ate Board of Psychology	Ma 	in Operating Appropriations Bill	H. B. 59
Executive	As Passed by the House	As Passed by the Senate	As Enacted
PSYCD1 Certified Ohio Behavior Analys	ts		
		R.C. 4783.02, 4783.01, 4783.03 - 4783.05, 4783.09 - 4783.13, 4783.99, 109.572, 4732.06, 4732.07, 4732.08, 4776.01, Section 747.30	
No provision.	No provision.	Defines the practice of applied behavior analysis.	Same as the Senate.
No provision.	No provision.	Prohibits, beginning one year after the provision's effective date, an individual frequency practicing applied behavior analysis in O or holding the individual's self out to be a certified Ohio behavior analyst without a certificate from the State Board of Psychology. Subjects an individual who violates the prohibition to a fine of not less than \$100 nor more than \$500, imprisonment for not less than six month nor more than one year, or both.	phio a
No provision.	No provision.	Lists the requirements an applicant must satisfy to receive a certificate.	Same as the Senate.
No provision.	No provision.	Exempts specified individuals from the requirement to obtain a certification to practice applied behavior analysis, including (1) a licensed psychologist if the practice applied behavior analysis engaged in by licensed psychologist is within the licens psychologist's education, training, and experience; (2) an individual acting under	e of individual licensed under Counselors, Social the Workers, and Marriage and Family ed Therapists Law to practice counseling, social work, or marriage and family therapy,
ate Board of Psychology		1	Prepared by the Legislative Service Commis

ate Board of Psychology	Mai	n Operating Appropriations Bill	H. B. 59
Executive	As Passed by the House	As Passed by the Senate	As Enacted
		the authority and direction of such a licensed psychologist, if the licensed psychologist signs an attestation stating that the licensed psychologist is responsible for the care provided by the individual; (3) a licensed professional authorized to practice in Ohio under specified conditions; and (4) an individual employed by an agency that falls under the jurisdiction of the Department of Developmental Disabilities when the individual is acting in the scope of that employment.	engaged in by the licensed professional counselor, licensed professional clinical counselor, licensed social worker, or licensed marriage and family therapist is within the licensee's education, training and experience (these individuals also may be covered by the general exemption for licensed professionals in the Senate version). Exempts from the certification requirement an individual acting under the authority and direction of such a licensee, if that licensee signs an attestation stating that the licensee is responsible for the care provided by the individual. Exempts from the proposed certification an individual employed by the Department of Developmental Disabilities, a county board of developmental disabilities, or a council of government consisting of county boards of developmental disabilities, when the individual is acting in the scope of that employment.
No provision.	No provision.	Makes a certificate valid for two years and lists renewal requirements, including a renewal fee of \$150 and continuing education requirements.	Same as the Senate.
No provision.	No provision.	Lists the disciplinary actions and the reasons for which the Board may impose discipline.	Same as the Senate.
	1	Fiscal effect: Gain of fee revenue to be deposited in the Occupational Licensing and Regulatory Fund (Fund 4K90). Increase in administrative costs to the State Board of Psychology.	Fiscal effect: Same as the Senate.
te Board of Psychology		2	Prepared by the Legislative Service Comm