pool plan review – total cost of pool, spa, or special use pool equipment and installation less than \$5,000	3749.03	3701-31-05	\$832.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Extra pool, spa, or special use pool – inspection	3749.03	3701-31-05	\$373.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Pool, spa, or special use pool – replacement equipment	3749.03	3701-31-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
First pool, spa, or special use pool – license to operate	3749.04	3701-31-02	\$80.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Pool, spa, or special use pool – license to operate additional pool, spa, or special use pool	3749.04	3701-31-02	\$55.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
RV park or camp – plan approval substantial alternations not limited in scope*	3729.03(D)	3701-26-05	\$1,546.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
RV park or camp – plan approval substantial alternations limited in scope*	3729.03(D)	3701-26-05	\$842.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
RV park or camp – new or existing unlicensed campgrounds*	3729.03(D)	3701-26-05	\$1,898.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Laboratory fees – water samples – radioactivity	3701.221	3701-49-01.1	\$30.00-\$150.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Laboratory fees – hereditary and metabolic diseases – hemoglobin pattern	3701.221	3701-49-01.1	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Laboratory fees – microbiology testing - general bacteriology unit	3701.221	3701-49-01.1	\$10.00-\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Laboratory fees – microbiology testing - virus isolation unit	3701.221	3701-49-01.1	\$5.25-\$40.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Laboratory fees – microbiology testing – special microbiology unit	3701.221	3701-49-01.1	\$5.00-\$40.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Laboratory fees – microbiology testing – mycology/parasitology unit	3701.221	3701-49-01.1	\$7.50-\$30.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Laboratory fees – microbiology testing – serology unit	3701.221	3701-49-01.1	\$8.50-\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Laboratory fees – microbiology testing – mycobacteriology	3701.221	3701-49-01.1	\$7.50-\$27.50	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Newborn screening fee		3701-49-01.1	\$48.30	Yes, with limits		
Radon tester – license or renewal	3723.06	3701-69-03	\$400.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Radon mitigation specialist – license or renewal	3723.06	3701-69-04	\$600.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Radon mitigation contractor – license or renewal	3723.06	3701-69-05	\$800.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Radon contractor – sole proprietor license application	3723.06	3701-69-05	\$0.00	Yes, with limits		
Radon training course approval	3723.07, 3723.09	3701-69-10	\$600.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Radon laboratory approval application	3723.07, 3723.09	3701-69-12	\$600.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Nonroutine inspection	3748.04	3701:1-38-02	\$330 + \$70/hour per staff + costs	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	120			DOH-7	

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Minor license amendment to radioactive materials license*	3748.04	3701:1-38-02	\$100.00/amendment	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Possession of radioactive site	3748.04	3701:1-38-02	\$5,000.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Decommissioning and possession – approved plan of decontamination of radioactive site \$100,000 to \$499,999	3748.04	3701:1-38-02	\$5,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Decommissioning and possession – approved plan of decontamination of radioactive site \$500,000 to \$999,999	3748.04	3701:1-38-02	\$10,000.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Decommissioning and possession – approved plan of decontamination of radioactive site \$1,000,000 or more	3748.04	3701:1-38-02	\$20,000.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Radioactive materials license	3748.04	3701:1-38-02	Varies	Yes, by rule	One time	
Low-level radioactive waste – generator report and fee	3748.04	3701:1-54-02	\$50.00 or \$3.50/cubic foot	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Generator of radioactive waste	3748.04	3701:1-54-02	\$50.00 + variable amount/cubic foot	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Radiation expert – certification and renewal	3748.04	3701:1-66-03	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Radiological health – x-ray registration and inspection – radiation (facility) handler certificate of registration	3748.07	3701:1-38-03	\$262.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Radiation registration, license, or inspection late renewal fee – over 90 days late	3748.07, 3748.05, 3748.12, 3748.13, 3748.16	3701:1-38-02, 3701:1 -38-06	10% of amount of original fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Radioactive materials – license termination fee	3748.13	3701:1-38-02	Lesser of \$500.00 or 50% of annual fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Radiological health – x-ray registration and inspection – shielding plan review	3748.13	3701:1-38-02	\$70.00/hour + expenses	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/202							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Radiological health – x-ray registration and inspection – first dental x-ray tube	3748.13	3701:1-38-04	\$155.00	Yes, by rule	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)		
Radiological health – x-ray registration and inspection – each additional dental x-ray tube	3748.13	3701:1-38-04	\$77.00	Yes, by rule	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)		
Radiological health – x-ray registration and inspection – first medical x-ray tube	3748.13	3701:1-38-04	\$307.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Radiological health – x-ray registration and inspection – each additional medical x-ray tube	3748.13	3701:1-38-04	\$163.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Radiological health – x-ray registration and inspection – ionizing radiation equipment 250 kv	3748.13	3701:1-38-04	\$610.00	Yes, by rule	Annually		
Radiological health – x-ray registration and inspection – first nonionizing radiation equipment	3748.13	3701:1-38-04	\$307.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Radiological health – x-ray registration and inspection – each additional nonionizer	3748.13	3701:1-38-04	\$163.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Radiological health – x-ray registration and inspection – inspection if not licensed facility	3748.13	3701:1-38-04	\$474.00 + inspection fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Radiation-generating equipment inspection	3748.13	3701:1-38-04	\$120.00-\$2,640.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Radiologic license	4773.03	3701-72-02	\$65.00	Yes, by rule	One time		
Radiologic license renewal	4773.03	3701-72-02	\$45.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Radiologic continuing education program approval	4773.07	3701-72-03	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
General x-ray machine operator licensee seeking radiographer license	4773.08	3701-72-02	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed		

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Radiologic continuing education course approval	4773.08	3701-72-03	\$75.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Adoption file copy	3705.241	3701-5-15	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Vital record — certified copy	3705.24(A)	3701-5-03	If purchased directly from ODH, \$12.00 for base fee (45Q) and \$5.00 for technology fee (32Q). If purchased from a local health department (LHD), then ODH receives a \$4.00 base fee (\$1.00 redistributed to LHDs as subsidy) and a \$5.00 technology fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Birth certificate – certified copy	3705.24(A)	3701-5-03	If purchased directly from ODH, \$12.00 for base fee (45Q) and \$5.00 for technology fee (32Q). If purchased from a LHD, then ODH receives a \$4.00 base fee (\$1.00 redistributed to LHDs as subsidy) and a \$5.00 technology fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Vital record searching fee	3705.24(A)		\$0.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Vital record – copy provided pursuant to a request	3705.24(A)		If purchased directly from ODH, \$12.00 for base fee (45Q) and \$5.00 for technology fee (32Q). If purchased from a LHD, then ODH receives a \$4.00 base fee (\$1.00 redistributed to LHDs as subsidy) and a \$5.00 technology fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Replacement birth certificate	3705.24(A)		If purchased directly from ODH, \$12.00 for base fee (45Q) and \$5.00 for technology fee (32Q). If purchased from a LHD, then ODH receives a \$4.00 base fee (\$1.00 redistributed to LHDs as subsidy) and a \$5.00 technology fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Vital record – filing of delayed registration	3705.24(A)		If purchased directly from ODH, \$12.00 for base fee (45Q) and \$5.00 for technology fee (32Q). If purchased from a LHD), then ODH receives a \$4.00 base fee (\$1.00 redistributed to LHDs as subsidy) and a \$5.00 technology fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Vital record – amendment of record after one year	3705.24(A)		If purchased directly from ODH, \$12.00 for base fee (45Q) and \$5.00 for technology fee (32Q). If purchased from a LHD, then ODH receives a \$4.00 base fee (\$1.00 redistributed to LHDs as subsidy) and a \$5.00 technology fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Vital record – other documents or services	3705.24(A)		\$0.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Birth certificate – heirloom certification of birth	3705.24(H)	3701-5-13	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Program for Medically Handicapped Children county assessment*	3701.024	3701-43-25	These charges for a county cannot exceed 1/10 of a mill of the county's total general property tax duplicate	No	Annually	

Department of Health Agency Fe					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Sale of Department services	3701.04		Determined by contract	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Medicare certification	3701.043		Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Radiation administrative penalties		3701:1-38-05	\$500.00-\$5,000.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Copy of hospital disclosure data	3727.40		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children (WIC) – civil money penalty for program abuse	3701.132	3701-42-08	\$0.00-\$44,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Newborn screening fee – education, detection, and treatment of genetic diseases	3701.501	3701-55-20	\$12.24	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Newborn screening fee – genetic counseling and education to families of newborns with abnormal newborn screening results for cystic fibrosis	3701.501	3701-55-20	\$3.15	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Newborn screening fee – metabolic formula (phenylketonuria programs)	3701.501	3701-55-20	\$4.87	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Private water systems – construction, alteration, or conversion prior to permit issuance	3701.344	3701-28-06	Additional 25% of fee charged	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Private water systems – contractor registration if system constructed prior to registration	3701.344	3701-28-18	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Food service license – late form fee	3717.071	3701-21-02	Varies	Yes, with limits	As Needed
RV park or camp – plan approval	3729.03(D)	3701-26-02	\$525.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
HCF desk audit or compliance review inspection	3702.31	3701-84-06	\$250.00	Not to exceed cost	As Needed
Certificate of need – civil monetary penalties	3702.20, 3702.54, 3702.541, 3702.544		Varies	No	As Needed
Maternity home inspection	3711.12	3701-7-05	\$750.00	Yes, with limits	Triennially (Every 3 years)

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Level I – maternity unit license	3711.12	3701-7-03	\$1,250.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Level II – maternity unit license	3711.12	3701-7-03	\$1,750.00	Yes, with limits	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Level III – maternity unit license	3711.12	3701-7-03	\$2,250.00	Yes, with limits	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Level I – maternity unit – inspection fee	3711.12	3701-7-05	\$1,750.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Level II – maternity unit – inspection fee	3711.12	3701-7-05	\$2,750.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Level III – maternity unit – inspection fee	3711.12	3701-7-05	\$3,750.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Newborn care nursury license	3711.12		\$0.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Maternity license program – late penalty	3711.12, 3711.16	3701-7-03	10% of renewal fee/month overdue	No	As Needed	
Maternity license program – civil penalty	3711.14		\$1,000.00- \$250,000.00	No	As Needed	
Progressive late fees (after February 1)	3721.02	3701-17-03	\$100.00/week late	Yes, with limits		
Fines	3721.17		Varies	Yes, with limits		
HCF – free-standing radiation, diagnostic, or mobile imaging center – complaint inspection	3702.31(B)	3701-83-06	\$875.00	Not to exceed cost	As Needed	
HCF – free-standing radiation, diagnostic, or mobile imaging center – compliance or desk audit review	3702.31(B)	3701-83-06	\$250.00	Not to exceed cost	As Needed	
Vital statistics – birth record of person adopted before January 1, 1964	3705.12		At cost	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Vaccinations by city or general health district	3707.27		\$0.50	No	As Needed	
Advance copy of Public Health Council agenda		3701-1-02	Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Surcharge on the license fee charged to physicians – supports the Physician Loan Repayment Program	3702.71-81, 4731.281		\$20.00	Yes, with limits		
Surcharge on the license fee charged to dentists – supports the Dentist Loan Repayment Program	3702.85, 4715.13		\$20.00	Yes, with limits		
Smoke Free Ohio fines*	3794.07	3701-52-09	Varies	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Environmental health specialist in training— application*	3776.08(A)(1)		\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Environmental health specialist in training – advancement to registered environmental health specialist*	3776.08(A)(2)		\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Environmental health specialist – registration application*	3776.08(A)(3)		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Environmental health specialist – registration renewal*	3776.08(A)(4)		\$75.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually	
Environmental health specialist in training – renewal*	3776.06(A)(5)		\$35.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually	
Environmental health specialist – reinstatement	3776.07	4736-7-04	\$210.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Environmental health specialist in training – reinstatement	3776.07	4736-7-04	\$210.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Environmental health specialist - Examination*	3776.08(B)		Actual cost of exam	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Environmental health specialist - Late fee for late renewal*	3776.08(A)(6)		\$75.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Environmental health specialist - Training agency – application*	3776.08(C)(1)	4736-11-05(D)	\$54.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Environmental health specialist - Training agency – renewal*	3776.08(C)(1)	4736-11-05(E)	\$27.00		Annually	
Sanitarian - Labels			\$25.00/set of labels	Yes, with limits		

Department of Health Agency Fees					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
anitarian - Copies			\$0.03/copy	Yes, with limits	As Needed
invironmental health specialist - Duplicate vall certificate*	3776.08(C)(3)		\$5.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
ine against a home for violating a summary order	3721.081		\$1.00-\$100,000.00	No	As Needed
Persons and public agencies that provide bediatric transition care programs-initial egistration and renewal fee *	3712.032		\$1.00-\$600.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Pediatric transition care programs- nspection*	3712.032		\$1.00-\$1,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
lursing home change of operator license pplication fee	3721.026(A)(1)		To be determined by the Director	Yes, by rule	As Needed
iolations that result in no actual harm*	3721.99(A)(2)(a), 3721.10-3721.17		\$2,000.00-\$3,000.00	No	As Needed
/iolations that result in actual harm that is not a real and present danger	3721.99(A)(2)(b), 3721.10-3721.17		\$3,000.00-\$6,000.00	No	As Needed
iolations that result in a real and present langer	3721.99(A)(2)(c), 3721.10-3721.17		\$6,000.00-\$10,000.00	No	As Needed
General violations- first offense*	3721.99(A)(2)(d)(i), 3721.10-3721.17		\$1,000.00-\$5,000.00	No	As Needed
Seneral violations- subsequent offenses*	3721.99(A)(2)(d)(i), 3721.10-3721.17		\$2,000.00-\$10,000.00	No	As Needed
iolating ODH adjudicative hearing orders of ompliance	3721.99(A)(2)(d)(ii), 3721.17(E)		\$0.01-\$5,000.00	No	As Needed
ead renovation, repair, and paint program - ertification fee	3742.11		TBD by rule	No	As Needed
lospital price transparency penalty for noncompliance*	3727.38, 3727.381		Fee is determined based on facility size and other factors; minimum ranges from \$300 to \$5,500	Director has authority to determine fine, in accordance with Administrative Procedure Act	As Needed

Department of Health Agency Fees - 01/31/						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Pediatric respite care program- initial license	3712.031	3701-19-32	\$600.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Pediatric respite care program- license renewal	3712.031	3701-19-32	\$600.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Pediatric respite care program- change of information	3712.031	3701-19-32	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Pediatric respite care- amended license	3712.031	3701-19-32	-Decrease in patients rooms not involving renovation- \$200 -Increase in patient rooms not involving renovation- \$200 -Increase in patient rooms involving renovation- \$600	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Pediatric respite care program-licensure inspection	3712.031	3701-19-34	\$1,625.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Pediatric respite care program- amended license inspection for increase in rooms	3712.031	3701-19-34	\$825.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Pediatric respite care program- complaint inspection	3712.031	3701-19-34	\$800.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Pediatric respite care program- follow-up inspection	3712.031	3701-19-34	\$350.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Pediatric respite care program- desk audit or compliance review inspection	3712.031	3701-19-34	\$250.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	

Department of Higher Education Agency Fees - 01/31,						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Initial program fee – associate degree*	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$3,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial program fee – baccalaureate	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$3,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial program fee – masters	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$5,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial program fee – doctoral/professional	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$5,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – associate (no site visit)*	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – baccalaureate (no site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – masters (no site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – doctoral/professional (no site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	N/A	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – associate (in-state, w/site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$2,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – baccalaureate (in-state, w/site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$2,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – masters (in-state, w/site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$3,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – doctoral/professional (instate, w/site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$7,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – associate (out-of-state, w/site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$4,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – baccalaureate (out-of- state, w/site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$4,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – masters (out-of-state, w/site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$5,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Degree review fee – doctoral/professional (out-of-state, w/site visit)	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$7,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Institutional reauthorization – no concerns from accrediting bodies	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$300.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Department of Higher Education Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Institutional reauthorization – tracking review	1713.03	3333-1-13	Cost of external consultant – generally does not exceed \$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Institutional reauthorization – full reauthorization, including review and site visit	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$7,500.00 + costs	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Fees for consultants to review certificate of authorization requests and subsequent reviews			Created entry to retain fee description note which refers to the subsequent entries	Yes, with limits		
New program request: review team consultant coordinator (per-day-rate)	1713.03	3333-1-13	Reasonable costs associated with travel (if applicable); \$800.00 + costs	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
New program request: review team consultant (per-day-rate)	1713.03	3333-1-13	Reasonable costs associated with travel (if applicable); \$500.00 + costs	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Progress reports*	1713.03	3333-1-13	\$800.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Approval of an Educator Preparation Program Leading to Ohio Licensure	3333.048	3333-1-13	A portion of the \$1,000.00 degree review fee (no site visit) is waived for additional programs submitted within the same subject area, resulting in a \$500.00 fee.	Yes, by statute	Septennially	

Department of Higher Education Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Approval of an Educator Preparation Program Leading to Ohio Endorsement	3333.048	3333-1-13	A portion of the \$1,000.00 degree review fee (no site visit) is waived, resulting in a fee of \$500.00. Additional programs submitted within the same subject area are assessed a fee of \$250.00.	Yes, by statute	Septennially	
Continuing Program Audit, Educator Preparation Program	3333.048	3333-1-13	A portion of the degree review with site visit fee is waived to perform this review. \$500.00/person per day	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Board of Regents staff members present during accreditation agency review of educator preparation unit	3333.048	3333-1-13	A portion of the degree review with site visit fee is waived to perform this review. \$500.00/person per day	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Ohio Board of Regents staff members for on- site program review consultation	3333.048	3333-1-13	A portion of the degree review with site visit fee is waived to perform this review. \$500.00/person per day	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Department of Higher Education Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Distance Education Audit	3333.048	3333-1-13	A portion of the degree review with site visit fee is waived to perform this review. \$500.00/person per day	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Insurance Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Continuing education – returned check fee	3905.485	3901-5-06(G)	\$30.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Surety bail bond application and license renewals	3905.85	3901-5-09	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Multiple employer welfare association application	1739.03(B)		\$1,000.00	No	One time	
Multiple employer welfare arrangement certificate of authority renewal	1739.04(E)		\$1,000.00	No	Annually	
Fees for required health insuring corporations (HIC) filings	1751.44(A)(5)		\$50.00	No	As Needed	
Filing annual statement – HIC*	1751.44(A)(4)		\$25.00	No	Annually	
Major modification – HIC	1751.44(A)(3)		\$300.00	No	As Needed	
Service area expansion – HIC	1751.44(A)(2)		\$300.00	No	As Needed	
Certificate of authority – HIC	1751.44(A)(1)		\$1,500.00	No	One time	
HIC market conduct examination	1751.34(D)		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Consultant fees for review of HIC's risk-based capital plan	1753.34(D)		Cost	Yes, with limits	One time	
License reinstatement – child support order default	3123.48		\$0.00-\$50.00	No	One time	
Fees for service or transaction required by Am. Sub. H.B. 478	3901.042	3901-1-57	Not specified	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Filing of notice of agent appointment and renewal (resident and nonresident)	3901.043, 3905.40 (A)(8)	3901-1-57	\$15.00/appointment	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Stock registration fee*	3901.043		Various	Yes, by statute	One time	
Filing fee – life (including group life and life policies with variable rates)	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Filing fee – credit life and health	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Filing fee – accident and health	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Filing fee – property and casualty, motor vehicle	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Insurance Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Filing fee – Form D	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Filing fee – Form A	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$2,500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Filing fee – Form A – exemption	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Filing fee – petition of merger/consolidation – domestic life	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$1,500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Filing fee – company conversion plans	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$2,500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Filing fee – company redomestications	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$2,500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Filing fee – reinsurance plan	3901.043	3901-1-57	\$1,500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Insurer examination	3901.07(L), 1751.34 (A)		Cost	Yes, with limits	At least triennially	
Committee on Valuation of Securities of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners assessments	3901.76		Cost	Yes, with limits	Periodic	
Consultant review of insurer's risk-based capital plan	3903.84		Cost	Yes, with limits	One time	
Insurance agent licensure examination fee	3905.04(A)		Not specified	Examination fees are part of the RFP process when selecting test vendor	As Needed	
Resident agent background check	3905.051		Cost - Determined by Ohio Attorney General and FBI	Yes, with limits	One time	
Copies of papers filed with Superintendent	3905.40(A)(4)		\$0.20/page	No	As Needed	
Surplus lines insurer company license	3905.30	3901-1-57	\$1,000.00	No	Annually	
Surplus lines brokers license	3905.32		\$100.00	No	One time	
Certification of documents	3905.40(A)(7)		\$2.00/document	No	As Needed	
Certificate of compliance or certified copies	3905.40(A)(6)		\$60.00	No	As Needed	
Certificates of deposit (first copy)	3905.40(A)(5)		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Certificates of deposit (each additional)	3905.40(A)(5)		\$1.00	No	As Needed	

136

Department of Insurance Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Certificate of authority, certified copy	3905.40(A)(3)		\$5.00	No	One time		
Company certificate of authority	3905.40(A)(3)		\$175.00	No	One time		
Filing of company annual statement	3905.40(A)(2)		\$175.00	No	Annually		
Filing of company charter or deed of settlement	3905.40(A)(1)		\$250.00	No	One time		
Insurance agent licensure fee	3905.40(C)		\$10.00/line of authority	No	As Needed		
Valuation of domestic life policies*	3905.40(B)		\$0.01/\$1,000.00 face value in force	No	Annually		
Domestic life amendment verification	3905.40(D)		\$250.00	No	As Needed		
Agent license renewal	3905.40(E)		\$25.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Continuing education – provider/course application – flat fee	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06 (D)(2)(a)	\$1,000.00 covers provider application fee and course application fees for all courses submitted that calendar year	Yes, by rule	Annually		
Continuing education – provider application – individual	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06 (D)(2)(b)	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time		
Continuing education – provider course – individual	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06 (D)(2)(b)	\$40.00/course	Yes, by rule	One time		
Continuing education – provider application – limited	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06 (D)(2)(c)	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time		
Continuing education – provider course – limited	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06 (D)(2)(c)	\$25.00/course	Yes, by rule	One time		
Continuing education – filing of course roster fee	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06 (E)(1)	\$1.00/person per credit hour	Yes, by rule	One time		
Managing general agent application	3905.72(C)(4)	3901-3-10	\$20.00	No	One time		

Department of Insurance Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Reinsurance intermediary (first issue and renewal)*	3905.81(D)		\$100.00	No	Annually
Acceptance of reinsurance intermediary license of another state	3905.81(D)		\$100.00	No	Annually
Surety bail bond original application	3905.85(A)		\$150.00	No	One time
Surety bail bond license renewal	3905.85(F)		\$150.00	No	Annually
Foreign life change of agent appointment/change of address	3909.05(J)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Foreign life service of process on superintendent	3909.05(K)		\$50.00	No	As Needed
Viatical settlement broker application	3916.03(A)	3901-9-02(J)	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Viatical settlement provider application	3916.03(A)	3901-9-02(J)	\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Viatical settlement broker renewal	3916.03(F)	3901-9-02(J)	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Viatical settlement provider renewal	3916.03(F)	3901-9-02(J)	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Viatical settlement contract/form filing	3916.05(B)		Reasonable	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Viatical settlement licensee examination	3916.11(B)(4), 3916.14(B)		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Mutual life charter filing	3919.26(A)		\$25.00	No	One time
Mutual life statement filing	3919.26(B)		\$20.00	No	Annually
Mutual protective association agent license	3919.26(D)		\$1.00/agent	No	As Needed
Certification of any paper	3919.26(E)		\$1.00	No	As Needed
Mutual protective association licenses for all agents with company	3919.26(D)		\$25.00	No	Annually
Mutual life license or certificate	3919.26(C)		\$1.00	No	One time
Fraternal benefit society license and renewal	3921.27		\$25.00	No	Annually
Foreign or alien fraternal benefit society examination fee	3921.28(B)		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Fraternal benefit society -service of process on superintendent	3921.35(K)		\$50.00	No	As Needed

Department of Insurance Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Open enrollment reinsurance fund*	3924.11(G)(2)		Cost	Yes, with limits	Annually	
Public rate hearing expenses*	3923.021(D)		Cost, not to exceed 0.01% of premiums earned + changes in investment values in the most recent annual statement on file with the superintendent.	Yes, with limits	One time	
Ohio Health Reinsurance Program interim assessments*	3924.09(G)		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Ohio Health Reinsurance Program assessments*	3924.09(G), 3924.13		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Foreign insurers – change in agent/address	3927.03(J)		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Foreign insurers – service of process on superintendent	3927.03(K)		\$50.00	No	As Needed	
Ohio Fair Plan Underwriting Association insurer assessments	3929.43(D)(1)	3901-1-18	Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Ohio Fair Plan Underwriting Association contract policy fee	3929.481		\$0.01/policy in force	No	Annually	
Commercial market assistance plan – request for assistance	3930.02(C)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Ohio Commercial Insurance Joint Underwriting Association assessments	3930.03(D)(2)		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Ohio Commercial Insurance Joint Underwriting Association proportional participation costs	3930.05		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Ohio Commercial Insurance Joint Underwriting Association stabilization reserve fund charge	3930.06(B)		20% of the total premium payment due	No	Annually	

Department of Insurance Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Ohio Commercial Insurance Joint Underwriting Association loss contingency fund assessment	3930.07(A)		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Ohio Commercial Insurance Joint Underwriting Association examination	3930.13		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Reciprocal or interinsurance – required financial statement filing	3931.02(B)		\$20.00	No	Annually	
Reciprocal or interinsurance – certificate of license or certified copy	3931.02(C)		\$2.00	No	As Needed	
Reciprocal or interinsurance – filed copies of paper	3931.02(D)		\$0.20/folio	No	As Needed	
Reciprocal or interinsurance – certification of paper	3931.02(E)		\$1.00	No	As Needed	
Action against attorney	3931.04		\$2.00	No	As Needed	
Reciprocal or interinsurance – attorney or licensee examinations	3931.08		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Filing fee – rating bureau filing	3935.04	3901-1-57	\$50.00/filing	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Rating bureau license (triennial)	3935.06(D)		\$25.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Rating bureau examination*	3935.11		Cost	Yes, with limits	At least once every 5 years	
Casualty – rating organization	3937.05(A)(4)		\$25.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Rating organization examination*	3937.11		Cost	Yes, with limits	At least once every 5 years	
Cancellation review	3937.35		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Public insurance adjuster agent certificate and renewal	3951.03(E)		\$50.00	No	Annually	
Public insurance adjuster (first issue)	3951.06(A)		\$100.00	No	One time	

Department of Insurance Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Public insurance adjuster (renewal)	3951.06(C)		\$50.00	No	Annually
Public insurance adjuster supplemental certificate of authority	3951.06(B)		\$50.00/public insurance adjuster	No	As Needed
Ohio Insurance Guaranty Association assessments	3955.08(A)(3)	3901-1-25	Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Ohio Life and Health Insurance Guaranty Association Class B assessments	3956.09(B)(2)		Cost	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Ohio Life and Health Insurance Guaranty Association Class A assessments	3956.09(B)(1)		Cost	Yes, with limits	Annually
Third-party administrators (first issue)	3959.06		\$200.00	No	One time
Third-party administrators (renewal)	3959.10(B)		\$300.00	No	Annually
Foreign risk retention group registration filing	3960.03(A)(3)		Not specified	Yes, by statute	One time
Purchasing group registration filing	3960.07(A)(2)		Not specified	Yes, by statute	One time
Navigator registration fee	3905.471	3901-5-13	\$200.00	No	Annually
Navigator renewal fee	3905.471	3901-5-13	\$100.00	No	Annually
Continuing education – filing of published course material	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06(E)(2)	\$1.00/credit hour	Yes, by rule	One time
Pre-licensing education – pre-licensing provider application fee	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06(F)(1)	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Pre-licensing education – pre-licensing provider course application	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06 (F)(2)(a)	\$200.00/course application	Yes, by rule	One time
Pre-licensing education – pre-licensing provider subject matter category	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06(F)(2)(b)	\$25.00/subject matter requested on the course application	Yes, by rule	One time
Pre-licensing education – pre-licensing provider instructor application fee	3905.485, 3905.12(A) (2)	3901-5-06(F)(3)	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Licensed insurance agent violation	3905.77		\$0.00-\$1,000.00	No	As Needed
Surety bail bond license late renewal fee	3905.85(F)(4)(c)	3901-5-09	\$100.00	Yes, with limits	
Fine for failing to maintain an agent	3909.05(K)		\$25.00-\$200.00	Yes, with limits	

Department of Insurance Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fraternal benefit society – change of agent appointment/address	3921.35(J)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Fraternal benefit society – service of process on superintendent	3921.35(K)		\$50.00	No	As Needed
Fraternal benefit society – fine for not appointing agent	3921.35(K)		\$25.00-\$200.00	No	As Needed
Foreign insurers – failure to maintain agent	3927.03(K)		\$25.00-\$200.00	Yes, with limits	
Reciprocal or interinsurance – filing declaration	3931.02(A)		\$25.00	Yes, with limits	
Third-party administrators (reinstatement)	3959.10(C)		\$25.00/month	Yes, with limits	
Filing fee – rating bureau	3935.	3901-1-57( C)(8)	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Extraordinary dividence forfeiture	3901.37			No	As Needed
Prompt payment violations	3901.3812(B)(3)		Varies depending upon number of violations	No	As Needed
Disciplinary fine	3905.14(D)(1)		Per violation	No	As Needed
Administrative assessment related to discipline	3905.14(D)(2)		Cost	No	As Needed
Portable electronics insurance vendor (more than 10 locations) – initial application fee	3905.40(F)		\$0.00-\$5,000.00	No	One time
Portable electronics insurance vendor (more than 10 locations) – renewal fee	3905.40(F)		\$0.00-\$2,500.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Portable electronics insurance vendor (10 or fewer locations) – initial application fee	3905.40(F)		\$0.00-\$3,000.00	No	One time
Portable electronics insurance vendor (10 or fewer locations) – renewal fee	3905.40		\$0.00-\$1,000.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Self-service storage insurance limited lines license – initial	3905.40(H)		\$0.00-\$10.00	No	As Needed

Department of Insurance Agency Fees - 01/31/2025					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Self-service storage insurance limited lines license – renewal	3905.40(H)		\$0.00-\$25.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Pharmacy benefit manager licensee - fine for fraud or dishonest behavior*	3959.12		Unspecified	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Violation of Corporate Governance Annual Disclosure Act*	3901.078		\$100.00-\$10,000.00	No	As Needed
Limited lines travel insurance - initial license fee	3905.40(G)		\$0.00-\$50.00	No	As Needed
Limited lines travel insurance agent - renewal	3905.40(G)		\$0.00-\$50.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Late License Renewal	3905.12, 3905.06 (G), 3905.07 (G), 3905.85 (F)(4)(c)	3901-5-09 (J)(1)((d) (ii), 3901-5-13 (E)1)(c)	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
License reinstatement – Late renewal	3905.12, 3905.06 (G), 3905.07 (G), 3905.85 (F)(6)	3901-5-09 (J)(1)((d) (iii)	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Department of Job and Family Services Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Apprenticeship Council advance notice of meetings		5101:11-2-02	\$3.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Processing charge for issuing or modifying a court support order or administrative child support order*	3119.27(A)		Greater of 2% of support payment or \$1.00	No	Monthly	
Amount claimed from a processing charge for issuing or modifying a court support order or administrative child support order for a child support case enforced under Title IV-D of the Social Security Act if the obligee has never received Temporary Assistance for Needy Families and ODJFS has collected	3119.27(B)		\$25.00	No	Annually	
Application fee or other costs associated with establishing and enforcing a foreign child support order	3121.92		Varies	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Child support services application for a program operated under Title IV-D	3125.37		\$0.00-\$25.00	No	One time	
Photocopy fee – for interested parties in a labor dispute case to receive copies of records from within the Director's files	4141.13(A)	4141-28-09	Cost	No	As Needed	
Computer repair and refurbishing	4141.13(T)		Not to exceed cost	No	As Needed	
Base fee, notice of payment on unemployment compensation lien record	4141.23(D)		\$2.00	No	As Needed	
Housing Trust Fund fee, notice of payment on unemployment compensation lien record	4141.23(D)		\$2.00	No	As Needed	
Contributions and reimbursements	4141.24, 4141.241, 4141.242, 4141.25	4141-11-02	Varies	Yes, by statute	Contributions – quarterly; reimburseme nts –monthly	
Child day-care center initial license	5104.011(A)(11)	5101:2-12-05	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	

Department of Job and Family Services Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Child day-care center license renewal	5104.011(A)(11)	5101:2-12-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Type A family day-care home initial license	5104.03(A), 5104.011 (F)(11)	5101:2-13-05	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time		
Type A family day-care home license renewal*	5104.03(A), 5104.011 (F)(11)	5101:2-13-05	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Licensed type B day-care home application	5104.03	5101:2-13-02(A)(3)	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time		
Child day camp registration	5104.21(E)	5101:2-18-03	\$25.00/camp, up to \$250	No	Annually		
Child day camp registration – failure to register or false or misleading information reported on registration	5104.21(F)	5101:2-18-03	3 x registration fee	No	As Needed		
Child day camp application for public funding	5104.22(A)	5101:2-18-04	\$250.00/camp	By rule, but fee must be reasonable	Annually		
Publicly funded child care copayment*	5104.34, 5104.38(C)	5101:2-16-39	Varies	By rule, but not to exceed 10% of family income	Monthly		
Ohio Training Tax Credit Program application	5733.42	5101:10-1-02	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time		
State Workforce Policy Board specialized services	6301.03		TBD by rule	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Amount withheld from federal financial participation earned by a public children services agency for administrative and training costs incurred in the operation of a foster care maintenance or adoption assistance program	5101.141		Up to 3% of the federal financial participation	No	As Needed		
Amount withheld from federal financial participation obtained for an entity implementing an ODJFS program	5101.11		Up to 5% of the federal financial participation	No	As Needed		

Department of Job and Family Services	Agency Fees - 01/31/2025				
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Electronic benefit transfer cost reimbursement	5101.33(C)(1)		Cost	No	As Needed
Electronic benefit transfer fee	5101.33(C)(2)		Determined by ODJFS	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Reimbursement for audits of federal social service funds (Title XX)	5101.461(C)		Cost	No	As Needed
Administrative cost reimbursement for programs under Title IV-A of the "Social Security Act"*	5101.801		Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Medicaid Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Franchise permit fee rate on nursing homes and hospital long-term care units*	5168.40, 5168.41 to 5168.56	5160-3-30.1 and 5160 -3-30.4	Determined in accordance with statutory formula	Yes, by statute	Other
Franchise permit fee rate on nursing homes and hospital long-term care units; penalty charged a nursing home or hospital long-term care unit for failure to pay franchise permit fee	5168.51		5% of amount due	No	Other
State Children's Health Insurance Program Part II premium/deductible/copayment	5161.24		Determined in accordance with federal law	Yes, by statute	As Needed
State Children's Health Insurance Program Part III premiums	5161.25		For a family with 1 participating member, not less than \$40.00. For a family with 2 participating members, not less than \$80.00. For a family with 3 or more participating members, not less than \$120.00.	Yes, by statute	Monthly
Medicaid resource assessment with no Medicaid application	5163.02	5160:1-3-35(D)(10)	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fee-for-service Medicaid nonemergency emergency department services copayment*	5162.20	5160-1-09 and 5160- 2-21.1	\$3.00/visit	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Fee-for-service Medicaid dental services copayment*	5162.20	5160-1-09 and 5160- 5-01	\$3.00/visit	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Medicaid Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fee-for-service Medicaid vision services copayment*	5162.20	5160-1-09 and 5160- 6-01	\$2.00 for medical exam and evaluation service and comprehensive service; \$1.00 for fitting of spectacles, bifocals, or multifocals (excluding aphakia; monofocal)	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Fee-for-service Medicaid pharmacy services copayment*	5162.20	5160-1-09 and 5160- 9-09	Nonformulary drugs: \$3.00 Selected trade- name formulary drugs: \$2.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Interest due on Medicaid overpayment made to a nursing facility	5165.41		If the overpayment is not more than 1% of total Medicaid payments paid to the facility for the year, the interest rate is not to exceed 2 times the current average bank prime rate.  Otherwise, the interest rate is not to exceed 2.5 times the current average bank prime rate.	No	As Needed
Penalty on nursing facility for a late cost report	5165.523		\$100.00/day	No	Per violation

Department of Medicaid Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Medicaid provider agreement application fee*	5164.31, 5164.02	5160-1-17.8	Equal to the Medicare provider enrollment fee set by the U.S. Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services	Yes, by statute	Other	
Medicaid Buy-In for Workers with Disabilities Program premium for individuals with income exceeding 150% of the federal poverty guidelines	5163.094	5160:1-5-30(E)	Determined in accordance with a statutorily prescribed formula	Internal decision made by division director	Annually	
Hospital Care Assurance Program (HCAP) assessment*	5168.06, 5168.01 to 5168.14		Varies	Yes, by rule	Other	
HCAP assessment late fee	5168.99(B)		10% of amount due	No	Other	
Hospital assessment	5168.20, 5168.21 to 5168.28		Based on hospital's total facility costs	Yes, with limits	Annually	
Penalty for late report of information needed for HCAP	5168.99(A), 5168.02	5160-2-09(L)(1)	\$1,000.00/day	Yes, by statute	Per violation	
Penalty for late payment of hospital assessment	5168.99(C)		10% of amount due	No	Per violation	
Fine charged a nursing facility if its cost report includes adverse findings that exceed (1) 3% of the total amount of Medicaid-allowable costs reported in the cost report or (2) 20% of Medicaid-allowable costs for a particular cost center reported in the cost report	5165.1010		Varies, depending on the amount of the adverse findings	No	Per violation	

Department of Medicaid Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Civil penalty charged a Medicaid provider for receiving a Medicaid payment through deceipt or falsifying a Medicaid report or document	5164.35		Provider must pay (1) interest on the amount of the excess payments, (2) an amount equal to 3 times the amount of the excess payments, (3) at least \$5,000.00 and not more than \$10,000.00, and (4) all reasonable expenses that a court determines the state incurred in the enforcement of this statute	No	Per violation	
Fine charged a nursing facility for failure to timely furnish an invoice or other documentation requested during an audit	5165.42(A), 5165.45		Greater of (1) \$1,000.00 per audit and (2) 25% of the cumulative amount by which the costs for which documentation was not furnished increased the nursing facility's Medicaid payments	No	Per violation	
Fine charged a nursing facility for failure to provide notice of closure, voluntary withdrawal of participation in Medicaid, or change of operator	5165.42(B), 5165.45		Not more than the current average bank prime rate plus 4% of the nursing facility's last 2 monthly Medicaid payments	No	Per violation	

Department of Medicaid Agency Fees - 01/31/2025					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fine charged a nursing facility related to a survey conducted for Medicaid-certification purposes	5165.83, 5162.66, 5165.72, 5165.73, 5165.74, 5165.75, 5165.76, and 5165.77		Varies, depending on severity of the deficiency or cluster of deficiencies	No	Per violation
Fine charged a nursing facility for (1) violating Medicaid provider agreement obligations or (2) reporting fines in its Medicaid cost report	5165.99, 5165.08(E) and 5165.102		Not less than \$500.00 nor more than \$1,000.00 for the first offense; not less than \$1,000.00 nor more than \$5,000.00 for each subsequent violation	No	Per violation
Health insurance corporation plan franchise fee*	5168.76, 5168.75- 5168.86		Varies. Based in two statutory formulas.	Yes, with limits	One part is collected monthly. Other part is colle

Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services  Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Public hearing – transcription request	119.03	5122-1-02	Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Public hearing – notice copy and mailing	119.03	5122-1-02	Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Residential license fee – facility type 1	5119.34(D)	5122-30-04	\$150.00	Yes, with limits	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Residential license fee – facility types 2 and 3	5119.34(D)	5122-30-04	\$75.00	Yes, with limits	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Psychiatric service provider – inspection licensing fee	5119.33	5122-14-08	\$750.00-\$2,250.00	Yes, by statute	Annually		
Community mental health agency – renewal certification with board contract*	5119.36(D)	5122-25-08	\$180.00-\$4,200.00	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)		
Community mental health agency – renewal certification without board contract	5119.36(D)	5122-25-08	\$375.00	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)		
Community mental health agency – initial certification	5119.36(D)	5122-25-08	\$5,000.00	Yes, by statute	One time		
Violation of licensure law	5119.34(N)	5122-30-10	\$100.00/first violation; \$500.00/subsequent violation	No			
Failure to provide statistics	5119.61(E)		\$1,000.00 for first violation, \$2,000.00 for subsequent violations	No	As Needed		

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Lake Erie or Ohio River Basin diversion permit application	1501.32(A)		\$1,000.00, nonrefundable	No	As Needed	
Major waters in-state withdrawal permit application	1521.23(C)		\$1,000.00, nonrefundable	No	As Needed	
Mineral and oil and gas exploration in state forests special use permit issued by Chief of Division of Forestry	1503.01	1501:3-5-03	\$50.00/application + costs incurred by Division of Forestry	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Special use permit for public meeting, event, or activity on Division of Forestry land or waters	1503.34	1501:3-2-13	\$50.00, but may be waived	Yes, by rule	One time	
Camping at primitive state forest campgrounds – family campgrounds and horse campgrounds	1503.34	1501:3-3-07	\$6.00/site	Yes, by rule	Daily	
Camping at state forest horse campground – horse	1503.34	1501:3-3-07	\$1.00/horse	Yes, by rule	Daily	
Camping at primitive state forest campgrounds – Golden Buckeye Card holders	1503.34	1501:3-3-07	50% of daily fee (\$3.00/site)	Yes, by rule	Daily	
Application for forest land classification	1503.34	1501:3-10-03	\$75.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Post-drilling map for oil or gas well	1509.03	1501:9-1-02	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Revision of location of proposed oil or gas well	1509.03, 1509.06	1501:9-1-02	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Revision of subject tract or drilling unit of oil or gas well or proposed well	1509.03, 1509.09	1501:9-1-02	\$50.00, nonrefundable	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Request for expedited review of application for permit to drill new well, drill existing well deeper, reopen well, convert well, or plug back well*	1509.06(D)		\$250.00	No	As Needed	
Reissuance or revision of oil or gas well permit	1509.06(G)		\$250.00	No	As Needed	
Application for temporary inactive well status	1509.062(E)		\$100.00, nonrefundable	No	As Needed	

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Application for renewal of temporary inactive well status	1509.062(E)		\$250.00 for first renewal, \$500.00 for each subsequent renewal	No	As Needed
Financial assurance by owner of Mississippian well or exempt domestic well in lieu of surety bond, cash, certificate of deposit, letter of credit, or sworn financial statement	1509.07		\$50.00	No	One time
Application for permit to plug and abandon wet oil or gas well*	1509.13		\$250.00	No	As Needed
Request for expedited review of application for permit to plug and abandon oil or gas well	1509.13		\$500.00	No	As Needed
Injection well disposal fee	1509.22(H)(1)		\$0.05/barrel of substance injected if substance is produced within Division of Mineral Resources Management regulatory district or adjoining district; \$0.20/barrel if substance is not produced within such district	No	As Needed
Brine injection permit	1509.22(D)		\$1,000.00	No	As Needed
Brine transport registration certificate application	1509.222(A)(2)		\$50.00, nonrefundable	No	As Needed
Brine surface application plan	1509.226(H)		\$50.00, nonrefundable	No	As Needed

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Oil and gas cost recovery assessment	1509.50(B)(1)		On a quarterly basis, the sum of \$0.10/barrel of oil and \$0.005/1,000 cubic feet of natural gas for all of owner's wells.	No	Annually
Surface mining permit	1514.02(B)		\$500.00 + \$75.00 x number of acres estimated to be affected	No	Every 15 years
Surface mining permit – in-stream mining	1514.02(B)		\$250.00 + \$75.00 x number of acres estimated to be affected	No	One time
Surface mining permit renewal	1514.021		\$1,000.00	No	Every 15 years
Filing of surface mining operator annual report*	1514.03		\$500.00 + \$75.00 x number of acres	No	Annually
Filing of small surface mining operator or instream operator annual report	1514.03		\$250.00 + \$75.00 x number of acres	No	Annually
Annual report, additional acreage adjustment	1514.03		\$75.00 x the difference between number of acres estimated to be affected under permit and number of acres for which operator previously has paid acreage fee	No	As Needed
Application for examination as mine electrician*	1561.14		\$10.00	No	One time

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Application for examination as mine foreperson of gaseous mine	1561.16(B)	1501:10-1-05(A)	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Application for examination as mine foreperson of nongaseous mine	1561.17(A)	1501:10-1-05(A)	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Application for examination as mine foreperson of surface coal mine	1561.19		\$10.00	No	As Needed	
Application for examination as surface mine blaster*	1561.20 and 1514.12 (E)(3)	1501:13-9-10	\$10.00	No	One time	
Filing of map of abandoned mine with county recorder	1563.42, 317.36		Base fee of \$5.00 for services and housing trust fee of \$5.00	No	Paid to the county recorder prior to the abandonmen t of any part of an underground mine.	
Gas storage well regulatory fee	1571.18		\$125.00	No	Annually	
Well log filing fee	1521.05		\$20.00/well log	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31,					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Dam construction permit*	1521.06(A)	1501:21-5-07	For first \$300,000 of estimated cost of construction - 4% of estimated cost; for next \$300,000 of estimate cost - 3% of estimated cost; for next \$400,000 of estimated cost of construction - 2% of estimated cost; for all costs in excess of \$1,000,000 - one half of one percent (.005%). Filing fee cannot be less than \$1,000. If actual cost exceeds the estimated cost by more than 15%, an additional filing fee shall be required equal to the fee determined above less the original filing fee.	No	As Needed
Annual dam inspection – Class I dam	1521.063(A)	1501:21-24-01(A)	\$300 + \$10.00/foot of height of dam, \$0.08/foot of length of dam, and \$0.08/acre-foot of total storage volume impounded by dam, with a maximum of 7,000 acre-feet	Yes, by rule	Annually

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Annual dam inspection – Class II dam	1521.063(A)	1501:21-24-01(B)	\$90 + \$6.00/foot of height of dam, \$0.08/foot of length of dam, \$0.08/acre- foot of total storage volume impounded by dam	Yes, by rule	Annually
Annual dam inspection – Class III dam	1521.063(A)	1501:21-24-01(C)	\$90 + \$6.00/foot of height of dam, \$0.08/foot of length of dam, \$0.08/acre- foot of total storage volume impounded by dam	Yes, by rule	Annually
Annual dam inspection, late payment	1521.063(A)	1501:21-24-02(D)	10% of annual fee + interest at rate of 0.5%/month from due date until date of payment	No	As Needed
Use of any property for field trial purposes that is administered or controlled by Division of Wildlife	1531.06(E)	1501:31-9-06	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Watercraft mooring at tie up stakes permit – rowboat and pontoon boat	1531.06(E)	1501:31-9-06	\$80.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Agreement with individual to operate concessions at facility owned, controlled, or maintained by Division of Wildlife	1531.06(F)	1501:31-9-06	Set by Chief of Division	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Sale by Division of Wildlife of items promoting wildlife conservation	1531.06(G)	1501:31-9-06	Set by Chief of Division	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Tri-Valley wildlife area when used for field trials	1531.08	1501:31-9-06	\$235.00/day	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Raptor capture permit	1533.05(B)	1501:31-37-02	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Commercial raptor propagation permit	1533.05(B)	1501:31-37-02	\$50.00/year, not to exceed 3 years	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Noncommercial raptor propagation permit	1533.05(B)	1501:31-37-02	\$25.00/year, not to exceed 3 years	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Falconry permit	1533.05(C)	1501:31-37-01	\$75.00 for initial permit; \$25.00 for each year after issuance (3-year permits)	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Wild animal collecting permit scientific collection, education*	1533.08		\$25.00	No	Annually	
Resident or apprentice resident hunting license – 18 and older	1533.10		\$18.00+ writing fee \$1.00	No	Annually	
Senior resident or senior resident apprentice hunting license – 66 and older	1533.10		\$9.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Apprentice nonresident youth hunting license – 17 and under	1533.10		\$174.00, unless applicant is a resident of a state with a reciprocal agreement with Ohio, then \$18.00	No	Annually	
Nonresident or apprentice nonresident hunting license – 18 and older	1533.10		\$174.00+ writing fee \$6.96	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Nonresident 3-day hunt small game	1533.10		\$39.00 for 3-day license, + \$1.56 writing fee	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Duplicate/reissued hunting or fishing license, stamp, or permit for lost, destroyed, or stolen license, stamp, or permit	1533.101		\$3.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Resident deer permit either sex	1533.11		\$30.00+ writing fee \$1.20	Yes, by statute	Annually	

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Resident spring or fall turkey permit - ages 18 -65	1533.11		\$30.00+ writing fee \$1.20	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Senior deer permit either sex	1533.11		\$11.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Resident or nonresident fur taker or apprentice fur taker permit	1533.111		\$14.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Senior resident fur taker permit – 66 and older	1533.111		\$7.00 (½ regular fur taker permit fee) + writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Youth fur taker or apprentice youth fur taker permit – 17 and younger	1533.111		\$7.00 (½ regular fur taker permit fee) + writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Wetlands habitat stamp	1533.112		\$14.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Hunting and fishing licenses, permits, and stamps for residents born on or before December 31, 1937	1533.12(B)(2)	1501:31-27-01	\$0.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Fishing licenses for residents of state or county institutions, charitable institutions, and military homes	1533.12(B)(3)	1501:31-27-01	\$0.00	No	Annually	
Fishing licenses for mobility impaired and blind persons and their assistants if sharing fishing lines	1533.12(B)(4)	1501:31-27-01	\$0.00	No	Annually	
Hunting and fishing licenses, permits, and stamps for disabled veterans and former prisoners of war	1533.12(B)(1) and (5)		\$0.00	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Writing fee- issuance of hunting or fishing license, permit, or stamp	1533.13		\$1.00 for products sold under \$25.00 and 4% for products sold greater than \$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Purchase of hunting or fishing license, permit, or stamp by mail, telephone, or Internet	1533.13		Cost of postage and handling and credit card transactions	No	When requested	
Ohio wildlife legacy stamp	1533.151		\$14.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Field trial club permit	1533.19	1501:31-9-06	\$50.00 for each day trials are conducted	No	Daily	
Private dog training grounds permit application	1533.191	1501:31-31-01	\$75.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Fur dealer's permit – nonresident	1533.23		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Fur dealer's permit – resident	1533.23		\$75.00	No	Annually	
Commercial fish transportation permit	1533.301		\$65.00	No	Annually	
Resident fishing license – 16 and older	1533.32		\$24.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Senior resident fishing license – 66 and older	1533.32		\$9.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Nonresident fishing license	1533.32		\$49.00+ writing fee \$1.96	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Tourist fishing license	1533.32		\$24.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	3 days	
Resident or nonresident 1-day fishing license	1533.32		\$13.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Daily	
Resident fishing upgrade- conversion of one- day fishing license to annual license	1533.32		\$11.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Commercial fishing devices – trap and fyke nets	1533.35(A)(1)		\$800.00 for first 20 nets or portion of them; \$400.00 for each additional group of 10 nets or portion of them	No	Annually	

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Commercial fishing devices – seine of 150 rods or less in length	1533.35(A)(2)		\$400.00 per net	No	Annually	
Commercial fishing devices – seine of 151 rods or more in length (other than inland fishing district seine)	1533.35(A)(3)		\$600.00 per net	No	Annually	
Commercial fishing devices – inland fishing district seine	1533.35(A)(4)		\$100.00 per net	No	Annually	
Commercial fishing devices – carp apron	1533.35(A)(5)		\$100.00 per net	No	Annually	
Commercial fishing devices – trotline with 70 hooks or less	1533.35(A)(6)		\$20.00 per line	No	Annually	
Commercial fishing devices – trotline with more than 70 hooks	1533.35(A)(7)		\$100.00 per line	No	Annually	
Commercial fishing royalties	1533.35(B)		\$0.05/lb. on species taken for which allowable catch or quota has been established by rule; \$0.02/lb. on species taken for which allowable catch or quota has not been established by rule	No	Annually	
Transfer of commercial fishing license*	1533.36		Payment of applicable fishing devices fees and royalty fees	No	As Needed	
Bait dealers- minnow, crayfish, or hellgrammites sales permit	1533.40		\$40.00	No	Annually	
Fishing guide license	1533.51		\$50.00	No	Annually	
Fishing net permit	1533.54		\$50.00 per net	No	Annually	
Wholesale fish handling permit	1533.631		\$65.00	No	Annually	
Aquaculture permit, Class A	1533.632(B)	1501:31-39-01	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Aquaculture permit, Class B*	1533.632(B)	1501:31-39-01	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Wild animal propagation commercial	1533.71(A)		\$40.00	No	Annually
Wild animal propagation non-commercial	1533.71(B)		\$25.00	No	Annually
Commercial bird shooting preserve license	1533.72(B)		\$200.00	No	Annually
Wild animal hunting preserve license	1533.721(B)		\$1,000.00	No	Annually
Waterfowl hunting area permit	1533.81	1501:31-21-01	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Tag fishing tournament operation permit	1533.92		\$0.00-\$200.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Authorization to use state waters and cut through containments on state lands for private channel construction	1541.01(A)(3)	1501:46-3-29	\$0.30 per square foot of surface water	Yes, by rule	One time
Shelter house or gazebo	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	\$0.00-\$350.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Malabar Farm Tour Fees	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-19(A)	\$6.00 adult and \$4.00 youth; children under 6 free	Yes, by rule	One time
Malabar Farm Wagon Tour	1541.03(D)(2)	1501:41-2-19	\$3.00; children under 6 free	Yes, by rule	One time
Malabar Farm Combo Tour	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-19(D)	\$7.00 adult and \$4.00 youth; children under 6 free	Yes, by rule	One time
Malabar Farm Youth Group program	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-19(E)	\$2.00 each	Yes, by rule	Daily
Trailer Waste Fee for Non-Campers	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-23	\$10.00 each	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Duck Blind Permit Fees - Private	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-27(A)	\$50.00 each	Yes, by rule	
Duck Blind Permit Fees - State	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-27(B)	\$20.00 each for 3 day use	Yes, by rule	Every 3 days
Special Activities Permit Application Fee	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-29(A)	\$0.00-\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Special Activities Permit Fee for Sale of Non- Food and Beverages	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-29(D)	\$0.00-\$75.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Special Activities Permit Fee for Sale of Food and Beverages	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-29(E)	Up to 15% of gross sales	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Open Vending Permit - One Day	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-37	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Special interpretive or educational program at designated state parks	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-39	\$2.00 each	Yes, by rule	One time
Family camping area site	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-11(B)	\$0.00-\$46.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Horse camping area site	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-11(B)	\$0.00-\$32.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Group camping per site	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	\$0.00-\$200.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Canopy or tent	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	\$0.00-\$90.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Private structures at Lake Milton	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08 (C)	\$1.00per square foot	Yes, by rule	Annually
Each private dock accommodating a single vessel at Pymatuning State Park	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(B)	Maximum amount is \$225 per year; and \$130 per year for each additional slip or vessel	Yes, by rule	Annually
Horse arena	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	\$0.00-\$60.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Removal of unauthorized docks, tie-up spaces, or superaqueous structures by Division of Parks and Recreation	1541.03(D)(7)	1501:41-12-13	Not to exceed actual cost of removal	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Hocking Hills lodge pool pass	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-18(A)	Daily pass: \$5.00/adult, \$4.00/youth; adult season pass – \$100.00; youth season pass – \$75.00; group season pass – \$300.00	Yes, by rule	Daily or seasonally
Meeting room	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	\$0.00-\$170.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Preparation of vessel or outboard motor ordered into storage after being left on private property, but redeemed by owner prior to removal from property	1547.30(C)		1/2 of charge to remove vessels or motor	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Reclamation of vessel or outboard motor ordered into storage after being left on private property	1547.30(F)(1)		Expenses incurred in removal, not to exceed \$200.00, and expenses incurred in storage, not to exceed \$5.00/24-hour period	No	As needed and daily	
New watercraft registration certificate due to change in watercraft propulsion		1501:47-1-06	Writing fee of \$3.00 to issuing agent for new watercraft registration when propulsion change requires higher registration fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Boating education course		1501:47-1-18	May be charged \$5 plus facility costs	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Temporary watercraft registration*	1547.531(A)(4)		\$3.00	No	As Needed	
Waterways conservation assessment	1547.531, 1547.542		\$5.00 every 3 years for each watercraft not powercraft and \$1.50 every year for such watercraft included in livery registration	No	Triennially or annually	
Watercraft registration – canoes, rowboats, inflatable watercraft	1547.54(A)(2)(a) and (b)		\$12.00 for numbered canoes, rowboats, inflatable watercraft; \$17.00 for unnumbered canoes, rowboats, inflatable watercraft	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Watercraft registration – Class A (including motorized canoes)	1547.54(A)(2)(c)		\$30.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Watercraft registration – Class 1	1547.54(A)(2)(d)		\$45.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Watercraft registration – Class 2	1547.54(A)(2)(e)		\$60.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Watercraft registration – Class 3	1547.54(A)(2)(f)		\$75.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Watercraft registration – Class 4	1547.54(A)(2)(g)		\$90.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Watercraft registration certificate	1547.54(C)		\$3.00 issuing fee	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Application for watercraft ownership transfer fee	1547.54(G)		\$2.00 transfer fee	No	As Needed
Duplicate watercraft registration certificates or tags	1547.54(L)		\$4.00	No	As Needed
Historic watercraft identification plate	1547.541		\$25.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Transfer of ownership of historic watercraft identification plate	1547.541		\$10.00	No	As Needed
Watercraft dealer or manufacturer registration certificate and decals	1547.543(A)		\$50.00; \$2.00 for additional sets of decals	No	Annually
Late filing of application for watercraft certificate of title	1548.06(C)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Collection of sales and use taxes regarding watercraft	1548.06(E)(1)		Clerk's poundage fee of 1.01% of sales and use taxes collected	No	One time

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Memorandum of watercraft certificate of title, nonnegotiable evidence of ownership, and duplicate certificate of title	1548.10		\$5.00 clerk's fee	No	As Needed
Watercraft certificate of title and notation or indication of lien or security interest on certificate of title	1548.10		\$15.00, specified portion retained by clerk	No	As Needed
Certificate of title with no security interest noted that is issued to licensed watercraft dealer for resale purposes	1548.10(A)(3)		\$5.00, specified portion retained by clerk	No	As Needed
Watercraft or outboard motor certificate of title transfer by operation of law	1548.10, 1548.11(A)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Duplicate watercraft or outboard motor certificate of title for lost or destroyed certificate	1548.10, 1548.13		\$15.00 clerk's fee	No	As Needed
Memorandum certificate of title for watercraft or outboard motor on whose original certificate of title is noted existing lien, encumbrance, or mortgage	1548.10, 1548.13		\$15.00	No	As Needed
Duplicate watercraft or outboard motor memorandum certificate of title for lost or destroyed certificate	1548.10, 1548.13		\$15.00 clerk's fee	No	As Needed
Watercraft title searches and reports	1548.14(A)		\$2.00/name, number, or fact reported on	No	As Needed
Photographic copies and attestations of watercraft title records	1548.14(B)		\$2.00/copy	No	As Needed
Division of Geologic Survey: requests for records, data, maps, rock cores, and samples	1505.05		\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Division of Geologic Survey: creation of custom maps, data sets, and other custom products or geological information	1505.05		\$75.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Rent an RV	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-34	\$0.00-\$110.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Rent a Yurt	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-34	\$0.00-\$120.00	Yes, by rule	Daily

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Cabin	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-16(A)	\$0.00-\$190.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Group cabin	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-16(A)	\$0.00-\$400.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Other getaway rentals	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-34	\$0.00-\$70.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Heavy equipment service – suction dredge	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-03 (A)	\$5.00 per cubic yard	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Heavy Equipment Fees - 3/4 yd Bucket Dredge	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-03 (A)	\$100.00 per hour (4-hour minimum)	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Heavy equipment service – all bucket dredges larger than ¾ yard	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-03 (A)	\$125.00 per hour (4-hour minimum)	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Heavy Equipment Fees - Barge 19' x 48' and smaller	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-03 (A)	\$50.00 per hour (2-hour minimum)	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Heavey Equipment Fees - Barge 19' x 48' to 26' x 48'	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-03 (A)	\$75.00/hour (2-hour minimum)	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Heavy Equipment Fees - Barge Larger than 26' x 48'	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-03 (A)	\$100.00 per hour (2-hour minimum)	Yes, by rule	As Needed
State dock rates	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(F)	Up to \$66 per linear foot of dock space	Yes, by rule	Annually
State tie-up	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(F)	Up to \$140 per vessel	Yes, by rule	Annually
Oil and gas well plug back application fee in a township with a population fewer than 10,000	1509.06(G)(1)		\$500.00	Yes, with limits	
Oil and gas well plug back application fee in a township with a population of 10,000 to 14,999	1509.06(G)(2)		\$750.00	Yes, with limits	
Oil and gas well plug back application fee in a township with a population greater than 15,000 or a municipal population regardless of population	1509.06(G)(3)		\$1,000.00	Yes, with limits	
Penalty for unclassified violation of Oil and Gas Resources Management Law	1509.33		\$1.00-\$10,000.00	No	As Needed

168

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Penalty for violation of a permit to drill a well or inject substances into a well for exploration or extraction of minerals or energy	1509.33		\$1.00-\$10,000.00	No	As Needed
Youth hunting license or youth apprentice license – 17 and under	1533.10		\$9.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Youth deer permit either sex	1533.11	1501:31-15-12	\$14.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Youth spring or fall turkey permit – 17 and under	1533.11		\$15.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Nonresident deer permit either sex	1533.11		\$74.00+ writing fee \$2.96	Yes, by statute	Annually
Nonresident wild turkey permit - all ages	1533.11		\$37.00+ writing fee \$1.48	Yes, by statute	Annually
Resident senior 3-year fishing license	1533.321		\$27.50+ writing fee 1.10	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Resident senior 5-year fishing license	1533.321		\$45.75+ writing fee 1.83	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Resident senior lifetime fishing license	1533.321		\$81.00+ writing fee 3.24	No	One time
Resident 3-year fishing license	1533.321		\$52.00+ writing fee \$2.08	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Resident 5-year fishing license	1533.321		\$86.75+ writing fee \$3.47	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Resident 10-year fishing license	1533.321		\$173.50+ writing fee \$6.94	Yes, by statute	Every 10 years
Resident lifetime fishing license	1533.321		\$450.00+ writing fee \$18.00	Yes, by statute	One time

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Youth resident lifetime fishing license	1533.321		\$414.00+ writing fee \$16.56	Yes, by statute	One time
Resident youth 3-year hunting license	1533.321		\$27.50+ writing fee \$1.10	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Resident youth 5-year hunting license	1533.321		\$45.75+ writing fee \$1.83	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Resident youth 10-year hunting license	1533.321		\$91.50+ writing fee \$3.66	Yes, by statute	Every 10 years
Resident youth lifetime hunting license	1533.321		\$414.00+ writing fee \$16.56	Yes, by statute	One time
Resident 3-year hunting license	1533.321		\$52.00+ writing fee \$2.08	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Resident 5-year hunting license	1533.321		\$86.75+ writing fee \$3.47	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Resident 10-year hunting license	1533.321		\$173.50+ writing fee \$6.94	Yes, by statute	Every 10 years
Resident lifetime hunting license	1533.321		\$450.00+ writing fee \$18.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Nonresident Lake Erie sportsfishing permit	1533.38		\$10.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Permit to drill, deepen, reopen, convert, or plug back, except permits to drill or reopen injection wells, in townships with populations <10,000	1509.06(G)(1)		\$500.00	No	As Needed
Permit to drill, deepen, reopen, convert, or plug back, except permits to drill or reopen injection wells, in townships with populations 10,000 but less than 15,000	1509.06(G)(2)		\$750.00	No	As Needed

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31,					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Permit to drill, deepen, reopen, convert, or plug back, except permits to drill or reopen injection wells, in townships with populations 15,000 or more or within any municipal corporation	1509.06(G)(3)		\$1,000.00	No	As Needed
Application for mandatory pooling	1509.06(G)(4)		\$5,000.00In addition to permit to drill fee.	No	As Needed
Permit to store, recycle, treat, process, and/or dispose of brine and other oilfield waste substances	1509.22(C)		\$2,500.00	No	As Needed
Application for order for unit operations	1509.28		\$10,000.00, nonrefundable	No	As Needed
Nomination fee associated with nomination of lands to State Leasing Commission	1509.73		To be set by rule.	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Bid fee to State Leasing Commission	1509.73		to be set by rule	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Civil penalty - coal: violation of a permit condition or any other provision of Chapter 1513	1513.02(E)(1)		Not more than \$5,000 for each violation; each day of continuing violation may be deemed a separate violation.	No	Civil penalty may be assessed by Chief to anyone who violates a permit condition, except that if the violation leads to a cessation order, the civil penalty shall be assessed for each day until necess

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Civil penalty - coal: failure to correct a notice of violation or order within the period permitted for its correction.	1513.02(E)(4)		Not less than \$750 for each day during which the failure or violation continues.	No	This civil penalty shall be assessed unless suspension of the abatement requirement is ordered as specified in 1513.02(E) (4).
Civil penalty - coal: individual civil penalty against a corporate director, officer or agent of a corporate permittee.	1513.02(E), 1513.40	1501:13-14-06	Not more than \$5,000 for each violation; each day of continuing violation may be deemed a separate violation.	No	Individual civil penalty may be assessed by Chief against corporate director, officer or agent who knowingly and willfully authorized, ordered or carried out a violation, failure or refusal.
In-stream mining permit renewal	1514.021		\$500.00per in-stream mine permit	No	Quadrenniall y (Every 4 years)

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Civil penalty - industrial minerals mining and reclamation	1514.071		Not more than \$1000 for each day of noncompliance with an order by the Chief, for a maximum of 30 days.	No	Assessment of civil penalty is at the discretion of the Chief.
Mine foreperson - industrial minerals	1514.47	1501:14-2-07(B)(8)	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	The certificate shall not expire unless the holder has not been employed in a surface mining operation for 5 consecutive years.
Application for recertification as mine foreperson of gaseous mine	1561.16(C)	1501:10-1-05(C)(2)	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	Applies only to a person who has been issued a mine foreperson certificate and who has not worked in an underground coal mine for more than 2 years.

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Application for recertification as mine foreperson of nongaseous mine	1561.17(B)	1501:10-1-05(C)(2)	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	Applies only to a person who has been issued a mine foreperson certificate and who has not worked in an underground coal mine for more than 2 years.	
Initial mine medical responder (MMR) training	1565.15(E)(4), 1561.26	1501:10-1-04(C)(1)	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Mine medical responder (MMR) final exam	1565.15(E)(4), 1561.26	1501:10-1-04(C)(2)	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Mine medical responder (MMR) retake final exam	1565.15(E)(4), 1561.26	1501:10-1-04(C)(3)	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Mine medical responder (MMR) refresher training*			\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Annual range permit for use of DOW class A, B, & C rifle & pistol ranges	1531.06(E)	1501:31-9-03	\$23.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Daily 1-day range permit for use of DOW class A, B, & C rifle & pistol ranges	1531.06(E)	1501:31-9-03	\$4.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by rule	Daily	
Combo annual range permit & hunting license or apprentice hunting license package	1533.38		\$28.00+ writing fee \$1.12	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Controlled hunt application for hunting, fishing, or trapping control permit administered by Division of Wildlife headquarters office	1531.06(E)	1501:31-9-06	\$2.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Resident senior 3-year hunting license	1533.321		\$27.50+ writing fee \$1.10	Yes, by statute	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Resident senior 5-year hunting license	1533.321		\$45.75+ writing fee \$1.83	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Resident senior lifetime hunting license	1533.321		\$81.00+ writing fee \$3.24	Yes, by statute	One time
Resident or nonresident deer management permit	1533.113	1501:31-15-12	\$14.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Senior deer management permit- 66 & older	1533.113	1501:31-15-12	\$14.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Resident senior spring or fall turkey permit— 66 and older	1533.11		\$11.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Gift certificates	1533.131		\$1 minimum, no maximum	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Wild Ohio magazine membership	1531.06		\$4.00 flat fee + \$1.00 writing fee at time of sale; \$9.00 flat fee + \$1.00 writing fee if by mail	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Ohio conservation card	1531.06		\$4.00	Chief authority	As Needed
Lake Erie charter 1-day fishing	1533.32		\$13.00+ writing fee \$1.00	Chief authority	Daily
Nonresident fishing upgrade- conversion of one-day fishing license to annual license	1533.32		\$36.00+ writing fee \$1.44	Yes, by statute	Annually
Captive white-tailed deer	1533.71		\$40.00	No	One time
Ginseng certification fee		1501.31-40-17	\$3.00 per pound	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Nuisance trapping permit	1531.40		\$40.00	No	Annually
Boat stake	1533.06(E)	1501:31-9-06	\$60.00	Yes, by rule	Annually

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Any private moorage situated or anchored to private lands	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08 (B)	Maximum amount is \$110 per year for each private dock, slip, or other private moorage accomodating a single vessel; and \$90 per year for each additional slip or vessel.	Yes, by rule	Annually
Any private moorage situated or anchored to state lands	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08 (B)	Maximum amount is \$140 per year for each private dock, slip, or other private moorage accomodating a single vessel; and \$110 per year for each additional slip or vessel.	Yes, by rule	Annually
Each private offshore moorage or single vessel at Pymatuning State Park	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(B)	\$0.00-\$130.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Subleasing fee for a private dock or slip at Lake Milton or Guilford Lake state parks	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(D)	\$0.00-\$280.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Late fee rate for private docks if not paid by May 1	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(E)	\$0.0025	Yes, by rule	As Needed
State off-shore moorage	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(F)	Up to \$480 per moorage	Yes, by rule	Annually
Single day rate for any period of time between 9:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(G)	\$0.00-\$45.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Single night rate for any period of time between 6:00 p.m. and 9:00 a.m.	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(G)	\$0.00-\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Full day rate for 24 hours	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(G)	\$0.00-\$90.00	Yes, by rule	Daily

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
State dock rate during hunting season	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-08(G)	\$0.00-\$65.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Day use - group lodge	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	\$0.00-\$230.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Amphitheater	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-11(A)	\$0.00-\$90.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Malabar Farm Big House	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	\$0.00-\$500.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Other facilities	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	\$0.00-\$800.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Residence Camp	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	\$0.00-\$500.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Seasonal site	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	\$0.00-\$38.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Shelter camps	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	Up to \$60 per night for up to 12 persons plus \$3 per night for each additional person	Yes, by rule	Daily
Group camping per person	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-14(A)	Up to \$6 per adult per night and \$3 per youth under the age of eighteen	Yes, by rule	Daily
Trailer Storage	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-28	\$0.00-\$3.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Watercraft Storage with or without a trailer	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-28	\$0.00-\$3.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Camper or travel trailer	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-28	\$0.00-\$3.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Dry Rack Storage for Watercraft	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-28	\$0.00-\$100.00	Yes, by rule	per season
Special Activities Permit Fee for Use of Location	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-29(B)	\$0.00-\$5,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Special Activities Permit Fee for Labor	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-29(C)	Actual costs of labor, material, utilities, etc.	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Lake Milton and Buckeye Lake Dock Construction Permit or Transfer Dock Request	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-31	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Campground Extra Vehicle	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-32(B)	\$0.00-\$6.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Campground non-Registered Visitor	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-32(B)	\$0.00-\$4.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Campground Launch Ramp Pass	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-32(B)	\$0.00-\$25.00	Yes, by rule	per season

Department of Natural Resources Agency Fees - 01/31					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Guilford Lake Private Dock Transfer Fee	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-33	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Rent a Camper Cabin	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-34	\$0.00-\$70.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Rent a Cedar Cabin	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-34	\$0.00-\$120.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Rent a Rustic Cabin	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-34	\$0.00-\$145.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Rent a Cabent	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-34	\$0.00-\$120.00	Yes, by rule	Daily
Open Vending Permit - Three Day	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-37	\$20.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Open Vending Permit - Thirty Day	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-37	\$35.00	Yes, by rule	Monthly
Private Breakwater License Fee	1541.03(A)(3)	1501:46-2-41	\$6.00Per Square Foot of Breakwater calculated on the base dimensions	Yes, by rule	25 Year License
Rocky Fork State Park dock permit application	1546.32(C)(7)		\$100.00	No	One time
Rocky Fork State Park annual dock permit – one dock slip included	1546.32(C)(7)		\$120.00	No	Annually
Rocky Fork State Park annual additional dock slip, added to dock permit	1546.32(C)(7)		\$95.00	No	Annually
Rocky Fork State Park annual dock covering charge	1546.32(C)(7)		\$25.00	No	Annually
Rocky Fork State Park electricity install on dock request	1546.32(C)(7)		\$100.00	No	One time
Rocky Fork State Park annual electricity charge on dock	1546.32(C)(7)		\$25.00	No	Annually
Rocky Fork State Park annual access path sticker for each motorized vehicle	1546.32(C)(7)		\$25.00	No	Annually
Rocky Fork State Park annual mowing permit	1546.32(D)		\$25.00	No	Annually
Rocky Fork State Park- property owner purposefully altering, modifying, or destroying state park land*	1546.32(H)(2)		\$1.00-\$5,000.00	No	As Needed

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Temporary motor vehicle license, additional fee	4503.182(D)		\$13.00	No	As Needed
Motor vehicle dealer's license, motor vehicle leasing license, adaptive mobility dealer license*	4517.10, 4505.181, 4517.041		\$50.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Motor vehicle auction owner's license, distributor's license	4517.10		\$100.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Copy of motor vehicle dealer's license, leasing or distributor's license, manufactured home broker's license, or auction owner's license	4517.10		\$2.00	No	As Needed
Salvage buyer ID card	4738.18(B)		\$35.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Driving record information concerning person with a commercial driver's license	4506.08(E)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Bureau of Motor Vehicles record search	4503.26(C)		\$5.00/photographic copy or name, number, or fact searched or reported	No	As Needed

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Commercial driver's license skills test	4506.09(B)		A total of \$50.00/each skills test, \$10.00/pre-trip inspections portions of the test, \$10.00/the off-road maneuvering portion of the test, and \$30.00/the on-road portion. Additional fee of up to \$85.00 may be collected by the administrator of the test.	No	As Needed
Driver training school certificate of completion	4508.10(B)		\$4.00	No	As Needed
Driver training school instructor – initial fee	4508.05	4501-7-05(C)(1), 4501 -7-25(D)(1)	\$25.00	No	May be annually or biennially, based on rule
Driver training school instructor fee – renewal fee	4508.05	4501-7-05(H)(1), 4501-7-25(J)(1)	\$10.00	No	May be annually or biennially, based on rule
Driver training school licensing fee – initial fee	4508.05	4501-7-04(F)(1), 4501 -7-24(E)(1)	\$250.00	No	May be annually or biennially, based on rule
Driver training school licensing fee – renewal	4508.05	4501-7-04(K)(1), 4501 -7-04(L)(1)	\$50.00	No	May be annually or biennially, based on rule
Salvage title inspections fee	4505.11(E)		\$50.00	No	As Needed

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Copy of accident report	5502.12(A)		\$4.00	No	As Needed	
Duplicate or replacement state identification card – deputy registrar's fee	4507.52(B)		\$3.50	No	As Needed	
Farm-related industry waiver of commercial driver's license	4506.08(A)(1)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
All driver licenses – additional fee for license, permit, or renewal	4506.08(B), 4507.23 (G)		\$12.00	No	Quadrenniall y (Every 4 years)	
Commercial driver's license	4506.08(A)(1)		\$25.00	No	Quadrenniall y (Every 4 years)	
Commercial driver's license, prorated	4506.08(A)(1)		\$6.25/year	No	As Needed	
Private investigator or security guard (PISG) license application	4749.03(B)(2)	4501:7-1-17	\$1.00-\$200.00	No	One time	
PISG – company license transfer	4749.03(F)(3)	4501:7-1-17	\$5.00	No	As Needed	
PISG – existing employee – cost for requalification for firearms certificate, includes new identification card	4749.10(B)(2)	4501:5-1-21	\$15.00	No	Annually	
PISG – firearms certificate and identification card	4749.10(A)(2)	4501:5-1-21	\$0.00-\$15.00	No	One time	
PISG – new or rehire employee registration*	4749.06(B)(1)	4501:5-1-21	\$40.00	No	One time	
PISG – provider renewal*	4749.03(D)	4501:7-1-17	\$1.00-\$550.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
PISG – branch application	4749.03(D)	4501:7-1-17	\$100.00	No	Annually	
PISG – renewal of employee registration*	4749.06(F)	4501:5-1-21	\$25.00	No	Annually	
PISG – RAPBACK		4501:5-1-21(2)	\$5.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
PISG license – new hire/re-hire with FAB	4749.06(B)		\$55.00	Yes, with limits		
PISG – replacement identification card	4749.06(B)(3)	4501:5-1-21	\$5.00	No	As Needed	
PISG – replacement license	4749.03(E)	4501:7-1-17	\$25.00	No	As Needed	

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
PISG – examination fee	4749.03(B)(3)	4501:7-1-17	\$25.00	No	Annually	
PISG – branch office license	4749.05(A)	4501:5-1-21	\$0.00-\$100.00	No	One time	
License reinstatement – default of child support suspension	3123.59	5101:12-55-25	\$0.00-\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Financial responsibility reinstatement fee	4509.101(A)(5)(a)		\$40.00	No	As Needed	
License reinstatement – nonresident violator compact suspension	4510.72(A)		\$30.00	No	As Needed	
License reinstatement – for illegally possessing firearms on school property	4507.1612		\$30.00	No	As Needed	
Reinstatement fee for administrative license, driving under influence, and physical control suspension	4511.191(F)(2)		\$475.00	No	As Needed	
Arrest warrant processing fee for blocks on issuance of driver license and vehicle registration	4503.13(B), 4507.091 (B)		\$15.00	No	As Needed	
Nonresident recreational vehicle 1-year temporary permit	4519.09		\$11.25	No	As Needed	
Registration or renewal for snowmobile, off- highway motorcycle, or all-purpose vehicle	4519.03(A), 4519.04 (C)		\$31.25	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Replacement certificate of registration for motor vehicle	4503.19(A)		\$1.00	No	As Needed	
30-day temporary tag – off-highway motorcycle or all-purpose vehicle	4519.10(B)		\$5.50	No	As Needed	
Service fee for biennial vehicle registrations (multi-year)	4503.103(A)(1)(b)(i)		\$5.25/2 years; \$8.00/3 years, \$10.00/4-5 years	Yes, with limits	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Return of license plates and registration impounded for failure to submit to EPA inspection	4503.103(D)		\$2.50	No	As Needed	

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Commercial driver's license temporary instruction permit	4506.08(A)(1)		\$10.00	No	As Needed
Duplicate commercial driver's license	4506.08(A)(1)		\$10.00	No	As Needed
Commercial driver's license – registrar of motor vehicles or deputy registrar's fee	4506.08(A)(2)		\$0.00-\$3.50	No	As Needed
Motor vehicle temporary tag issued to a dealer	4503.182(B)		\$15.00-\$18.50	No	As Needed
Motor vehicle temporary tag issued to a dealer*	4503.182(B)(2)		\$2.00	No	As Needed
Reflectorized safety license plate	4503.10(C)(2)		\$0.25	No	As Needed
County identification sticker for motor vehicle license plate	4503.10(C)(2)			No	One time
Service fee for motor vehicle registration and renewal	4503.10(D)		\$3.50	No	Annually
Registration – snowmobile, off-highway motorcycle, or all-purpose vehicle – deputy registrar's fee	4519.03(D)		\$3.50	No	As Needed
List of names and addresses from applications for driver's licenses	4501.34(B)			No	As Needed
Registration – motorized bicycle	4503.04(A)(1)		\$10.00	No	Annually
Registration – motorcycle, autocycle, or cabenclosed motorcycle	4503.04(A)(2)		\$14.00	No	Annually
Registration – passenger car	4503.04(B)		\$20.00	No	Annually
Registration – manufactured home, mobile home, travel trailer	4503.04(C)		\$10.00	No	Annually
Registration – noncommercial motor vehicle designed to carry no more than 3/4 ton, motor home	4503.04(D)		\$35.00	No	Annually
Registration – noncommercial vehicle designed to carry more than 3/4 ton but less than one ton	4503.04(D)		\$70.00	No	Annually

183

DPS-5

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Registration – noncommercial trailer	4503.04(E) and (I)		\$0.85/100 lbs. (up to 2,000 lbs.); \$1.40/100 lbs. (2,000 -10,000 lbs.); Minimum \$5.00	No	Annually
Registration – vehicle equipped, owned, and used by charitable or nonprofit corporation exclusively for administering chest x-rays or receiving blood donations	4503.04(F)(1)		\$12.00	No	Annually
Registration – van modified to facilitate the movement of handicapped persons into and out of the van and used principally to transport handicapped persons	4503.04(F)(2)		\$12.00	No	Annually
Registration – bus used primarily to transport handicapped persons or persons 65 years of age or older	4503.04(F)(3)		\$12.00	No	Annually
Registration – bus used principally to transport persons in a ridesharing arrangement	4503.04(G)		\$20.00	No	Annually
Registration – transit bus with motor power	4503.04(H)		\$12.00	No	Annually
Registration – farm truck, owned and controlled or operated by one or more farmers, not for commercial purposes, used by one or more farmers at least 75% of the time	4503.04(J)(1)		\$5.00 + \$0.50/100 lbs. (up to 3,000 lbs.); \$0.70/100 lbs. (3,000 to 4,000 lbs.); \$0.90/100 lbs. (4,000 to 6,000 lbs.); \$2.00/100 lbs. (6,000 to 10,000 lbs.); \$2.25/100 lbs. (10,000 lbs. and up); Minimum \$12.00	No	Annually
Registration – farm truck, half-year license	4503.04(J)(2)		50% of license and taxes typically due	No	Annually

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Registration – farm bus, 90-day license	4503.04(J)(3)		\$10.00	No	Two times/year	
Registration – truck owned, controlled, or operated by a nonresident, licensed in another state, used to transport nonprocessed agricultural products intrastate from production to processing, 130-day license	4503.04(K)		\$24.00	No	Annually	
Late fee for motor vehicle registrations and driver's license renewals*	4503.04(O), 4503.042 (E), 4503.07(B), 4506.08(C)		\$10.00 for VR late fee; no late fee for DL	No	As Needed	
License tax – commercial car (not more than 2,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(1)		\$45.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (2,000 to 6,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(2)		\$70.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (6,000 to 10,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(3)		\$85.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (10,000 to 14,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(4)		\$105.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (14,000 to 18,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(5)		\$125.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (18,000 to 22,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(6)		\$150.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (22,000 to 26,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(7)		\$175.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (26,000 to 30,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(8)		\$355.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (30,000 to 34,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(9)		\$420.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (34,000 to 38,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(10)		\$480.00	No	Annually	

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
License tax – commercial car (38,000 to 42,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(11)		\$540.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (42,000 to 46,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(12)		\$600.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (46,000 to 50,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(13)		\$660.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (50,000 to 54,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(14)		\$725.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (54,000 to 58,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(15)		\$785.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (58,000 to 62,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(16)		\$855.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (62,000 to 66,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(17)		\$925.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (66,000 to 70,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(18)		\$995.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (70,000 to 74,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(19)		\$1,080.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (74,000 to 78,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(20)		\$1,200.00	No	Annually	
License tax – commercial car (more than 78,000 lbs.)	4503.042(A)(21)		\$1,340.00	No	Annually	
Additional fee for commercial cars	4503.10(C)(1)		\$30.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (not more than 2,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(1)		\$10.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (2,000 to 6,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(2)		\$40.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (6,000 to 10,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(3)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (10,000 to 14,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(4)		\$180.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (14,000 to 18,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(5)		\$260.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (18,000 to 22,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(6)		\$340.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (22,000 to 26,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(7)		\$420.00	No	Annually	

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
License tax – bus (26,000 to 30,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(8)		\$500.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (30,000 to 34,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(9)		\$580.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (34,000 to 38,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(10)		\$660.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (38,000 to 42,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(11)		\$740.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (42,000 to 46,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(12)		\$820.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (46,000 to 50,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(13)		\$940.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (50,000 to 54,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(14)		\$1,000.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (54,000 to 58,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(15)		\$1,090.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (58,000 to 62,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(16)		\$1,180.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (62,000 to 66,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(17)		\$1,270.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (66,000 to 70,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(18)		\$1,360.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (70,000 to 74,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(19)		\$1,450.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (74,000 to 78,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(20)		\$1,540.00	No	Annually	
License tax – bus (more than 78,000 lbs.)	4503.042(B)(21)		\$1,630.00	No	Annually	
License tax – international registration plan, additional fee	4503.042(C)		\$3.50 + postage	No	Annually	
License tax – trailer and semitrailer	4503.042(D)		\$25.00	No	Annually	
Service fee – registration of a commercial trailer or semitrailer for up to 8 years	4503.103(A)(1)(a)(ii)		A single service fee of \$3.50 regardless of the number of years of registration	No	As Needed	
Deputy registrar – disclosure statement	4503.033(D)		\$25.00	No	Annually	
Deputy registrar – disclosure statement late filing fee	4503.033(D), 102.02 (F)		\$10.00/day, up to \$250.00	No	As Needed	
Limited authority deputy registrar's fee for an inspection or transaction	4503.036(C)		\$3.50	No	As Needed	
License tax – church bus	4503.07(A)		\$10.00	No	Annually	

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Motor vehicle license renewal, additional mailing fee	4503.102(C)		\$3.50 + postage	No	Annually	
Transfer of ownership, special cases – service fee plus transfer fee	4503.12(B)		\$4.50	No	As Needed	
License plates with radio or television call letters, additional fee	4503.14		\$10.00	No	Annually	
Physician license plates, additional fee	4503.15		\$10.00	No	Annually	
License tax – school bus, not owned by Board of Education but under contract with Board of Education and used during the summer to transport children and supervisors to school functions and nonprofit, tax exempt, or philanthropic organizations	4503.17(B)		\$25.00	No	Annually	
Special license plate for head of service organization chartered by Congress	4503.18(C)		\$5.00	No	Annually	
Historic motor vehicle license	4503.181(B)		\$10.00	No	One time	
Replacement license plate or validation sticker	4503.19(A)		\$7.50/two replacement license plates; \$6.50/single replacement license plate or a validation sticker	No	As Needed	
Application for registration and renewal, additional fee	4503.10(C)(1)		\$11.00	No	Annually	
Immobilization fee	4503.233(A)(3)		\$100.00	No	As Needed	
Chauffeured limousine, additional fee	4503.24(A)		\$7.50	No	Annually	
Deputy registrar's fee, registration of chauffeured limousine	4503.24(C)		\$3.50	No	Annually	
Certified copy of registration – manufacturer, dealer, distributor of motor vehicles	4503.27		\$5.00 + postage	No	Annually	
Commercial car demonstration placard	4503.301(A)		\$500.00 + postage	No	Annually	

188

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Registration – nonmanufacturer, dealer, or distributor	4503.31		\$25.00	No	Annually
Certified copy of registration – nonmanufacturer, dealer, or distributor	4503.31		\$5.00 + postage	No	As Needed
Registration – manufacturer or dealer of trailers for transporting watercraft	4503.311		\$25.00/location	No	Annually
Certified copy of registration – manufacturer or dealer of trailers for transporting watercraft	4503.311		\$5.00 + postage	No	As Needed
Registration – manufacturer or distributor of utility trailers or trailers for transporting motorcycles, snowmobiles, or all-purpose vehicles	4503.312		\$25.00/location	No	Annually
Certified copy of registration – manufacturer or distributor of utility trailers for transporting motorcycles, snowmobiles, or all-purpose vehicles	4503.312		\$5.00 + postage	No	As Needed
In transit permit	4503.33		\$50.00	No	Annually
Certified copy of registration – "in transit" permit	4503.33		\$3.00 + postage	No	As Needed
Special state reserved license plate numbers	4503.40		\$25.00	No	Annually
Special reserved license plate numbers containing more than three numerals or letters	4503.42		\$50.00	No	Annually
Collector's vehicle license, additional fee	4503.45		\$5.00	No	Annually
Volunteer fire fighter motor vehicle license, additional fee	4503.47(A)		\$10.00	No	Annually
Replacement plates – person no longer eligible to be issued International Association of Fire Fighters license plate	4503.471(A)		\$5.00	No	One time

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/2025					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Registration – private emergency medical service organization and private nonemergency medical service organization, additional fee	4503.49(B)(3)		\$7.50	No	Annually
International Association of Fire Fighters license plate, additional fee	4503.471(A)		\$10.00	No	Annually
Special organization or cause vehicle license, additional fee	4503.491 to 4503.594; 4503.67 to 4503.767; 4503.83 to 4503.98		\$0.00-\$15.00	No	Annually
Buses registered under bus taxation and proration reciprocity agreement	4503.81		\$2.00	No	Annually
Physical inspection of motor vehicle previously registered in another state	4505.061		\$0.00-\$3.50	No	As Needed
State highway patrol inspection of motor vehicle assembled from component parts by person other than manufacturer	4505.111(A)		\$50.00	No	As Needed
Search for title information – list containing 3,000 or more titles	4505.14(B)(1)(a), 4519.63(B)(1)(a)		\$25.00/1,000 or part thereof	No	As Needed
Search of title records and reports and certified copies of title records and attestations	4505.14(B)(1)(b), 4519.63(B)(1)(b)		\$5.00/name, number, or fact searched or reported on	No	As Needed
Identification card - Under 18 years old*	4507.50(A)		\$3.50-\$6.00	No	Other
Identification card – service fee*	4507.50(A)		\$5.00-\$10.00	No	Other
Identification card - processing fee*	4507.50(A)		\$1.50-\$3.00	No	Other
Abstract of traffic accidents and traffic violations	4509.05(B)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Traffic accident/violation abstract – deputy registrar's fee	4509.05(C)		\$3.50	No	As Needed
Copy of motor vehicle accident report	4509.10		\$1.50	No	As Needed
Copy of recreational vehicle accident report	4519.46		\$1.00	No	As Needed

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Financial responsibility reinstatement fee for suspended chauffeured limousine registration*	4509.81(C)(1)		\$30.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Reinstatement fee for license suspended due to failure to appear in court or pay fines	4510.22(A)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Bus safety inspection	4513.52(B)	4501-52-02(C)	\$100.00	Yes, up to \$200.00 by rule	Annually	
Bus safety inspection for new license plate registrations, July 1 through September 15	4513.52(B)	4501-52-02	\$75.00	Yes, up to \$200.00 by rule	One time	
Bus safety inspection for new license plate registrations, September 16 through November 20	4513.52(B)	4501-52-02	\$50.00	Yes, up to \$200.00 by rule	One time	
Transfer of registration – off-highway motorcycle, snowmobile, or all-purpose vehicle	4519.05(B) and (E)		\$4.50	No	As Needed	
Duplicate certificate of registration – off- highway motorcycle, snowmobile, or all- purpose vehicle	4519.05(D) and (E)		\$4.50	No	As Needed	
Vehicle identification number for off-highway motorcycle or all-terrain vehicle with no manufacturer's vehicle identification number	4519.56(A)		\$50.00	No	One time	
Physical inspection of off-highway motorcycle or all-purpose vehicle for certificate of title	4519.56(B), 4519.69		\$3.50	No	One time	
License reinstatement processing fee – failure to pay parking violations	4521.10(C)		\$5.00/judgment or default	No	As Needed	
Temporary instruction permit and examination	4507.23(A)		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Driver's license – additional fee when license expired within past two years	4507.23(B)		\$3.00	No	As Needed	
Driver's license or renewal, motorcycle endorsement	4507.23(C)(1)		\$6.00	No	Quadrenniall y (Every 4 years)	

Department of Public Safety  Agency Fees - 01/31/202							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Duplicate driver's license	4507.23(C)(2)		\$7.50	No	As Needed		
Motorized bicycle license or duplicate motorized bicycle license	4507.23(D)		\$2.50	No	Quadrenniall y (Every 4 years)		
Driver's license or renewal – driver under 21 years of age	4507.23(E)		\$7.25 (driver 16-17 years old); \$6.00 (driver 17-18 years old); \$4.75 (driver 18-19 years old); \$3.50 (driver 19-20 years old); \$2.25 (driver 20-21 years old)	No	As Needed		
Lamination of driver's license or permit	4507.23(F)		\$0.00-\$1.50	No	As Needed		
Renewal of license – 4 year vision screening fee*	4507.24(A)(1), 4503.038		\$2.75	No	Quadrenniall y (Every 4 years)		
Reinstatement of a certificate to practice as an EMS provider	4765.11(A)(3), 4765.28, 4765.30	4765-8-18	\$75.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Reinstatement of a certificate to teach as an EMS instructor	4765.11(A)(3), 4765.22, 4765.23	4765-18-08	\$75.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Reinstatement of a certificate to teach as a continuing education instructor	4765.11(A)(3), 4765.22, 4765.23	4765-18-17	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Reinstatement of a certificate to teach as an assistant EMS instructor	4765.11(A)(3), 4765.22, 4765.23	4765-18-20	\$75.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Online driver training enterprise	4508.02(E)(1)	4501-7-04(G)(1)(a)	\$850.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Online driver training enterprise certificate fee	4508.02(E)(2)		\$4.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
General reinstatement of driver's license, commercial driver's license, or nonresident operating privilege	4507.45		\$40.00	No	As Needed		

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
PISG – retake examination	4749.03(B)(3)		\$25.00	No	
Universal validation sticker for the owner of a fleet of 250 or more passenger vehicles	4503.191(A)(2)		\$1.00/registration	No	Annually
FAB certificate	4749.10(A)(2), 4749.10(B)(2)		\$15.00	No	
Civil penalty payments	4749.04(B), 4749.99		Varies	No	
Salvage ID card duplicate	4738.18		\$35.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Motor vehicle construction equipment license	4517.18		\$7,500.00	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Ambulance HQ license	4766.05, 4766.03, 4766.04	4766-2-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Ambulance HQ license – 50% if licensed by municipality	4766.10, 4766.03, 4766.04, 4766.05	4766-2-03	\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Ambulance permit fee per vehicle	4766.05, 4766.03, 4766.04	4766-2-03	\$100.00/vehicle	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Ambulance permit fee – 50% if licensed by municipality – per vehicle	4766.10, 4766.03, 4766.04, 4766.05	4766-2-03	\$50.00/vehicle	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Ambulette inspection fee per vehicle	4766.03, 4766.04	4766-3-03	\$50.00/vehicle	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Ambulance inspection fee per vehicle	4766.03, 4766.04	4766-2-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Ambulette HQ license	4766.05, 4766.03, 4766.04	4766-3-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Fines and penalties	4766.08		Up to \$1,500.00 per violation	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Air Medical HQ license	4766.05, 4766.03, 4766.04	4766-5-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Air medical permit fee per vehicle	4766.05, 4766.03, 4766.04	4766-5-03	\$100.00/vehicle	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Public records processing	149.43		\$0.05	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Temporary vehicles fees (ambulance) – per vehicle	4766.05, 4766.03	4766-2-03	\$100.00/vehicle	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Temporary vehicles fees (ambulette) – per vehicle	4766.05, 4766.03	4766-3-03	\$50.00/vehicle	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Service upgrade	4766.03	4766-2-15	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Certificate to practice as an EMS provider through reciprocity	4765.11(A)(3), 4765.28, 4765.30	4765-8-15	\$75.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Disciplinary fines for fire certificates or fire charters	4765.55(B)	4765-23-02	Up to \$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Reinstatement of a certificate to teach as a Fire Instructor or Fire Safety Inspector Instructor	4765.55(C)	4765-21-05	\$75.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Reinstatement of a certificate to practice as a Firefighter or Fire Safety Inspector	4765.55(D)	4765-20-08	\$75.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Air medical inspection fee per vehicle	4766.03, 4766.04	4766-5-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Ambulette permit fee per vehicle	4766.05, 4766.03, 4766.04	4766-3-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Mobile ICU HQ fee	4766.05, 4766.03, 4766.04	4766-4-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Nontransport vehicle permit fee per vehicle	4766.05, 4766.03, 4766.04	4766-2-03, 4766-4-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Nontransport vehicle inspection fee per vehicle	4766.03, 4766.04	4766-2-03, 4766-5-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	
Re-inspection fee ambulance – per vehicle	4766.03	4766-2-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Re-inspection fee ambulette – per vehicle	4766.03	4766-3-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Re-inspection fee air medical – per vehicle	4766.03	4766-5-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Motorcycle Ohio – instructor prep course		4501-53-03	\$100.00 (subject to change each year for materials)	Yes, by rule		
Motorcycle Ohio – basic rider course		4501-53-12	\$15.00 (subject to change each year for materials)	Yes, by rule		
Motorcycle Ohio registration fee— any training course offered by DPS (safety and education program)*	4508.08(A)(1)		\$75.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Driver Training School – general fine for violation of the ORC chapter	4508.06		\$0.00-\$10,000.00	No		
Outdoor advertising devices – fees and fines	5516.15	5501:2-2	Varies	Yes, by statute	May be annually or biennially, based on rule	
Multi-year vehicle registration service fees*	4503.038		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
License tax - International Registration Plan (IRP) commercial car (not more than 2,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(1)		\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
License tax - IRP commercial car (2,000 - 6,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(2)		\$125.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
License tax - IRP commercial car (6,000 - 10,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(3)		\$140.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
License tax - IRP commercial car (10,000 - 14,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(4)		\$160.00	Yes, with limits		
License tax - IRP commercial car (14,000 - 18,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(5)		\$180.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
License tax - IRP commercial car (18,000 - 22,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(6)		\$205.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (22,000 - 26,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(7)		\$230.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (26,000 - 30,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(8)		\$410.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (30,000 - 34,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(9)		\$475.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (34,000 - 38,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(10)		\$535.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (38,000 - 42,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(11)		\$595.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (42,000 - 46,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(12)		\$655.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (46,000 - 50,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(13)		\$715.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (50,000 - 54,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(14)		\$780.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (54,000 - 58,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(15)		\$840.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (58,000 - 62,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(16)		\$910.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (62,000 - 66,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(17)		\$980.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (66,000 - 70,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(18)		\$1,050.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (70,000 - 74,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(19)		\$1,135.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial car (74,000 - 78,000 lbs.)	4503.65(A)(20)		\$1,255.00	Yes, by statute	Annually

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/33					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
License tax - IRP commercial car (78,000 lbs. or more)	4503.65(A)(21)		\$1,395.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (Not more than 2,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(1)		\$46.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (2,000 - 6,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(2)		\$76.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (6,000 - 10,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(3)		\$136.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (10,000 - 14,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(4)		\$216.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (14,000 - 18,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(5)		\$296.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (18,000 - 22,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(6)		\$376.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (22,000 - 26,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(7)		\$456.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (26,000 - 30,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(8)		\$536.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (30,000 - 34,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(9)		\$616.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (34,000 - 38,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(10)		\$696.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (38,000 - 42,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(11)		\$776.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (42,000 - 46,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(12)		\$856.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (46,000 - 50,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(13)		\$976.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (50,000 - 54,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(14)		\$1,036.00	Yes, by statute	Annually

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
License tax - IRP commercial bus (54,000 - 58,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(15)		\$1,126.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (58,000 - 62,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(16)		\$1,216.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (62,000 - 66,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(17)		\$1,306.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (66,000 - 70,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(18)		\$1,396.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (70,000 - 74,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(19)		\$1,486.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (74,000 - 78,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(20)		\$1,576.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License tax - IRP commercial bus (more than 78,000 lbs.)	4503.65(B)(21)		\$1,666.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
License plate - Fraternal Order of Police*	4503.71		\$15.00	No	As Needed
Registration and renewal of battery electric vehicle*	4503.10(C)(3)(c), 5735.051		\$200.00	No	Annually
Registration and renewal of hybrid vehicle*	4503.10(C)(3)(a), 5735.051		\$100.00	No	Annually

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
8-year driver's license/CDL/ID; Reprints; Convenience fee for electronic transactions; Reinstatement fees*	4501.025, 4506.08, 4507.23, 4507.24, 4507.40, 4507.52, 4510.10, 4501.027, 4506.14, 4507.09, 4507.21, 4507.30, 4507.50, 4511.521		8-year renewal: Twice the cost of a 4- year renewal minus \$1; Reprints: Same cost as a duplicate; Convenience fee – set by DPS; Reinstatement fees – creates a community service alternative (when ordered by the court) and a BMV- managed permanent waiver application and option for qualified applicants	No	8-year renewal: Every 8 years; Reprint: As needed;
Fees waived for amusement ride owners*			Waived from 9/30/2021-9/30/2022	Yes, with limits	
Certificate of title that is not applied for within 30 days*	4505.09(A)(1)(a)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Certificate of title or duplicate certificate of title*	4505.09(A)(1)(b)		\$15.00	No	As Needed
Certificate of title with no security interest noted issued to a motor vehicle dealer for resale purposes*	4505.09(A)(1)(c)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Memorandum certificate of title or non- negotiable evidence of ownership applied for separately*	4505.09(A)(1)(d)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
"Donate Life" license plate contribution*	4503.721, 4501.21		\$25.00	No	Annually
Convenience fee*	4501.025		To be set by the Registrar of Motor Vehicles	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Department of Public Safety Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Initial authorization to offer motorcycle training course	4508.08(J)(1)		\$400.00	No	One time	
Motorcycle safety instructor initial certification	4508.08(J)(2)		\$50.00	No	One time	
Two-year program evaluation	4508.08(J)(3)		\$175.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Renewal of license- 8 year vision screening fee*	4507.24(A)(1), 4503.038		\$5.50	No	Octennially	
Registration and renewal of plug-in hybrid electric motor vehicle	4503.10(C), 5735.051		\$150.00	No	Annually	
Non-commercial trailer owner/lessee registration permit	4503.107(B)		8 times the regular registration tax, local motor vehicle taxes, BMV fee, and deputy registrar/BMV fee	No	One time	
Enhanced driver's licenses and ID cards	4506.072, 4507.063, 4507.511		\$25.00	No	Paid every 4 or 8 years, depending on the renewal cycle of the driver's license, CDL, or ID card	
Permanent removable windshield placard	4503.44(C)(5)		\$15.00	No	One time	
Standard removable windshield placard or temporary removable windshield placard	4503.44(C)(5), 4503.038		\$5.00	No	One time	

Department of Rehabilitation and Correction Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Public records requests – copies	149.43	5120-9-49	\$0.05/page + postage	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Transitional control operational costs	2967.26(E)	5120-12-05(C) and (H)	25% of total gross income, but may be waived or reduced	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Escort of inmate to funeral or bedside/deathbed visit	2967.27	5120-9-50	Varies based on distance and mileage rate	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Laboratory fee charged to other state agencies, political subdivision and federal agencies, and private persons	5120.135(C)		As determined by DRC	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Copying medical records of inmate	5120.21(C)		Reasonable fee established by DRC	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Rent and utilities for state-owned employee housing	5120.22	5120-5-09	As set by DRC by rule adopted under R.C. 111.15	Yes, by rule	Monthly	
Penitentiary water or sewer treatment facility services to person or political subdivision	5120.52		Set by contract	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Positive drug test and subsequent tests, random testing of inmates	5120.63(C), (D)(5), and (D)(6)		Fees for tests	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Failure of operator of private prison for Ohio prisoners to perform its duties under contract with DRC	9.06(B)(17)		Fine from schedule adopted by DRC and included in contract may be imposed	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Operator of private prison for Ohio prisoners  – indemnify state and officials and reimburse state for costs in defending state or officials	9.06(D)		Cost of judgment or defense	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Operator of private prison for Ohio prisoners  – reimburse DRC for cost of recapturing escaped prisoner, detention of escapee after recapture, or quelling disturbance	9.06(F)		Cost of recapturing, detaining, or quelling	Yes, with limits	As Needed	

Department of Rehabilitation and Correction Agency Fees - 01/31/2025					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Operator of private prison for non-Ohio prisoners – reimburse DRC for any cost of confinement of prisoner in DRC prison for offense committed in Ohio	9.07(D)(16)		Per diem cost of confinement	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Positive drug test, random testing as condition of release of person on community control sanction	2929.15(D)(3), 5120.63(C)		Fee for test, if required by APA	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Positive drug test, random testing of person under nonresidential sanction	2951.05(A)(3), 5120.63(C)		Fee for test, if required by APA	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Positive drug test, random testing of person on parole or post-release control	2967.131(B)(4), 5120.63(C)		Fee for test, if required by APA	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Confinement in prison – recovery of offender's profits	2969.14(B)(1)		Cost of confinement, out of offender's profits	No	As offender's profits increase
Offender user fee or copay for services in facility, including sick call visits may be assessed	5120.56(D)(1)	5120-5-13	Amount of fee or copay; copay for medical services: generally \$2.00; none if emergency procedure; \$3.00 if emergency procedure requested but emergency does not exist	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Offender fee to cover cost of facility property damage or destruction may be assessed	5120.56(D)(2)		Amount of damage	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Offender restitution fee for theft, loss, or destruction of property of staff member or other offender may be assessed	5120.56(D)(3)		Amount of theft, loss, or destruction	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Fee for housing and feeding of offender in detention facility may be assessed	5120.56(D)(4)		Cost of food and housing	Yes, with limits	As Needed

Department of Rehabilitation and Correction Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Cost of supervision of offender may be assessed	5120.56(D)(5)	5120:1-1-02	Cost of supervision; apparently, \$20.00/month of supervision	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Cost of ancillary services provided to offender may be assessed	5120.56(D)(6)		Cost of services	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Cost of medical care to offender may be assessed	5120.56(D)(7)		Cost of care	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Cost of health care services to offender, from insurer/third-party payer	5120.57		Applicable cost of services	No	As Needed	
Inmate reimbursement of state for room, board, expense of providing employment	5145.16(C)		Up to 25% of earnings of prisoner in DRC work program, if required by DRC	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Private person or entity that contracts to transport prisoner to Ohio – failure to perform duty	5149.03(B)	5120:1-1-35	Fine set by A.P.A.	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Sale of items at institution commissaries		5120-5-05	Reasonable price	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Personal hygiene supplies – sale to male inmates at commissary		5120-9-25	Unspecified; but see O.A.C. 5120-5-05	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Personal hygiene items – sale to female inmates at commissary		5120-9-25.1	Unspecified, but see O.A.C. 5120-5-05	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Inmate medical aids – upgrade, replacement, or cosmetic nature		5120-9-27	Cost of item	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Return of minor contraband received by inmate through mail, to owner		5120-9-55	Postage costs	No	As Needed	
Locating and transporting escaped prisoner on transitional control		5120-12-05(G)	All prisoner earnings on deposit	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Nonpublic Parole Board record requests – copies		5120:1-1-36	\$0.05/page + postage	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Interstate Compact Transfer application fee		5120:1-1-02(O)	\$85.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	203			DRC-3	

Department of Rehabilitation and Correction Agency Fees - 01/31					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Reimbursement by offender for cost of sanction incurred by government (retaking)	2929.18(3)		Varies	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application fee for a certificate of qualification for employment	2953.25(B)(3)		\$50.00	No	One time

Department of Taxation Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Motor vehicle sales audit	4505.09(B)(2)(c)		\$0.15 of motor vehicle titling fees	No	One time	
Municipal Internet site (charged to municipal corporations posting on site)	5703.49(A)		Amount to defray cost of establishing and maintaining site	Yes, by statute		
Exempt facility certificate application*	5709.212	5703-1-06	0.5% of total exempt project cost, up to \$2,000/facility	No	One time	
Exempt facility certificate application (additional property cost less than \$500,000.00)	5709.212, 5709.25(E)	5703-1-06	\$500.00	No	One time	
Kilowatt-hour tax self-assessors	5727.81(C)(6)		\$500.00	No	Annually	
Estate tax liens	5731.37(A)(3)		Reasonable	Yes, with limits	One time	
Vendor license	5739.17		\$25.00	No	One time	
Cigarette and tobacco sales – retail cigarette license	5743.15(B)		\$125.00/place of business; \$5.00 to transfer or replace	No	Annually	
Cigarette and tobacco sales – wholesale cigarette license	5743.15(C)		\$1,000.00/place of business; \$25.00 to transfer or replace	No	Annually	
Cigarette, tobacco, and vapor sales – tobacco and vapor distribution license	5743.61(B)		\$1,000.00/place of distribution; \$25.00 to transfer or replace	No	Annually	
Natural resource severance license or permit	5749.04		\$50.00	No	One time	
Commercial activity tax registration	5751.04(C)(1)		\$20.00/business, up to \$200.00/group if filing as a group	No	One time	
Commercial activity tax late registration	5751.04(C)(2)		\$100.00/month per business or group, up to \$1,000.00	No	One time	

Department of Taxation Agency Fees - 01/33					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Vapor product distributor license application fee	5743.61(B)(2)		\$125.00/location listed on the application	No	One time

Department of Transportation Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Application for special hauling permit – one- way basic processing charge	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – overweight surcharge (less than 120,000 lbs.)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – return trip overweight surcharge (less than 120,000 lbs.)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$65.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – overweight surcharge (greater than 120,000 lbs.)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$125.00 + \$0.04/ton per mile traveled	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – return trip overweight surcharge (greater than 120,000 lbs.)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$65.00 + \$0.04/ton per mile traveled	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – overall width up to 14'/overall height up to 14'6"	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$55.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – return trip – overall width up to 14'/overall height up to 14'6"	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$35.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – overall width greater than 14'/overall height greater than 14'6"	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – return trip – overall width greater than 14'/overall height greater than 14'6"	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$65.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – multi- state, overweight, gross weight up to 120,000 lbs.	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – multi- state, overall width up to 14'/overall height up to 14'6"	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$55.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Transportation Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Application for special hauling permit – emergency trip	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$240.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – emergency return trip	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$115.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – steel coil single trip	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$55.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – permit revision (basic)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for special hauling permit – permit revision – overweight/oversize (gross weight greater than 120,000 lbs. or overall width greater than 14'/overall height greater than 14'6")	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$40.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Continuing permits (basic processing charge)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Continuing permits – overweight (gross weight up to 120,000 lbs.)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$490.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Continuing permits – overweight return trip (gross weight up to 120,000 lbs.)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$250.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Continuing permits – overweight (gross weight greater than 120,000 lbs.)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$490.00 + \$0.04/ton over 60 tons per mile traveled	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Continuing permits – overweight return trip (gross weight greater than 120,000 lbs.)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$250.00 + \$0.04/ton over 60 tons per mile traveled	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Continuing permits – overall width up to 14'/overall height up to 14'6"	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$240.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Continuing permits – return trip – overall width up to 14'/overall height up to 14'6"	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Continuing permits – steel coil	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$115.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Continuing permits – permit revision (basic)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Construction equipment	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Department of Transportation Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Farm equipment	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Manufactured building	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Marina	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Michigan legal, 90-day permit (basic processing charge)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Michigan legal, 90-day permit – overweight surcharge (gross weight up to 120,000 lbs.)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$115.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Michigan legal, 90-day permit – overweight surcharge (gross weight greater than 120,000 lbs.)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$155.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Boat (over dimension vehicle plus boat trailer)	4513.34	5501:2-1-10	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Application for advertising adjacent to Interstate or primary system highway – single advertising face permit	5516.10(B)(3)	5501:2-2-05	\$225.00	No	One time	
Application for advertising adjacent to Interstate or primary system highway – multiple/variable message device permit	5516.10(B)(3)	5501:2-2-05	\$625.00	No	One time	
Application for advertising adjacent to Interstate or primary system highway – replacement permit plate	5516.10(D)	5501:2-2-05	\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Application for advertising adjacent to Interstate or primary system highway – renew a single face permit	5516.10(E)	5501:2-2-05	\$125.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Application for advertising adjacent to Interstate or primary system highway – renew a multiple/variable message permit	5516.10(E)	5501:2-2-05	\$325.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Application for advertising adjacent to Interstate or primary system highway – permit transfer	5516.10(H)	5501:2-2-05	\$25.00	No	As Needed	

Department of Transportation Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Application for advertising adjacent to Interstate or primary system highway – late renewal	5516.10(E)	5501:2-2-05	Fee + 5%	No	As Needed	
Application for advertising adjacent to Interstate or primary system highway – application after erecting advertising		5501:2-2-05	2 x regular fee	No	As Needed	
Vegetation permit	5516.14		Not specified	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Review and approval of materials related to proposed highway project	5521.13		Reasonable cost basis	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Ohio Rail Development Commission – filing fee for letter of intent to obtain an ORDC franchise	4981.30(B)		Not specified – to be applied to ORDC evaluation costs and costs of franchise administration	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Ohio Rail Development Commission — assessments by ORDC on the increase in value of real property in the immediate vicinity of any rail system station or terminal of the ORDC or a franchisee, to be used to develop and finance the portion of the rail system of which the station or terminal is a part	4981.34(F)(1) and (3)		Not specified, except 20% cannot exceed the increase in true value directly attributable to the station or terminal	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Ohio Rail Development Commission – amount payable to the ORDC by a franchisee of the 3-C corridor, to reimburse related ORDC commitments	4981.30(E)		Up to \$1.5 million	No	As Needed	
Ohio Rail Development Commission – paper or mailed copy of ORDC notice regarding rule adoption		4981-1-02	Cost	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Ohio Rail Development Commission – application and issuance fees for financial assistance		4981-1-06	Amounts ORDC determines appropriate and publishes	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Department of Transportation Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Regional heavy haul-steel or aluminum coil (legal dimensions) single trip basic processing charge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 1a	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul-steel or aluminum coil (legal dimensions) single trip surcharge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 1b	\$65.00 + \$65.00/each added destination	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul – single trip oversize (maximum 14' wide, 14'6" high) only basic processing charge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 2a	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul – single trip oversize (maximum 14' wide, 14'6" high) only surcharge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 2b	\$125.00 + \$65.00/each added destination	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul – overweight up to 120,000 lbs. – GVW single trip basic processing charge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 3a	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul – overweight up to 120,000 lbs. – GVW single trip surcharge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 3b	\$135.00 + \$135.00/each added destination	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul-steel or aluminum coil (legal dimensions) 90-day basic processing charge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 4a	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul-steel or aluminum coil (legal dimensions) 90-day surcharge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 4b	\$125.00 + \$65.00/each added destination	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul – 90-day oversize only basic processing charge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 5a	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul – 90-day oversize (maximum 14' wide, 14'6" high) only surcharge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 5b	\$250.00 + \$250.00/each added destination	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul – oversize (maximum 14' wide, 14'6" high)/overweight (up to 120,000 lbs. GVW) 90-day basic processing charge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 6a	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Department of Transportation Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Regional heavy haul – oversize (maximum 14' wide, 14'6" high)/overweight (up to 120,000 lbs. GVW) 90-day surcharge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 6b	\$500.00 + \$135.00/each added destination	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul –overdimensional (exceeding 14' or wide, 14'6" high)/overweight (exceeding 120,000 lbs. GVW) or single trip basic processing charge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 D1	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul – overweight (exceeding 120,000 lbs. GVW) single trip surcharge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 D2a	\$125.00 + \$0.04/ton over 60 tons per mile traveled	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Regional heavy haul – overdimensional (exceeding 14' or wide, 14'6" high) single trip surcharge	4513.34	5501-2-1-17 D2b	\$125.00 + \$65.00/each added destination	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Application for modification of advertising device – single face static	5516.03	5501:2-2-02(C)(3)	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Application for modification of advertising device – variable message	5516.03	5501:2-2-02(C)(3)	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Illegal advertising device penalty (fine)*	5516.04	5501:2-2-08	\$100.00-\$5,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Advertising device late fee (fine)	5516.10	5501:2-2-05(F)(4)	5% of Renewal Invoice, accrues after 30 days of receipt of renewal invoice	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Specific Service Sign Program (also known as logo program); display of one mainline and one ramp logo panel	4511.101	5501:2-6-08	\$950.00-\$1,400.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Specific Service Sign Program (also known as logo program); display of one trailblazer sign	4511.101	5501:2-6-08	\$120.00 Each	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Tourist-Oriented Directional Sign (TODS) Program; display of one intersection or advance TODS	4511.103	5501:2-8-08	\$30.00 Each	Yes, by statute	Monthly	
Tourist-Oriented Directional Sign (TODS) Program; display of one trailblazer TODS	4511.103	5501:2-8-08	\$10.00 Each	Yes, by statute	Monthly	

Department of Transportation Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Traffic Generator Sign Program	4511.108		Rules and fees not yet established	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Research laboratory – Director may perform tests on roadway materials from local highway authorities and shall collect from such authorities a fee necessary to cover the cost of these tests	5501.39		Necessary amounts	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Unsolicited proposals – department shall charge a reasonable fee to cover its costs to process, review, and evaluate an unsolicited proposal and competing proposals	5501.72		Reasonable cost basis	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Material default by operator – department may impose user fees for the use of the transportation facility	5501.75		Fees not yet established	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Notice of hearing to change or adopt rules – department shall provide a copy of the public notice to anyone who requests it and charge a reasonable fee, not to exceed the cost of copying and mailing	5501.02	5501-1-01	At cost for copying and mailing a public notice	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Public hearing – department shall provide a copy of the public notice to anyone who requests it and charge a reasonable fee, not to exceed the cost of copying and mailing	4561.05	5501:1-8-01	At cost for copying and mailing a public notice	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Division of State Infrastructure Bank – director shall establish and collect application and issuance fees for financial assistance and legal fees in amounts the director determines appropriate	5531.09	5501:6-1-05	Fees not yet established; may be "in amounts director determines appropriate"	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Department of Transportation Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Application for license and registration – aircraft – each registration form shall be accompanied by the proper license tax, which, for all aircraft other than those described in division (D)(2) of this section, shall be at the annual rate of fifteen dollars per seat, based on the manufacturer's maximum listed seating capacity	4561.18(D)(1)		\$15.00 per seat	Yes, by statute	Annually
Application for license and registration – aircraft – gliders and balloons	4561.18(D)(2)		\$15.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Aircraft registration (fine) – a supplemental fine imposed by the director for nonregistration of aircraft after fine imposed by R.C. 4561.22	4561.18(G)		Fines determined by the Director	Yes, by statute	Annually
Aircraft registration (fine) – initial fine imposed by the director on a nonregistration of aircraft	4561.22		\$1.00-\$500.00	Yes, by statute	Annually

Department of Veterans Services Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Domiciliary and domiciliary plus residents	5907.13	5907-5-01	A percentage of monthly income cumulated as follows: 10% of the first \$150.00 of monthly income; then 55% of monthly income from \$151.00 to \$299.00; then 65% of monthly income from \$300.00 to \$499.00; and then 75% of monthly income of \$500.00 or more	Yes, by statute	Monthly
Long-term nursing care residents	5907.13	5907-5-01	25% of the first \$200.00 of monthly income and then a fee not to exceed the maximum fee established by the Department for monthly income over \$200.00 (75%)	Yes, by statute	Monthly
Resident denied a per diem grant by the United States Department of Veterans Affairs because of excess income or assets	5907.141		Applicable maximum rate as described above applied to amount of per diem grant denied	Yes, by statute	Monthly

Department of Youth Services Agency Fees - 01/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fee for failed drug test		5139-37-05	Cost of test, currently \$33.70	No	As Needed

Development Services Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Export promotion assistance participation fee	122.05		Sufficient to recover direct costs	Yes, by statute	One time	
Job creation tax credit servicing	122.17(I)	122:7-1-04	\$400.00 x the term of years of the tax credit	Yes, by rule	One time	
Job creation tax credit amendment	122.17(I)	122:7-1-04	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	Upon each request to amend	
Job creation tax credit fee for late reports	122.17(I)	122:7-1-04	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	Due March 1 - increases \$500 the 1st of each month	
Job retention tax credit servicing fee	122.171(K)	122:16-1-02	\$400.00 x the term of years of the tax credit	Yes, by rule	One time	
Job retention tax credit amendment fee	122.171(K)	122:16-1-02	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	Upon each request to amend	
Job retention tax credit fee for late reports	122.171(K)	122:16-1-02	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	Due March 1 - increases \$500 the 1st of each month	
Capital Access Loan Program	122.603(B)		1.5%-3% of loan principal	No	One time	
Innovation Ohio loan servicing fee	166.16(C) and (F)		1/12 of 1% of the outstanding principal balance of loan	Yes, by statute	Monthly	
Innovation Ohio loan processing fee	166.16(C) and (F)		1.75% capped at \$17,500.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Innovation Ohio Ioan participation fee	166.16(C) and (F)		10% of the maximum drawn principal payable on maturity of the loan	Yes, by statute	One time	
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	217			DEV-1	

Development Services Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Research and development loan servicing fee	166.21(C) and (F)		1/12 of 0.25% of the outstanding principle balance of loan	Yes, with limits	Monthly		
Research and development loan processing fee	166.21(C) and (F)		1% of the loan amount up to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	One time		
166 direct loan servicing fee	166.07(C)		1/12 of 0.25% of the outstanding principal balance of the loan	Yes, by statute	Monthly		
166 direct loan processing fee	166.07(C)		1.25% capped at \$12,000.00	Yes, by statute	One time		
Urban redevelopment loan servicing fee	166.07(C)		1/12 of 0.25% of the outstanding principal balance of the loan	Yes, by statute	Monthly		
Rural industrial park loan servicing fee	122.25(A)(5)		1/12 of 0.25% of the outstanding principal balance of the loan	Yes, by statute	Monthly		
Pioneer rural loan servicing fee	166.07(C)		1/12 of 0.25% of the outstanding principal balance of the loan	Yes, by statute	Monthly		
Ohio Enterprise Bond Fund deposit/closing costs	166.08(B)		\$30,000.00 deposit applied to closing costs; closing costs equal 2% to 3% of bond amount	Yes, by statute	One time		
Ohio Enterprise Bond Fund servicing fee	166.08(B)		1/12 of 0.25% of the outstanding principal balance of the loan	Yes, by statute	Monthly		
Enterprise zone tax exemption application fee	5709.68(C)	122:4-1-02	\$750.00	Yes, by rule	One time		
Minority business direct loan application fee	122.78		\$300.00	Yes, by statute	One time		
Minority business direct loan processing fee	122.78		1.5% of the loan amount	Yes, by statute	One time		

Development Services Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Minority business bonding program applicant premium	122.89(B) and (D)	127-1-04	Premium rates determined by Office of Minority Incentives on a case- by-case basis not to exceed 2% of the penal sum of the bond	Yes, by rule	One time	
Universal service fund rider, payable by retail electric distribution customers	4928.51(B)	122:12-2-02	Set by PUCO	May be raised by PUCO	Due March 1  – increases \$500 the 1st of each month	
Housing trust fund fees collected by county recorders*	174.02, 317.32, 317.36, 319.63		See fees listed immediately below	No	As Needed	
Exempt air or noise pollution control facility application	5709.212		0.5% of total exempt facility cost, not to exceed \$2,000.00	No	One time	
Photocopying, recording, and indexing an instrument	317.32(A)(1)		\$34/first two pages + \$8/each subsequent page	No	One time	
Certifying a photocopy from a record previously recorded	317.32(B)		\$2/page	No	One time	
Each certification where the recorder's seal is required	317.32(B)		\$1.00	No	One time	
Entering or indexing any marginal reference	317.32(C)		\$4.00	No	One time	
Indexing certain real estate records	317.32(D)		\$4.00	No	One time	
Filing fee for zoning regulations	317.32(E)		\$50.00	No	One time	
Filing zoning amendments	317.32(F)		\$20.00	No	As Needed	
Photocopying a document, other than at time of recording and indexing	317.32(G)		\$2/page	No	One time	
Local facsimile transmission of a document	317.32(H)		\$2/page	No	One time	

Development Services Agency Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Long distance facsimile transmission of a document	317.32(H)		\$4/page	No	One time
Recording a declaration regarding the withholding or withdrawal of life-sustaining treatment, a durable power of attorney for health care, or both	317.32(I)		\$28.00-\$40.00	No	As Needed
Recording or rerecording of a map, plat, or print by photostatic or any similar process	317.32		\$0.05/square inch, \$20.00 minimum	No	One time
Certifying a copy of any recording or rerecording of a map, plat, or print	317.32		\$0.02/square inch, \$2 minimum	No	One time
Filing mine map	1563.42		\$5.00	No	One time
Filing a nonprofit corporation's certificate of reinstatement	1702.59(F)		\$1.00	No	One time
Filing and indexing a certificate for filing a supersedeas bond	2505.13		\$0.50	No	One time
Recording a notice of payment of an unemployment compensation lien	4141.23(D)		\$2.00	No	One time
Filing and indexing a notice of financial responsibility bond	4509.60		\$5.00	No	One time
Recording notice of payment of a lien for amounts owed by Medicaid provider	5111.022		\$1.00	No	One time
Original registration of land title, issuing duplicate certificate, entering memorials and memorandums, and indexing	5310.15(A)		\$30.00	No	One time
Examining and registering transfers of registered land, entering memorials, issuing duplicate certificates of title, and indexing	5310.15(B)		\$30.00 + \$2.00 for each additional distinct parcel of land	No	One time
Filing, examining, and entering a memorial of a mortgage or lease and indexing it	5310.15(C)		\$10.00	No	One time
Filing, examining, and entering a memorial of each lien, charge, or demand upon registered and	5310.15(D)		\$5.00	No	One time

Development Services Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Cancellation of any memorial or memorandum	5310.15(E)		\$5.00	No	One time	
Entry of change of address or notice of dower	5310.15(E)		\$5.00	No	One time	
Certified copy of registered certificate or issuing a duplicate certificate	5310.15(F)		\$15.00	No	One time	
Filing, examining, and entering a memorial of release, assignment, or waiver of priority of a mortgage, lease, lien, charge, or demand upon registered land and indexing it	5310.15(G)		\$5.00	No	One time	
Filing, examining, and entering a memorial of an official certificate of pending suit, judgment, lien, attachment, execution, or levy and indexing	5310.15(H)		\$5.00	No	One time	
Continuing an owner's or mortgagee's duplicate certificate and entering and certifying memorials and notations thereon	5310.15(I)		\$5.00	No	One time	
Certificate as to taxes and special assessments	5310.15(J)		\$10.00	No	One time	
Filing, recording, and indexing any other papers or instruments	5310.15(K)		Same fees allowed by law for like services	No	One time	
Issuing subpoenas and notices and swearing witnesses	5310.15(L)		Same fees allowed the court clerk for like services	No	One time	
Recording a certificate of release of tax lien	5719.07		\$2.00	No	One time	
Filing a certificate of reinstatement for a public utility	5727.56		\$3.00	No	One time	
Filing a certificate of reinstatement for a corporation	5733.22(A)(2)(c)		\$3.00	No	One time	
Filing a court decree that incorporates a conservancy district	6101.09		\$1.00	No	One time	
Filing a court decree that incorporates a sanitary district	6115.09		\$1.00	No	One time	
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	221			DEV-5	

Development Services Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Volume cap application fee for specific types of private activity bonds*	133.021(E)	122-4-06(D)(1)	(Lesser of 0.75% of amount requested or \$150,000.00) + \$1,000.00	No	One time		
Volume cap 60-day extension request	133.021(E)	122-4-06(D)(4)	Lesser of 0.75% of amount requested or \$150,000.00 refundable deposit (in addition to a nonrefundable \$1,000.00 application fee)	No	One time		
Volume cap notice of intent fee	133.021(E)	122-4-06(D)(2)	Lesser of 0.75% of amount requested or \$150,000.00 refundable deposit (in addition to a nonrefundable \$1,000.00 fee)	No	One time		
Public notice of rulemaking mailed to person who requests it	119.03(A)	122-1-01	Reasonable fee, not to exceed the cost of copying and mailing	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Notice of meetings and of the agenda of the Tax Credit Authority (which is provided meeting places, supplies, and staff by DSA)	121.22(F), 122.17(I)	122:7-1-02	Reasonable fee, to be determined by the Authority	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Alternative Fuel Transportation Program grant and loan operations	122.075(C)(5)		To be determined by rule	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Small Business Liability Relief and Brownfields Revitalization Act fund administration			\$500.00/application, nonrefundable	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Contaminated site program agreement tax exemption fee	5709.882(C)	122:11-1-01	\$750.00	Yes, by statute	One time		

Development Services Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Targeted Investment Program – commitment fee	122.02, 166.		2% of the loan amount, \$20,000.00 minimum	Statute states, "The department shall do all things necessary to apply for, receive, and administer such assistance in accordance with the laws of Ohio."	One time
Targeted Investment Program – servicing fee	122.02, 166.		1%/year	Statute states, "The department shall do all things necessary to apply for, receive, and administer such assistance in accordance with the laws of Ohio."	Annually
Enterprise Zone Program – fee for late reports	5709.68(B)		\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	Due March 31 – increases \$1,000.00 the 1st of each month until the report is submitted
Community Reinvestment Area – fee for late reports	3735.672(B)		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	Due March 31 – increases \$500.00 the 1st of each month until the report is submitted

Development Services Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Motion Picture Tax Credit Program – application fee	122.85(G)(1)	122:21-1-03	1/2 of 1% of the estimated value of the credit up to a maximum of \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
InvestOhio Tax Credit Program – application fee	122.86(B)		The greater of \$100.00 or 1/10 of 1% x the investment amount	Yes, by statute	One time	
Regional 166 Loan Program – subordination fee*	166.07(C)		1% of the amount of the loan for any such loan proposing a subordinate or 2nd lien security positions on any asset to be acquired as part of the eligible project	Yes, with limits	One time	
Ohio Energy Loan Fund	4928.61-4928.63		\$250.00/application, nonrefundable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Ohio Energy Loan Fund	4928.61-4928.63		\$250.00/application, nonrefundable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Recording and indexing records related to transfers, conveyances, or assignments	317.32(A)(2)		\$28 for first two pages; \$8 per page thereafter	No	As Needed	
Application fee for motion picture and theater capital improvements tax credit	122.852		\$10,000.00 or 1% of the estimated value of the tax credit, whichever is less	No	One time	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Air Pollution Control Program – training on completion of permit applications and determination of best available technology	3704.038(C)		Amount necessary to cover cost of training	No	As Needed
Air Pollution Control Program – auto emissions inspection and reinspection	3704.14	3745-26-12	Three tests w/in 365 days are free, after that each test is \$18, payable to vendor.	Yes, by statute	Biennially: Even model years test in even year, odd model years test in odd year.
Air Pollution Control Program – Title V permit emissions*	3745.11(B)(3)	3745-78	\$25.00/ton on actual emissions up to 4,000 tons per criteria pollutant/year	Yes, by statute	Annually
Air Pollution Control Program – Title V permit late payment fee*	3745.11(V)		10% of the amount due for each month that it is late	No	As Needed
Air Pollution Control Program – non-Title V permit, more than 0 but less than 10 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(1)	3745-78	\$100.00	No	Annually
Air Pollution Control Program – non-Title V permit, 10 or more but less than 50 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(1)	3745-78	\$200.00	No	Annually
Air Pollution Control Program – non-Title V permit, 50 or more but less than 100 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(1)	3745-78	\$300.00	No	Annually
Air Pollution Control Program – non-Title V permit, 100 or more tons emitted per year	3745.11(D)(1)	3745-78	\$700.00	No	Annually
Air Pollution Control Program – non-Title V late payment fee	3745.11(V)		10% of the amount due for each month that it is late	No	As Needed

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 0 to 9 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$170.00/facility	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 10 to 19 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$340.00/facility	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 20 to 29 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$670.00/facility	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 30 to 39 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$1,010.00/facility	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 40 to 49 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$1,340.00/facility	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 50 to 59 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$1,680.00/facility	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 60 to 69 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$2,010.00/facility	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 70 to 79 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$2,350.00/facility	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 80 to 89 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$2,680.00/facility	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 90 to 99 tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$3,020.00/facility	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, 100 or more tons emitted per year*	3745.11(D)(2)(b)	3745-78	\$3,350.00/facility	No	Annually	
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	226			EPA-2	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Air Pollution Control Program – synthetic minor Title V permit, late payment fee	3745.11(V)		10% of the amount due for each month that it is late	No	As Needed
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install fuel burning equipment, 0 to 9 mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity	3745.11(F)(1)		\$200.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install fuel burning equipment, 10 to 99 mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity	3745.11(F)(1)		\$400.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install fuel burning equipment, 100 to 299 mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity	3745.11(F)(1)		\$1,000.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install fuel burning equipment, 300 to 499 mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity	3745.11(F)(1)		\$2,250.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install fuel burning equipment, 500 to 999 mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity	3745.11(F)(1)		\$3,750.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install fuel burning equipment, 1,000 to 4,999 mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity	3745.11(F)(1)		\$6,000.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install fuel burning equipment, 5,000 or more mmBtu per hour maximum input capacity	3745.11(F)(1)		\$9,000.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install fuel burning equipment burning natural gas, number two fuel oil, or both	3745.11(F)(1)		1/2 of fees assessed for other permits to install above	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install combustion turbines and stationary internal combustion engines designed to generate electricity, 0 to 9 megawatts generating capacity	3745.11(F)(2)		\$25.00	No	One time

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install combustion turbines and stationary internal combustion engines designed to generate electricity, 10 to 24 megawatts generating capacity	3745.11(F)(2)		\$150.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install combustion turbines and stationary internal combustion engines designed to generate electricity, 25 to 49 megawatts generating capacity	3745.11(F)(2)		\$300.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install combustion turbines and stationary internal combustion engines designed to generate electricity, 50 to 99 megawatts generating capacity	3745.11(F)(2)		\$500.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install combustion turbines and stationary internal combustion engines designed to generate electricity, 100 to 249 megawatts generating capacity	3745.11(F)(2)		\$1,000.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install combustion turbines and stationary internal combustion engines designed to generate electricity, 250 or more megawatts generating capacity	3745.11(F)(2)		\$2,000.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install incinerators, 0 to 100 lbs. per hour input capacity	3745.11(F)(3)		\$100.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install incinerators, 101 to 500 lbs. per hour input capacity	3745.11(F)(3)		\$500.00	No	One time

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install incinerators, 501 to 2,000 lbs. per hour input capacity	3745.11(F)(3)		\$1,000.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install incinerators, 2,001 to 20,000 lbs. per hour input capacity	3745.11(F)(3)		\$1,500.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install incinerators, more than 20,000 lbs. per hour input capacity	3745.11(F)(3)		\$3,750.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install process, 0 to 1,000 lbs. per hour process weight rate	3745.11(F)(4)(a)		\$200.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install process, 1,001 to 5,000 lbs. per hour process weight rate	3745.11(F)(4)(a)		\$500.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install process, 5,001 to 10,000 lbs. per hour process weight rate*	3745.11(F)(4)(a)		\$750.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install process, 10,001 to 50,000 lbs. per hour process weight rate*	3745.11(F)(4)(a)		\$1,000.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install process, more than 50,000 lbs. per hour process weight rate*	3745.11(F)(4)(a)		\$1,250.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install certain specified industrial processes, 0 to 10,000 lbs. per hour process weight rate*	3745.11(F)(4)(c)		\$200.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install certain specified industrial processes, 10,001 to 50,000 lbs. per hour process weight rate*	3745.11(F)(4)(c)		\$400.00	No	One time	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install certain specified industrial processes, 50,001 to 100,000 lbs. per hour process weight rate*	3745.11(F)(4)(c)		\$500.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install certain specified industrial processes, 100,001 to 200,000 lbs. per hour process weight rate	3745.11(F)(4)(c)		\$600.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program — permit to install certain specified industrial processes, 200,001 to 400,000 lbs. per hour process weight rate	3745.11(F)(4)(c)		\$750.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install certain specified industrial processes, more than 400,001 lbs. per hour process weight rate	3745.11(F)(4)(c)		\$900.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install storage tanks, 0 to 20,000 gallons	3745.11(F)(5)		\$100.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install storage tanks, 20,001 to 40,000 gallons	3745.11(F)(5)		\$150.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install storage tanks, 40,001 to 100,000 gallons	3745.11(F)(5)		\$250.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install storage tanks, 100,001 to 500,000 gallons	3745.11(F)(5)		\$400.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install storage tanks, 500,001 or greater gallons	3745.11(F)(5)		\$750.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install gasoline or fuel dispensing facilities	3745.11(F)(6)		\$100.00	No	One time	
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install dry cleaning facility	3745.11(F)(7)		\$100.00	No	One time	
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	230			EPA-6	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install registration status	3745.11(F)(8)		\$75.00	No	One time
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install time extension	3745.11(H)		1/2 of permit to install fee, not to exceed \$200.00	No	As Needed
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install modification*	3745.11(I)		1/2 of permit to install fee, not to exceed \$2,000.00	No	As Needed
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install if application is submitted after construction has begun	3745.11(J)		2 x permit to install fee	No	As Needed
Air Pollution Control Program – asbestos demolition or renovation project	3745.11(G)		\$75.00/notification, asbestos removal \$3.00/unit, asbestos cleanup \$4.00/cubic yard	No	As Needed
Air Pollution Control Program – permit to install late payment fee	3745.11(V)		10% of the amount due for each month that it is late	No	As Needed
Waste management programs – construction and demolition debris disposal – recycling and litter prevention	3714.073(A)(2)		\$0.35/cubic yard or \$0.70/ton	No	Monthly, or quarterly if agreed to; if facility pays board or health district instead of EPA that entity has 45 days to transmit the fee to the state treasurer.

231

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Waste management programs – hazardous waste installation and operation permit application	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-37	\$1,500.00 for new or renewal permit	No	One time	
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, storage facility using containers – on-site, off-site, and satellite*	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$500.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility	
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, storage facility using tanks – on-site, off-site, and satellite	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$500.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility	
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, storage facility using waste pile – on-site, off-site, and satellite	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$3,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility	

EPA-8

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, storage facility using surface impoundment – on-site and satellite	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$8,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, storage facility using surface impoundment – off-site	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$10,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using deep well injection – on-site and satellite	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$15,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using deep well injection – off-site	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$25,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility

233

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using landfill – on-site and satellite	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$25,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using landfill – off-site	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$40,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using land application – on-site and satellite	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$2,500.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using land application – off-site	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$5,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using surface impoundment – on-site and satellite*	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$10,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, disposal facility using surface impoundment – off-site*	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$20,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using tanks – on-site, off-site, and satellite	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$700.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using surface impoundment – on-site and satellite	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$8,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using surface impoundment – off-site	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$10,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using incinerator – on-site and satellite	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$5,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using incinerator – off-site	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$10,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility
Waste management programs – hazardous waste permit, treatment facility using other forms of treatment – on-site, off-site, and satellite	3734.02(E)(2)	3745-50-36	\$1,000.00	No	Annually; may be paid quarterly if fees total more than \$40,000.00 for any one facility

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs – hazardous waste disposal – on-site disposal facility, deep well injection	3734.18(C)(2)	3745-50-34	\$2.00/ton; maximum annual fee of \$25,000.00 for disposal of 100,000 tons or less; maximum annual fee of \$100,000.00 for disposal of more than 100,000 tons	No	Annually
Waste management programs – hazardous waste disposal – on-site disposal facility, land application, or landfill	3734.18(C)(2)	3745-50-34	\$4.00/ton; maximum annual fee of \$25,000.00 for disposal of 100,000 tons or less; maximum annual fee of \$50,000.00 for disposal of more than 100,000 tons	No	Annually
Waste management programs – hazardous waste disposal – satellite disposal facility, deep well injection*	3734.18(C)(2)	3745-50-34	\$2.00/ton; maximum annual fee of \$37,500.00 for disposal of 100,000 tons or less; maximum annual fee of \$75,000.00 for disposal of more than 100,000 tons	No	Annually

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Waste management programs – hazardous waste disposal – satellite disposal facility, land application, or landfill*	3734.18(C)(2)	3745-50-34	\$4.00/ton; maximum annual fee of \$37,500.00 for disposal of 100,000 tons or less; maximum annual fee of \$75,000.00 for disposal of more than 100,000 tons	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – hazardous waste disposal – off-site disposal facility, deep well injection	3734.18(C)(1)	3745-50-33	\$4.50/ton	No	Monthly	
Waste management programs – hazardous waste disposal – off-site disposal facility, land application or landfill	3734.18(C)(1)	3745-50-33	\$9.00/ton	No	Monthly	
Waste management programs – hazardous waste treatment	3734.18(D)	3745-50-35	\$2.00/ton	No	Monthly	
Waste management programs – infectious waste generator registration application	3734.021(B)(1)(b)(i)	3745-27-36	\$140.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Waste management programs – infectious waste treatment facility permit to install application - new facility or modification*	3734.05(B)(2)(c)		\$400.00	No	One time	
Waste management programs – infectious waste treatment facility annual license*	3734.05(B)(2)(c)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – infectious waste treatment facility license, 100 or less tons, average daily waste receipt	3734.06(C)(1)		\$5,000.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – infectious waste treatment facility license, 101 to 200 tons, average daily waste receipt	3734.06(C)(1)		\$12,500.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs – infectious waste treatment facility license, 201 to 500 tons, average daily waste receipt	3734.06(C)(1)		\$30,000.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually
Waste management programs – infectious waste treatment facility license, 501 or more tons, average daily waste receipt	3734.06(C)(1)		\$60,000.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually
Waste management programs – infectious waste treatment facility license, incinerator	3734.06(C)(2)		1/2 of regular infectious waste treatment facility license fee for applicable average daily waste receipt; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually
Waste management programs – Attorney General background investigation of solid or hazardous waste facility permit applicant	3734.42(C)		Amount necessary to cover costs of administering and enforcing investigative procedures	No	As Needed
Waste management programs – solid waste facility or infectious waste facility permit to install (excluding facility using incineration or composting) or permit for modification of existing solid waste facility or infectious waste facility involving increase in treatment or disposal capacity*	3745.11(Q)		\$10.00/1,000 cubic yards of disposal or treatment capacity or \$1,000.00, whichever is greater; not to exceed \$80,000.00	No	As Needed
Waste management programs – permit for modification of existing solid waste facility or infectious waste facility not involving increase in treatment or disposal capacity	3745.11(Q)		\$1,000.00	No	As Needed

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Waste management programs – solid waste incineration or composting facility or infectious waste facility using incineration, permit to install or modify	3745.11(Q)		\$1,000.00	No	As Needed	
Waste management programs – solid waste transfer facility, permit to install or modify	3745.11(Q)		\$2,500.00	No	As Needed	
Waste management programs – solid waste facility, permit to install application*	3734.05(A)(2)(c)		\$400.00	No	One time	
Waste management programs – solid waste facility license application*	3734.05(A)(2)(c)		\$100.00	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 100 or less tons	3734.06(A)(1)		\$5,000.00: \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 101 to 200 tons	3734.06(A)(1)		\$12,500.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 201 to 500 tons	3734.06(A)(1)		\$30,000.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 501 or more tons	3734.06(A)(1)		\$60,000.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste facility incinerator license	3734.06(A)(2)		1/2 of regular solid waste facility license fee; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 12 or less tons*	3734.06(A)(3)		\$300.00	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 13 to 25 tons*	3734.06(A)(3)		\$600.00	No	Annually	
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	240			EPA-16	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 26 to 50 tons*	3734.06(A)(3)		\$1,200.00	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 51 to 75 tons*	3734.06(A)(3)		\$1,800.00	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 76 to 100 tons*	3734.06(A)(3)		\$2,500.00	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 101 to 150 tons	3734.06(A)(3)		\$3,750.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 151 to 200 tons	3734.06(A)(3)		\$5,000.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 201 to 250 tons	3734.06(A)(3)		\$6,250.00;\$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 251 to 300 tons	3734.06(A)(3)		\$7,500.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 301 to 400 tons	3734.06(A)(3)		\$10,000.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 401 to 500 tons	3734.06(A)(3)		\$12,500.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste compost facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 501 or more tons	3734.06(A)(3)		\$30,000.00; \$2,500 of fee retained by health district	No	Annually	
Waste management programs – solid waste transfer facility license*	3734.06(A)(5)		\$750.00	No	Annually	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs – solid waste disposal*	3734.57(A)(1) to (5)		\$4.75/ton; on-time payment receives 3/4 of 1% discount on fee amount	No	As Needed
Waste management programs – scrap tire storage facility, monocell or monofill facility, or recovery facility permit to install application (does not apply to storage facility operated by motor vehicle salvage dealer)*	3734.79(A)	3745-27-63	\$400.00	No	As Needed
Waste management programs – scrap tire collection, storage, monocell, monofill, or recovery facility license application (does not apply to collection or storage facility operated by motor vehicle salvage dealer)*	3734.81(A)	3745-27-63, 3745-37- 15	\$100.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input capacity, 1 or less ton*	3734.82(A)		\$100.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input capacity, 2 to 25 tons*	3734.82(A)		\$500.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input capacity, 26 to 50 tons*	3734.82(A)		\$1,000.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input capacity, 51 to 100 tons*	3734.82(A)		\$1,500.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input capacity, 101 to 200 tons*	3734.82(A)		\$2,500.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input capacity, 201 to 500 tons*	3734.82(A)		\$3,500.00	No	Annually

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs – scrap tire recovery facility license, daily design input capacity, 501 or more tons*	3734.82(A)		\$5,500.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire monocell or monofill facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 100 or less tons*	3734.82(B)		\$5,000.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire monocell or monofill facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 101 to 200 tons*	3734.82(B)		\$12,500.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire monocell or monofill facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 201 to 500 tons*	3734.82(B)		\$30,000.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire monocell or monofill facility license, authorized maximum daily waste receipt, 501 or more tons*	3734.82(B)		\$60,000.00	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire storage facility license*	3734.82(C)		\$1,000.00 x number of acres where scrap tires are stored, not to exceed \$3,000.00; \$100.00 if licensee is motor vehicle salvage dealer	No	Annually
Waste management programs – scrap tire collection facility license*	3734.82(D)		\$200.00; \$50.00 if licensee is motor vehicle salvage dealer	No	Annually
Waste management programs – sale of tires - EPA portion*	3734.901(A)(1)		\$1.00	No	As Needed

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs – sale of tires – failure to timely file tax return	3734.904(B)		\$50.00 or 10% of fee required to be paid for reporting period, whichever is greater; Section C requires interest on balance due to be charged if payment is late	No	As Needed
Waste management programs – scrap tire collection facility registration certificate	3745.11(R)(1)		\$200.00; \$25.00 if facility is motor vehicle salvage dealer	No	One time
Waste management programs – scrap tire storage facility registration certificate	3745.11(R)(2)		\$300.00; \$25.00 if facility is motor vehicle salvage dealer	No	One time
Waste management programs – scrap tire storage facility permit	3745.11(R)(3)		\$1,000.00; \$50.00 if facility is motor vehicle salvage dealer	No	One time
Waste management programs – scrap tire monocell or monofill permit	3745.11(R)(4)		\$10.00/cubic yard of disposal capacity or \$1,000.00, whichever is greater; \$80,000.00 maximum	No	One time
Waste management programs – scrap tire recovery facility registration certificate	3745.11(R)(5)		\$100.00	No	One time
Waste management programs – scrap tire recovery facility permit	3745.11(R)(6)		\$1,000.00	No	One time
Waste management programs – scrap tire facility permit or registration - Late Fee	3745.11(R)(7)		10% of regular fee for each week that it is late	No	As Needed

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs – catch-all solid, hazardous, and infectious waste permit, variance, or plan approval; scrap tire collection, storage, or recover facility registration*	3745.11(S)(1)	3745-27-03	\$0.00	No	As Needed
Voluntary Action Program – initial certification of professionals*	3746.04(B)(5)(b)	3745-300-03	\$2,500.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Voluntary Action Program – renewal of certified professionals	3746.04(B)	3745-300-03	\$2,000.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Voluntary Action Program – initial certification of laboratories	3746.04(B)(6)(a)	3745-300-03	\$5,000.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Voluntary Action Program – renewal of certified laboratories	3746.04(B)	3745-300-03	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Voluntary Action Program – submission of no further action letter for covenant not to sue – no environmental covenant	3746.04(B)	3745-300-03(B)(5)	\$15,700.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Voluntary Action Program – submission of no further action letter for covenant not to sue – includes an environmental covenant	3746.04(B)	3745-300-03(B)(6)	\$18,200.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Voluntary Action Program – submission of no further action letter for covenant not to sue – having completed the memorandum of agreement track – no environmental covenant	3746.04(B)	3745-300-03(B)(7)	\$10,000.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Voluntary Action Program – submission of no further action letter for covenant not to sue – having completed the memorandum of agreement track – includes an environmental covenant	3746.04(B)	3745-300-03(B)(8)	\$12,500.00	Yes, by rule	One time

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Voluntary Action Program – costs not covered by above – including but not limited to providing site specific technical assistance, review demonstrations of sufficient evidence of entry into the Voluntary Action Program, reviewing urban setting designation requests, reviewing variance requests, case-by-case groundwater demonstrations, compliance schedule agreements, compliance with operation and maintenance agreements, risk mitigation plans or institutional controls, reviewing remedy changes, and other activities necessary for enforcement		3745-300-03(E)	Actual costs incurred by the agency shall be charged to and paid by the beneficiary or subject, as applicable, of activity via technical assistance account	Yes, by rule	One time	
Voluntary Action Program – certified professional initial certification training	3746.04(B)	3745-300-05	Established at level sufficient to defray actual costs of training; \$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Voluntary Action Program – additional costs related to issuance urban setting designation request*	3746.04(B)	3745-300-10; 3745- 300-03	Reimbursement of EPA for all costs incurred to review and consider request	Yes, by rule	One time	
Emergency Response Program and Toxic Release Reporting Program – emergency response – hazardous chemical and substance reporting	3750.13(A)(1)		Additional \$20.00 per hazardous chemical reported, and \$150.00 per extremely hazardous chemical reported, total fees not to exceed \$2,500.00	No	Annually	
Emergency Response Program and Toxic Release Reporting Program – emergency response – late filing	3750.13(A)(2)		10% of total fees due	No	As Needed	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Emergency Response Program and Toxic Release Reporting Program – emergency response – submission of information by owners or operators of oil or natural gas facilities*	3750.13(A)(4)		25 or fewer facilities – \$50.00; more than 25 facilities – \$50.00 + \$10.00 for each additional facility, not to exceed \$900.00	No	Annually	
Emergency Response Program and Toxic Release Reporting Program – emergency response – emergency and hazardous chemical inventory form filing*	3750.13(A)(1)		\$150.00	No	Annually	
Emergency Response Program and Toxic Release Reporting Program – emergency response – copying*	3750.02(B), 3750.13 (B)		Amount necessary to defray costs	By order of Director	As Needed	
Emergency Response Program and Toxic Release Reporting Program – toxic release form filing*	3751.05(A)	3745-100-12	\$50.00 + \$15.00/release form filed, not to exceed additional fee of \$500.00	By order of Director	Annually	
Emergency Response Program and Toxic Release Reporting Program – toxic release form filing late	3751.05(B)	3745-100-12	Additional fee of 15% of filing fee	No	As Needed	
Safe Drinking Water Program – Drinking Water Assistance Fund administrative charge	6109.22(G)		1% of principal amount of assistance awarded	No	As Needed	
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 49 or less	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$112.00	No	Annually	
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 50 to 99	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$176.00	No	Annually	
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 100 to 2,499	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$1.92/connection	No	Annually	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 2,500 to 4,999	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$1.48/connection	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 5,000 to 7,499	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$1.42/connection	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 7,500 to 9,999	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$1.34/connection	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 10,000 to 14,999	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$1.16/connection	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 15,000 to 24,999	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$1.10/connection	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 25,000 to 49,999	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$1.04/connection	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 50,000 to 99,999	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$0.92/connection	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 100,000 to 149,999	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$0.86/connection	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 150,000 to 199,999	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$0.80/connection	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – community water system, number of connections 200,000 or more	3745.11(M)(1), 6109.21		\$0.76/connection	No	Annually

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving nontransient population, population served fewer than 150	3745.11(M)(2), 6109.21		\$112.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving nontransient population, population served 150 to 299	3745.11(M)(2), 6109.21		\$176.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving nontransient population, population served 300 to 749	3745.11(M)(2), 6109.21		\$384.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving nontransient population, population served 750 to 1,499	3745.11(M)(2), 6109.21		\$628.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving nontransient population, population served 1,500 to 2,999	3745.11(M)(2)		\$1,268.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving nontransient population, population served 3,000 to 7,499	3745.11(M)(2), 6109.21		\$2,816.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving nontransient population, population served 7,500 to 14,999	3745.11(M)(2), 6109.21		\$5,510.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving nontransient population, population served 15,000 to 22,499	3745.11(M)(2), 6109.21		\$9,048.00	No	Annually

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving nontransient population, population served 22,500 to 29,999	3745.11(M)(2), 6109.21		\$12,430.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving nontransient population, population served 30,000 or more	3745.11(M)(2), 6109.21		\$16,820.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving transient population, 1 or 2 wells supplying system	3745.11(M)(3), 6109.21		\$112.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving transient population, 3 wells supplying system	3745.11(M)(3), 6109.21		\$176.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving transient population, 4 wells supplying system	3745.11(M)(3), 6109.21		\$278.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving transient population, 5 wells supplying system	3745.11(M)(3), 6109.21		\$568.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – noncommunity water system serving transient population, designated as using surface water source	3745.11(M)(3), 6109.21		\$792.00	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license – public water system designated as using surface water source	3745.11(M)(4), 6109.21		Greater of \$792 or amount calculated under R.C. 3745.11 (M)(1) or (M)(2)	No	Annually

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system plan approval application	3745.11(N)(1), 6109.07		\$150.00 + 0.35% of estimated project cost, \$20,000.00 maximum through June 30, 2022 and \$15,000.00 maximum on and after July 1, 2022	No	As Needed
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system plan approval	3745.11(N)(2), 6109.07		Amount necessary to cover costs of processing	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Safe Drinking Water Program – evaluation of laboratories and laboratory personnel for compliance with Safe Drinking Water Program through June 30, 2024	3745.11(N)(3)		MMO-MUG – \$2,000.00; MF – \$2,100.00; MMO- MUG and MF – \$2,550.00; organic chemical – \$5,400.00; trace metals – \$5,400.00; standard chemistry – \$2,800.00; limited chemistry – \$1,550.00	No	As Needed
Safe Drinking Water Program – evaluation of laboratories and laboratory personnel for compliance with Safe Drinking Water Program on and after July 1, 2024	3745.11(N)(3)		Microbiological – \$1,650.00; organic chemicals – \$3,500.00; trace metals – \$3,500.00; standard chemistry – \$1,800.00; limited chemistry – \$1,000.00	No	As Needed

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Safe Drinking Water Program – water supply and wastewater treatment system operator certification examination – through November 30, 2024	3745.11(O)		Class A – \$80.00; Class I – \$105.00; Class II – \$120.00; Class III – \$130.00; Class IV – \$145.00	No	As Needed
Safe Drinking Water Program – water supply and wastewater treatment system operator certification examination – on and after December 1, 2024	3745.11(O)		Class A – \$50; Class I – \$70; Class II – \$80; Class III – \$90; Class IV – \$100	No	As Needed
Safe Drinking Water Program – water supply and wastewater treatment system operator certification – certification fee for applicant that passed a third-party exam	3745.11(0)		\$45.00	No	As Needed
Safe Drinking Water Program – application to be a water system or wastewater system examination provider	3745.11(0)		\$500.00	No	As Needed
Safe Drinking Water Program – assessment for administering examinations	3745.11(0)		10% of fees assessed and collected by provider	No	Annually
Safe Drinking Water Program – water supply and wastewater treatment system operator certification renewal	3745.11(0)		Class A — \$25.00; Class I — \$35.00; Class II — \$45.00; Class III — \$55.00; Class IV — \$65.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Safe Drinking Water Program – water supply and wastewater treatment system operator certification renewal when fee is paid 30 days to 1 year late	3745.11(0)		Class A — \$45.00; Class I — \$55.00; Class II — \$65.00; Class III — \$75.00; Class IV — \$85.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Safe Drinking Water Program – water supply and wastewater treatment system operator certification – replacement certificate	3745.11(0)		\$25.00	No	As Needed

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Safe Drinking Water Program – safe drinking water variance or plan approval application	3745.11(S)(1)		\$100.00 through June 30, 2024, \$15.00 on and after July 1, 2024	No	As Needed
Water Pollution Control Program – national pollutant discharge elimination system (NPDES) design flow discharge fee, 0 to 1,000 gallons per day	3745.11(S)(1)(b)(ii)		\$0.00	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES design flow discharge fee, 1,001 to 5,000 gallons per day	3745.11(S)(1)(b)(ii)		\$100.00	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES design flow discharge fee, 5,001 to 50,000 gallons per day	3745.11(S)(1)(b)(ii)		\$200.00	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES design flow discharge fee, 50,001 to 100,000 gallons per day	3745.11(S)(1)(b)(ii)		\$300.00	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES design flow discharge fee, 100,001 to 300,000 gallons per day	3745.11(S)(1)(b)(ii)		\$525.00	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES design flow discharge fee, over 300,000 gallons per day	3745.11(S)(1)(b)(ii)		\$750.00	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES water discharge permit, coal mining generator	3745.11(S)(1)(b)(iv)		\$450.00	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES water discharge permit for public discharger identified by I in third character of NPDES permit number	3745.11(S)(1)(b)(iii)		\$950.00 maximum notwithstanding above schedule	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Water Pollution Control Program – wastewater treatment works plan approval*	3745.11(L)(1)		\$100.00 + 65/100 of 1% of estimated project cost through June 30, 2026; \$100.00 + 2/10 of 1% of estimated project cost on and after July 1, 2026; total fee cannot exceed \$15,000.00 through June 30, 2026 and \$5,000.00 on and after July 1, 2024	No	One time	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES water discharge permit, modification	3745.11(S)(1)(b)(v)		50% of fee for permit, \$600.00 maximum	No	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – sewer line extension review	3745.11(L)(2), 6111.14		Amount necessary to pay administrative costs, calculated annually	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger, 5,000 to 49,999 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(b)(i)		\$200.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger, 50,000 to 100,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(b)(i)		\$500.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger, 100,001 to 250,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(b)(i)		\$1,050.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger, 250,001 to 1,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(b)(i)		\$2,600.00	No	Annually	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger, 1,000,001 to 5,000,000 gallons average daily discharge	3745.11(L)(3)(b)(i)		\$5,200.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger, 5,000,001 to 10,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(b)(i)		\$10,350.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger, 10,000,001 to 20,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(b)(i)		\$15,550.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger, 20,000,001 to 50,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(b)(i)		\$25,900.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger, 50,000,001 to 100,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(b)(i)		\$41,400.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger, 100,000,001 or greater gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(b)(i)		\$62,100.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – industrial discharger, 5,000 to 49,999 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(c)(i)		\$250.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – industrial discharger, 50,000 to 250,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(c)(i)		\$1,200.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – industrial discharger, 250,001 to 1,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(c)(i)		\$2,950.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – industrial discharger, 1,000,001 to 5,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(c)(i)		\$5,850.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – industrial discharger, 5,000,001 to 10,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(c)(i)		\$8,800.00	No	Annually	
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	255			EPA-31	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – industrial discharger, 10,000,001 to 20,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(c)(i)		\$11,700.00	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – industrial discharger, 20,000,001 to 100,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(3)(c)(i)		\$14,050.00	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – industrial discharger, 100,000,001 to 250,000,000 gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(5)(c)(i)		\$16,400.00	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – industrial discharger, 250,000,001 or greater gallons average daily discharge*	3745.11(L)(5)(c)(i)		\$18,700.00	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – major industrial discharger - Late Fee*	3745.11(L)(5)(c)(ii)		Additional \$7,500.00 + 10% for late payment	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES discharge – public discharger identified by I in third character of NPDES permit number or industrial discharger identified by I, J, L, V, W, X, Y, or Z in third character of NPDES permit number - Late Fee*	3745.11(L)(3)(d)		\$180.00 maximum, notwithstanding above schedule, + 10% for late payment	No	Annually
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES municipal storm water discharge	3745.11(L)(4)		\$10 per 1/10 of a square mile permitted, not to exceed \$10,000.00, + 10% for late payment	No	Annually

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Water Pollution Control Program – wastewater or water supply system operator certification exam administered by the agency through 11/30/22	3745.11(O)		Class A - \$80; Class I — \$105.00; Class II — \$120.00; Class III — \$130.00; Class IV — \$145.00	No	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – wastewater or water supply system operator certification exam administered by the agency after 12/01/22	3745.11(O)		Class A - \$50; Class I — \$70.00; Class II — \$80.00; Class III — \$90.00; Class IV — \$100.00	No	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – wastewater or water supply system operator certification exam administered by third party*	3745.11(0)		\$45.00	No	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – wastewater system operator certification renewal	3745.11(0)		Class A - \$25.00; Class I - \$35.00; Class II - \$45.00; Class III - \$55.00; Class IV - \$65.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Water Pollution Control Program – wastewater system operator certification renewal when fee is paid 30 days to 1 year late	3745.11(0)		Class A - \$45.00; Class I - \$55.00; Class II - \$65.00; Class III - \$75.00; Class IV - \$85.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Water Pollution Control Program – wastewater system operator certification – replacement certificate	3745.11(O)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – water pollution control permit, variance, or plan approval application	3745.11(S)(1)		\$100.00 through June 30, 2024, \$15.00 on and after July 1, 2024	No	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES permit application	3745.11(S)(1)(b)(i)		\$200.00 through June 30, 2024; \$15.00 on and after July 1, 2024	No	As Needed	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES general storm water construction permit	3745.11(S)(1)(c)		\$20.00/acre above 5 acres permitted, not to exceed \$300.00, + \$150.00 at time application is submitted	No	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES general permit for household sewage treatment system discharge application	3745.11(S)(2)		\$200.00	No	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES general permit for household sewage treatment system discharge renewal	3745.11(S)(2)		\$0.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – sewage sludge facility – sludge treatment or disposal*	3745.11(Y)(1) to (3)		\$3.50/dry ton of sludge, minimum fee of \$100.00 and maximum fee of \$5,000.00 for incineration, \$5,000.00 for disposal in landfill, \$20,000.00 for land application	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – sewage sludge facility – treatment or disposal of exceptional quality sludge*	3745.11(Y)(2)(b)		35% less than base sludge fee, minimum fee \$100.00 (fee not required to be paid if sludge is generated outside state and contained in bags or other containers under 100 lbs.)	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – sewage sludge facility – Late Fee	3745.11(Y)(5)		10% of fee amount	No	As Needed	

258

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Water Pollution Control Program – isolated wetlands permit	3745.113		Application fee of \$200.00 + review fee of \$500.00/acre of wetland to be impacted, not to exceed \$5,000.00	No	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – section 401 water quality certification	3745.114, 6111.038	3745-32-03(B)(3)	\$10.00/linear foot for intermittent streams or \$200.00, whichever is greater; \$15.00/linear foot for perennial streams or \$200.00, whichever is greater; \$500.00 for each acre of wetland to be impacted; \$3.00/cubic yard of dredged or fill material to be moved for lake; \$25,000.00 maximum, except \$5,000.00 maximum for county, township, or municipal corporation	No	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – recipients of financial assistance from Water Pollution Control Fund	6111.036(E)		Current fee amount is 1/4 of 1% of loan amount; fee collected semi-annually and held by OWDA until requested by agency	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – application for underground injection control (UIC) permit to drill or operate Class I or Class V injection well	6111.043(G)	3745-34-12	\$3,000.00/well	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Water Pollution Control Program – UIC – Class I injection well permit modification	6111.043(G)	3745-34-12	\$750.00/application	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Water Pollution Control Program – UIC – Class I injection well permit, nonhazardous waste	6111.046(A)	3745-34-63	\$12,500.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – UIC – Class I injection well permit, hazardous waste	6111.046(A)	3745-34-63	\$30,000.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – UIC – Class I injection well permit, injection of waste	6111.047(A)	3745-34-63	\$1.00/ton, maximum fee \$25,000.00	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – engineer certification for compliance review application	3745.14		Amount necessary to defray costs	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Safe Drinking Water Program - Failure of owner/operator of water system to notify residents of tap sample results (25 to 3,300 individuals served by system)	6109.121(A)(13)(a)		\$25.00/day	No	As Needed	
Safe Drinking Water Program - Failure of owner/operator of water system to notify residents of tap sample results (3,301 to 10,000 individuals served by system)	6109.121(A)(13)(b)		\$50.00/day	No	As Needed	
Safe Drinking Water Program - Failure of owner/operator of water system to notify residents of tap sample results (10,001 to 25,000 individuals served by system)	6109.121(A)(13)(c)		\$75.00/day	No	As Needed	
Safe Drinking Water Program - Failure of owner/operator of water system to notify residents of tap sample results (25,000+ individuals served by system)	6109.121(A)(13)(d)		\$100.00/day	No	As Needed	

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Safe Drinking Water Program - Failure of owner/operator of water system to notify residents of tap sample results exceeding allowable lead and/or copper levels (25 to 3,300 individuals served by system)	6109.121(A)(13)(e)		\$250.00/day	No	As Needed
Safe Drinking Water Program - Failure of owner/operator of water system to notify residents of tap sample results exceeding allowable lead and/or copper levels (3,301 to 10,000 individuals served by system)	6109.121(A)(13)(f)		\$500.00/day	No	As Needed
Safe Drinking Water Program - Failure of owner/operator of water system to notify residents of tap sample results exceeding allowable lead and/or copper levels (10,001 to 25,000 individuals served by system)	6109.121(A)(13)(g)		\$750.00/day	No	As Needed
Safe Drinking Water Program - Failure of owner/operator of water system to notify residents of tap sample results exceeding allowable lead and/or copper levels (25,000+individuals served by system)	6109.121(A)(13)(h)		\$1,000.00/day	No	As Needed
Asbestos abatement certification fees*	3710.15, 3704.035		Varies	By order of Director	Annually

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Waste management programs – construction and demolition debris disposal – soil and water conservation district assistance fund (held at AGR)	3714.073(A)(1)		\$0.125/cubic yard or \$0.25/ton	No	Monthly, or quarterly if agreed to; if facility pays board or health district instead of EPA that entity has 45 days to transmit the fee to the state treasurer.		
Waste management programs – infectious waste treatment facility annual license - Late Fee	3734.05(B)(2)(a)		10% of fee for every week past due date	No	As Needed		
Waste management programs – solid waste transfer facility, permit to install or modify - Late Fee	3745.11(Q)		10% of fee for every week past due date	No	As Needed		
Waste management programs – solid waste facility license application - Late Fee	3734.05(A)(1)		10% of fee for every week past due date	No	As Needed		
Waste management programs - solid waste disposal - Late Fee*	3734.57(A)(4)		10% of fee amount for every month late		As Needed		
Air Pollution Control Program -Asbestos abatement certification fees - asbestos hazard abatement specialist*	3710.02, 3710.05	3745-22-03	\$200.00	No	Annually		
Air Pollution Control Program -Asbestos abatement certification fees - asbestos hazard evaluation specialist*	3710.02, 3710.05	3745-22-03	\$200.00	No	Annually		
Air Pollution Control Program -Asbestos abatement certification fees - asbestos hazard abatement project designer*	3710.02, 3710.05	3745-22-03	\$200.00	No	Annually		

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Air Pollution Control Program -Asbestos abatement certification fees - asbestos hazard abatement air monitoring technician*		3745-22-03	\$100.00	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program -Asbestos abatement certification fees - asbestos hazard abatement worker*	3710.02, 3710.05	3745-22-03	\$50.00	No	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program – asbestos notification of project	3710.07(C)		\$65.00	Yes, with limits	Annually	
Air Pollution Control Program -Asbestos abatement certification fees - asbestos hazard training provider	3710.07(D)(6)		\$900.00	Yes, with limits	Annually	
Safe Drinking Water Program – public water system license to operate - Late Fee	3745.11(M), 6109.07		10% of fee amount	Yes, with limits	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – NPDES municipal storm water discharge - Late Fee	3745.11(L)(4)		10% of fee amount	No	Annually	
Water Pollution Control Program – Industrial Water Pollution Control Certificate	3745.11(P), 6111.31		\$500.00	No	As Needed	
Safe Drinking Water Program - Water supply system operator certification fee, after passing the exam	3745.11(O)		\$45.00	Yes, with limits		
Water Pollution Control Program - Wastewater system operator certification fee, after passing the exam	3745.11(O)		\$45.00	Yes, with limits		
Asbestos hazard – abatement contractor license and renewal	3710.05(D)	3701-34-03	\$750.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Asbestos license penalties	3710.14, 3710.15, 3710.99		Varies	No	As Needed	
Safe Drinking Water Program – evaluation of laboratories and laboratory personnel for compliance with Safe Drinking Water Program additional analysts or analytical methods	3745.11(N)(3)		\$500.00	No	As Needed	

263

Environmental Protection Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Waste management programs- construction and demolition debris disposal – waste management fund	3714.073(A)(3)		\$0.025/cubic yard or \$0.05/ton	No	As Needed

Environmental Review Appeals Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2025									
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring				
Copy of record of proceedings leading to appeal	3745.04(D)	3746-5-13	Equal to the cost of reproduction	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Costs for site photographs and video		3746-5-29	Equal to the cost of photographs or video	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Copy of hearing transcript	3745.05(E)	3746-7-10	Equal to the cost of reproduction	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Fees and mileage of subpoenaed witnesses	3745.05(B)	3746-6-06	Same as those allowed in courts of common pleas	No	As Needed				
Expenses of copying record for court of appeals	3745.06	3746-13-01	Equal to the cost of transcription	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Filing fee for appeal to Commission	3745.04(D)	3746-5-03	\$70.00, amount may be reduced or waived	No	As Needed				

Ethics Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2								
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring			
Financial disclosure filing – state office, except member of State Board of Education	102.02(E), 102.02(G)		\$95.00	No	Annually			
Financial disclosure filing – county office	102.02(E), 102.02(G)		\$60.00	No	Annually			
Financial disclosure filing – city office	102.02(E), 102.02(G)		\$35.00	No	Annually			
Financial disclosure filing – office of member of the State Board of Education	102.02(E), 102.02(G)		\$35.00	No	Annually			
Financial disclosure filing – office of member of a city, local, exempted village, or cooperative education board of education or educational service center governing board	102.02(E), 102.02(G)		\$30.00	No	Annually			
Financial disclosure filing – position of business manager, treasurer, or superintendent of a city, local, exempted village, joint vocational, or cooperative education school district or educational service center	102.02(E), 102.02(G)		\$30.00	No	Annually			
Financial disclosure filing – for all offices not specifically mentioned	102.02(E), 102.02(G)	102-5-06	\$60.00	No	Annually			
Financial disclosure filing – late fee*	102.02(F), 102.02(G)	102-5-12	\$10.00/day, \$250 maximum	No	As Needed			

Expositions Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/202								
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring			
Protests regarding junior livestock competition		991-2-01	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed			
General authority to grant leases, charge fees	991.03		Not specified	No	Varies			

Joint Legislative Ethics Committee Agency Fees - 01/31/2025									
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring				
Copying and delivering statutorily required statements filed by legislative agents and employers	101.78(A)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Copying and delivering a list of registered legislative agents and employers for a member of the general public	101.78(D)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Initial registration of a retirement system lobbyist and employer	101.92(E)		\$25.00	No	As Needed				
Copying and delivering statutorily required statements filed by retirement system lobbyists and employers	101.98(A)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Copying and delivering a list of registered retirement system lobbyists and employers for a member of the general public	101.98(B)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Financial disclosure filing, office of member of the General Assembly	102.02(E)		\$40.00	No	Annually				
Filing a late statement of income of former elected officer or staff member*	102.021(D)(3), 101.72 (G)		\$12.50/day, up to \$100.00	No	As Needed				
Filing a late financial disclosure filing	102.02(F)		\$10.00/day, up to \$250.00	No	As Needed				
Initial registration of an executive agency lobbyist and employer	121.62(E)		\$25.00	No	As Needed				
Copying and delivering statutorily required statements filed by executive agency lobbyists and employers	121.68(A)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Copying and delivering a list of registered executive agency lobbyists and employers for a member of the general public	121.68(B)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Copying and delivering a list of all executive agencies for a member of the general public	121.68(C)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed				
Legislative lobbyist initial registration	101.72(E)		\$25.00	No	As Needed				

Joint Legislative Ethics Committee			Agency Fees - 01/31/2025			
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Legislative lobbyist late registration	101.72(G)		\$12.50/day, up to \$100.00	No	As Needed	
Retirement system lobbyist late registration	101.92(G)		\$12.50/day, up to \$100.00	No	As Needed	
Executive agency lobbyist late registration	121.62(G)		\$12.50/day, up to \$100.00	No	As Needed	
Conflicts of Interest Member of the General Assembly - FINE	121.62(G), 102.031(B)		Up to \$1,000	No	As Needed	

Judicial Conference of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/32							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Annual dues	105.91		\$250.00	Yes, by statute	Annually		
Program and course fees	105.97		\$25.00-\$350.00	Yes, by statute	Annually		

Judiciary/Supreme Court Agency Fees - 01/31/20							
Description	Court rule	Court rule section and division	Court regulation	Court regulation division	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Filing of notice of appeal or cross appeal, order certifying conflict, or instituting original action in Supreme Court – filing fee (indigency exception provided)	S.Ct.Prac.R. 3.04 (also see R.C. 2503.17)				\$100.00/filing	No	As Needed
Filing of original action in Supreme Court – security for costs	S.Ct.Prac.R. 3.05				\$100.00/filing	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application to register as candidate for admission to practice of law*	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 2(B)(4) and (5)			\$75.00 + separate fee for National Conference of Bar Examiners ("NCBE") for character investigation and report	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application to register as candidate for admission to practice law – additional fee for education evaluation if education not in U.S.	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 2(C)			\$150.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Application to register as candidate for admission to practice law – late application	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 2(D)			\$200.00 + separate fee for National Conference of Bar Examiners ("NCBE") for character investigation and report	Yes, by statute	One time

Judiciary/Supreme Court Agency Fees - 01/31/								
Description	Court rule	Court rule section and division	Court regulation	Court regulation division	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Application to take bar examination (initial)*	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 3(B)(5) and (6)			\$330.00 + a fee charged for NCBE Multistate Performance Test items	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Late Application to take bar examination	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 3(B)(6)			\$430.00 + a fee charged for NCBE Multistate Performance Test items	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Application for reexamination (bar exam)*	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 7(B)(3) and (4)			\$350.00 + a fee charged for NCBE Multistate Performance Test items	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Late Application for reexamination (bar exam)	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 7(B)(4)			\$450.00 + a fee charged for NCBE Multistate Performance Test items	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Copy of booklet bar examination questions and selected answers	Gov.BarR. I	Not set by Court rule			\$10.00 or available online (pdf) at no cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Replacement certificate of admission to the bar	Gov.BarR. I	Not set by Court rule. Issuance authorized by Sec. 8(C)			\$30.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Judiciary/Supreme Court Agency Fees - 01/31/2							
Description	Court rule	Court rule section and division	Court regulation	Court regulation division	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Application for admission to practice law without examination*	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 9(C)(11) and (12)			\$1,500.00 + separate fee for National Conference of Bar Examiners ("NCBE") for character investigation and report	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for admission to practice law without examination – additional fee for education evaluation if education not in U.S.	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 9(C)(13)			\$150.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Copy of previously filed application to take the bar examination, for applicant	Gov.BarR. I	Not set by Court rule			\$10.00 (\$15 for certified copy)	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Bar examination subject outline	Gov.BarR. I	Not set by Court rule			\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Petition for waiver of a rule provision	Gov.BarR. I	Not set by Court rule			\$30.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application for legal intern certificate	Gov.BarR. II	Sec. 3(D)			\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Copy of record of Board of Commissioners on Grievances and Discipline of the Supreme Court, Secretary of the Board, and Disciplinary Counsel	Gov.BarR. V	Sec. 3(E)			Varies based on cost	No	As Needed

Judiciary/Supreme Court Agency Fees - 01/31/2025									
Description	Court rule	Court rule section and division	Court regulation	Court regulation division	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Corporate counsel status registration – attorney not admitted in Ohio	Gov.BarR. VI	Sec. 6(A)(1) (b)			Initial registration fee depends on the start of Ohio practice date and can be \$0, \$175, or \$350. Thereafter, the biennial registration fee applies.	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Late registration fee	Gov.Bar R. VI	Sec. 10(A)			\$50.00	Yes, with limits			
Attorney registration – application for reinstatement	Gov.BarR. VI	Sec. 10(D)			\$300.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Application or renewal of application for temporary certification to practice in Ohio in specified legal services public defender, or law school program*	Gov.BarR. IX	Secs. 2(G) and (H) and 5 (B)			\$300.00 + separate fee for National Conference of Bar Examiners ("NCBE") for character investigation and report	Yes, by statute	Annually		
Copy of record of Supreme Court Commission on Continuing Education (CLE Commission)	Gov.BarR. X	Sec. 2(E); see Sup.R. 44 through 47			\$0.00-\$0.00	No	As Needed		
Application by sponsor for self-study CLE activity	Gov.BarR. X	Authority to assess application fees under Sec. 2(B)(3)	CLE R. 409 and 900	409.1(B); fee schedule published pursuant to CLE R. 901	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed		
Fees from agencies that certify attorneys as specialists – paid to Supreme Court Commission on Certification of Attorneys as Specialists*	Gov.BarR. XIV	Sec. 6(B) and 7(A)	ASCP Std.3	3.01(B), 4.02 (L)(2), 4.03 (D), 7.04, 7.05	\$25.00-\$2,400.00	Yes, by statute			

Judiciary/Supreme Court Agency Fees - 01/31/2025								
Description	Court rule	Court rule section and division	Court regulation	Court regulation division	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Attorney's application for reinstatement following suspension for failure to meet CLE requirements	Gov.BarR. X	Sec. 19, subject to CLE R 503.4			\$300.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Petition for reinstatement, by attorney or judge suspended for noncompliance with CLE requirements	Gov.BarR. X	Sec. 19(A)			\$300.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Application for Limited practice of law by a Foreign Legal Consultant	Gov.BarR. XI	Sec. 2(A)(1)			\$550.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Request for renewal of certificate of registration as a Foreign Legal Consultant	Gov.BarR. XI	Sec. 8			\$200.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Registration Fee- Active Attorneys	Gov.Bar R. VI	Sec. 2(A)			\$350.00	Yes, with limits		
Copy of record of Supreme Court Commission on Certification of Attorneys as Specialists	Gov.BarR. XIV	Sec. 7(D)			Copies available at cost	No	As Needed	
Application and orientation training fee for certification as Supreme Court foreign language interpreter*	Sup.R. 81	(C)(4), (D)			\$175 (\$225 for nonresidents);	Yes, by statute	One time	
Fee for attendance at Supreme Court foreign language interpreter training course*	Sup.R. 81	(F)			For written exam: \$125; For oral exam: \$300 for Ohio residents / \$350 for non-residents	Yes, with limits	One time	

Judiciary/Supreme Court Agency Fees - 01/31/2025								
Description	Court rule	Court rule section and division	Court regulation	Court regulation division	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Application fee for certification as Supreme Court sign language interpreter	Sup.R. 82	(C)(5)			As established by the Supreme Court Language Services Program (included in application fee)	Yes, with limits	One time	
Training to conduct mayor's court – OVI cases*	1905.03(B)				Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Training to conduct mayor's court – cases other than OVI*	1905.031(B)				Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Filing fee, for original actions and appeals brought in Supreme Court and motions to certify record to or leave to file appeal in the Court (exceptions provided)	2503.17(A)	See S.Ct.R. XV, Sec. 1			\$100.00/filing	No	As Needed	
Supreme Court's stay of execution of final order of Public Utilities Commission, upon proceeding to reverse, vacate, or modify the order – execution of undertaking to Supreme Court	4903.16				Varies	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Supreme Court's stay or suspension of Public Utilities Commission rate, fare, toll, etc., order – deposit by entity affected of excess money collected*	4903.17				Varies	No	As Needed	
Obtain copies of answers to written portion of bar exam by person who failed the exam	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 5(C)			Reasonable fee	Yes, with limits		

Judiciary/Supreme Court Agency Fees - 01/31/202						es - 01/31/2025	
Description	Court rule	Court rule section and division	Court regulation	Court regulation division	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam fee	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 6(B)			As determined by NCBE	Yes, with limits	
Application for temporary license to practice law as military spouse – additional fee for education evaluation if education not in U.S.	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 16(B)(3)			\$150.00	Yes, with limits	
Character Investigaton Report fee for Applicant for Military Spouse Attorney Admission	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 16(B)(7)			As deteremined by the NCBE	Yes, with limits	
Application fee for temporary license to practice law as military spouse	Gov.BarR. I	Sec. 16(B)(8)			\$75.00	Yes, with limits	
Active Attorney Registration - Due every two years	Gov.BarR. VI	Sec. 2(A)			\$350.00	Yes, with limits	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Voluntary civil legal aid services fee as part of Attorney Registration fee	Gov.BarR. VI	Sec. 2(B)			\$50.00	Yes, with limits	
Initial Registration Fee for newly admitted attorneys - first 12 months of registration period	Gov.BarR. VI	Sec. 3(A)			\$350.00	Yes, with limits	
Initial Registration Fee for newly admitted attorneys - second 12 months of registration period	Gov.BarR. VI	Sec. 3(B)			\$175.00	Yes, with limits	
Emeritus Pro Bono Registration	Gov.BarR. VI	Sec. 8(C)(1) (d)			\$75.00	Yes, with limits	

Judiciary/Supreme Court Agency Fees - 01/31/2						es - 01/31/2025	
Description	Court rule	Court rule section and division	Court regulation	Court regulation division	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Emeritus Pro Bono Registration renewal	Gov.BarR. VI	Sec. 8(G)			\$75.00	Yes, with limits	
Emeritus Pro Bono Attorney Reinstatement of active status fee	Gov.BarR. VI	Sec.8(J)			\$275.00	Yes, with limits	
Fee for establishing the Director of Bar Admissions as agent for service of process on Foreign Legal Consultant	Gov.BarR. XI	Sec. 7(B)			\$10.00	Yes, with limits	
Pro Hac Vice Admission Registration Fee	Gov.Bar R. XII	Sec. 2(A)(3)			\$300.00	Yes, with limits	
Pro Hac Vice Admission Registration Renewal Fee	Gov.Bar R. XII	Sec. 5(A)			\$300.00	Yes, with limits	
Fee for Orientation Training Session for Supreme Court Certified Foreign Language Interpreter	Sup.R. 81	(D)			As established by the Supreme Court Language Services Program (included in application fee)	Yes, with limits	
Fee for attendance at Supreme Court foreign language interpreter training course	Sup.R. 81	(F)			As established by the Supreme Court Language Services Program (included in application fee)	Yes, with limits	
Application fee for certification of continuing education for programs for foreign language and sign langue interpreters*	Sup.R. 85				\$10.00with \$5.00 late fee	Yes, with limits	

Lake Erie Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/202					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Lake Erie license plates*	4503.52(C)		\$15.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Legislative Service Commission Agency Fees - 01					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Copy of rule drafting manual to government entity or person other than one that is required to file rules with LSC for O.A.C. codification	103.05(A)	103-1-05	Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Copy of all or part of a document published in the Register of Ohio	103.051		Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Copy of the Revised Code or supplement to any requesting person	103.05(C)		Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Liquor Control Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Copy of a proposed rule	119.03	4301:1-1-66	Reasonable, not to exceed copying and mailing costs	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Receive notice of certain meetings of the Commission	121.22(F)	4301:1-1-77	\$5.00	No	Annually
Forfeiture in lieu of suspension or revocation*	4301.252		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Motor Vehicle Repair Board Agency Fees - 01/3					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
License renewal*	4775.08		\$225.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually
Initial license*	4775.08		\$225.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed

Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, and Athletic Trainers Board  Agency Fe					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Occupational therapist – wall certificate	4755.06, 4755.12	4755-5-04	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Occupational therapy assistant – wall certificate	4755.06, 4755.12	4755-5-04	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Occupational therapist – license verification	4755.06, 4755.12	4755-5-07	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Occupational therapy assistant – license verification	4755.06, 4755.12	4755-5-07	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Occupational therapist – endorsement license	4755.06, 4755.12	4755-5-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Occupational therapy assistant – endorsement license	4755.06, 4755.12	4755-5-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Occupational therapist – examination license	4755.06, 4755.12	4755-5-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Occupational therapy assistant – examination license	4755.06, 4755.12	4755-5-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Occupational therapist – license renewal	4755.06, 4755.10	4755-5-05	\$70.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Occupational therapy assistant – license renewal	4755.06, 4755.10	4755-5-05	\$70.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Occupational therapist – restoration fee		4755-5-09	\$80.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Occupational therapy assistant – restoration fee		4755-5-09	\$80.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Occupational therapist – license reinstatement		4755-5-08	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Occupational therapy assistant – license reinstatement		4755-5-08	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Occupational therapist/occupational therapy assistant – disciplinary fines	4755.06, 4755.11		Vary	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Physical therapist – wall certificate	4755.411	4755-24-05	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Physical therapist assistant – wall certificate	4755.411	4755-24-05	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Physical therapist – license verification	4755.411	4755-24-05	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, and Athletic Trainers Board  Agency Fees -					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Physical therapist assistant – license verification	4755.411	4755-24-06	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Physical therapist – endorsement license	4755.411	4755-24-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Physical therapist assistant – endorsement license	4755.411	4755-24-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Physical therapist – examination license	4755.411	4755-24-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Physical therapist assistant – examination license	4755.411	4755-24-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Physical therapist – license renewal	4755.411	4755-24-04	\$70.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Physical therapist assistant – license renewal	4755.411	4755-24-04	\$70.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Physical therapist – license reinstatement	4755.411	4755-24-08	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Physical therapist assistant – license reinstatement	4755.411	4755-24-08	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Physical therapist/physical therapist assistant – disciplinary fines	4755.47		N/A	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Athletic trainer – wall certificate	4755.61	4755-47-01	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Athletic trainer – license verification	4755.61	4755-47-02	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Athletic trainer – CE approval application fee	4755.61		\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Athletic trainer – endorsement license	4755.61	4755-47-04	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Athletic trainer – examination license	4755.61	4755-47-04	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Athletic trainer – license renewal	4755.61	4755-47-06	\$70.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Athletic trainer – license reinstatement fee	4755.61	4755-47-05	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, and Athletic Trainers Board Agency Fees					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Athletic trainer – disciplinary fines	4755.64		N/A	Yes, with limits	As Needed
Wall certificate replacement fee	4779.08	4779-12-01	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	
Occupational Therapy - continuing education approval	4755.06	4755-5-11	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	
Orthotics, Prosthetics, Pedorthics, Prosthetics-Orthotics - full license by examination	4779.08	4779-12-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	
Orthotics, Prosthetics, Pedorthics, Prosthetics-Orthotics - full license by endorsement	4779.08	4779-12-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	
Orthotics, Prosthetics, Pedorthics, Prosthetics-Orthotics - full license by reinstatement	4779.08	4779-12-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	
Orthotics, Prosthetics, Pedorthics, Prosthetics-Orthotics – temporary license	4779.08	4779-12-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	
Orthotics, Prosthetics, Pedorthics, Prosthetics-Orthotics – upgrade temp license to full	4779.08	4779-12-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	
Prosthetics-Orthotics – consolidate a prosthetics and orthotics license to a prosthetics-orthotics license	4779.08	4779-12-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	
Orthotics, Prosthetics, Pedorthics, Prosthetics-Orthotics Renewal fee	4779.08	4779-12-01	\$70.00	Yes, by statute	
Orthotics, Prosthetics, Pedorthics, Prosthetics-Orthotics – license verification	4779.08	4779-12-01	\$15.00	Yes, by statute	
Orthotics, Prosthetics, Pedorthics, Prosthetics-Orthotics - CE review	4779.08	4779-12-01	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	
Orthotics, Prosthetics, Pedorthics, Prosthetics-Orthotics – disciplinary fines	4779.08	4779-12-01	varies	Yes, with limits	
Orthotics, Prosthetics, Pedorthists- administrative hearing*	4779.281		varies	Yes, with limits	As Needed

Office of Budget and Management Agency Fees - 01					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Copy of public notice of OBM rule-making hearing		126-1-01	Reasonable, not to exceed cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Office of Consumers' Counsel Agency Fees - 01/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Assessment in support of OCC, payable by PUCO-regulated utilities*	4911.18(A)	4901:1-24-05, 4901:1 -24-07, 4901:1-27-05, 4901:1-2	An amount equal to the appropriation to the Office of the Ohio Consumers' Counsel in each fiscal year shall be apportioned among and assessed against each public utility within this state, as defined in R.C. 4911.01. The assessment to be made in proportion to the intrastate gross earnings or receipts of the public utility for the calendar year next preceding that in which the assessment is made.	No	Annually

Office of the Inspector General Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Copy of nonconfidential investigation report or nonconfidential parts of an investigation report	121.44(C)		Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Copy of annual report	121.48		Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Ohio Arts Council Agency Fees - 01,					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Advance notice of Council meetings	3379.04(C)	3379-3-08	Reasonable amount	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Council-sponsored conference attendance fees	3379.11		Variable, not specified	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Ohio Athletic Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Athlete agents	4771.05	3771-1-05	\$500.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Boxer/tough person/mixed martial arts license	3773.43	3771-1-05	\$30.00	Up to cap		
Officials' licenses	3773.43	3771-1-05	\$30.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Nonofficials' licenses	3773.43	3771-1-05	\$30.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Boxing/mixed martial arts/tough person promoters - application and renewal	3773.43	3771-1-05	\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Wrestling promoters	3773.43	3771-1-05	\$200.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Federal ID card – boxing			\$20.00	Yes, with limits	Quadrenniall y (Every 4 years)	
National ID card – mixed martial arts			\$20.00	Yes, with limits	Quadrenniall y (Every 4 years)	
Boxing/mixed martial arts/tough person event permits	3773.43	3771-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Wrestling event permits	3773.43	3771-1-05	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
5% event tax	3773.43	3771-1-05	5%	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
License - participation in public boxing match; exhibition as contestant, referee, judge, matchmaker, manager, timekeeper, trainer, or second of contestant - application and renewal	3443.43		\$40.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	

Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Criminal records check fee for executive director, gaming agent, investor in a casino operator, management company, holding company, or gaming-related vendor, key employee, or casino gaming employee license applicant or appointee	3772.07		Actual costs	No	As Needed	
License fees and license renewal fees for casino operator, management company, and holding company	3772.091, 3772.15, 3772.17	3772-4-07	\$1,500,000 license fee, \$500,000 renewal fee	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
License fee – gaming-related vendor	3772.121, 3772.17(D)	3772-6-03	\$15,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
License fee – key employee	3772.13, 3772.17(E)	3772-5-03	\$1,750.00	No	One time	
License fee – casino gaming employee	3772.131, 3772.17(F)	3772-8-03	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Upfront license fee – casino operator	3772.17(A)	3772-4-07	\$50,000,000.00/casin o facility	No	One time	
Casino operator, management company, or holding company license application fee	3772.17(C)	3772-4-06	\$1,500,000 for initial application or \$500,000 for a renewal + actual costs above that amount	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Gaming-related vendor application processing fee	3772.17(D), (F)	3772-6-03	\$10,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Key employee application processing fee	3772.17(E)	3772-5-03	\$2,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Casino gaming employee application processing fee	3772.17(F)	3772-8-03	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Skill-based amusement machine vendor license	3772.03(K)	3772-50-04(A)	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Fantasy contest operator licensure and renewal- at least 15,000 players	3772.03(L)	3772-74-07(A)(1)	\$30,000.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	

Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Fantasy contest license fee*	3774.02		Up to \$10,000 for one-year license; up to \$30,000 for three-year license	Yes, by statute	One year and three year options available	
Initial or renewed license fee- Type A sports gaming proprietor that is a professional sports organization and that is not contracting with more than one mobile management services company	3775.04(E)(1)		\$500,000.00 initially, only \$125,000 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	
Initial or renewed license fee- Type A sports gaming proprietor that is not a professional sports organization and is not contracting with more than one mobile management services provider	3775.04(E)(1)		\$750,000.00 initially, only \$187,500 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	
Initial license fee- Type A sports gaming proprietor that is a professional sports organization and that is contracting with two mobile management services providers	3775.04(E)(1)		\$1,666,667.00 initially, only \$416,667 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	
Initial license fee- Type A sports gambling proprietor that is not a professional sports organization and is contracting with two mobile management services providers	3775.04(E)(1)		\$2,500,000.00 initially, only \$625,000 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	
Renewed license fee- Type A sports gaming proprietor that is a professional sports organization and that is contracting with two mobile management services providers	3775.04(E)(1)		\$500,000.00 initially, only \$125,000 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	
Renewed license fee- Type A sports gaming proprietor that is not a professional sports organization that is contracting with two mobile management services providers	3775.04(E)(1)		\$750,000.00 initially, only \$187,500 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	

292

Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Initial or renewed license fee- Type B sports gaming proprietor that is also a type A sports gaming proprietor	3775.04(E)(2)		\$100,000.00 initially, only \$10,000 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually		
Initial or renewed license fee- Type B sports gaming proprietor that is not also a type A sports gaming proprietor	3775.04(E)(2)		\$50,000.00 initially, only \$10,000 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually		
Initial license fee- Type C sports gaming proprietor	3775.04(E)(3)		\$100,000.00	No	One time		
Renewed license fee- Type C sports gaming proprietor	3775.04(E)(3)		\$25,000.00	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)		
Application fee- sports gaming proprietor	3775.04(D)(2)	3775-4-02(A)	\$150,000.00	Yes, by rule	One time		
Application fee- Mobile management services provider license	3775.05(B)(1)	3775-4-05(A)	\$150,000.00	Yes, by rule	One time		
Initial or renewed license fee- Designated first mobile management services provider for type A sports gaming proprietor that is a professional sports gaming organization	3775.05(B)(3)		\$1,000,000.00 initially, only \$250,000 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually		
Initial or renewed license fee- Designated first mobile management services provider for any type A sports gaming proprietor that is not a professional sports organization	3775.05(B)(3)		\$750,000.00 initially, only \$187,500 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually		
Initial license fee- Designated second mobile management services provider for a type A sports gaming proprietor that is a professional sports organization	3775.05(B)(3)		\$3,333,333.00 initially, only \$833,333 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually		

Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Initial license- Designated second mobile management services provider for a type A sports gaming proprietor that is not a professional sports organization	3775.05(B)(3)		\$2,500,000.00 initially, only \$625,000 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	
Renewed license fee- Designated second mobile management services provider for a type A sports gaming proprietor that is a professional sports organization	3775.05(B)(3)		\$1,000,000.00 initially, only \$250,000 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	
Renewed license fee- Designated second mobile management services provider for any type A sports gaming proprietor that is not a professional sports organization	3775.05(B)(3)		\$750,000.00 initially, only \$187,500 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	
Application fee- Management services provider	3775.051(B)(1)	3775-4-06	\$120,000.00	Yes, by rule	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Initial or renewed license- Management services provider that is contracting with a type B sports gaming proprietor that is also a type A sports gaming proprietor	3775.051(B)(3)		\$100,000.00 initially, only \$10,000 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	
Initial or renewed license- Management services provider that is contracting with a type B sports gaming proprietor that is not also a type A sports gaming proprietor	3775.051(B)(3)		\$50,000.00 initially, only \$10,000 annually for the next four years the license is valid	No	Annually	
Application fee- Type C sports gaming host	3755.07(B)	3775-4-07	\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	

Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Initial or renewed license- Type C sports gaming host	3775.07(C)		\$1,000.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Application fee- Sports gaming occupational license	3775.06(C)(1)		\$100.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Initial or renewed licensed- Sports gaming occupational license	3755.06(C)(2)		\$50.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Application fee- Sports gaming supplier*	3775.08(B)		\$10,000.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Initial or renewed license- Sports gaming supplier	3775.08(C)		\$15,000.00	No	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Fines for violations of Sports Gaming Law and related rules*	3775.02	3775-1-08; 3772-22- 01	To be established by the Commission	Yes, by rule	One time	
Independent testing laboratory- compliance investigation	3775.02	3775-15-01	\$2,000.00	No	One time	
Independent testing laboratory certification and certification renewal	3775.02(E)(2)(c)	3772-15-01(C)	\$5,000.00	Yes, by rule	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Type-B skill-based amusement machine operator license	3772.03(K)	3772-50-06(A)	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Type-C skill-based amusement machine operator license	3772.03(K)	3772-50-07(A)	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Type-C skill-based amusement machine location licensure*	3772.03(K)	3772-50-08(A)	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)	

Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 0					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fantasy contest operator licensure and renewal- 10,000 to 14,999 players	3772.03(L)	3772-74-07(A)(2)	\$15,000.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Fantasy contest operator licensure and renewal- 5,000 to 9,999 players	3772.03(L)	3772-74-07(A)(3)	\$9,000.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)
Fantasy contest operator licensure and renewal- less than 5,000 players	3772.03(L)	3772-74-07(A)(4)	\$3,000.00	Yes, by rule	Triennially (Every 3 years)

Ohio Civil Rights Commission Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Case copying	4112.15		\$0.05 per page + actual shipping of the case or requestor may pay \$1.86 for a computer disk of the case	Yes, with limits	

Ohio Elections Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Filing fee for joint candidates for the office of Governor and Lieutenant Governor	3513.10(B)(1)		\$50.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for statewide office	3513.10(B)(1)		\$50.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for district offices	3513.10(B)(1)		\$35.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for State Board of Education	3513.10(B)(1)		\$35.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for court of appeals judge	3513.10(B)(1)		\$30.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for county court judge	3513.10(B)(1)		\$30.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for municipal court judge	3513.10(B)(1)		\$30.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for common pleas court judge	3513.10(B)(1)		\$30.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for county office	3513.10(B)(1)		\$30.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for city office	3513.10(B)(1)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for village office	3513.10(B)(1)		\$20.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for township office	3513.10(B)(1)		\$20.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for candidates for local board of education governing boards	3513.10(B)(1)		\$20.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for state questions or issues	3513.10(B)(2)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for county or multicounty questions or issues	3513.10(B)(2)		\$15.00	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for city questions or issues	3513.10(B)(2)		\$12.50	No	As Needed	
Filing fee for village, township, school district, or precinct questions or issues	3513.10(B)(2)		\$10.00	No	As Needed	
Costs of bringing a frivolous complaint before the Commission	3517.155(E)		Cost	No	As Needed	

Ohio Elections Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Costs of a denied petition for reconsideration of a dismissal of a complaint brought before the Commission	3517.156(E)		Cost	No	As Needed	
Fines for violations of the Campaign Finance Law	3517.993(A), 3517.155(A)(1)(b), 3517.992, 3599.03, 3599.031	3517-1-14	Varies - Between \$25\day & \$100\Day for a Failure to File Campaign Finance Reports; \$50 for a late filing with no explanation; Fines Double for Each Successive Time a Respondent is Referred to Commission After First Referral	No	As Needed	
Excess contributions disposed of by a campaign committee or a legislative campaign fund (optional)*	3517.109(C)(1), 3517.102(E)(2)(b)(i), 3517.992		Varies	No	As Needed	

Ohio Facilities Construction Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Local administration competency certification to institutions of higher education	123.24		\$1,350.00/person	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Construction or improvements of public works – various fees	123.26		Sliding scale based upon cost of project – between 0.75% and 3.25%	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Ohio Higher Educational Facility Commission		Agency Fee	es - 01/31/2025		
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fee based on the amount of bonds issued on behalf of an institution	3377.04(F)		0.01% of the principal amount of the bonds issued, but not less than \$3,000.00 or more than \$25,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application fee	3377.04(F)		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Ohio History Connection Agency Fees - 01/31					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fee schedule established by Society, as State Archives administration, for researching, retrieving, copying, and mailing copies of public records in the State Archives	149.31(C)		Not specified	With approval of Society's board of trustees	
State Archives local government records training webinars			\$20.00/registrant	Internal decision made by division director	
State Archives local government records training on-site workshops			\$150.00-\$750.00 + mileage	Internal decision made by division director	
Archaeology curation fees for artifact collections charged to nonstate agencies and private cultural resource management firms			\$250.00/storage box	Internal decision made by division director	
Archaeology curation fees for documentation associated with artifact collections charged to nonstate agencies and private cultural resource management firms			\$20.00/inch of documentation	Internal decision made by division director	
Research request			\$25.00/request; \$0.25/page after first 4 pages	Internal decision made by division director	
Death certificate research			\$25.00/name for 2 time periods	With approval of Society's board of trustees	
Indexed public record birth, death, marriage, will, naturalization, military, prison, land records	149.31(C)		\$12.90/Ohio residents \$12.00/out- of-state residents per name	With approval of Society's board of trustees	
Ohio Department of Health death certificates 1908-1953	149.31(C)		\$7.53/Ohio residents \$7.00/out-of-state residents per certificate	With approval of Society's board of trustees	

Ohio History Connection Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Ohio Department of Health stillborn death certificates 1913-1935, 1942-1946	149.31(C)		\$7.53/Ohio residents \$7.00/out-of-state residents per certificate	With approval of Society's board of trustees	
Columbus Board of Health death certificates 1904-1908	149.31(C)		\$7.53/Ohio residents \$7.00/out-of-state residents per certificate	With approval of Society's board of trustees	
Ohio Girls Industrial School records, 1869- 1943	149.31(C)		\$7.53/Ohio residents \$7.00/out-of-state residents per name	With approval of Society's board of trustees	
Ohio Boys Industrial School records, 1858- 1944	149.31(C)		\$7.53/Ohio residents \$7.00/out-of-state residents per name	With approval of Society's board of trustees	
Photocopy fee	149.31(C)		\$5.00 + \$0.25/page; orders over 25 pages will incur additional handling fees	With approval of Society's board of trustees	
Genealogy on-site workshops			\$15.00 Ohio History Connection members and Franklin County Genealogical and Historical Society members; \$20.00 nonmembers	Internal decision made by division director	
Genealogy webinars			\$15.00 Ohio History Connection members and Franklin County Genealogical and Historical Society members; \$20.00 nonmembers	Internal decision made by division director	

Ohio History Connection Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Copies and scans of documents			Ranges from \$0.15 cents-\$0.50 cents/page	Internal decision made by division director	
Electronic records requests of historical documents			Ranges from \$0.50 cents-\$5.00/record	Internal decision made by division director	
Records Search Service Research performed by State Historic Preservation Office staff that results in maps and tables of SHPO records on historic properties within search area.			Ranges from \$145.00 -\$445.00	Internal decision made by division director	
Standard research requests; for-profit requestor conducted by State Historic Preservaiton Office staff of paper and/or digital SHPO records.			\$40.00 per hour	Internal decision made by division director	
Standard research requests; nonprofit or government requestor conducted by State Historic Preservaiton Office staff of paper and/or digital SHPO records.			\$25.00/hour	Internal decision made by division director	

Ohio History Connection Agency Fees - 01/31/2					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fee schedule established by Museum and Library Services Division for loan of collections objects to other institutions for the purpose of exhibit			\$25.00/loan renewal; fee assessed on an annual basis; for nonprofit institutions: base fee for a new loan is \$100.00 which includes first 5 objects; \$10.00/object thereafter. The upper base fee for a new loan is \$400.00 for items valued in excess of \$100,000.00. Note: for-profit institutions base fee for a new loan is \$200.00, which includes first 5 objects; \$30.00/object thereafter. The upper base fee for a new loan is \$600.00/items valued in excess of \$100,000.00.	Internal decision made by division director	
State Historic Preservation Office Online Mapping System			\$175-\$600 annual subscription paid by for-profits for online, map-based research capability of statewide SHPO data on historic resources	Yes, with limits	

Ohio History Connection Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
State Historic Preservation Office Consultants List			\$60 for review of professional qualifications for compliance with Federal standards in varierty of historic preservation disciplines; \$60 annual fee to maintain listing	Yes, with limits	
Scans of State Historic Preservation Office Documents			\$.50-\$5.00 per record depending on type	Yes, with limits	

Ohio Housing Finance Agency	Agency Fees - 01/31/2025				
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Housing Credit Program – 9% proposal application fee	175.05		\$5,000.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Housing Credit Program – application resubmission fee	175.05		\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Program – compliance monitoring fee	175.05		\$2400 per unit	Yes, by statute	One time
Housing Credit Program – reservation fee	175.05		6% of the amount of the housing credit reserved for the project	Yes, by statute	One time
Homebuyer program loans – administrative fee	175.05		\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Mortgage credit certificate (MTC Basic)- per loan	175.05		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Mortgage credit certificate (MTC Plus) - per loan	175.05		\$250.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Gap Financing – application fee	175.05		\$200.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Housing Credit Gap Financing — closing fee	175.05		\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Gap Financing – loan commitment extension	175.05		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Development Gap Financing – application	175.05		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Development Gap Financing – extension of funding agreement	175.05		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Development Gap Financing – reinstatement of funding agreement	175.05		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Multifamily Bond Program – closing fee	175.05	175-9-01	Greater of 1/10 of 2% of the bond amount or \$3,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Subsidy layering review	175.05		\$2,000.00	Yes, by statute	One time

Ohio Housing Finance Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Housing Development Loan Program – application fee	175.05		\$600.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Housing Development Loan Program – servicing fee	175.05		\$1,000.00/year	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Development Loan Program – closing fee	175.05		\$1,000.00/limited partner	Yes, by statute	One time
Housing Development Loan Program – loan commitment extension fee	175.05		\$1,000.00/year, prorated monthly	Yes, by statute	One time
Housing Development Loan Program – susequent request	175.05		\$200.00/request + \$2,000.00/year, prorated monthly	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Development Loan Program – commitment reinstatement fee	175.05		\$1,500.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Housing Development Loan Program – late extension request	175.05		\$20.00/day from the maturity date to the OHFA approval date	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Service Release Premium: Fee paid to the issuer based on the amount of mortgage loans purchased	175.05		0.64% - 0.74% of loan principal at time of purchase	Yes, by statute	One time
Mortgage Loan Extension Fee: Amount charged to lender banks for every 30 days beyond the original lock period.	175.05		0.375% of the mortgage loan principal	Yes, by statute	One time
Housing Credit Program - 9% final application fee	175.05		\$3,000.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Housing Credit Program 4% application fee	175.05		\$3,500.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Housing Credit Program – Funding Agreement Extension or Amendment Fee	175.05		\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Program - Owner/Manager Change Fine	175.05		\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Program – GP/LP Changes after PIS fee	175.05		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Ohio Housing Finance Agency Agency F					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Housing Credit Program – Management Changes	175.05		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Program – Restrictive Covenant Modifications	175.05		\$750.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Program – Restrictive Covenant Releases	175.05		\$5,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Program – Qualified Contract Fee	175.05		\$1,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Program – Late Annual Owner Certification Fee	175.05		\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Program – Late Project Change Notification	175.05		\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Development Gap Financing – Notice of Intent to Apply	175.05		\$250.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Development Gap Financing – NHTF application fee	175.05		\$3,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Bond Gap Financing Program — Proposal Application Fee	175.05		\$2,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Bond Gap Financing Program – Final Application Fee	175.05		\$2,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Bond Gap Financing Program – Reunderwriting Fee	175.05		\$2,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Bond Gap Financing Program – Amendment to Funding Agreement	175.05		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Bond Gap Financing Program – Extension of Funding Agreement	175.05		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Bond Gap Financing Program – Reunderwriting Fee	175.05		\$2,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Multifamily Lending Program – application fee	175.05		\$5,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Multifamily Lending Program – closing fee	175.05		1.5% of loan amount	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Ohio Housing Finance Agency Agency Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
HOME Investment Partnerships Program – Administrative Fee	175.05		5% of program amount allocation	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Development Assistance Program – Administrative Fee	175.05		4% of program amount allocation	Yes, by statute	As Needed
HUD 811 Administrative Fee	175.05		8% of program amount allocation	Yes, by statute	As Needed
National Housing Trust Fund Aministrative Fee	175.05		6.75% of program amount allocation	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Program 8609 resubmission fee	175.05		\$250.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Housing Credit Gap Financing – reinstatement of expired funding agreement	175.05		\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Fees related to the state low income housing tax credit	175.16		Director may assess application, processing, and reporting fees	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fees related to the single family home development credit	175.17(I)(2)		Director may assess application, processing, and reporting fees	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Ohio Industrial Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Advance notification of meetings at which public business will be discussed	4121.30	4121-1-02	Reasonable	By resolution	As Needed	
Administrative Cost Assessment*	4121.021, 4123.341		Percentage varies per Risk Group	Yes, by statute	Annually	

Ohio Lottery Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Nontransfer of funds (NTF) bank fee for failure of lottery sales agent to timely transfer revenues to Commission	3770.02(H)(2), 3770.03(B)(2)	3770-4-06	\$30.00/NTF	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
License fee (lottery sales agent)	3770.05(G)(1)		\$25.00/agent, one- time fee	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
License renewal fee (lottery sales agent)	3770.05(G)(2)		Actual costs	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Administrative fee for changes in license (lottery sales agent)	3770.05(G)(3)		Actual costs	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Processing fee for costs associated with making prize award payments, in accordance with a schedule, because of a prize award transfer	3770.14(B)	3770:1-8-01	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Copy of the public hearing notice to person who requests it		3770:1-2-03	Costs of copying and mailing	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Video lottery sales agent licensing application*	3770.03	3770:2-11-01	\$50,000,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Gaming employee licensing application – key gaming employee	3770.03	3770:2-11-01	\$250.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Gaming employee licensing application – gaming employee	3770.03	3770:2-11-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Technology provider licensing*	3770.03	3770:2-11-01	\$2,500.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Technology provider individual license	3770.03	3770:2-11-01	\$100.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Conducting advertising or promotional campaigns deemed to be inappropriate	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-6-05	Reasonable fine, up to \$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Failure to provide the Ohio Lottery Commission with video lottery terminal floor plans and to update them as appropriate	3770.03(B)(6)	3770: 2-6-04 (B)	Reasonable fine, up to \$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Employing an individual without an appropriate key gaming, gaming, or nongaming license.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-3-06 (A)	Reasonable fine/employee per day, from \$0.00 to \$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

312

LOT-1

\*Contact LSC for more information about this fee.

Ohio Lottery Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
A VLSA that does not have required certifications for video lottery terminals and video lottery games prior to operation by the public	3770.03(B)(6)	3770: 2-6-04(C)	Reasonable fine/machine, from \$0.00 to \$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
A VLSA that has more than 2,500 video lottery terminals operational at the licensed facility without the approval of the Director	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-6-01(B)	Reasonable fine/day, from \$0.00 to \$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
A VLSA permits an individual less than 21 years of age to play a video lottery game.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-7-01(A); 3770:2-3-05(A)(1)(g)	Reasonable fine/occurrence, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
A VLSA permits an individual less than 21 years of age to play a video lottery game and to win a video lottery jackpot and fails to demonstrate control of individuals less than 21 years of age that traverse the gaming floor at all times while within the facility.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-7-01(A)	Reasonable fine/occurrence, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00; in addition, the jackpot shall be voided and the VLSA shall forfeit the commission derived from the canceled jackpot (66.5% of amount)	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
A VLSA who does not seek approval of the Director prior to putting video lottery terminals into operation.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-3-05(A)(1) (i) and (j)	Reasonable fine/day, from \$0.00 to \$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
A VLSA who sets the theoretical payout of a video lottery terminal to below 85%	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-10-60 (D)	Reasonable fine/machine, from \$0.00 to \$25,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
A VLSA's failure to maintain any required surety bond, dedicated nonrevocable letter of credit, or other form of credit authorized or required by the Directo	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-3-05 (A) (1)(b)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Ohio Lottery Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
A VLSA's Failure to maintain any insurance, coverage and/or bonds required by the Director	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-3-05(A)(1)(c)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Failure to maintain adequate and sufficient security for video lottery terminals or video lottery games provided in the state	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-3-05(A)(1)(h)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Failure to provide any required notice or failure to obtain any required approval prior to transportation of a video lottery terminal within or out of the state	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-6-04 (A)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
A VLSA's Failure to adhere to all the terms and conditions as set forth in the licensing agreement, including any amendments or modifications	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-3-05(A)(1) (p)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
A VLSA's Failure to comply with ongoing duty to report changes in financial condition, criminal activities, and other incidents as set in policy	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-3-05 (A)(3)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$50,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
If the Director has determined that a VLSA provider should be subjected to a criminal background check and is convicted of any of the offenses set forth in divisions(C)(1) to (C) (5) and (E)(1) to (E)(2) of R.C. 3770.05, or any other criminal violation which as determined may negatively impact the integrity of the lottery	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-3-05(2)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$50,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Failure to complete the transfer of funds required in order to settle the weekly invoices sent to the VLSA	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-3-10 (E)	Reasonable fine, up to 10% of transfer	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Ohio Lottery Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
A VLSA Conducting a promotion without the approval of the Director.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-6-05	Reasonable fine/occurrence, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00 as well as any free play associated with an unapproved promotion.	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
A Technology Provider making a fraudulent representation in connection with a technology provider application or the technology provider licensee's conduct.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-5-06(d)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$25,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
A Technology Provider's failure to maintain adequate and sufficient security for video lottery terminals or video lottery games up to the point of accepted delivery by the VLSA.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-5-06(e)	Reasonable fine/machine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Providing or participating in the installation of a video lottery game that has not been approved by the director or commission.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-5-06(f)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$25,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Providing or participating in theinstallation of devices for the sale of video lottery at a facility not approved for a video lottery license or providing or participating in the installation of devices for the sale of video lottery at a facility approved for a video lottery license other than video lottery terminals authorized and approved by the director for use in connection with video lottery.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-5-06(g)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$25,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Failure to provide any required notice or failure to obtain any required approval prior to transportation of a video lottery terminal within or out of the State.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-5-06(h)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	

Ohio Lottery Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Failure to adhere to all the terms and conditions as set forth in the licensing agreement, including any amendments or modifications.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-5-06(j)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
If the director has determined that a technology provider should be subjected to a criminal background check and are convicted of any of the offenses or any other criminal violation which as determined by the director may negatively impact the integrity of the lottery.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-5-06(j)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
A technology provider who fails to inform the OLC of incidents, i.e. software revocations, in other jurisdictions which may impact the functioning of machines in Ohio.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-5-06 (i)(j)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
A technology provider who fails to notify the OLC promptly regarding identified errors, problems or weaknesses in the software set. The notification should include: An identification of impacted markets, an identification of impacted software, and a description of the incident, recommended remedies and a contact for further information.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-5-06 (i)(j)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Any principal or employee, or any blood relative or spouse, of a licensed technology provider who plays a VLT at any Ohio VLSA location.	3770.03(B)(6)	3770:2-7-01 (B) (2)	Reasonable fine, from \$0.00 to \$10,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed

316

Ohio Public Defender Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Inclusion on mailing list, for advance notice of Ohio Public Defender Commission meetings	121.22(F)	120-2-01(B)	\$5.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Training and publications	120.03(E)		Fees for educational seminars and publications	No	As Needed	
Client payments – reimbursement to the state of cost of legal services provided by SPD to an indigent client who has ability to pay some part of cost	120.04(B)(5), 120.05 (D), 2941.51, 120.33 (A)(4)		Depends on client's ability to pay; amount client reasonably can be expected to pay	No	As Needed	
SPD representation of indigent defendant in court – county payment of fees and expenses	120.06(D)(1)		100% of legal fees and expenses. (County then submits costs for reimbursement at state reimbursement rate of up to 100%)	No	As Needed	
SPD provision of investigation or mitigation services to appointed counsel or local public defender – county payment of cost of services	120.06(D)(3)		100% of the cost. (County then submits costs for reimbursement at state reimbursement rate of up to 100%)	No	As Needed	
Surcharge to be paid when a person posts bail and to be retained by the clerk if the person is convicted, pleads guilty, or forfeits bail and transmitted to State Treasurer for deposit in the Indigent Defense Support Fund	120.08, 2937.22(B)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Additional court costs imposed on any person who is convicted of or pleads guilty to, or is adjudicated a delinquent child or a juvenile traffic offender for, a felony – deposited into the Indigent Defense Support Fund	120.08, 2949.091(A) (1)(a)(i), (b), (2)(a)(i), and (b)		\$30.00; court may waive if offender is indigent	No	As Needed	

Ohio Public Defender Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Additional court costs imposed on any person who is convicted of or pleads guilty to, or is adjudicated a delinquent child or a juvenile traffic offender for, a misdemeanor other than a traffic offense that is not a moving violation – deposited into the Indigent Defense Support Fund	120.08, 2949.091(A) (1)(a)(ii), (b), (2)(a)(ii), and (b)		\$20.00; court may waive if offender is indigent	No	As Needed
Additional court costs imposed on a person who is convicted of or pleads guilty to, or is adjudicated a delinquent child or a juvenile traffic offender for, a traffic offense that is neither a moving violation nor a parking violation – deposited into the Indigent Defense Support Fund	120.08, 2949.091(A) (1)(a)(iii), (b), (2)(a) (iii), and (b)		\$10.00; court may waive if offender is indigent	No	As Needed
Additional court costs imposed on any person who is convicted of or pleads guilty to any moving violation – specified percentage deposited into the Indigent Defense Support Fund	120.08, 2949.094(A)		\$10.00; 50% deposited into Fund	No	As Needed
General driver's license reinstatement fee – specified amount deposited into the Indigent Defense Support Fund	120.08, 4507.45		\$44.00; \$10.00 deposited into Fund	No	As Needed
Reinstatement fee for a financial responsibility violation – specified amount deposited into the Indigent Defense Support Fund	120.08, 4509.101(A) (5)(a)		\$40/first violation (\$10 deposited into fund); \$300.00/second violation (\$50.00 deposited into fund); and \$600.00/third or subsequent violation (\$100.00 deposited into Fund)	No	As Needed

Ohio Public Defender Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Reinstatement fee for a person who commits a specified traffic offense, motor vehicle equipment offense, or motor vehicle crime that is a misdemeanor other than a minor misdemeanor and whose license is forfeited for failing to appear in court to answer the charge or pay the fine	120.08, 4510.22(A)		\$25.00; \$10.00 deposited into Fund	No	As Needed
Application fee of person who requests or is provided a state or local public defender or appointed counsel	120.36(A)(1), (A)(7), and (D)		\$25.00 charged by clerk of court, with \$5.00 remitted to SPD; court may waive or reduce fee	No	One time
Additional filing fees in municipal court civil actions, other than in small claims division, for financial assistance to legal aid societies and to support the SPD's office*	1901.26(C), 120.07, 120.52		\$26.00; court may waive under certain circumstances	No	As Needed
Additional filing fee in municipal court civil actions in small claims division, for financial assistance to legal aid societies and to support the SPD's office*	1901.26(C), 120.07, 120.52		\$11.00; court may waive	No	As Needed
Additional filing fees in most court of common pleas civil actions, for financial assistance to legal aid societies and to support the SPD's office*	2303.201(C), 120.07, 120.52		\$26.00; court may waive	No	As Needed
Additional filing fees in county court civil actions, other than in small claims division, for financial assistance to legal aid societies and to support the SPD's office*	1907.24(C), 120.07, 120.52		\$26.00; court may waive	No	As Needed
Additional filing fee in county court civil actions in small claims division, for financial assistance to legal aid societies and to support the SPD's office*	1907.24(C), 120.07, 120.52		\$11.00; court may waive	No	As Needed

Ohio Public Defender Commission Agency F					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
DUI penalty fines – first violation	120.08, 4511.19		\$375 to \$1,075; \$75 deposited into fund	No	As Needed
DUI penalty fines – second violation	120.08, 4511.19		\$525 to \$1,625; \$125 deposited to fund	No	As Needed
DUI penalty fines – third violation	120.08, 4511.19		\$850 to \$2,750; \$250 deposited to fund	No	As Needed
DUI Penalty Fines – fourth violation	120.08, 4511.19		\$1,350 to \$10,500; \$500 deposited to fund	No	As Needed

PUB-4

Ohio School for the Deaf Agency Fees - 01,					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Alice Cogswell Preschool Program – infant, summer camp	3325.07		\$205.00	Yes, by statute	Weekly
Alice Cogswell Preschool Program – preschooler, summer camp	3325.07		\$165.00	Yes, by statute	Weekly
Alice Cogswell Preschool Program – toddler, summer camp	3325.07		\$185.00	Yes, by statute	Weekly
Alice Cogswell Preschool Program – general, summer camp*	3325.07		\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Sign Language Proficiency Test	3325.07		\$150.00 per test	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Ohio State Dental Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Dentist – renewal	4715.14(A) and (E)		\$312.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Dentist – late	4715.14(C)(3)		\$439.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Dentist – reinstatement	4715.14(C)(5)		\$693.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Hygienist – renewal	4715.24(A)		\$144.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Hygienist – late	4715.24(B)		\$183.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Hygienist - reinstatement, retired	4715.242(A)		\$144.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Hygienist - reinstatement, expired	4715.242(A)		\$183.00	Yes, but not to exceed cap	As Needed	
Radiographer – initial	4715.53(A)	4715-12-02	\$32.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Radiographer – renewal	4715.53(C)(2)	4715-12-03	\$32.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Limited resident license	4715.16(A)		\$13.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Limited license – teaching	4715.16(B)		\$127.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Limited license – continuing education	4715.16(C)(2)		\$127.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Sponsor		4715-08-03(A)	\$33.75-\$135.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		

Ohio State Dental Board Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Anesthesia permits	4715.13(A)(3)	4715-5-05(B)	\$127.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Evaluations – anesthesia		4715-5-05(C)	\$0.00-\$400.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Expanded function	4715.62(A)(1)	4715-11-04.01(A)(1)	\$25.00	Yes, with limits	As Needed	
Coronal polish		4715-11-03.1	\$19.00	Yes, with limits		
Oral health access supervision license	4715.362	4715-10-01(B)	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Hygiene – teaching	4715.27		\$73.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually	
Radiography initial training	4715.57(A)	4715-12-04(C)	\$67.50	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Conscious sedation permits	4715.13(A)(4)	4715-5-07(B)	\$127.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Evaluations – conscious sedation		4715-5-07(C)	\$0.00-\$200.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval		
Expanded function – renewal	4715.63(A)(2)	4715-11-04.1(B)(2)	\$25.00	Yes, with limits	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Oral health access supervision - renewal	4715.369(A)	4715-10-02(B)	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Oral health access - hygienist	4715.363	4715-10-03(B)	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Oral health access - hygienist - renewal	4715.37(A)	4715-10-04(B)	\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Board mailing list		4715-17-01(B)	\$14.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually	
Temporary volunteer's certificate	4715.421(E)(1)		\$25.00	Yes, with limits	Valid for 7 days	

Ohio State Dental Board Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Limited license - continuing ed - renewal	4715.16		\$94.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Teledentistry permit application fee*	4715.43(B)		\$20.00	No	One time
Teledentistry permit renewal fee*	4715.432		\$20.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Dentist- initial	4715.13		\$454.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Dental hygienist	4715.21		\$184.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)

Ohio State Racing Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Announcer (race or track)	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Apprentice jockey	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Assistant racing secretary	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Assistant trainer	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Authorized agent	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Clerk of course	3769.03	3769-12-24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Clerk of scales	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Concession employee	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Driver-trainer	3769.03	3769-12-24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Eligibility to claim	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Exercise rider	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
General manager (other management positions)	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Groom	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Horsemen's bookkeeper	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Horseshoer	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Identifier	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Jockey agent	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Jockey	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Jockey room custodian	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	

Ohio State Racing Commission Agency Fees - 01/31,					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Judge	3769.03	3769-12-24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Maintenance	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Medical and first aid	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Mutuel employee	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Outrider	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Owner	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Paddock judge	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Parking lot employee	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Partnership	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Photographer	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Placing judge	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Pony person	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Presiding judge	3769.03	3769-12-24	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Racing secretary	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Security	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Special A (professional)	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Annually
Special B (technical)	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually

326

RAC-2

\*Contact LSC for more information about this fee.

Ohio State Racing Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Stable name (primary)	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Stable name (secondary)	3769.03	3769-12-24	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Starter	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
State steward	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Steward	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Supply salesman	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Timer	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Trainer (only)	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Valet	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Veterinarian	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Veterinarian's assistant	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Totalizator company	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Totalizator company management supervisory employee	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Totalizator company all other employees	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Duplicate for lost license	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Restricted license – driver trainer	3769.03	3769-12-24	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Restricted license – Special D (miscellaneous)	3769.03	3769-2-24	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Breeder participation in Ohio Thoroughbred Race Fund Program breeders license fee	3769.083	3769-2-24	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Ohio State Racing Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Fingerprinting costs	3769.03	3769-2-24, 3769-12- 24	Cost	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Test of blood and urine sample from one horse in each race, fee varies with average cost in prior calendar year	3769.03	3769-18-01	Not specified	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fiscal responsibility action fee – for action requested of the Commission against a licensee	3769.03	3769-2-32, 3769-12- 32	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
License reinstatement for suspensions based on child support order default	3123.48		\$0.00-\$50.00	No	One time	
Thoroughbred broodmare initial registration	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Thoroughbred broodmare additional registration fee	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Thoroughbred stallion initial registration	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Thoroughbred stallion annual renewal	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Ohio foal – thoroughbred horse – initial registration by October 15 of year of birth	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Accredited Ohio foal – thoroughbred horse – initial registration by October 15 of year of birth	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Foal – if registered October 16 to December 31 of year of birth	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$75.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Foal – if registered during yearling year	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$150.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Foal – if registered during two-year-old year	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Foal – if registered during three-year-old year or thereafter	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$2,500.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Standardbred stallion initial registration	3769.03	3769-15-34	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Standardbred stallion annual renewal	3769.03	3769-15-34	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	

Ohio State Racing Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Standardbred stallion registration correction fee	3769.03	3769-15-34	\$5.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Mailing list for notices	3769.03	3769-2-03, 3769-12- 03	Cost	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Commission meeting mailing list	3769.03	3769-2-04, 3769-12- 04	Cost	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Special meeting notices mailing	3769.03	3769-2-04, 3769-12- 04	Reasonable	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Commercial permit application	3769.03	3769-2-09, 3769-12- 09	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Commercial permit registration	3769.03	3769-2-09, 3769-12- 09	\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Commercial permit registration – county or independent agriculture society	3769.03	3769-2-09, 3769-12- 09	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Stable name registry	3769.03	3769-5-18	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	Annually	
Recognition of stable name registered by another entity	3769.03	3769-5-18	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Changing stable name	3769.03	3769-5-18	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Incorrect or incomplete registration	3769.03	3769-5-70	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Eligibility to claim license	3769.03	3769-6-08, 3769-16- 04	Not specified	Yes, by rule	One time	
Mounted attendant	3769.03	3769-6-34	\$5.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Appeal of attendant's ruling	3769.03	3769-17-41, 3769-7- 42	Cost (\$500.00 deposit required)	Yes, by rule	One time	
Bounced check fee	3769.03	3769-7-44, 3769-17- 42	At least \$50.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Recognition of United States Trotting Association stable names	3769.03	3769-15-05	\$25.00	Yes, by rule	One time	
Application for horse-racing meeting	3769.04		\$10.00	No	One time	

Ohio State Racing Commission Agency Fees - 01/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Nominating, sustaining, and entry fee	3769.083(C)(2)		Not more than 1% of fund added to purse	No	One time
Broodmare – annual renewal	3769.03	3769-5-66	\$25.00	Yes, with limits	Annually
Fines	3796.03		\$50.00-\$3,000.00	Yes, with limits	

Ohio State School for the Blind Agency Fees - 01/31					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Educational programs, including classes for children of preschool age and parents, daycare, child development courses, and summer courses	3325.071		\$25.00 per session	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Ohio Tuition Trust Authority		Agency Fee	es - 01/31/2025		
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Administrative fees charged to plan participants	3334.08(A)(3), 3334.19(G)		0.04% of a participant's assets on an annual basis	Yes, by statute	Annually

Ohio Water Development Authority Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Rental charges and other charges for use or services of development project	6123.04(N), 6123.13		Varies	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Charges for certain water withdrawals	6121.04(K)		Varies	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Rental charges and other charges for use or services of development project	6121.04(Q), 6121.041, 6121.13		Varies	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Fee for copying public records		6121-1-18	Not specified	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Request for advanced notification of all OWDA meetings		6121-1-15	\$2.00/month covered by request	No	As Needed	
Application fee for Brownfield Program loan		6121-2-02	\$2,500.00 (may be credited to loan fee)	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Administrative fee to secure loan under Brownfield Program		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan or \$400.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Administrative fee to secure loan under Community Assistance Program		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan or \$400.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Administrative fee to secure loan under County Coastal Erosion Control Program or Lake Erie Soil Erosion Prevention Program		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan or \$400.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Administrative fee to secure loan under Dam Safety Loan Program		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan or \$400.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Administrative fee to secure loan under Dam Safety Linked Deposit Program		6121-2-02	Not specified	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Administrative fee to secure grant under Emergency Relief Program		6121-2-02	\$0.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Administrative fee to secure loan under OWDA Master Program: Fresh Water Group		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan or \$400.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Administrative fee to secure loan under Local Economic Development Program		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan or \$400.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	333			WDA-1	

Ohio Water Development Authority  Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Administrative fee to secure loan under Rural Development Loan Advance Program		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan or \$400.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Administrative fee to secure loan under Security Assistance Fund for Emergency Response		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan or \$400.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Administrative fee to secure loan under Solid Waste Program		6121-2-02	0.50% of total estimated loan or \$500.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Administrative fee to secure loan under Village Capital Improvement Fund Program		6121-2-02	\$0.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Administrative fee to secure loan under Water Pollution Control Loan Fund Municipal Facilities Program		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan or \$400.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Administrative fee to secure loan under Water Pollution Control Loan Fund Linked Deposit Program		6121-2-02	Not specified	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application fee to secure loan under Drinking Water Assistance Fund: Water Supply Revolving Loan Account Program		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan to OWDA and 1.0% of total estimated loan to Environmental Protection Agency	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Application fee to secure loan under Unsewered Area Planning Loan Program		6121-2-02	0.35% of total estimated loan or \$400.00 minimum	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Inducement application fee for issuance of private industrial revenue bonds		6121-2-02	\$2,500.00 nonrefundable, but credited against bond issuance administrative fee	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Issuance of private industrial revenue bonds, principal \$0 to \$10,000,000		6121-2-02	0.35% of amount	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Ohio Water Development Authority Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Issuance of private industrial revenue bonds, principal \$10,000,001 to \$20,000,000		6121-2-02	\$36,000.00 + 0.25% of amount over \$10,000,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Issuance of private industrial revenue bonds, principal greater than \$20,000,000		6121-2-02	\$61,000.00 plus 0.15% of amount over \$20,000,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Administrative fee for grants under Research and Development Grant Program		6121-2-02	\$0.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Loan origination fee for Fresh Water, Water Pollution Control Loan Fund, Community Assistance, Brownfield, Coastal Erosion, Local Economic Development, Rural Development, Security Assistance Fund, and Unsewered Area Planning Loan Programs		6121-2-02	35 basis points generally	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Ohioana Library Association Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Individual membership	3375.61		\$35.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Family/household membership	3375.61		\$45.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Full-time student membership	3375.61		\$20.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Sustaining membership	3375.61		\$75.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Patron membership	3375.61		\$500.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Life membership	3375.61		\$1,000.00	Yes, by statute	One time

Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities Agency  Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Percentage of funds for administration	3304.182		Any percentage not to exceed 25% of total funds available under the agreement	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Business Enterprise Program penalties		3304:1-21-09	\$100.00-\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Notice of hearing or copies of rules		3304-1-08	Not to exceed cost of copying and mailing	Yes, by rule	One time	
Copy of audit report		3304-1-10	Cost for duplication and mailing	Yes, by rule	One time	
Reporting service charge and co-pay			A percentage of net proceeds (10-20%); Co-payment fee of maintenance and repair service calls	Yes, by rule	Monthly	

Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Release Compensation Board Agency Fees - 01/31					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fee for copying and mailing notice of intent to consider adopting, amending. or rescinding rules	3737.90(B)(2)	3737-1-01	Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Copy fee – notification of board meeting	3737.90(B)(2)	3737-1-02(C)	Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Certificate of coverage transfer fee		3737-1-04	\$500.00/facility	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Petroleum underground storage tank financial assurance fee	3737.91(B)	3737-1-04	\$350.00/tank	Yes, by rule	Annually
Optional additional fee to reduce deductible	3737.91(F)	3737-1-06	\$200.00/tank	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Supplemental financial assurance fee	3737.91(C)	3737-1-05	Not specified	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fee for services or materials from the board	3737.90(B)(2)	3737-1-20	Cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Late payment fee*	3737.91(G)	3737-1-04	\$100.00-\$1,000.00	No	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Fee for expert's time for responding to a discovery request, payable by party seeking discovery		4901-1-16	Reasonable	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Copy fee – deposition		4901-1-21	Reasonable	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Production fee for documents or other tangible things covered by a PUCO subpoena, payable by the party for whom the subpoena was issued		4901-1-25	Reasonable	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Copy fee – hearing transcript (for nonparties)	4903.07		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Copy fee – document	4903.23		Cost	No	As Needed	
Fee for certifying a document	4903.23		\$0.00-\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Hearing or investigation expenses*	4903.24	4901-1-22, 4901:1-19 -15	Variable	No	As Needed	
Assessment on regulated utilities and railroads in support of PUCO and Power Siting Board	4905.10(A)	4901:1-24-05, 4901:1 -24-07, 4901:1-27-05, 4901:1-2	Proportionate to intrastate gross receipts, and in total not exceeding PUCO's appropriation, but at least \$100.00	No	Annually	
Testing fee – utility service measurement devices (e.g., gas meters)	4905.29		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Cost of a PUCO audit or investigation related to gas purchases by a gas or natural gas company with no more than 15,000 customers	4905.302(C)(2)(b)		Cost, only if ordered for good cause shown	No	As Needed	
Cost of a PUCO financial and management/performance audit of a gas or natural gas company with no more than 15,000 customers		4901:1-14-07	Cost	No	As Needed	

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2025					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Assessment on gas pipeline operators in support of PUCO	4905.92(A)		Proportionate to amount of gas supplied or delivered, and in total equal to the appropriation from the pipeline safety fund, but at least \$75.00/operator	No	Annually
Fee for shipment of high quantity of nuclear material by motor carrier	4905.801(A)(1)		\$2,500.00/shipment	No	As Needed
Assessment for telecommunications relay service	4905.84	4901:1-6-24	Cost of providing telecommunications relay service	No	Annually
Application fee – household goods moving company certificate	4921.38(C)		Total fee revenue capped at appropriation for regulation of household moving goods companies; fee payable by applicant based on where its gross revenue falls within the ranges of gross revenues set by PUCO	Yes, but not to exceed cap	Annually
Registration fee for a motor carrier, motor private carrier, broker, freight forwarder, or leasing company, operating under federal authority*		4901:2-15-02	Varies based on size of fleet	No	Annually
Filing fee – proof of liability insurance or bond for motor carrier with exemption from Interstate Commerce Commission	4919.77(B)		No amount specified	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Payment by a certificated motor transportation company or common carrier by motor vehicle – motor vehicle or commercial tractor	4921.19		\$30.00/motor vehicle or commercial tractor	No	Annually
Payment by a certificated motor transportation company or common carrier by motor vehicle – motor truck*	4921.19		\$20.00/motor truck transporting property	No	Annually
Payment by a private motor carrier or contract carrier by motor vehicle – motor-propelled or -drawn vehicle or commercial tractor	4923.11		\$30.00/vehicle or commercial tractor	No	Annually
Payment by a private motor carrier or contract carrier by motor vehicle*	4923.11		\$20.00/motor truck transporting property	No	Annually
Copy fee – "Safety-Net Report" of a motor carrier		4901:2-5-12	Not specified	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Wireless 9-1-1 charge, payable by wireless subscribers, to cover PUCO administrative and local government wireless 9-1-1 costs*	4931.61		\$0.28/wireless telephone number	No	Monthly through 2012*
Universal service rider, payable by retail electric distribution customers	4928.52		Minimum amount sufficient to fund low-income customer assistance programs and consumer education programs and cover administrative costs	Yes, by statute	Monthly
Charges for expenses of PUCO administration of Certified Territories Law, payable by specifically affected electric suppliers	4933.88		Cost	No	As Needed
Administrative fee for long-term forecast report hearing and review, payable by major utility facility owner/operator	4935.04(G)	4901:5-3-02	Reasonable	Yes, by rule	Annually

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Amount payable to PUCO or local government for removing obstructive vegetation at a crossing	4955.36		Cost of removal	No	As Needed
Fine for driver driving a CMV while CDL is suspended for a nonsafety-related reason and in the state of driver's license issuance	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver driving a CMV while disqualified. Suspended for a safety-related or unknown reason and outside the state of driver's license issuance	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for improperly parked explosives vehicle	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Using a tool likely to cause damage to the closure of any package or container	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Violation of attendance requirements of cargo tank during loading or unloading	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Manholes and valves not closed or leak free	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Improper securement of specification 106A or 110A tanks	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Improper loading of specification 56: 57: IM 101: and/or IM 102 portable tanks	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Improper transportation of explosives (Class 1)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Loading or unloading Class 1 hazardous materials with engine running	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Transporting Class 1 in combination vehicles	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Transfer of Class 1 materials en route	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Improper transporting of Class 3 hazardous materials	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Cargo tank improper bonding or grounding	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Combustible liquid unloading violation	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Improper transportation of Class 4, Class 5, or Division 4.2	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Improper transportation of Class 8 hazardous materials	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Improper transportation of Class 2 hazardous materials	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Discharge valve not closed during transportation of Class 2 hazardous materials	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fail to test off-truck remote shutoff device	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fail to possess remote shutoff when unloading	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Improper transportation of Division 6.1 or Division 2.3 hazardous materials	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Package labeled Poison loaded with foodstuffs: feed or edible material	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Total Transport Index exceeds 50 (nonexclusive use)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Violation of minimum distance from RAM package to any person or animal	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Improper blocking and bracing of RAM packages	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Prohibited loading: transportation: or storage combination of hazardous materials	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Violation of Class 1 hazardous materials load separation or segregation requirements	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Prohibited hazardous materials on passenger carrying vehicle	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
DOT51 integrity and securement	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
DOT51 valve protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
DOT51 name plate markings	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Tank outlets not marked	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT60 ID plate	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT60 manhole	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT60 valve protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT60 pressure relief	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
IM101/102 general design	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
IM101/102 pressure relief	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
IM101/102 spec plate	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Structural integrity	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
IM101/102 frames	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
IM101/102 valve protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
IM101/102 manholes	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Protecting of fittings MC330	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Anchoring of tank MC330	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Metal ID plate marking MC330	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Certification plate MC330	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Safety relief devices MC330	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Marking of inlets/outlets MC330	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for motor carrier that fails to register with PUCO as a hazardous material carrier	4923.99	4901:2-6-03	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for motor carrier operating without intrastate authority (Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity)	4921.03		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Failing to register with PHMSA prior to transporting hazardous materials requiring HM registration	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No copy of US DOT Hazardous Materials Registration Number	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
49 USC 14901(d)(3) – failure to register as a Household Goods broker or carrier	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
US requirements for ICAO shipment	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
US requirements for TDG shipment	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
US requirements for IMDG shipment	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failure to comply with hazardous materials regulations	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failing to comply with hazardous materials regulations	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Accepting hazardous materials for transportation without registering with PHMSA	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Transporting hazardous materials not in accordance with this part	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Cargo tank does not comply with hazardous materials regulations	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Representing vehicle with hazardous materials with none present	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No shipping paper provided by offeror	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Hazardous materials not distinguished from nonhazardous materials	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Hazardous materials description not printed legibly in English	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Hazardous materials description contains abbreviation or code	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Additional information not after hazardous materials basic description	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failure to list page number of pages	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Emergency response phone number not listed	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Improper shipping name	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Improper hazard class	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Wrong or no identification number	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No packing group listed	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Total quantity not listed	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Basic description not in proper sequence	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Total quantity improper location	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Nonhazardous material entered with class or identification number	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Exemption number not listed	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Limited quantity not shown	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Hazardous substance entry missing	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
RQ not on shipping paper	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Radionuclide name not on shipping paper	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No indication for Highway Route Controlled Quantity of Class 7 "HRCQ" on shipping paper	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No RAM physical or chemical form	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No RAM activity	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No RAM label category	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No RAM transport index	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No fissile radioactive entry	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No DOE/NRC package approval notation	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Export package or foreign made package not marked with IAEA Certificate	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No exclusive use notation	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No empty packaging noted	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No QT/NQT for Anhydrous Ammonia	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
No notation for QT/NQT for Liquefied Petroleum Gas	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No technical name for "nos" entry	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No poison inhalation hazard and/or hazard zone	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No "hot" on shipping paper	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No temperature controls noted for Class 4.1 or Class 5.2	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driving a CMV while CDL is suspended for a nonsafety-related reason and outside the state of driver's license issuance	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driving a CMV while CDL is suspended for a safety-related or unknown reason and in the state of driver's license issuance	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driving a CMV while CDL is suspended for a safety-related or unknown reason and outside the state of driver's license issuance	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver operating a CMV with improper CDL group	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver not having a double or triple trailer endorsement on CDL	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver not having a passenger vehicle endorsement on CDL	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver not having a tank vehicle endorsement on CDL	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver not having a hazardous materials endorsement on CDL	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver not having a license (CDL) – operating a school bus without a school bus endorsement as described in 383.93(b)(5)	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver violating airbrake restriction	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2025					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fine for motor carrier operating a CMV while an existing out-of-service order is in effect:  MX Carrier – Inadequate Corrective Action	4923.99		\$2,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier operating a CMV while an existing out-of-service order is in effect: MX Carrier – UNSAT/UNFIT	4923.99		\$2,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier operating a CMV while an existing out-of-service order is in effect: MX Carrier – Suspended Operating Authority for UNSAT Rating or Fail	4923.99		\$2,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier operating a CMV while an existing out-of-service order is in effect:  MX Carrier – Revoked Operating Authority	4923.99		\$2,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier operating a CMV after the effective date of an unsatisfactory rating – HM and passenger carriers	4923.99		\$2,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier operating a CMV after the effective date of an unsatisfactory rating – all other carrier types	4923.99		\$2,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier operating in violation of FMCSA operational out-of-service order for failure to respond to expedited action notification	4923.99		\$2,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier operating in interstate commerce on or after the operational out-of-service order date for failure of a safety audit	4923.99		\$2,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Operating in violation of FMCSA operational out-of-service order for failure to permit a safety audit	4923.99		\$2,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier with no hazardous materials safety permit	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier with no hazardous materials safety permit in vehicle	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
*Contact LSC for more information about this	fee.	348			PUC-10

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fine for motor carrier operating a CMV while an existing out-of-service order is in effect: Imminent Hazard – Motor Carrier	4923.99		\$2,750.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier with no evidence of public liability and property damage insurance	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier with no insurance ID card (MCS-90B) – Mexican Passenger Carrier	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver operating a CMV while using additional equipment and accessories that decreases the safety of operation	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver operating a CMV while texting	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier not marked in accordance with regulations	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier when carrier name and/or USDOT number not displayed as required	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver with fraudulent record(s)	4923.99		\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver driving a CMV in Interstate Commerce and driver is less than 21 years of age	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier when driver cannot read or speak the English language sufficiently to respond to official inquiries	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier as driver must be able to understand highway traffic signs and signals in the English language	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver for not being physically qualified	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver operating a CMV without proper endorsements or in violation of restrictions	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Fine for driver not having a valid operator's license for the CMV being operated	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver driving a CMV while disqualified	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver driving a CMV while disqualified when suspended for a nonsafety-related reason and in the state of driver's license issuance	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver driving a CMV while disqualified when suspended for a nonsafety-related reason and outside the state of driver's license issuance	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver driving a CMV while disqualified when suspended for a safety-related or unknown reason and in the state of driver's license issuance	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Protection of fittings MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Internal valve MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Remote control – greater than 3,500 gal MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Remote control – less than 3,500 gal MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC331 supports and anchoring	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Metal ID plate missing MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Outlets general requirements MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Outlets MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Internal or back flow valve MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Remote closure device – greater than 3,500 gal MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Remote closure device – less than 3,500 gal MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Pressure relief devices MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Marking inlets/outlets MC331	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Protection of fittings MC338	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Rear end protection MC338	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Manual shutoff valve MC338	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Shear section MC338	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Supports and anchoring MC338	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Name plate/specification plate missing MC338	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Manhole MC338	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Pressure relief devices MC338	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306/307/312 metal certification plate missing	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306/307/312 ring stiffeners	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306/307/312 double bulkhead drain	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306/307/312 ring stiffener drain hole	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306/307/312 appurtenances attachment	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306/307/312 rear end protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306/307/312 overturn protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306/307/312 piping protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306/307/312 minimum road clearance	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306 no manhole closure	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306 venting	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306 inadequate emergency venting	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306 pressure activated vents	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306 no fusible venting	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306 internal valves	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

351

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
MC306 heat actuated safety	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC306 remote control shutoff	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC307 manhole closure	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC307 venting	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Inadequate venting capacity	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC307 internal valve	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC307 heat actuated safety	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC307 remote control shutoff	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Manhole closure MC312	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Venting MC312 (show calculations)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC312 top outlet and valve	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
MC312 bottom valve/piping protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 pressure relief	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 tank valves	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 remote control	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 name plate	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 specification plate	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 double bulkhead drain	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 manhole securement	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT 406/407/412 manhole marking	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 supports & anchoring	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 ring stiffener drain	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 accident protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 minimum road clearance	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 bottom damage protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 rollover damage protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT406/407/412 rear end protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
IBC manufacturer markings	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
IBC additional markings	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
IBC bottom discharge valve protection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT106/110aw protection of fittings	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT106/110aw venting and valves	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT106/110aw safety relief devices	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
DOT106/110aw stamping of tanks	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Periodic requalification of cylinders	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Requalification markings	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
IBC retest or inspection	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
IBC retest date marking	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Cargo tank specifications	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Cargo tank withdrawal certification	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Cargo tank test or inspection markings	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Periodic testing of portable tanks	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Test date marking	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver with no medical certificate in driver's possession	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver operating a property-carrying vehicle without possessing a valid medical certificate	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver operating a property-carrying vehicle without possessing a valid medical certificate	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver operating a passenger-carrying vehicle without possessing a valid medical certificate	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver with improper medical examiners certificate form	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fine for driver with expired medical examiner certificate	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver with no valid medical waiver in driver's possession	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver failing to stop at railroad crossing – bus	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver failing to stop at railroad crossing – chlorine	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver failing to stop at railroad crossing – placard	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver failing to stop at railroad crossing – HM cargo tank	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver not using a seat belt while operating a CMV	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier not paying UCR fee	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver operating a CMV while ill or fatigued	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver operating a passenger-carrying CMV while impaired by fatigue	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver operating a property-carrying CMV while impaired by fatigue	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver operating a CMV while impaired by illness or other cause	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver on duty and under the influence of, or using narcotic drug, amphetamine, which renders the driver incapable of safe operation	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver consuming an intoxicating beverage within four hours before operating a motor vehicle	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Fine for driver in possession of intoxicating beverage while on duty driving	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver violating an out-of-service order pursuant to 392.5(a)/(b)	4923.99		\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for motor carrier pushing or towing a loaded bus	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver using or equipping a CMV with radar detector	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver driving a CMV while texting	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver using a hand-held mobile telephone while operating a CMV	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for motor carrier allowing or requiring a driver to use a hand-held mobile telephone while operating a CMV	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for motor carrier operating without the required operating authority	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for household goods carrier operating without operating authority	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for motor carrier operating beyond the scope of operating authority granted	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for household goods carrier operating beyond the scope of operating authority	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for motor carrier operating beyond the scope of operating authority granted — providing prohibited point-to-point transportation services	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver for driving after being declared out-of-service (OSS) for hours of service (HOS) violation(s)	4923.99		\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for motor carrier operating an out-of- service vehicle	4923.99		\$1,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

355

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Fine for motor carrier for failing to correct defects noted on previous inspection report	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier for RAM vehicle not on preferred route	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier for either not having, or incomplete, route plan for radioactive materials	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier for driver not having possession of written plan as required in 397.101(d) – RAM Shipments	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for driver smoking within 25 feet of hazardous material vehicle	4923.99		\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier for failure to furnish driver with instructions and documents for Division 1.1, 1.2, or 1.3 materials	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for motor carrier for driver not having required documents or instructions for Division 1.1, 1.2, or 1.3 hazardous materials	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for unattended explosives 1.1, 1.2, or 1.3	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fine for hazardous material vehicle routing violation (non RAM)	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No or Improper One Way Travel Time (OWTT) marking on cryogenic cargo tank	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Retesting for multi-unit tank car tanks	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
IM portable tank periodic testing	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
IM101/102 outlet closures	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
IM101/102 bottom outlets prohibited	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
IM101/102 bottom outlets authorized	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Cargo tank general requirements	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Cargo tank loading requirements	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Cargo tank not marked with design or MAWP	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Cylinder retest and marking	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Intermediate bulk container requirements	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Liquid filled IBC with Ullage over 98%	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
IBC not secured to or within vehicle	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
General requirements poisons in cylinder	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
General Type A package failing to meet additional design requirements	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No seal for Type A RAM package	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Transporting limited quantity Class 7 (RAM) exceeds 0.005 mSv/hour (0.5 mrem/hour)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No instructions for exclusive use packaging: low specific activity (LSA)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Exclusive use low specific activity (LSA) radioactive material not marked "Radioactive-LSA"	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Not packaged in accordance with 10 CFR: Part 71	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Exceeded activity limits Type A or Type B package	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Exceeding radiation level allowed for transport of RAM under normal conditions	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Exceeding radiation level allowed for transport of RAM under exclusive use provisions	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failure to provide exclusive use instructions to carrier	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
External temperature of package exceeds 50 degrees Celsius (122 degrees Fahrenheit)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
External temperature of package exceeds 85 degrees Celsius (185 degrees Fahrenheit)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Radioactive contamination exceeds limits	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
RAM transport storage violation	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
General RAM transport requirements	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Forbidden explosives: offering or transporting	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
General packaging requirements explosives	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failed to warn of fumigated load	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Unnecessary delay in movement of hazardous material shipment to destination	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Accepting or transporting hazardous materials not prepared in accordance with regulations	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failure to comply with FMCSR 49 CFR part 383 and 49 CFR parts 390 through 397	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failure to comply with FMCSR 49 CFR Parts 390 through 397 when transporting HM	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failure to comply with 49 CFR Part 383 commercial drivers license provisions when transporting HM	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failure to comply with 49 CFR Section 392.80 texting while operating a CMV when transporting select agents or toxins or HM requiring placarding	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failure to comply with 49 CFR Section 392.82 using a handheld mobile phone while operating a CMV when transporting select agents or toxins or HM requiring placard	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Driver training requirements	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No shipping papers (carrier)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Shipper certification missing (when required)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Shipping paper accessibility	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No placards and/or markings when required	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Package not secure in vehicle	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Package not loaded according to orientation marks	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Smoking while loading or unloading Class 1, Class 3, Class 4, Class 5, or Division 2.1 hazardous material	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failed to label RAM properly	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Class 7 label: No Activity or Activity not in SI units	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Mixed package not properly labeled	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failed to properly label consolidated package	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Label placement not as required	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Multiple label placement not as required	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Label not on contrasting background or no border	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failed to display duplicate label as required	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Label obscured by marking or attachment	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Prohibited placarding	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Sign or device could be confused with HM placard	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Vehicle not placarded as required	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Dangerous placard violation	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No placard for poison inhalation hazard	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Not placarded for RAM and corrosive when required	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
No placard for subsidiary DANGEROUS WHEN WET	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Failed to provide placards shipper	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Placards not affixed to vehicle	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Not placardarded for RAM highway route controlled quantity	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Freight container not placarded	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Bulk package offered without placard	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Bulk package with residue of HM not properly placarded	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Placard not visible from direction it faces	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Placard not securely affixed or attached	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Placard not clear of appurtenance	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Placard improper location	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Placard not reading horizontally	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Placard damaged, deteriorated, or obscured	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Placard not on contrasting background or border	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Placard does not meet specifications	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Emergency response information not immediately available	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Emergency response information missing	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Form and manner of emergency response information	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Maintenance/accessibility of emergency response information	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Nonbulk closure on inner packagings not upright	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Nonbulk packaging securing and cushioning	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Nonbulk package filling limit	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Nonbulk package mixed contents requirements	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Failed to meet general package requirements	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Release of hazardous materials from package	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Bulk package outage or filling limit requirements	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Exceed maximum weight of rating on spec plate	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Unauthorized packaging	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Closures for packagings must not be open or leaking	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Failed to meet overpack conditions	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Transporting poison with edible materials: without proper overpack	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Empty package improper transportation	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Loading/unloading transport vehicles	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Cargo or portable tank class 2 exceeds maximum filling density	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Residential gas tank not secure in transport	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
LPG storage tank overfilled for transport	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fail to mark inlet, outlet, pressure relief device, or pressure control valve of cryogenic tanks	4923.99		\$100.00-\$25,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Energy efficiency forfeitures	4928.66(C)		Either in the amount, per day per undercompliance or noncompliance, relative to the period of the report, equal to that prescribed for noncompliances under section 4905.54 of the Revised Code, or in an amount equal to the then existing market value of one renewable energy credit per megawatt hour of undercompliance or noncompliance.	No	As Needed	
Full application and amended construction cost fee	4906.06(F)	4906-5-11(B)(1)	\$10,000.00- \$50,000.00	No	One time	
Expedited accelerated cases	4906.06(F)	4906-5-11(I)	\$2,000.00	No	One time	
Fine for a driver operating a CMV without a CDL	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver operating on learner permit without CDL holder	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver operating on learner permit without accompanying CDL holder	4923.99		\$250.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Fine for driver driving a CMV while disqualified from holding a CDL	4923.99		\$500.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Hazardous waste manifest not as required	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No proper shipping name and/or ID# marking on nonbulk package	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
No technical name on nonbulk	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No special permit number on nonbulk package	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No consignee/consignor on nonbulk	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No ID number (portable and cargo tank)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Bulk package marking incorrect size	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No special permit number on bulk package	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Prohibited HM marking on package	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Package marking not durable: english or print	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Marking not on sharply contrasting color	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Marking obscured by label or attachments	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Marking not away from other marking	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Package marked with unauthorized abbreviation	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No gross weight on RAM package with gross mass greater than 50kg (110 lbs.)	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
RAM package not marked "Type A or B"	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Type B, B(U), B(M) package not marked with radiation symbol	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No package orientation arrows	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Prohibited use of orientation arrows	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No "inhalation hazard" on package	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No "poison" on nonbulk plastic package	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
ORM nonbulk package not marked	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Class 1 package not marked with ex-number	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No marpol marking on bulk packaging	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Nonbulk hazardous substance not marked	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Elevated temperature material not marked "Hot"	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Improperly marked molten aluminum or molten sulphur	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Portable tank not marked with proper shipping name or ID number	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Portable tank not marked with owner or lessee name	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
No ID number marking on vehicle carrying portable tank	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Shipper failed to provide ID number to carrier	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Shipper failed to provide or affix ID number for cargo tank	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Cargo tank not marked for Class 2	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Not marked with "QT" or "NQT" on MC330 or MC331 cargo tank	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Fail to mark manual remote shutoff device	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Tank car tank (noncylinder) not marked as required	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Vehicle with tank car tank not marked	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Markings for other bulk packages	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
ID number marking for (b) panel (c) placards	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Prohibited ID number marking	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
ID number displayed on Class 7, Class 1, dangerous, or subsidiary placard	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
ID numbers not properly displayed	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Failing to display ID numbers on compartment cargo tank in sequence	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Carrier failed to replace missing ID number	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Package or containment device not labeled as required	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Prohibited labeling	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
No label for subsidiary hazard	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Display of class number on label	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Subsidiary labeling for RAM	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Subsidiary labeling for Class 1 materials	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
RAM label requirement	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
RAM package 2 labels on opposite sides	4923.99		\$100.00-\$100,000.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
TNC permit fee	4925.02		\$5,000.00	No	Annually	
Processing fee – hazardous materials carrier registration and permitting	4905.80(C)(1)(a)	4901:2-6-09	\$50.00	No	Annually	
Registration fee – hazardous materials carrier	4905.80(C)(1)(b	4901:2-6-09	Varies	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Background investigation fee – hazardous wastes carrier permi	4905.80(C)(2)	4901:2-6-09 (Part III Disclosure Form filing)	\$600.00 + the costs of obtaining information not included in the permit application, calculated at the rate of \$30.00/hour, not exceeding \$600.00 + any fees paid for obtaining that information	No	As Needed	
Administrative fee – denial, suspension, or revocation of a uniform permit as a carrier of hazardous materials	4905.80(C)(2)		Not to exceed the reasonable cost of investigation or proceeding	No	As Needed	
Fee for shipment of high quantity of nuclear material by motor carrier	4905.801(A)(1)		\$2,500.00/shipment	No	As Needed	

365

Public Works Commission Agency Fees					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Receipt of notice of public rule-making hearing		164-1-02	Reasonable, not to exceed cost	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Retirement Systems Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Photocopying – names of PERS members and beneficiaries	145.27	145-1-61	Cost of compiling, copying, and mailing	No	As Needed	
Photocopying – names of OP&F members and beneficiaries (provided only to member organizations)	742.41	742-7-02	Reasonable charge	No	As Needed	
Photocopying – names of STRS members and beneficiaries	3307.20	3307-1-03	Cost of compiling, copying, and mailing	No	As Needed	
Photocopying – names of SERS members and beneficiaries	3309.22	3309-1-45	Cost of compiling, copying, and mailing	No	As Needed	
Photocopying – names of SHPRS members and beneficiaries (only provided to organizations providing services to members or beneficiaries)	5505.04	5505-9-05	\$0.05/copy + cost of mailing	No	As Needed	
Photocopying – documents regarding PERS Board vacancies	145.27	145-1-02	Cost of compiling, copying, and mailing	No	As Needed	
Photocopying – documents regarding OP&F Board vacancies	742.41		Cost of compiling, copying, and mailing	No	As Needed	
Photocopying – documents regarding STRS Board vacancies	3307.20		Cost of compiling, copying, and mailing	No	As Needed	
Photocopying – documents regarding SERS Board vacancies	3309.22	3309-1-04	Cost of compiling, copying, and mailing	No	As Needed	
Photocopying – documents regarding SHPRS Board vacancies	5505.04		Cost of compiling, copying, and mailing	No	As Needed	
Photocopy – copy of SERS Board adopted rules and notice of proposed adoption of a rule	3309.04	3309-1-57	Cost	No	As Needed	
Penalties for SERS employers – untimely submission of contributions and reports	3309.571	3309-1-18	Varies	No	Varies	

Secretary of State Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Domestic corporations – initial articles of incorporation, including designation of agent, for corporations not authorized to issue shares of capital stock	111.16(A)(1)		\$99.00	No	One time
Domestic corporations – initial articles of incorporation, including designation of agent, for corporations authorized to issue shares of capital stock – up to and including 1,000 shares	111.16(A)(2)(a)		\$0.10/share, but no less than \$125.00 or greater than \$100,000.00	No	One time
Domestic corporations – initial articles of incorporation, including designation of agent, for corporations authorized to issue shares of capital stock – shares in excess of 1,000 up to and including 10,000 shares	111.16(A)(2)(b)		\$0.05/share, but no less than \$125.00 or greater than \$100,000.00	No	One time
Domestic corporations – initial articles of incorporation, including designation of agent, for corporations authorized to issue shares of capital stock – shares in excess of 10,000 up to and including 50,000 shares	111.16(A)(2)(c)		\$0.02/share, but no less than \$125.00 or greater than \$100,000.00	No	One time
Domestic corporations – initial articles of incorporation, including designation of agent, for corporations authorized to issue shares of capital stock – shares in excess of 50,000 up to and including 100,000 shares	111.16(A)(2)(d)		\$0.01/share, but no less than \$125.00 or greater than \$100,000.00	No	One time
Domestic corporations – initial articles of incorporation, including designation of agent, for corporations authorized to issue shares of capital stock – shares in excess of 100,000 up to and including 500,000 shares	111.16(A)(2)(e)		\$0.005/share, but no less than \$125.00 or greater than \$100,000.00	No	One time
Domestic corporations – initial articles of incorporation, including designation of agent, for corporations authorized to issue shares of capital stock – shares greater than 500,000 shares	111.16(A)(2)(f)		\$0.0025/share, but no less than \$99.00 or greater than \$100,000.00	No	One time

Secretary of State Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Domestic corporations – filing and recording a certificate of amendment to articles of incorporation or amended articles of incorporation	111.16(B)(1) and (2)		\$50.00	No	As Needed	
Domestic corporations – filing and recording a certificate of amendment to articles of incorporation or amended articles of incorporation – if the corporation is authorized to issue shares of capital stock and the amendment increases the number of shares authorized to be issued	111.16(B)(2)		\$50.00, plus an amount as computed for initial articles of incorporation for the increased number of shares, up to \$100,000.00	No	As Needed	
Domestic corporations – filing and recording a certificate of dissolution or of cancellation	111.16(N)(1)		\$50.00	No	One time	
Domestic corporations – filing of decree of conservancy district incorporation	6101.09		\$25.00	No	One time	
Domestic corporations – filing of resolution of corporation created before 09/01/1851 consenting to follow the Corporation (For Profit) Law	1701.98(D), 1702.58 (E)		\$5.00	No	One time	
Domestic corporations – filing and recording a certificate of conversion, including a designation of agent	111.16(D)		\$99.00	No	One time	
Domestic corporations – creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of State to a certificate of conversion	111.16(K)(2), 1701.811(E)		\$25.00	No	One time	
Foreign corporations – filing and recording a certificate of reorganization, a certificate of dissolution, or an amendment to a foreign license application	111.16(B)(3) and (4)		\$50.00	No	As Needed	
Foreign corporations – filing and recording of a license to transact business in Ohio	111.16(I)(1), 1703.041703.27		\$99.00	No	As Needed	

Secretary of State Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Foreign corporations – filing for temporary license to transact business in Ohio	1703.13		\$125.00	No	No more than two in any three- year period; valid for six months	
Foreign corporations – filing and recording of a notice of dissolution or certificate of surrender of license	111.16(N)(2), 1703.17 (F)		\$50.00	No	One time	
Mergers and consolidations – filing and recording of a certificate of merger or a certificate of consolidation	111.16(D)		\$99.00	No	As Needed	
Mergers and consolidations – merger or consolidation between foreign corporations	1703.07, 111.16(D)		\$99.00	No	As Needed	
Mergers and consolidations – if the corporation as merged or consolidated is authorized to issue shares of capital stock and the merger or consolidation increases the number of shares authorized to be issued	111.16(D)		\$125.00, plus an additional sum as computed for initial articles of incorporation for the increased number of shares, up to \$100,000.00	No	As Needed	
Mergers and consolidations – creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of State to a certificate of merger or consolidation	111.16(K)(2)		\$25.00	No	One time	
Corporations – filing a statement of continued existence of a nonprofit corporation	111.16(O)		\$25.00	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)	
Corporations – filing and recording a change of agent, resignation of agent, or change of agent's address	111.16(R)(1), 1701.07 (M),1702.06 (L),1703.27(F)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	

Secretary of State Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Corporations – multiple change of agent name or address, standardization of agent address, or resignation of agent	111.16(R)(2)		\$125.00 + \$3.00/entity	No	As Needed
Domestic corporations – filing and recording an application for the exclusive right to use a name or an application to reserve a name for future use	111.16(S)(1), 1701.05, 1702.05		\$39.00	No	As needed; valid for 180 days
Foreign corporations – foreign corporation exclusive use of name application	1703.06		\$50.00	No	As needed; valid for 180 days
Foreign corporations – filing and recording an application for the exclusive right to use a name or an application to reserve a name for future use	111.16(S)(1), 1703.31 (A)(7)		\$39.00	No	As needed; valid for 180 days
Corporations – filing and recording articles of incorporation of a savings and loan association	111.16(C)		\$99.00	No	One time
Corporations – filing and recording a certificate of amendment to or amended articles of incorporation of a savings and loan association	111.16(C)		\$50.00	No	One time
Notice of bank, savings bank, or savings and loan association (chartered under the laws of the United States and with main office in another state) in good standing and conducting business in Ohio	1703.031(C), 111.16 (I)(1)		\$99.00	No	As Needed
Credit unions or the American Credit Union Guaranty Association – filing and recording articles of incorporation	111.16(E)		\$99.00	No	One time

Secretary of State Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Credit unions or the American Credit Union Guaranty Association – filing and recording of an amendment to the articles of incorporation or a certificate of increase in capital stock	111.16(E)		\$50.00	No	As Needed
Federal savings and loan association (with home office in Ohio) charter or other type of filing	1151.39		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Limited liability companies – filing and recording articles of organization	111.16(F)		\$99.00	No	One time
Limited liability companies – filing and recording an application to become a registered foreign limited liability company	111.16(F)		\$99.00	No	One time
Limited liability companies – creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of State to a certificate of merger or consolidation	111.16(K)(2)		\$25.00	No	One time
Limited liability companies – filing and recording a certificate of dissolution or of cancellation	111.16(N)(1)		\$50.00	No	One time
Limited liability companies – filing and recording a certification of cancellation of registration of a foreign LLC	111.16(N)(3)		\$50.00	No	One time
Limited liability companies – filing a restatement, an amendment, or a correction to the articles of organization	111.16(P)		\$50.00	No	As Needed
Limited liability companies – filing and recording a change of agent, resignation of agent, or change of agent's address	111.16(R)(1)		\$25.00	No	As Needed
Limited liability companies – filing and recording an application for the exclusive right to use a name or an application to reserve a name for future use	111.16(S)(1)		\$39.00	No	As needed; valid for 180 days

Secretary of State Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Limited liability companies – filing and recording a certificate of conversion, including a designation of agent	111.16(D)		\$125.00	No	One time
Limited liability companies – creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of State to a certificate of conversion	111.16(K)(2), 1705.381(E)		\$25.00	No	One time
Limited liability partnerships – filing and recording a registration application to become a domestic limited liability partnership	111.16(F)		\$99.00	No	One time
Limited liability partnerships – filing and recording an application to become a registered foreign limited liability partnership	111.16(F)		\$99.00	No	One time
Limited liability partnerships – filing and recording of a biennial report or biennial statement	111.16(I)(2)		\$25.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Limited liability partnerships – filing and recording of a withdrawal of registration	111.16(N)(3)		\$50.00	No	One time
Limited partnerships – filing and recording a certificate of domestic limited partnership	111.16(G)		\$99.00	No	One time
Limited partnerships – filing and recording an application for registration as a foreign limited partnership	111.16(G)		\$99.00	No	One time
Limited partnerships – creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of State to a certificate of merger or consolidation	111.16(K)(2), 1782.433(E)		\$25.00	No	One time
Limited partnerships – filing and recording a certificate of dissolution or of cancellation	111.16(N)(1)		\$50.00	No	One time
Limited partnerships – filing of a statement of disclaimer of general partner status	111.16(N)(4)		\$50.00	No	One time

Secretary of State Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Limited partnerships – filing and recording a change of agent, resignation of agent, or change of agent's address	111.16(R)(1)		\$25.00	No	As Needed
Limited partnerships – filing and recording a cancellation of disclaimer of general partner status	111.16(N)(4)		\$50.00	No	One time
Limited partnerships – filing and recording a certificate of conversion, including a designation of agent	111.16(D)		\$125.00	No	One time
Limited partnerships – creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of State to a certificate of conversion	111.16(K)(2), 1782.4310(E)		\$25.00	No	One time
Partnerships – filing an initial statement of partnership authority	111.16(G)		\$99.00	No	One time
Partnerships – creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of State to a certificate of merger or consolidation	111.16(K)(2), 1776.70 (E)		\$25.00	No	One time
Partnerships – creating and affixing the seal of the Secretary of State to a certificate of conversion	111.16(K)(2), 1776.74 (E)		\$25.00	No	One time
Partnerships – filing and recording a certificate of dissolution or of cancellation	111.16(N)(1)		\$50.00	No	One time
Partnerships – filing and recording the withdrawal of registration of a foreign or domestic limited liability partnership	111.16(N)(3)		\$50.00	No	One time
Partnerships and limited partnerships – filing and recording a statement of denial	111.16(N)(4)		\$50.00	No	One time
Partnerships – filing and recording a statement of dissociation	111.16(N)(4)		\$50.00	No	One time
Partnerships – filing a correction	111.16(P), 1776.12		\$50.00	No	One time

Secretary of State Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Partnerships – filing a statement or providing a certified copy of a statement under the Partnership Law	1776.05(F)		Authorized but amount unspecified	Yes, by statute	One time
Partnerships – filing with the Secretary of State an affidavit stating that a partnership has not maintained an agent or an agent cannot be found, and providing service of process or notice upon the Secretary of State as the agent of the partnership	1776.07(G)(2)(a)		\$5.00-\$7.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Partnerships – filing a corrected statement under the Partnership Law	1776.12		Equal to the fee payable for the original statement	Yes, by statute	One time
Business and real estate investment trusts – filing and recording a report to operate	111.16(T), 1746.04 (C),1747.03(B)		\$99.00	No	As needed; valid for 180 days
Business and real estate investment trusts – filing and recording an amendment to a report or associated trust instrument or a surrender of authority to operate	111.16(T), 1746.04 (C),1747.03(B)		\$50.00	No	As Needed
Business and real estate investment trusts – filing and recording a change of agent, resignation of agent, or change of agent's address	111.16 (R)(1), 1746.04(C),1747.03 (B)		\$25.00	No	As Needed
Business trusts – filing and recording of an application for the exclusive right to use a name or an application to reserve a name for future use	111.16(S)(1), 1746.06 (D) and (E)		\$39.00	No	As needed; valid for 180 days
Municipal corporations – filing a copy of papers evidencing incorporation or annexation of territory	111.16(H)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Professional associations – filing and recording a biennial report or biennial statement	111.16(I)(2)		\$25.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)

Secretary of State Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Educational corporation charter amendment filing	1713.27		\$0.20/hundred words but no less than \$5.00	No	As Needed
Application and incorporation of the Young Men's Christian Association	1715.23		\$10.00	No	One time
License as a minister to solemnize marriages	111.16(L)		\$10.00	No	As Needed
UCC – filing and indexing finance statement	1309.525(A)		\$12.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
UCC – search of finance statements	1309.525(B)		\$20.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
UCC – limited search of finance statements	1309.525(B)		\$5.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
UCC – copy of financing statement or statement of assignment of financing statement	1309.525(D)		\$5.00/copy	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Trade name registration or report – filing and recording	111.16(S)(2)		\$39.00	No	As needed; valid for 180 days
Trade name – filing and recording of an application to renew a trade name	111.16(S)(3), 1329.04,1703.31(B)		\$25.00	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Trade name – filing and recording of an assignment of rights, cancellation of a name registration or name reservation, or notice of change of address of a registrant for a trade name	111.16(S)(4)		\$25.00	No	As Needed
Fictitious name registration or report – filing and recording	111.16(S)(2)		\$39.00	No	As needed; valid for 180 days
Fictitious name registration – filing and recording of an application to renew a fictitious name registration	111.16(S)(3), 1329.041703.31(B)		\$25.00	No	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)

Secretary of State				Agency Fees - 01/31/2025		
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Fictitious name registration – filing and recording of an assignment of rights, cancellation of a name registration or name reservation, or notice of change of address of the registrant of a fictitious name registration	111.16(S)(4)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Trademark, service mark, or mark of ownership – filing and recording registration	111.16(U)(1)		\$125.00	No	Decennially	
Trademark, service mark, or mark of ownership – filing and recording the change of address of a registrant, the assignment of rights to a registration, a renewal of a registration, or the cancellation of a registration	111.16(U)(2), 1329.58		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Reinstatement of an entity cancelled by operation of law, the Secretary of State, the Department of Taxation, or order of a court	111.16(Q), 1701.07 (N),1702.06 (M),1702.59(F)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Reinstatement of an entity cancelled by operation of law, the Secretary of State, the Department of Taxation, or order of a court – reinstatement of corporation	5733.22(A)(1)(c)		Additional fee of \$10.00	No	As Needed	
Reinstatement of an entity cancelled by operation of law, the Secretary of State, the Department of Taxation, or order of a court – reinstatement of a public utility	5727.56		Additional fee of \$10.00	No	As Needed	
Reinstatement of an entity cancelled by operation of law, the Secretary of State, the Department of Taxation, or order of a court – reinstatement certificate filing for community improvement corporation	1724.06		\$10.00	No	As Needed	
Reinstatement of an entity cancelled by operation of law, the Secretary of State, the Department of Taxation, or order of a court – reinstatement of a cooperative association	1729.11(A)		\$10.00	No	As Needed	

Secretary of State					Agency Fees - 01/31/2025	
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Filing and recording of an application to renew exclusive right to use a name or a reservation of a name for future use	111.16(S)(3)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Filing and recording of an assignment of rights, cancellation of a name registration or reservation, or notice of change of address of a registrant for the exclusive right to use a name or of a reservation of a name for future use	111.16(S)(4)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Nonresident alien-related land registration – individual	5301.254(B)		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Nonresident alien-related land registration – corporate or other business entity	5301.254(C)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Mortgage filing for certain entities related to a railroad or public utility	1701.66(D)		\$10.00 + \$1.00 for every page in excess of 25 pages	No	As Needed	
Contract filing for certain railroad sales	4969.05		\$1.00/copy	No	As Needed	
Bond filing for person, firm, or corporation selling steamship or railroad tickets for transportation to or from a foreign country	4965.59(D)		\$5.00/bond	No	As Needed	
Filing and recording of any other certificate or paper required or permitted to be filed and recorded with the Secretary of State (except as otherwise provided)	111.16(I)(3)		\$25.00	No	As Needed	
Filing any certificate or paper not required to be recorded	111.16(J)		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Corporations and UCC – expedited filing – Level 1	111.23(A)	111-9-02(C)(1)	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Corporations and UCC – expedited filing – Level 2	111.23(A)	111-9-02(C)(2)	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	
Corporations and UCC – expedited filing – Level 3	111.23(A)	111-9-02(C)(3)	\$300.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed	

Secretary of State				Agency Fee	es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Bulk filing	111.23(B)		Unspecified	Yes, by rule	
Alternative filing	111.23(C)		Unspecified	Yes, by rule	
For examining documents to be filed at a later date for the purpose of advising as to the acceptability of the proposed filing	111.16(M)		\$50.00	No	As Needed
Making copies of any certificate or other paper filed in the office of the Secretary of State	111.16(K)(1)		Not to exceed \$1.00/page, except as otherwise provided for by law	No	As Needed
Service of process upon Secretary of State (except where otherwise specified)	111.16(V)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Service of process upon Secretary of State (except where otherwise specified) – relative to a workers' compensation matter	4123.753		\$2.00	No	As Needed
Creating and affixing the seal of the office of the Secretary of State to a good standing or other certificate	111.16(K)(1)		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Commissions – financial institution, railroad, U.S. Atomic Energy Commission-related company, certain hospital, and certain amusement park special police officers	4973.17(F)		\$15.00	No	As Needed
Commissions – special police officer oath of office	4973.18		\$1.00	No	As Needed
Commissions – notary public commission – duplicate copy or name/address change	147.371		\$2.00	No	As Needed
Campaign finance statement information – computer programs for access to various campaign finance statements	3517.106(C)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed

Secretary of State Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Filing campaign finance statements on paper under certain circumstances	3517.106(L)(1)(b)	111-6-04	Not to exceed the actual data entry and verification costs to convert the paper information into an electronic format	By rule; cannot exceed costs	As Needed
Filing fees when filing a declaration of candidacy for party nomination for any statewide office, a declaration of intent to be a write-in candidate for any statewide office, or a nominating petition as an independent candidate for any statewide office	3513.10(A), 3513.261		\$100.00	No	As Needed
Voting machine examiners fee	3506.05(C)(1)	111:3-2-02	\$2,400.00	No	As needed; valid for 180 days
Mergers and consolidations – providing service of process upon the Secretary of State as the agent	1745.461(A)(3)(g)		\$0.00-\$5.00	No	As Needed
Foreign corporation – providing service of process upon the Secretary of State as the agent	1703.19, 1703.191		\$5.00	No	As Needed
Limited liability companies – multiple change of agent name or address, standardization of agent address, or resignation of agent	111.16(R)(2), 1705.55 (D)		\$125.00 + \$3.00/entity	No	As Needed
Limited liability companies – providing service of process upon the Secretary of State as the agent	1705.06(H)(2)		\$5.00	No	As needed; valid for 180 days
Limited partnerships – multiple change of agent name or address, standardization of agent address, or resignation of agent	111.16(R)(2)		\$125.00 + \$3.00/entity	No	As Needed
Partnerships – filing and recording a change of agent, resignation of agent, or change of agent's address	111.16(R)(1)		\$25.00	No	As Needed

Secretary of State				Agency Fe	es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Partnerships – multiple change of name or address, standardization of agent address, or resignation of agent	111.16(R)(2)		\$125.00 + \$3.00/entity	No	As Needed
Business and real estate investment trusts – multiple change of agent name or address, standardization of agent address, or resignation of agent	111.16(R)(2), 1746.04 (C),1747.03(B)		\$125.00 + \$3.00/entity	No	As Needed
Commissions – notary public commission – initial*	147.37		\$0.00-\$150.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Filing fees for a statewide question or issue	3513.10(B)(2)(a)		\$25.00	No	As Needed
Customer fees for special database requests, including corporate and UCC filings.	111.181		Per contract	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Commissions – notary public commission – renewal	147.031		\$0.00-\$60.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Commissions – online notary public authorization – Initial*	147.631, 147.031		\$0.00-\$600.00	Yes, by statute	One time
Commissions – online notary public authorization – renewal	147.63, 147.031		\$0.00-\$240.00	Yes, by statute	Quinquennial ly (Every 5 years)
Limited partnerships - statement of authority, amendment/cancellation of statement of authority	111.16(N)(4)		\$50.00	No	One time

381

SOS-14

State Board of Career Colleges and Schools  Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Initial certificate of school registration (new school/ownership) – gross annual tuition less than \$100,000	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial certificate of school registration (new school/ownership) – gross annual tuition between \$100,000 and \$499,999	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$250.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial certificate of school registration (new school/ownership) – gross annual tuition between \$500,000 and \$999,999	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$400.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial certificate of school registration (new school/ownership) – gross annual tuition between \$1,000,000 and \$1,999,999	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$600.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Initial certificate of school registration (new school/ownership) – gross annual tuition between \$2,000,000 and over	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$800.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Renewal of school registration – gross annual tuition less than \$100,000	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$300.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Renewal of school registration – gross annual tuition between \$100,000 and \$499,999	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$500.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Renewal of school registration – gross annual tuition between \$500,000 and \$999,999	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$800.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Renewal of school registration – gross annual tuition between \$1,000,000 and \$1,999,999	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$1,200.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Renewal of school registration – gross annual tuition \$2,000,000 and over	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$1,600.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Program authorization and renewal – certificate/diploma, new	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	

State Board of Career Colleges and Schools Agency Fees - 0					es - 01/31/2025
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Program authorization and renewal – certificate/diploma, renewal	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Program authorization and renewal – associate degree, new	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$225.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Program authorization and renewal – associate degree, renewal	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$225.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Program authorization and renewal – bachelor/other degree, new	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$450.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Program authorization and renewal – bachelor/other degree, renewal	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$450.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Program authorization and renewal – major within degree program, new	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Program authorization and renewal – major within degree program, renewal	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	\$150.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Late fee for renewal of certificate of registration	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	10% of school renewal fee	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Learning center (new or renewal)	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22.1	\$175.00	Yes, by statute	Annually
Program revision or name change	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22.1	\$0.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Agent permit (new or renewal)	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22.1	\$125.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Duplicate agent permit	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22.1	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
School change of location	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22.1	\$0.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
School name change	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22.1	\$0.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
School director change	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22.1	\$0.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
New school site visit/evaluation	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22.1	\$0.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Late fee for unpaid invoice	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22.1	10% of invoice	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Student registration fee	3332.05, 3332.07	3332-1-22	Maximum of \$5.00/student	Yes, by statute	Annually

Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Reciprocal license examination fee		4717-1-09	\$35.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Initial embalmer or funeral director license	4717.07(A)(1)	4717-1-09	\$200.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Embalmer or funeral director license renewal	4717.07(A)(1)	4717-1-09	\$200.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Embalmer or funeral director apprenticeship registration	4717.07(A)(2)	4717-1-09	\$35.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Embalmer or funeral director examination application	4717.07(A)(3)	4717-1-09	\$35.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
nitial funeral home license	4717.07(A)(4)	4717-1-09	\$400.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Funeral home license renewal	4717.07(A)(4)	4717-1-09	\$400.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)
nitial embalming facility license	4717.07(A)(7)	4717-1-09	\$400.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Embalming facility license renewal	4717.07(A)(7)	4717-1-09	\$400.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)
nitial crematory facility license	4717.07(A)(9)	4717-1-09	\$400.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Crematory facility license renewal	4717.07(A)(9)	4717-1-09	\$400.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Duplicate license	4717.07(A)(13)	4717-1-09	\$10.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Reinstatement of a lapsed embalmer's or uneral director's license	4717.07(A)(5)	4717-1-09	\$250.00-\$1,000.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Reinstatement of a lapsed funeral home cense	4717.07(A)(6)	4717-1-09	\$450.00-\$1,000.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed

State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors  Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Reinstatement of a lapsed embalming facility license	4717.07(A)(8)	4717-1-09	\$450.00-\$1,000.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Reinstatement of a lapsed crematory facility license	4717.07(A)(10)	4717-1-09	\$450.00-\$500.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
License reactivation	4717.07(A)(1), 4717.05		\$200.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Initial crematory operator permit	4717.07(A)(11)		\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Crematory operator license renewal	4717.07(A)(11)		\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Reinstatement of lapsed crematory operator permit	4717.07(A)(12)		\$200.00-\$500.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Preneed funeral contract	4717.07(A)(14)		\$10.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	

State Board of Engineers and Surveyors Agency Fees - 01/31/					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Application fee – FE, FS	4733.12		\$25.00	Yes, by statute	
Application fee – PE, PS	4733.12		\$75.00	Yes, by statute	
Biennial renewal fee – PE, PS	4733.15		\$40.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Biennial renewal fee – dual	4733.15		\$80.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Comity fee (reciprocity)	4733.19		\$415.00-\$455.00	No	
Firm (company) certificate of authorization	4733.16, 4733.12	4733-39-06	\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Final registration – PE, PS	4733.12		\$50.00	Yes, by statute	
Late fees	4733.15		\$12.50-\$40.00	Yes, by statute	
Fines and reinstatements	4733.20		Various	No	
Verifications	4733.10		\$24.00	Yes, by statute	
Firm (company) certificate of authorization - biennial renewal	4733.16, 4733.12		\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Firm (company) certificate of authorization - duplicate	4733.12		\$5.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed

State Board of Pharmacy Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Pharmacy intern – initial registration*	4729.15(A)(8)		\$30.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Pharmacy intern – registration renewal	4729.15(A)(9)		\$30.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Pharmacist - license to practice; pre- examination	4729.15(A)(1)		An amount necessary to cover Board expenses related to examination, except for grading	Yes, by statute	One time		
Pharmacist – registration renewal*	4729.15(A)(4)	4729:1-2-07	\$125.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Pharmacist – registration renewal (expired for less than 3 years)*	4729.15(A)(5)		\$287.50	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Pharmacist – registration renewal (expired for more than 3 years)	4729.15(A)(6)		\$337.50	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
Pharmacist – reciprocity	4729.15(G)		\$337.50	Yes, with Controlling Board approval			
Terminal distributor – Category III license or limited category III license and renewal*	4729.54(G)(1)(b)		\$220.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Terminal distributor – Category II license or limited category II license and renewal*	4729.54(G)(1)(a), 4729.54(I)		\$160.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time		
Terminal distributor – veterinary license and renewal*	4729.54(G)(2)(b)		\$60.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Terminal distributor – late renewal penalty*	4729.54(I)(2)		\$110.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		

State Board of Pharmacy Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Terminal distributor – duplicate license	4729.65(C)		\$37.50	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
Category II license fee for wholesale distributors, manufacturers, outsourcing facilities, third-party logistics providers, and repackagers*	4729.52(G)(1)(a)		\$950.00	No	One time		
Category II license renewal fee for wholesale distributors, manufacturers, outsourcing facilities, third-party logistics providers, and repackagers*	4729.52(G)(1)(a)		\$950.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Late renewal penalty - wholesale distributor, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, third-party logistics provider, or repackager*	4729.52(G)(1)(c)(i)		\$300.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
Controlled substance manufacturer – new license	3719.02, 3719.021		\$37.50	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time		
Controlled substance manufacturer – license renewal	3719.02, 3719.021		\$37.50	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Annually		
Controlled substance manufacturer – late renewal penalty	3719.02, 3719.021		\$55.00/late renewal	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
Controlled substance manufacturer – duplicate license			\$37.50	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
Court and board fines	3715.73(B), 3719.21, 4729.65		Varies	No	As Needed		
Mandatory fines	4729.65(B)(1)		Varies	No	As Needed		
Copies	4729.15(N)		\$0.05/page	Yes, by rule	As Needed		
Terminal distributor license and renewal fee for persons who possess controlled substances or compounded drugs*	4729.54(G)(2)(a), 4729.54(I)		\$60.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Pharmacy technician and pharmacy technician trainee sanction	4729.96(A)		Up to \$500, or the amount designated under existing law for a similar offense	Yes, with limits	As Needed		

State Board of Pharmacy Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Pharmacy technician trainee application fee	4729.921		\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Registered pharmacy technician renewal fee; certified pharmacy technician renewal fee*	4729.902	4729:3-2-03	\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Registered pharmacy technician application fee; certified pharmacy technician application fee	4729.901		\$50.00	Yes, with limits	One time	
Pharmacy - examination; pre-examination	4715.29(A)(2)		An amount necessary to cover the cost of procuring and grading the exam	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Certifying licensure and grades for reciprocal licensure	4729.15(A)(10)		\$35.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Category III license fee for wholesale distributors, manufacturers, outsourcing facilities, third-party logistics providers, and repackagers*	4729.52(G)(1)(b)		\$1,000.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Category III license renewal fee for a wholesale distributor, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, third-party logistics provider, and repackager*	4729.52(G)(1)(b)		\$1,000.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Monetary penalty against a wholesale distributor, manufacturer, outsourcing facility, third-party logistics provider, or repackager (disciplinary sanctions)	4729.56(A)(1)(c)		Not to exceed \$2,500	No	As Needed	
HME facility license – initial	4752.17(A)(8)	4761:1-8-01	\$300.00	By statute and rule		
HME facility certificate of registration – initial	4752.17(A)(10)	4761:1-8-01	\$150.00	By statute and rule		
HME facility license renewal*	4752.17(A)(8)	4761:1-8-01	\$400.00	By statute and rule		
HME facility certificate of registration renewal*	4752.17(A)(10)	4761:1-8-01	\$300.00	By statute and rule		
HME facility license inspection fee	4752.17(A)(9)	4761:1-8-03	\$300.00	By statute and rule		

State Board of Pharmacy Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Home medical services facility fines	4752.09	4761:1-11-02	A monetary penalty or forfeiture not to exceed in severity any fine designated by Ohio law for a similar offense or up to \$5,000.00 if the acts committed are not classified as an offense by the Revised Code.	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
HME miscellaneous	4752.17(A)(11)	4761:1-8-04	\$10.00	Yes, by rule		
HME facility certificate of registration – renewal late fee	4752.17(A)(10)	4761:1-8-02	\$100 every 30 days late, up to four months	By statute or rule		
HME facility license – renewal late fee	4752.17(A)(10)	4761:1-8-02	\$100 every 30 days late, up to four months	By statute or rule		
Registered pharmacy technician - registration late fee	4729.902		\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Terminal distributor of dangerous drugs license fee for an emergency medical services organization satellite*	4729.54(G)(2)(b)(iii)		\$120.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	

State Board of Psychology Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Psychologist – license application	4732.11	4732-1-03	\$300.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
School psychologist – license application	4732.11	4732-1-03	\$300.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Oral exam retake	4732.11	4732-1-03	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
License renewal	4732.14	4732-1-03	\$360.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
License reinstatement penalty	4732.14	4732-1-03	\$50.00-\$250.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Duplicate license card			\$5.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Duplicate license certificate			\$25.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Copying/postage – enforcement public records	149.43		\$0.05/page	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Copying/postage – other public records	149.43		\$0.05/page	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Certified Ohio Behavior Analyst-license application	4783.04	4783-1-02	\$125.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Certified Ohio Behavior Analyst-Biennial license renewal	4783.05	4783-1-02	\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Certified Ohio Behavior Analyst-License reinstatement penalty	4783.05	4783-1-02	\$50.00	Yes, with limits	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
License verification	4732.151		\$40.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	

State Chiropractic Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Exam application	4734.20		\$250.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time		
Endorsement application	4734.23		\$500.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time		
Preceptorship temporary	4734.27		\$75.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time		
Volunteer public service	4734.27		\$75.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time		
Acupuncture application	4734.282	4734-10-03	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time		
Chiropractic license renewal	4734.25	4734-7-01	\$500.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Acupuncture renew	4734.284	4734-10-04	\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Penalty fees for late chiropractic license renewal	4734.25	4734-7-05	\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
License certification	4734.55		\$20.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
Rosters	4734.55		\$95.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
Duplicate license	4734.55		\$45.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
Miscellaneous records request	149.43		Paper – \$0.05/page or CD – \$1.00/disc + actual cost of postage and mailing supplies if applicable	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
Disciplinary fines	4734.31		\$5,000.00; maximum amount	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed		
Criminal fines*	4734.31		Up to \$5,000	Yes, by rule	As Needed		

State Chiropractic Board Agency Fees - C					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Chiropractic license inactive reinstatement if 1st year of CE period	4734.26, 4734.10	4734-7-04	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Chiropractic license inactive reinstatement if 2nd year of CE period	4734.26, 4734.10	4734-7-04	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Chiropractic license forfeited restoration if 1st year of CE period	4734.34, 4734.10	4734-7-05	\$500.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Chiropractic license forfeited restoration if 2nd year of CE period	4734.34, 4731.10	4734-7-05	\$250.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Acupuncture reinstatement if 1st year of CE period	4734.286, 4734.10	4734-10-06	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Acupuncture reinstatement if 2nd year of CE period	4734.286, 4734.10	4734-10-06	\$50.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed

State Employment Relations Board Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Register of neutrals*	4117.02(K)(8)	4117-9-01 (C)	\$950 per 8-hour day. \$118.75/hour beyond 8 hour day, + all actual & necessary receipted expenses not to exceed \$150	Yes, by rule	Daily
Notice of hearing fee*	4117.02(K)(8)	4117-25-01 (D)	Not specified	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Mail copy of amendment or rule fee*	4117.02(K)(8)	4117-25-02 (E)	Not to exceed cost	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Seminar participants*	4117.24(A)(2)		\$50.00-\$275.00	Yes, with limits	Per seminar/conf erence
Copies of documents for certified record	119.12, 124.03	124-15-08	\$15.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Shipping and handling for certified record	119.12, 124.03	124-15-08	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Transcripts of hearings for certified record	119.12, 124.03	124-15-08	Actual cost of producing the transcript	Yes, by rule	As Needed

State Medical Board Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Massage therapist – certificate of license	4731.19		\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Massage therapist – license renewal	4731.15(C)(1)		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Doctor of osteopathic medicine – initial license*	4731.09(C)		\$305.00	No	One time	
Medical doctor – initial license*	4731.09(C), 4731.52		\$305.00	No	One time	
Medical doctor – license renewal*	4731.281(A)		\$305.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Podiatrist – initial license*	4731.09(C), 4731.52		\$305.00	No	One time	
Podiatrist – license renewal*	4731.281(A)		\$305.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Mechanotherapist – license renewal	4731.15		\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Naprapath – license renewal	4731.15		\$100.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Physician assistant – certificate	4730.10(B)		\$400.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Physician assistant – certificate renewal	4730.14(A)		\$200.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Medical doctor – training certificate - Initial	4731.291(A)		\$130.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Medical doctor – training certificate – renewal*	4731.291(B)		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Triennially (Every 3 years)	

State Medical Board Agency Fees - 01/31/2						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Doctor of osteopathic medicine – training certificate – initial	4731.291(A)		\$130.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Doctor of osteopathic medicine – training certificate – renewal*	4731.291(B)		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Podiatrist – training certificate – initial	4731.573(A)		\$130.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Podiatrist – training certificate – renewal*	4731.573(B)		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Triennially (Every 3 years)	
Acupuncturist – certificate to practice	4762.03(C)		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Acupuncturist – renewal of certificate to practice	4762.06		\$100.00		Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Anesthesiologist assistant – initial registration	4760.03(B)		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Anesthesiologist assistant – registration renewal	4760.06		\$100.00		Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Medical doctor – special activity license	4731.294(C)		\$125.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Radiologist assistant – initial license	4774.03	4774-1-02	\$200.00		One time	
Radiologist assistant – license renewal	4774.06	4774-1-03	\$200.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Oriental medicine practitioner – certificate to practice	4762.03		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Oriental medicine practitioner – renewal of certificate to practice	4762.06		\$100.00		Biennially (Every 2 years)	

State Medical Board	e Medical Board Agency Fees - 01,				
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Certificate of conceded eminence – initial	4731.297		\$1,000.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time
Certificate of conceded eminence – renewal	4731.297		\$1,000.00		Biennially (Every 2 years)
Medical doctor – license reinstatement*	4731.281(C)		\$405.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Medical doctor – license restoration*	4731.281(C)		\$505.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Medical doctor and podiatrist – civil penalty for failure to comply with CME requirements	4731.155		\$0.00-\$5,000.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Podiatrist – license reinstatement*	4731.281(C)		\$405.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Podiatrist – license restoration*	4731.281(C)		\$505.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Massage therapist – license reinstatement	4731.15(E)		\$125.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Massage therapist – license restoration	4731.15(E)		\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Acupuncturist – license reinstatement	4762.06		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Acupuncturist – license reinstatement penalty	4762.06		\$25.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Acupuncturist – license restoration	4762.06		\$100.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Acupuncturist – license restoration penalty	4762.06		\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
License verification	4731.10		\$50.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Duplicate certificate	4731.26		\$35.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed

State Medical Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Civil penalties for violations of the law administered by the State Medical Board	4730.252, 4731.225, 4731.24, 4760.133, 4762.133, 4774.133, and 4788.141		Up to \$20,000.00	No	As Needed	
Physician assistant - civil penalty for failing to comply with licensure requirements	4730.14(G)		Up to \$5000	No	As Needed	
Mechanotherapist- license reinstatement	4731.15(E)		\$125.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Mechanotherapist-license restoration	4731.15(E)		\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Naprapath- license reinstatement	4731.15(E)		\$125.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Naprapath- license restoration	4731.15(E)		\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Dietitian - suspended license reinstatement - suspension less than 2 years	4759.062		\$205.00	No	As Needed	
Dietitian - suspended license restoration - suspension more than 2 years	4759.062		\$230.00	No	As Needed	
Dietitian license - initial	4759.08(A)(1)		\$225.00	No	As Needed	
Dietitian license - renewal	4759.08(A)(2)		\$180.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Dietitian license - limited permit or renewal of limited permit	4759.08(A)(3)		\$65.00	No	As Needed	
Dietitian license - duplicate	4759.08(A)(4)		\$35.00	No	As Needed	
Dietitian license - verification fee	4759.08(A)(5)		\$50.00	No	As Needed	
Respiratory care professional - initial license	4761.07(B)(1)		\$75.00	No	As Needed	
Respiratory care professional - renewal	4761.07(B)(2)		\$75.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Respiratory care professional - limited permit	4761.07(B)(3)		\$20.00	No	As Needed	

State Medical Board Agency Fees - 01/31/202					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Respiratory care professional - limited permit - three or fewer renewals	4761.07(B)(4)		\$10.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Respiratory care professional - duplicate	4761.07(B)(5)		\$35.00	No	As Needed
Respiratory care professionals - license verification fee	4761.07(B)(6)		\$50.00	No	As Needed
Respiratory care professional - limited permit - more than three renewals	4761.07(C)		\$35.00	No	As Needed
Respiratory care professional - license reinstatement - suspension fewer than two years	4761.06(C)(2)		\$100.00	No	As Needed
Respiratory care professional - license restoration - suspension over two years	4761.06(C)(2)		\$125.00	No	As Needed
Respiratory care professional - civil penalty	4761.091		\$0.00-\$20,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Dietitian - civil penalty	4759.071		\$0.00-\$20,000.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed
Civil penalty - physician assistant and physician supervisory agreements	4730.19		Up to \$5000	No	As Needed
Medical doctor - training certificate - reinstatement due to late renewal	4731.291		\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Doctor of osteopathic medicine - training certificate - reinstatement due to late renewal	4731.291		\$150.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed
Failure to comply with S.B. 23 of the 133rd GA*	2919.1912		\$0.00-\$20,000.00	No	As Needed
Physician assistant- retired status	4730.141(B)(3), 4730.14(A) and (F)		\$300.00 Fee is amount equal to the sum of the biennial renewal fee and restoration penalty	No	One time

State Medical Board Agency Fees - 01/31/20					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Physician- retired status	4731.283(B)(3), 4731.281(C)		\$505.00 Fee is amount equal to the restoration fee	No	One time
Limited branch of medicine practitioner- retired status	4731.283(B)(4), 4731.15(E)		\$150.00 Fee is amount equal to the restoration fee	No	One time
Dietician- retired status	4759.064, 4759.062 (C)		\$230.00 Fee is amount equal to the restoration fee	No	One time
Anesthesiologist assistant- retired status	4760.062, 4760.06 (A) and (D)		\$150.00 Fee is amount equal to the sum of the biennial renewal fee and restoration penalty	No	One time
Respiratory care professional- retired status	4761.062(B)(3), 4761.06(C)(2)		\$125.00 Fee is amount equal to the restoration fee	No	One time
Acupuncturist- retired status	4762.062(B)(3), 4762.06(A) and (D)		\$150.00 Fee is amount equal to the sum of the biennial renewal fee and restoration penalty	No	One time
Radiologist assistant- retired status	4774.062, 4774.06 (A) and (D)	4774-1-03	\$250.00 Fee is amount equal to the sum of the biennial renewal fee and restoration penalty	Yes, by rule	One time
Genetic counselor- retired status	4778.072(B)(3), 4778.06(A), 4779.07 (C)		\$200.00 Fee is amount equal to the sum of the biennial renewal fee and restoration penalty	No	One time
Physician assistant- out-of-state licensee	4630.10	4731-38-02(A)	\$400.00	No	One time

State Medical Board Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Physician or osteopathic physician- out of state licensee	4731.09	4731-38-02(B)	\$305.00	No	One time
Massage therapist- out-of-state licensee	4731.19	4731-38-02(C)	\$150.00	No	One time
Podiatrist- out-of-state licensee	4731.52	4731-38-02(D)	\$305.00	No	One time
Dietician- out-of-state licensee	4759.08	4731-38-02(E)	\$225.00	No	One time
Dietician limited permit holder- out-of-state licensee	4759.08	4731-38-02(F)	\$65.00	No	One time
Anesthesiologist assistant- out-of-state licensee	4760.03	4731-38-02(G)	\$100.00	No	One time
Respiratory care professional- out-of-state licensee	4761.07	4731-38-02(H)	\$75.00	No	One time
Respiratory care professional limited permit holder- out-of-state licensee	4761.07	4731-38-02(I)	\$20.00	No	One time
Acupuncturist- out-of-state licensee	4762.03	4731-38-02(J)	\$100.00	No	One time
Radiologist assistant- out-of-state licensee		4731-38-02(K); 4774- 1-02	\$200.00	No	One time
Genetic counselor- out-of-state licensee	4778.03	4731-38-02(L)	\$200.00	No	One time
Genetic counselor supervised practice- out- of-state license	4778.03	4731-38-02(M)	\$200.00	No	One time
Violations of reporting duties- subsequent offenses	4772.99		\$1.00-\$1,000.00	No	As Needed
Violations of CMHA law or rule	4772.203		\$1.00-\$20,000.00	No	As Needed
CMHA duplicate license fee	4772.07		\$35.00	No	As Needed
CMHA failure to complete continuing education	4772.08		\$1.00-\$5,000.00	No	As Needed
Failure to maintain copy of CMHA supervision agreement	4772.10(E)		\$1.00-\$5,000.00	No	As Needed

State Speech and Hearing Professionals Board Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Audiologist – initial license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Audiologist – license renewal	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Audiologist – license renewal late fee	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Speech-language pathologist – initial license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$200.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Speech-language pathologist – license renewal	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Speech-language pathologist – license renewal late fee	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Speech-language pathologist/Audiologist – initial dual license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$400.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Speech-language pathologist/Audiologist – dual license renewal	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$170.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Speech-language pathologist/Audiologist – dual license renewal late fee	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Speech-language pathologist – initial conditional license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4853.11	4753-5-01	\$210.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Speech-language pathologist – second conditional license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$10.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Audiology aide – initial license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	One time	
Audiology aide – license renewal	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)	

State Speech and Hearing Professionals Board Agency Fees - 01/31/2025							
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring		
Audiology aide – license renewal late fee	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Speech-language pathology aide – initial license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	One time		
Speech-language pathology aide – license renewal	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Speech-language pathology aide – license renewal late fee	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Speech-language pathologist – student permit	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$50.00	Yes, by statute			
Audiologist – inactive license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Speech-language pathologist – inactive license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$25.00	Yes, by statute	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Audiologist – restoration of inactive license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	One time		
Speech-language pathologist – restoration of inactive license	4753.05, 4753.07, 4753.08, 4753.11	4753-5-01	\$120.00	Yes, by statute	One time		
Hearing aid trainee permit	4747.10	4747-1-08	\$150.00In an amount determined by the State Speech and Hearing Professionals Board	Yes, by rule	One time		
Hearing aid dealer's license renewal fee	4747.06	4747-1-11	\$120.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)		
Hearing aid trainee permit renewal fee	4747.10	4747-1-11	\$105.00	Yes, by rule	One time		

State Speech and Hearing Professionals Board Agency Fees - 01/3					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Hearing aid dealer's or fitter's license duplicate copy fee	4747.07	4747-1-12	\$0.00	Yes, by rule	As Needed
Hearing aid dealer's license application fee	4747.05	4747-1-08	\$200.00	Yes, by rule	One time
Hearing aid fitter's license renewal fee	4747.06	4747-1-11	\$120.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Hearing aid fitter's license application fee	4747.05	4747-1-08	\$262.00	Yes, with limits	One time
Hearing aid dealer's or fitter's renewal - late fee		4747-1-22	\$120.00	Yes, by rule	Biennially (Every 2 years)
Interstate Compact- compact privilege fees*	4753.17		TBD	Yes, with limits	

State Vision Professionals Board Agency Fees - 01/31/20						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Optometrist license fee	4725.34(A)		\$350.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Optometrist license renewal*	4725.34(A)		\$350.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Late fee for overdue continuing education submission or completion	4725.34(A)		\$125.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Replacement fee*	4725.34		\$10.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Miscellaneous fees*	4725.34		Varies	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Fines	4725.19		Varies	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	
Apprentice – registration	4725.52		\$20.00	Yes, by statute	Annually	
Optician – license renewal	4725.51	4726-7-02	\$100.00	No	Annually	
Initial license*	4725.48		\$195.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	One time	
Ocularist – license renewal	4725.51	4726-7-02	\$100.00	No	Annually	
Penalty fee	4725.51(B)		\$75.00	No	As Needed	
Reciprocity/endorsement	4725.57		\$50.00	No	Annually	
Duplicates	4725.50		\$5.00	No	As Needed	
Ocularist – exam		4726-20-05	\$200.00	No	As Needed	
Fines	4725.53		Varies	No	As Needed	
Late renewal penalty	4725.34(A)(7)		\$125.00	Yes, with Controlling Board approval	As Needed	

Treasurer of State Agency Fees - 01/31/202						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Administration of custodial funds – warrants	113.20		\$0.14/warrant	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Administration of custodial funds – custodial wire transfers	113.20		\$0.0002044/custodial wire transfer amount	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Administration of custodial funds – returned checks	113.20		\$15.00/returned check	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Fee paid by political subdivisions if the Treasurer of State invests state funds in district anticipation securities	135.143(G)(2) and (H)		Reasonable	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Registration fee for subdivision treasurer continuing education programs	135.22(F)		\$100.00/participant	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Subdivision investment pool management fee	135.45	113-10-01	Cost incurred	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Registration fee for county treasurer education programs	321.46(C)		\$100.00/participant	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Retaining investment advisor for state lottery funds	3770.06		Cost incurred charged to Lottery Commission	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Fee to receive notice of public hearing regarding investment pool rules	135.46	113-20-01	Reasonable copying and mailing costs	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Application fee to open ABLE account	113.53(A)		Unspecified	Yes, by statute	As Needed	
Fee for maintenance of an ABLE account	113.53(F)		Unspecified	Yes, by statute	Annually	

Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission Agency Fees - 01/31/2					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Tolls to operate a motor vehicle on a turnpike project, including special fees and permit fees	5537.01(V), 5537.04 (A)(8), and 5537.16 (A)		Tolls: depends on vehicle size and whether electronic tolling is used	Tolls are by Commission discretion	
Overweight/oversize vehicles		5537-3-05	\$25.00 up to \$135.00, + \$0.04/ton, per mile traveled	Yes, by rule	
Toll plaza drive-up permit processing fee			\$25.00 Each	Yes, by rule	
Mail in permit processing fee			\$25.00 Each	Yes, by rule	
Permit revision fee			\$50.00 Each	Yes, by rule	
Ohio State Highway Patrol escort or inspection fee			\$60.00 per hour	Yes, by rule	
Monthly transponder service fee	5537.04(A)(15)	5537-8-01	\$0.75/each	Yes, by rule	
Transponder shipping and handling fee	5537.04(A)(15)	5537-8-01	\$3.00/each	Yes, by rule	
Transponder replacement fee, if less than four years old	5537.04(A)(15)	5537-8-01	\$25.00/each	Yes, by rule	
Returned check or declined credit card fee	5537.04(A)(15)	5537-8-01	\$25.00/each	Yes, by rule	
Late payment fee on post paid accounts	5537.04(A)(15)	5537-8-01	1.25% of balance owed, calculated monthly	Yes, by rule	
Printed statement/invoice detail fee	5537.04(A)(15)	5537-8-01	\$1.00-\$10.00	Yes, by rule	
Fines for violations of Commission bylaws and rules	5537.16(D)(1)	5537-8-01	Amounts not specified	Yes, by rule	
Fee for failure to pay a toll; late fee after 30 days	5537.16(D)(2)	5537-4-02 and 5537- 7-01	\$100.00	Yes, by rule	
Unpaid toll administrative fee	5537.16(D)(2)	5537-8-01(E)(7)	\$10.00	Yes, by rule	
Fee to participate in the business logo program	5537.30(B)(1)		Commission discretion	Commission discretion	

Veterinary Medical Licensing Board Agency Fees - 01/31/2025						
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring	
Veterinarian – license renewal	4741.47(A)(7)		\$155.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Veterinarian – license renewal penalty	4741.17(A)(7)		\$70.00-\$295.00	No	As Needed	
Veterinary specialist	4741.17(A)(11)		\$50.00	No	One time	
Veterinary technician – registration renewal*	4741.17(A)(9)		\$30.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Duplicate license	4741.17(A)(6)		\$35.00	No	As Needed	
License reinstatement	4741.17(A)(9)		\$75.00	No	As Needed	
Veterinarian – temporary permit	4741.17(A)(5)		\$100.00	No	One time	
Veterinarian – limited license	4741.17(A)(3)		\$155.00	No	One time	
Veterinarian – limited resident license	4741.17(A)(2)		\$35.00	No	One time	
Veterinarian – limited license renewal	4741.17(A)(8)		\$155.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Veterinarian – limited license renewal penalty	4741.17(A)(8)		\$70.00-\$295.00	No	As Needed	
Business facility license	4741.28(C)		\$300.00	No	One time	
Business facility license renewal	4741.28(D)		\$300.00	No	Biennially (Every 2 years)	
Provisional grad license	4741.15		\$100.00	No	One time	
Fines	4741.22		\$100.00-\$1,000.00	No	As Needed	
Fines	4741.28		\$0.00-\$10,000.00	No	As Needed	

Veterinary Medical Licensing Board Agency Fees - 01/31/2025					
Description	Revised Code	Administrative	Fee	Authority to raise	Recurring
Civil penalty	4741.22		\$100 for a second violation of 959.07(B) (1) or a first violation of 959.09(C) \$500 for any subsequent violation of 959.07 (B)(1) or 959.09(C) Costs of the administrative hearing	No	As Needed
Veterinary technician- initial registration	4741.17		\$30.00	No	One time
Veterinarian- initial license*	4741.17		\$275.00	No	One time
Provisional veterinary graduate license	4741.17		\$100, but free if applicant applies for a license to practice veterinary medicine, passes a nationally recognized examination approved by the Board, and provides proof of passage to the Board.	No	One time