
Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 08/31/2023

Description Revised Code Administrative Fee Authority to raise Recurring
Criminal records check fee for executive 
director, gaming agent, investor in a casino 
operator, management company, holding 
company, or gaming-related vendor, key 
employee, or casino gaming employee license 
applicant or appointee

3772.07 Actual costs No As Needed

License fees and license renewal fees for 
casino operator, management company, and 
holding company

3772.091, 3772.15, 
3772.17

3772-4-07 $1,500,000 license 
fee, $500,000 
renewal fee

Yes, by rule As Needed

License fee – gaming-related vendor 3772.121, 3772.17(D) 3772-6-03 $15,000.00 Yes, by rule As Needed
License fee – key employee 3772.13, 3772.17(E) 3772-5-03 $5,000.00 Yes, by rule As Needed
License fee – casino gaming employee 3772.131, 3772.17(F) 3772-8-03 $250.00 Yes, by rule As Needed
Upfront license fee – casino operator 3772.17(A) 3772-4-07 $50,000,000.00/casin

o facility
No One time

Casino operator, management company, or 
holding company license application fee

3772.17(C) 3772-4-06 $1,500,000 for initial 
application or 
$500,000 for a 
renewal  + actual 
costs above that 
amount

Yes, by rule As Needed

Gaming-related vendor application 
processing fee

3772.17(D),  (F) 3772-6-03 $10,000.00 Yes, by rule As Needed

Key employee application processing fee 3772.17(E) 3772-5-03 $2,000.00 Yes, by rule As Needed
Casino gaming employee application 
processing fee

3772.17(F) 3772-8-03 $250.00 Yes, by rule As Needed

Skill-based amusement machine operations 3772.03(K) Not specified Yes, by rule As Needed
Fantasy contest operations 3772.03(L) Not specified. Yes, by rule As Needed
Fantasy contest license fee* 3774.02 Up to $10,000 for 

one-year license; up 
to $30,000 for three-
year license

Yes, by statute One year and 
three year 
options 
available

*Contact LSC for more information about  this fee. CAC-1289



Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 08/31/2023

Description Revised Code Administrative Fee Authority to raise Recurring
Initial or renewed license fee- Type A sports 
gaming proprietor that is a professional 
sports organization and that is not 
contracting with more than one mobile 
management services company

3775.04(E)(1) $500,000.00 initially, 
only $125,000 
annually for the next 
four years the license 
is valid

No Annually

Initial or renewed license fee- Type A sports 
gaming proprietor that is not a professional 
sports organization and is not contracting 
with more than one mobile management 
services provider

3775.04(E)(1) $750,000.00 initially, 
only $187,500 
annually for the next 
four years the license 
is valid

No Annually

Initial license fee- Type A sports gaming 
proprietor that is a professional sports 
organization and that is contracting with two 
mobile management services providers

3775.04(E)(1) $1,666,667.00 
initially, only 
$416,667 annually for 
the next four years 
the license is valid

No Annually

Initial license fee- Type A sports gambling 
proprietor that is not a professional sports 
organization and is contracting with two 
mobile management services providers

3775.04(E)(1) $2,500,000.00 
initially, only 
$625,000 annually for 
the next four years 
the license is valid

No Annually

Renewed license fee- Type A sports gaming 
proprietor that is a professional sports 
organization and that is contracting with two 
mobile management services providers

3775.04(E)(1) $500,000.00 initially, 
only $125,000 
annually for the next 
four years the license 
is valid

No Annually

Renewed license fee- Type A sports gaming 
proprietor that is not a professional sports 
organization that is contracting with two 
mobile management services providers

3775.04(E)(1) $750,000.00 initially, 
only $187,500 
annually for the next 
four years the license 
is valid

No Annually

*Contact LSC for more information about  this fee. CAC-2290



Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 08/31/2023

Description Revised Code Administrative Fee Authority to raise Recurring
Initial or renewed license fee- Type B sports 
gaming proprietor that is also a type A sports 
gaming proprietor

3775.04(E)(2) $100,000.00 initially, 
only $10,000 annually 
for the next four 
years the license is 
valid

No Annually

Initial or renewed license fee- Type B sports 
gaming proprietor that is not also a type A 
sports gaming proprietor

3775.04(E)(2) $50,000.00 initially, 
only $10,000 annually 
for the next four 
years the license is 
valid

No Annually

Initial license fee- Type C sports gaming 
proprietor

3775.04(E)(3) $100,000.00 No One time

Renewed license fee- Type C sports gaming 
proprietor

3775.04(E)(3) $25,000.00 No Quinquennial
ly (Every 5 
years)

Application fee- sports gaming proprietor 3775.04(D)(2) 3775-4-02(A) $150,000.00 Yes, by rule One time
Application fee- Mobile management services 
provider license

3775.05(B)(1) 3775-4-05(A) $150,000.00 Yes, by rule One time

Initial or renewed license fee- Designated first 
mobile management services provider for 
type A sports gaming proprietor that is a 
professional sports gaming organization

3775.05(B)(3) $1,000,000.00 
initially, only 
$250,000 annually for 
the next four years 
the license is valid

No Annually

Initial or renewed license fee- Designated first 
mobile management services provider for any 
type A sports gaming proprietor that is not a 
professional sports organization

3775.05(B)(3) $750,000.00 initially, 
only $187,500 
annually for the next 
four years the license 
is valid

No Annually

Initial license fee- Designated second mobile 
management services provider for a type A 
sports gaming proprietor that is a 
professional sports organization

3775.05(B)(3) $3,333,333.00 
initially, only 
$833,333 annually for 
the next four years 
the license is valid

No Annually

*Contact LSC for more information about  this fee. CAC-3291



Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 08/31/2023

Description Revised Code Administrative Fee Authority to raise Recurring
Initial license- Designated second mobile 
management services provider for a type A 
sports gaming proprietor that is not a 
professional sports organization

3775.05(B)(3) $2,500,000.00 
initially, only 
$625,000 annually for 
the next four years 
the license is valid

No Annually

Renewed license fee- Designated second 
mobile management services provider for a 
type A sports gaming proprietor that is a 
professional sports organization

3775.05(B)(3) $1,000,000.00 
initially, only 
$250,000 annually for 
the next four years 
the license is valid

No Annually

Renewed license fee- Designated second 
mobile management services provider for any 
type A sports gaming proprietor that is not a 
professional sports organization

3775.05(B)(3) $750,000.00 initially, 
only $187,500 
annually for the next 
four years the license 
is valid

No Annually

Application fee- Management services 
provider

3775.051(B)(1) 3775-4-06 $120,000.00 Yes, by rule Quinquennial
ly (Every 5 
years)

Initial or renewed license- Management 
services provider that is contracting with a 
type B sports gaming proprietor that is also a 
type A sports gaming proprietor

3775.051(B)(3) $100,000.00 initially, 
only $10,000 annually 
for the next four 
years the license is 
valid

No Annually

Initial or renewed license- Management 
services provider that is contracting with a 
type B sports gaming proprietor that is not 
also a type A sports gaming proprietor

3775.051(B)(3) $50,000.00 initially, 
only $10,000 annually 
for the next four 
years the license is 
valid

No Annually

Application fee- Type C sports gaming host 3755.07(B) 3775-4-07 $1,000.00 Yes, by rule Triennially 
(Every 3 
years)

*Contact LSC for more information about  this fee. CAC-4292
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Description Revised Code Administrative Fee Authority to raise Recurring
Initial or renewed license- Type C sports 
gaming host

3775.07(C) $1,000.00 No Triennially 
(Every 3 
years)

Application fee- Sports gaming occupational 
license

3775.06(C)(1) $100.00 No Triennially 
(Every 3 
years)

Initial or renewed licensed- Sports gaming 
occupational license

3755.06(C)(2) $50.00 No Triennially 
(Every 3 
years)

Application fee- Sports gaming supplier* 3775.08(B) $10,000.00 Yes, by rule Triennially 
(Every 3 
years)

Initial or renewed license- Sports gaming 
supplier

3775.08(C) $15,000.00 No Triennially 
(Every 3 
years)

Fines for violations of Sports Gaming Law and 
related rules*

3775.02 3775-1-08 To be established by 
the Commission

Yes, by rule One time

Application fee- Provisional sports gaming 
proprietor license*

3775-4-99 Sports gaming 
proprietor- $15,000
Mobile management 
services providers 
and management 
services providers- 
$10,000
Sports gaming 
suppliers- $10,000
Sports gaming 
employees- $100
Type C sports gaming 
hosts- $100

Yes, by rule One time

Renewal fee- Provisional sports gaming 
license*

$0.00 Yes, by rule One time

*Contact LSC for more information about  this fee. CAC-5293



Ohio Casino Control Commission Agency Fees - 08/31/2023

Description Revised Code Administrative Fee Authority to raise Recurring
Independent testing laboratory- compliance 
investigation

3775.02 3775-15-01 $2,000.00 No One time

*Contact LSC for more information about  this fee. CAC-6294


